Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room was clean & comfortable. My only complaint is that they let 1 customer block off all the parking areas on the end of the hotel near the side door where I was parking up to that point. The reason I was given was so he could plug in his service truck and trailor. I guess he couldn't afford a longer chord. I then had to park a way from the door and walk in the rain to the hotel. If one customer needs 9 parking spots it shouldn't be in front of the only door on that end of the hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel great hotel with very professional staff. Clean and comfortable room. Nice and great choice of breakfast. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and adequate The room was clean and the hotel itself was nice and quiet. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The only problem was that the room had a very unpleasant damp smell. When we entered the room the air conditioning was off and it was humid and warm. We turned the a/c on which helped somewhat, but not enough to rid the room of the smell. I noticed there was a setting on the a/c for dry. It would be much better if the staff left this setting on to prevent the damp in such a humid climate. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was all good at Sealy, TX I had a very pleasant stay in this Holiday Inn Express and the entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. I asked for both an early Check-in and a late Check-out and was readily accomodated. Thanks again. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sealy stay Checked in, Staff didn't acknowledge that I was a rewards member. Train would go by late in the evening and early in the morning. If the Hotel wasn't full, staff could have put me on the oppsite side. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Everything was great from staff to food. The only thing was the musty smell from the room which could be solved by a air freshner. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Had a good nights rest. The staff was friendly and helpful on arrival. The room was clean and comfortable. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Easy access from interstate. Never heard the trains everyone is complaining about and I am a light sleeper. Clean, large room and lots of counter space in bathroom. Good breakfast selection of hot and cold items. Staff helpful and professional. Did not use the business center or pool area so can't rate those. Will not hesitate to stay here again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly and made my stay enjoyable. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and friendly A well kept hoiiday inn. Friendly employees and good bathrooms, beds, breakfast September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Humid Room Room was humid, which made the bedding feel wet. Silverfish in the bathtub when I woke up. Told the morning person of the issue and upon my return for the 2nd night, the night shift could not find any record of my complaint to see if this was fixed. This was very close to the work I was doing, but I would rather drive to Katy, tx next time. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring Food Service Employees As I came down for breakfast, it was very apparent that the two ladies in the food area were much more concerned about their conversation than serving the customer. I told them that the apple juice tasted watered down. Without acknowledging me or saying a word, one walked over looked at the glass I left and walked back to continue her conversation. It almost appeared that I had somehow annoyed them. For that I apologize. But, rest assured, I will never stay in THAT Holiday Inn Express again and I will post to my Twitter and Facebook accounts (over 3,000 followers) my unpleasant experience. This is the first time I've stayed in a HI Express. It may be a while before I chose you again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean Nice rooms. Suites had two tv's one for my pleasure and one for the gamers. That was great! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, except the trains in the night.. It was a comfortable room & bathroom. Just seemed that every hour throughout the night a train passed. We probably wouldn't stay at this location again because of that. We also had to ask for Rewards bag. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience in Texas The staff was friendly and helpful. My son was the only one to take advantage of the breakfast, and he loved it. Very accommodating! Nice room and very clean. July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bugs in my rooms The first two rooms we were placed in had bugs in the bathroom. One of the rooms I was moved to also had "Silverfish" in the bathroom. I had to explain how to manage and deal with this problem to the desk girl. She had predesignated rooms for un-arrived guest and could wrap her head around the idea that I was a guest, if front of her who had just been given pretty bad customer service in the form of a non-habitable pair of rooms. I had her re-designate two of the other rooms. The worst part is, this finally gave me the room type I requested. Over all this was a poor experience in a hotel that had high rates given its location. The priority club recognition was a bottle of water, i felt very special. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room and wonderful staff I booked several rooms for a wedding party. The rooms were clean, comfortable and roomy. I had several special needs for the wedding. The staff met the needs of my party and exceeded my expectations in meeting the special needs. Thanks for a great stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable and clean We stay at Holiday Inn Express locations around the country, this would be in the top 10%. Are room was very clean and the staff was very hospitable. We could've done without the "3 o'clock" wake up call from the train horn but no hotel is perfect. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay someplace else There is a train track right in front of this hotel. The train sounds its horn all night long as it crosses in front of the hotel. This hotel has very poor noise insulation, so the train will likely ruin your sleep. If you are sensitive to massive amounts of light flooding into your room at night (as I am), be aware that this hotel has huge stadium lights pointed directly into the windows. You'll feel like you're in a prison someplace with all that light. I got zero recognition for being "Priority Club." You might get luck, though, but I wouldn't bother...I'll go someplace else next time. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above the Best Awesome Hotel & staff, I couldn't hear any of the others guest in the other rooms.. Hotel was clean and the room was great!. I am in the military and travel a whole lot and this was by far ; "Above the Best" that I've ever stayed at! March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Good location near highway. New property so has what's needed in the room with extra outlets for phone and laptop without unplugging anything else. Recognized Priority Club status and was able to upgrade! Recommend staying on the backside of hotel, train and road noise from front side was a little loud. Excellent and friendly staff, and the usual Express breakfast was as expected. March 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special, poor customer service I'm working in the area and I've stayed here several times before but this time I deliberately stayed in a room with a microwave and fridge. I had to move the microwave to a different outlet to get it to work. The fridge didn't work at all. Unfortunately I didn't know it until the next morning. Everything was ruined. Guest services was informed. They fixed the fridge as I was checking out. They did nothing to compensate for my loss. The tubs are small. In fact the lay out in the restroom isn't very "user friendly", almost need to get off the pot to reach some toilet paper. If you arrive in the middle of the night and you're starving you can forget a vending machine. They have 1 small poorly stocked #there is nothing in it# machine on the 2nd floor. Otherwise they don't exist. The rooms aren't horrible or anything, but they're nothing special. I won't stay again simply because of what happened with the non-working fridge. Oh and you can hear the trains passing that's always nice when you're trying to sleep or paying for a nicer room, maybe those rooms should be on the back side away from the train. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed Stayed only one night. The room and bathroom were clean, the bed very comfortable. The room was large with one king bed, 2 chairs, a nice desk, and the usual tv, fridge, etc. Front desk clerk, Corey, was very pleasant and helpful. She answered all my questions with patience. Check out was easy. A different clerk was on duty and I failed to get her name, but she was also professional and had a pleasant disposition. You can not always go with what you read in reviews on hotels. BUT with this review you can take it to the bank!! I had a very nice room and stay at this hotel!! I will definitely stay here again AND recommend the hotel to my friends and family. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by no friendly faces here Stayed twice and both times, no smiles, no happy faces to be found. Pancakes the size of a silver dollar. I would go somewhere they appreciate their guests. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I was a little afraid to stay here after reading some of the reviews I have found however on my stays nothing but a good experience. If the trains bother you I bet you are not sleeping at home either. They were a sense of comfort for me to think of the people on them and wandering where they might be headed. Not to mention the jobs the engineer and people who moved the trains had. I called the front desk for something and she mentioned the cookies were fresh out of the oven Sweet! I would stay there anytime. When writing a review especially in a place you have not been or a foreign country, remember sometimes it is the important things that make a difference. It is an important task to write a review. January 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pillows although the room itself is nice clean and comfortable, i wish they would change the breakfast after you have been staying in the same hotel for weeks at a time the food gets old so i just get a bannana and call it a morning, i would try something different. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for the area Not bad for the area, not always alot to choose for breakfast. But overall a good place to stay November 26, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The Best that Sealy has to offer? What a horrible experience at this hotel. Dirty room, amenities left out of the room (shampoo) and rude, unattentive staff. I travel over 4000 vehicle miles/month throughout Texas and Louisiana and this is one hotel that just got nixed from my stay favorites. The Lake Charles Holiday Inn is the exact 180 degree opposite. The GM of the Sealy Hotel needs to take a lesson from that location. November 4, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rude Staff were very rude and checked me out without even asking me. I was there on business, not leisure. I moved out because of the rudeness and will never stay there again October 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent Check In I am a Priority Gold Member so I am used to a certain level of service. Holiday Inn has worked diligently to improve customer service so I was surprised with the rather indifferent attitude during checkin. No "Thank You" plus i actually missed my bottle of water. The room was OK but I was again surprised to discover non functioning lights in the bathroom. Definitely not up to my expectations nor Holiday Inn standards. October 17, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>