Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2015)
(e.g. Jul-31-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great location. Very nice location, noise is very minimum. The rooms are very presentable, clean, staff very helpful. July 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Despite the remodling, the staff was very efficient and friendly. Very clean room. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing The pricing was somewhat high given the age of the hotel and the inconvenience of the construction. There was quite a bit of street and hallway noise, and with the west window, the window shade (wicker), it was more difficult, but not too uncomfortable, keeping the late afternoon sun out. However, the staff -- everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping was helpful, gracious, and eager to please and addressed all other issues in a timely manner. I believe that under the circumstances (the construction) the staff offered some of the most exceptional service I have ever had at Holiday Inn Express. Overall the stay was most pleasant. July 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Hotel This is a very a dated hotel in a prime Monterey location. Stayed at the Watsonville HI Express 45 minutes North the night before and the difference was night and day. Pros: Very friendly staff. free parking, free ‘breakfast’, just about 10 minutes from the Monterey Warf and 15-20 minutes from Pacific Grove. Free wifi (but). Good but dated digital TV. Located near a drive thru Starbucks, Staples, Chili’s, and other suburban mall-type stores and restaurants. Room was clean throughout. Cons: Rooms are fairly small compared to more up to date similar hotels. The bathroom has a toilet and shower with just enough room to open and close the door. The sink is outside of the bathroom but only about 3 feet wide. Wifi connection was abysmal. Hotel staff was responsive and connected me to off premises tech service who reset my laptop wifi connection but that only helped for a few minutes. Over all, connection kept dropping and I am sure it was not my laptop as it worked fine the night before at the Watsonville HI Express. A/C unit is in front window (no back window) and cooled very well but would make a short loud small vent flapping type noise when each cycle started. Rooms are all on a common outdoor walkway. Some foot traffic noise and a few people used the walkway to smoke. The room has worktable with a lamp and two outlets. But the old-pre laptop era table was much higher than normal and the chair could not be adjusted for the extra height. I ended web surfing at high chest level. Overall: The Monterey room cost a bit more than the Watsonville room but it was not worth it. Stayed here because of last minute business commitments in Monterey that resulted in my usual 3 star choices in Monterey being either sold out or at unreasonable season high rates. The main lobby was under renovation when we checked in so maybe they are going to renovate the hotel. It needs it. However, this hotel is fairly consistent with many other old hotels in Monterey, so if you choose to stay there the Pros above maybe be useful. July 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AWFUL NOT RESTFUL AT ALL! We had traveled all day and found this hotel. I wanted to spend a little extra for a good bed, this was not the case! All I can say is that the bed was so very hard and uncomfortable that I could not sleep well. The next day we had to travel another 5 hours home. My whole body ached because of the lack of sleep and bad sleep that I got at this hotel! July 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old school property While this property is undergoing remodel, it is from a prior era when motor hotels were built. Exterior halls, ridiculously small rooms. Budget hotel. But it is what it is and these elements will not change. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well stocked. The breakfast room staff could not keep up with stocking the food and condiment items. Needed one more person to help. Not sure if I will stay again, but with limited options in Monterey we may do so. What would be bring me back is a good location, and nice staff service. July 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Met Needs -Hotel was under renovation so a little messy and inconvenient. The staff however was amazing and really helpful. The rooms are dated but really clean. July 15, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Was very disappointed in this hotel. This is the first time that I have written a review and I am doing so only because of so many issues. The hotel was under going a renovation, which should have been noted online. There is only 1 elevator for such a busy location. The whole property was not clean beginning with the parking lot. There was not enough breakfast food to accommodate the amount of people in the hotel. The rooms are really small and I believe very overpriced. Even the air conditioner would not properly cool. We just took a long road trip and we stayed at 7 Holiday Inns, I paid the most at this hotel and it was really the only one I was disappointed in. July 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T10:49:07.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_MRYCA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>