Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We have stayed here for 3 years The staff was excellent and the beds and room. You've changed the breakfast eggs with some sort of foreign matter inside them instead of cheese on Saturday morning. When we went to leave on Sunday, to get a roll cart was impossible...here aren't enough of them to go around. We were in a handicap room and the shower head kept sliding down the pole so we had to hang on to it. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Soccer Team Accommodations Our entire soccer team stayed at this hotel during a tournament. The hotel was clean and courteous. No complaints. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pet friendly hotel! Our small dog was welcomed with his own gift bag! We were given a first floor room with access to a grassy outdoor area. It was your average HIE room. Comfortable and clean. The staff was outstanding and friendly. We will definitely be back! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd time & more to come This was our second time there because our first visit was so comfortable. We had ONE issue - well two- but One was major. The AC was on for 3 hours before we were ready to retire. As we snuggled down, the AC started to vibrate terribly. Hubby took the cover off and hit it on the side and it stopped ...for a spell.... It finally got so bad we had to shut it off. IF this had been midsummer- I would have called. But it is fall, and we were IN BED. So I didn't want to be disturbed by maintenance. When we checked out I told the maintenance guy (in the hall) and the front desk. They BOTH were VERY pleasant and sorry I hadn't called. The other issue was we had breakfast- no qualms about the food except I bit into the scrambled egg and spit it out- it had cheese in the middle. I only think a sign should be posted- as it WASN'T obvious- like seeing cereal, bacon, etc. I didn't know and it's MY issue to not like cheese with my egg- just wouldn't have wasted if I had known. We really like this hotel & will be back! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I would absolutely stay at this location again. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, and hotel was located near plenty of places to eat. Located in a quiet neighborhood like setting, and very clean too! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable weekend getaway. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Scottsdale North for a business trip with a co worker several weeks ago. The double queen room was nice and space was available for us to work. I decided to return to this same hotel weeks later for a tennis tournament and upgraded to a King Suite. The room was nice, space was even better. The bathroom however had a shower that was smaller than my RV. A definite problem. Next time I will gladly stick with a tub / shower. The customer service is above 5 stars. I will gladly return for business and leisure. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel a lot for work and I find that I keep going back to the Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale North. Why...because of the customer service. From check in to check out, everyone is always very friendly and extremely helpful. I really appreciate good customer service and I always find it here. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling for business or pleasure. You can't beat the location, there are always a lot of things to do around the hotel and it's located near anything you could ever want. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this place! Fast check in. Room had access to outdoor patio. Plenty of close parking. Pool and hot tub looked enjoyable but did not use. Great picture on TV. Comfortable Bed. Free breakfast is always good. Toilet was small. Probably good size for small kids. Usable but small. I'm 6'2" and 225lbs. Had a big chair and desk in the room with a king bed. Love the fact that you could walk to a restaraunt and drugstore. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better management Room at back of hotel, told to park in back. Door card machine to open door did not work. Walked around hotel to get in. Complained to front desk and they knew it was not working. Pancake machine not set up for breakfast. Only green tea. Lack of attention to details. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean with great service. The Holiday Express Scottdale North was very clean with great service. The Continental breakfast was great and the amenities were as well. I would stay here again on my next visit to Arizona. Great value and the Queen size bed was comfortable and relaxing. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent provided great service I stayed at the hotel for a month. The staff was excellent, friendly and went out of their way to assist you whenever needed. The breakfast provided had lots of choices, although I prefer waffles over pancakes, lol. The shuttle drivers were great and tried to accommodate you as their schedules would allow, since it was extremely busy while I was there. The hotel was very clean as well as my room. Thank you to the housekeepers for keeping it tidy! The only recommendations I would make is an updated washer and dryer, as there is only one and it is small, and the matress in my room was a little too hard for my preference. I had a nice stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just in town for a wedding Thanks to you we were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay looking forward to staying with you again in the future, Thank You. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The highlight was a nice great away breakfast with good selections for my wife and I. The room and bathroom were clean and neat. The poolside view was enjoyable. Local restaurants were very close . The front desk was helpful and pleasant. We would definitely return. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place . My wife and I stey here whenever we are in Scottsdale We have been coming here since shortly after the property opened for business. Sine we first came here there is no other place in the area where we have stayed. The front desk staff is always friendly and helpful. We have come to know Amanda and think she is an outstanding representative of your brand. The person in charge of the breakfast area we have gotten to know and we consider her to be the best person in this position we have ever met in the countless Holiday Inn Expresses we have stayed at the past few years in all parts of the country. If you are looking for this type of a place, convenient to shopping. clean, reasonably priced and staffed with excellent people, we would highly recommend it. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Service! I am a Platinum IHG member and must say that this Holiday Inn Express has the best customer service that I have experienced in all of the ones I have stayed in. Great Job and Thanks! August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good quiet locaton Overall this was a super value. My only complaint was the smell in the hall strongest near the elevator. It smelled like a pet had used the columns as a fire hydrant if you know what I mean. That kind of smell just lingers. I like that the pool was open late being it is so hot in Scottsdale at this time of year. Breakfast was a good selection but they kept running out of bacon....ha! August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a pleasant stay. Highly recommended This Holiday Inn Express met and beat all my expectations. The rooms were clean, the staff was professional and helpful and there was nothing missing from my stay. The staff went above and beyond. I left my robe in the room, and they mailed it promptly as soon as I contacted them. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn and would not hesitate to stay there yet again. To date, I have had several extended stays here and have never been disappointed. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Summer Retreat My wife and I have stayed in this hotel many times and find that it is comfortable, close to all the things we like to do in the Scottsdale area and the staff is wonderful. The rroms are kept up and the pool area is nice, clean and quiet. This is truly an oasis in the desert. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business and leisure This hotel is perfect for business and leisure. Rooms are of good size and comfortable. Location is a major benefit as it is both easy to get from/to Hwy (101) and short distance to walk to multiple restaurants. I stayed 4 nights for a business, but I brought my sons with me. They were very happy with the hotel, staff and service. Overall the accommodation provides good value for money. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple perfekt Its was a great stay! Nice and clean big Room and the Wheater was so nice that we relaxed by the Pool! After a relaxed Sleep we enjoyed e full Breakfast! Verry recommendable... June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! we loved our stay in this hotel...the staff was cordial and helpful! The location was ideal and the swimming pool a sheer pleasure! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a good location My ratings are based on the standard I have come to expect from staying at several Holiday Inn Express hotels, a standard my wife and I find well satisfies our travel needs. The room was clean and well maintained with all facilities, which included a fridge, working properly. The beds were comfortable and the light and sound levels at night were low, affording a good nights sleep. Breakfast was to the usual Holiday Inn Express standard, not luxurious but a good way to start the day, with plenty of choice. My wife and I stayed one night, arriving in the afternoon and flying out of Phoenix the next morning. We chose this hotel because of the unbelievably good price on offer for a prepaid booking but were a little concerned that, given it's distance from the airport, we might have a difficult drive in the morning. We needn't have been - the streets of Scottsdale are so wide and well signposted, and the multiple occupancy lane on the 51 so fast, that even for a first time driver in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area the journey to the airport was a breeze. This hotel is located in a very nice commercial/residential area with a good choice of restaurants close by. The next time our travels bring us through Scottsdale/Phoenix we will use this hotel. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is EXCELLENT! I always book this hotel when I have business in the area. The customer service is EXCELLENT. They make you feel special when you go there and want you to enjoy yourself, be comfortable, and come back. I highly recommend them!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nice place to stay... ...but paper thin walls. Housekeeping/maintenance cleaning hall carpet at 8 pm didn't bother me but loud enough I imagine for those who may have had a different sleeping schedule. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The rooms were clean and comfortable. Beds comfortable, the shower was great. Housekeeping was efficient and did a wonderful job. The breakfast had a execllent choice and was very good. Overall the hotel was clean and very appeling. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and staff I was surprised and very relaxed staying at this location. The staff made it easy for me even when I showed up early for check-in due to being booked! Now that's service! April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and good value If you're ok with staying at a place that's clean and well priced this is the spot. It's not a resort by any means or a 4 star hotel. The facility is a bit dated, the breakfast was just ok and the location was central. However that being said, it was clean and secure. Would I stay there again? Yes. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property and accommodating staff... This is a very nice property in a great location for the business I had to conduct. From check-in to check-out I enjoyed a very nice stay. The staff was accommodating and very friendly. I will stay here again when I visit Scottsdale. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Normal Motel I wasn't going to leave a review, but I started laughing at some of the complaints and decided to write up my experience. Which was basically that this a totally normal motel, maybe a bit above average. I think the beds are Queens not Full and there is nice pictures on the walls, a prickly pear I remember from my room. Staff was friendly and I did get a couple bottles of cold water on arrival. This is more nutritious if somewhat less thrilling than the warm chocolate chip cookies I have recieved at other places. The price isn't low, but what can you do? The palm trees are nice outdoors. Also bring your putter. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place to stay We stay here on business quite a bit during the year. The stay is consistent. My one grip is that the sinks water does not flow with enough volume. This makes it difficult to shave or wash your face. April 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>