Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kinks to work out... We've been here twice, and it has been comfortable, affordable and clean both times. There are, however, some issues that end up being discussed in social settings, that you should know about... 1. eggs at breakfast looked old, baked, very unappetizing; 2. the room cards were spotty, sometimes working, sometimes not, which is frustrating when you start wondering if you're trying to get in to the wrong room; 3. The hot tub shutting down at 9pm is frustrating after a long day, and on our second visit it didn't even work; after complaining about this, front desk did offer the neighbor's, but we had to complain and converse for that to happen, which seems unfortunate; 4. Our first visit had us check in to a room that already had someone checked in and unpacked, which could have been very awkward; 5. Upon trying to check in the second visit, the front desk almost didn't let me because it was my wife who made the reservation instead of me. I really did say 'you're kidding, right?' and was told that is the hotel's policy; 6. All of these add up, but apparently not enough for the hotel to be concerned about, since the best the desk could do seemed to be either provide excuses or brief apologies. That is frustrating as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Check in quick and friendly. Liked the night security for outdoor areas and parking. Would have preferred 2 queen beds instead of full size beds. Room very small but well equipped with microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Great locale with bike trails on site. Wonderful breakfast selection. Housekeeping skimpy on replacing of bathroom shampoo and cups. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service and Breakfast Variety, yet So So Stay The front desk staff and breakfast attendee were truly the best I've ever encountered along with variety in breakfast foods. I really appreciated the Greek Yogurt and organic fresh fruit selection. The location and ease of getting to all of the tourist attractions as well as a CVS, Walgreens and Safeway were very convenient. My wife and I also ran around the nearby pond which was very nice. The room itself was very clean, yet a standard motel room with tight quarters. Difficult to sleep as kids were running around on all of the floors up to to 10 and 11 PM. I was sleeping on the 4th floor out of 5. I didn't bother complaining, figured someone else would since the hotel seemed very full. Only one elevator on property which was also very slow making it inconvenient when using the stroller for my child. The value was okay since the price was competitive with what the going rate is for hotels in the nearby area, but I expected it to be nicer. I guess Holiday Express Inns are sort of a mixed bag on the fit and finish. This seemed more of a motel with outdoor access when I expected an indoor hotel. I regret saying, but I would honestly look to stay somewhere else next time but use this as a back up option. A shame since their friendly service was the best I've ever encountered, and I travel often in my line of work. Thanks all the same. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed!!! We were highly impressed by the quality and service the hotel provides! The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, noisy location, basic ammenities, poor internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room layout was good with the sink outside of the bathroom (convenient in a hotel room), Mini fridge and microwave are great. Location convenient to attractions in the area. Exterior hallways - not so great. Limited elevators. Traffic noise and sirens unavoidable with location. Internet almost non-existent. Breakfast was basic, but good and very convenient. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Hot tub was not in working order while we were there. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General comment This Holliday can be clearly defined as a Hotel with a managment working a "Cash Cow" The hotel requires a general physical renovation. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by B and B First time in Monterey. Very friendly reception with hints on where to visit. Breakfast OK but a bit of a melee. Why weren't all the children at school? Liked Monterey so much that we decided to stay an extra day and book a further 2 days later in our holiday. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and excellent service Was very happy with our stay at Holiday Inn. Nice view and location was close to everything. Room was a bit small from what I expected but very clean. Comfortable bed. Luz and other staff members were professional, friendly, and courteous. Thank you. April 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with unanticipated room/bed change I reserved a king bed, but noticed my previous room number was crossed off and changed to handicap room with full bed. My assumption is room was given away due to packed house and my close to midnight arrive, despite my Platinum level. No recognition of Platinum member and sound proofing for room was terrible.... March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Room ok Very crowded breakfast room,not very pleasant no Setting available Room ok. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Ocean View room Requested Ocean View and was very happy. The Desk service was friendly and very concerned that we were comfortable and happy. I was used to closed in bathroom vanity, with shower. The half glass shower door, made shower water spray onto the floor? Never seen anything like it before. Everything was clean and comfortable and quiet. Would defiantly go back again-nice location, for the price. Marlene 67 March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serene view overlooking lake on backside. Very comfortable with easy access to Del Monte Ave. Excellent service throughout. Good value for older property. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and location Surprised to see that the rooms open to the outside. I am used to newer Holiday Inns with inside access. No problem though, since I could get the ocean breeze into the room. I am a Platinum member and am also used to getting a little ditty bag when I check in, but was not offered anything other than thanking me for being a member. Especially liked the two lagoons with the trails around them. Close to Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Very quiet at night, got a good night's sleep. Would come back here again March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irritating Beeping Noise from the Laundry Room below We were allowed to check-in early which was very convenient. However, they placed us in a room on the second floor directly above the laundry room. For almost 2 hours there was this horrible beeping that would come from the laundry room about every 2 to 3 minutes. We could hear it in our room, with the door shut and the television on. When I called to complain, I was told staff would be shutting down soon and please be patient. After about an hour, I requested to be moved to another room and they told me they were no other rooms available. The front desk clerk said she would talk to her manager and request they make "an adjustment" to my charges. My family and I had to endure another hour of beeping (every 2 to 3 minutes). Upon check out, my husband requested to know what "adjustment" was made to our stay. He was told they would give me additional reward points for another stay. I may stay again but I wouldn't recommend staying in any rooms on the second floor above the laundry room while staff is doing laundry. Also I wished the room had a refriderator. February 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Incorrect booking This was by far my worst experience with holiday inn. Normally I am very pleased with how my stay is but not this time. To begin I had called a day prior to our trip to confirm that I had a reserved king bed room and I was assured I did. WHen we checked in and got in our room they had booked us for the handicap room and then told us there were no reservation for king an that they could switch me for a 2 double bed room and the fridge reeked of salami. Not very romantic for your anniversary stay. Once we switched rooms we were up much of the night listening to the electrical surges of our heater and woke that morning to the smell of burning in our bathroom. They were able to give us a small discount but this experience was awful and we should've received more hospitality from the start with having not got the room paid for. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent price and place to stay I find that this Holiday Inn Express is excellent in all aspects. The price is very reasonable and appropriate for the facility. The rooms are decent and the beds are really comfortable. I like the breakfast selections and their pancake machine is great. The staff does everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. I have been here on a business trip and I could not ask for more for the value. If you want a comfortable room, good free breakfast and a responsive staff then this is your place to stay when in the Monterey Bay area. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious need of remodel This was the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. I was originally booked to stay there four different weeks and cancelled. The doors don't close all the way, so there is constant road and wind noise. The furniture is worn and stained. The towels were stained and dirty. The counters were dirty and had sticky stuff on them. The coffee pot was dirty and had old coffee. The ice machines were broken on two different floors that I tried to get ice. The food was burnt and/or greasy. The fire alarms were pulled repeatedly on two separate nights. No noticeable security. The staff was nice and the bed was at least tolerable. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by Housekeeping Manager I had left my camera charger and battery in my room when I departed, and called hotel about it a few days after returning home. Left my information and what it was. Didn't expect anyone to find it, figured it was long gone, but a couple days later I got a call from housekeeping manager Kevin and he said it was shipping fedex to my home. A few days later it was here. Thank you very much! Great Service! January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We enjoyed our stay. The only complaint was that there is only one elevator for 5 floors of rooms which meant that we often had to wait a while for the elevator to come. Other than that, great place to stay. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surprise Decided last minute to take the fam to Monterey Bay Aquarium over the holiday break, but all of the hotels along Cannery Row were booked or could not accomodate my family of 6. Ended up reserving 2 adjoining rooms at the Holiday Inn due to its short driving distance to Cannery Row and the great price. Was very pleasantly surprised with our stay. The best Holiday Inn Express weve stayed at. Nice location next to a small lake (which we went biking/scooting around), good amenities, ample free parking, and free HOT breakfast with cheese omlettes, sausage patties, cinnamon rolls, and the kids favorite...pancakes! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value The on-duty receptionist was friendly and helpful, very appreciated December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The hotel is located close to Monterey and the ocean. Rooms are really small and do not have a mini refrigerator or microwave. Important if you have small children. Rooms were clean and comfortable but room service failed to resupply bath towels and shampoo. Rooms are perfect for a place to lay your head. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Energizing, Quiet, Pleasant Stay The two young ladies at the front desk were so accommodating, respectful, helpful and knowledgeable. The room had a rewarding view of the lagoon. We left rested, ready to explore the beauties of the Central Coast. Thank you! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view Nice place to stop, amazing view from 5th floor of the bay December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The quality of customer service from the front desk staff was outstanding, friendly, considerate. The front office was so very clean, smelled good. It was a pleasure staying there, we would recommend it to all. The only issue for me was the air conditioner was a little weak it was hard to cool the room for my satisfaction. Keith & Linda December 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Our second visit to Monterey, and thinking that Holiday Inn Express would always be a great stay, this one in Monterey left a sour note in our mouths. First of all, the heater was not working. The toilet was not flushing right and barely gets water back up. The room was tight. When we come back to Monterey, no Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn stay for us there... November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Accomodations at a Great Location The stay was very comfortable and we enjoyed to Monterey Bay area. Would like to return someday and stay longer. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and confortably We a great experience at this Hotel. The staff was so nice and helped us all times. Very confortably and silence. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra little things A vending machine with the extras we forget to pack in our luggage like razor, tooth brush.paste, comb/brush, shower cap, hand lotion, Kleenex tissues. This would be a revenue maker and a big plus for travelers and tours. Many hotels in Japan I have stayed at provided these amenities for free to their customers. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seaside - great weekend Seaside is 8 minutes to everywhere. 17 mile drive, Cannery Row, the docks, the scuba divers, the seals and otters, and of course the beaches. Just a few minutes from the hotel and one can drive from Zero to 60 mph in 3.6 seconds at Laguna Seca Raceway. Recommend renting a car from San Francisco airport and driving on California Highway 1 to Seaside. It was the most memorable place we've visited in many years. November 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>