Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The hotel staff were very friendly and provided information of area attractions that was very helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very different than what you expect Holiday Inn Express to be You need to know that the guest room entrances face the exterior like a motel. This made our night noisy and less secure than the safety we are accustomed to at a typical Holiday Inn. Our guest room was not very clean and the air and water did not work. Needless to say, we were not thrilled with this hotel. On the plus side, the staff was apologetic and efficient about fixing everything, but the water still did not work well in the shower. The pool/spa was dirty and broken and you have to walk to the lobby to use the bathroom, there's none outside. If you have little kids, it is a pain. To be fair, the fitness room and breakfast was awesome and made our stay much more tolerable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room Room was clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet. The exterior of the hotel could really use some cleaning/freshening up. The rooms are also very small - especially the bathroom. I stayed there for two nights for a track day at Laguna Seca, so it worked well for the purpose. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value located ~10 minutes from Laguna Seca (traffic permitting, of course), within walking distance of Starbucks, Chili's, etc. Clean room. Staff were extremely friendly, courteous, helpful June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It is a great location and the staff was great and very friendly. I will definitely come back to this hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly shower Could use deodorizer to remove the smell. Definitely one of the least favorite Holiday Inn I ever stay so far and is pricy too for the quality of the room. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location from CSUMB This is a hotel that is close to CSUMB if you need to visit your student, June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hoel with friendly staff.......................................... June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Value and Hot Breakfast For a business trip, the Holiday Inn Express at Monterey Bay met nearly all my needs. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was more than sufficient. The wheelchair accessible room was sized and spaced very well, especially the bathroom with roll-in shower. The wireless internet access provided all the speed I needed to watch a video nearly seamlessly. The TV had a wide variety of channels, to include two HBO channels and a host of other cable/satellite channels. The two areas that fell a bit short were the lack of a washer/dryer on the property, and the fact that the rooms opened directly to the parking lot, which for first floor rooms meant more noise than usual, and left a little lacking in feeling totally secure. The door, however, did have two sliding lock bars in addition to the deadbolt, and by bringing along my own door security devices I felt more at ease. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Family friendly hotel Convenient and Good hotel for a short stay in the Montery Area June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Services My recent stay at this location was a good one. The Staff was absolutely great. The breakfast choices were plenty. Unfortunately, just happened to be there when a family with young children were also there. Was a little noisy at times as a result. Don't hold that against the hotel. The location could have not been any better. Perfect. The rooms were great. If you are a huge fan of a great cup of coffee in the mornings, look else where. Simply, the coffee is just not good. That however does not mitigate the fact my overall experience was very good. And yes, I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Experience We expected more from a Holiday Inn Express in terms of standards of upkeep. This one was not to the standards we were used to. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Fortunately we were out all day, so did not have to spend time in the room, which was very small, had only one chair (not so comfortable), and had outdated furniture. Also, the room looked out on the walkway so there was no way to get daylight and privacy, too. The swimming pool looked unappealing, so we did not use it. The staff were friendly, and there was a good selection of breakfast foods. This place would be okay for a quick overnight but no more. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I read mixed reviews of this hotel, so was a bit apprehensive when booking a room here. I chose this Holiday Inn Express as we are gold members and was looking for a room with a decent proximity to the fairgrounds and the waterfront. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the lounge chair was pretty saggy. Maybe the previous guest was a bit larger? At any rate, I'll be returning to the Monterey area next year around this time and plan to book a room here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was close to all the attractions we wanted to see while at the same time giving a great value. We had a great time in Monterey! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No coffee at breakfast No coffee at breakfast doesn't seem like a big deal if it were dealt with but the staff didn't take any steps to resolve the issue or even apologize for it. Merely a statement that the coffee machine was broken. How about a trip to the store for a $20 Mr. Coffee and brew some coffee??? June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express My husband and I were greeted at the front desk by friendly and helpful staff. The room was easy to get to by an outdoor elevator. The bed was comfortable with plenty of soft pillows. The bathrooms were clean with an amazing extra large rainfall shower head. My husband loved the flat screen TV. The breakfast was really good. I was expecting sweet rolls and coffee and we got scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and pancakes. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was conveniently located--just a short drive to all the major attractions in the area. My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Reception staff was very friendly, special "thank you" to Jessica who made the courtesy call to our rooms to ensure everything was ok. Housekeeper was very attentive and great too. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast Great location for being close to main attractions without the big price. Staff is friendly and everyone loved the breakfast options. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Monterey Bay Great Stay! could use a laundry service area.It was in a great location for sightseeing. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Seaside This hotel offers great access to the sites and activities in the Monterey area. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable Had a great experience here. I was not expecting the rooms to be modern but they were and the beds were wonderful. I'm coming back. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel To Stay Check in was efficiently carried out, the room we were originally given proved to be a bit noisy from children using the pool, I asked for another room and was given another one immediately. The hotel was conveniently situated to local restaurants and ease of getting into Monterey and surrounding areas. Staff were extremely helpful, rooms were clean and furniture and fittings were in good order. All in all an enjoyable hotel to stay in. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xpress - Seaside, CA I had researched literally "ALL" the hotel options in Monterey, CA and after careful consideration, I found that the Holiday Inn Express in Seaside, CA was the best "Value", considering price and location. Location was excellent considering the view of the ocean from the top floor and easy access to main traffic routes, such as the "1 HWY". I have never stayed in Monterey but with a little research, my trip went through, without a hitch! I am now in love with "Carmel" and "Big Sur", so I am sure I will be back and recommend this location to anyone considering, price & location = Value :-) May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by kinks to work out... We've been here twice, and it has been comfortable, affordable and clean both times. There are, however, some issues that end up being discussed in social settings, that you should know about... 1. eggs at breakfast looked old, baked, very unappetizing; 2. the room cards were spotty, sometimes working, sometimes not, which is frustrating when you start wondering if you're trying to get in to the wrong room; 3. The hot tub shutting down at 9pm is frustrating after a long day, and on our second visit it didn't even work; after complaining about this, front desk did offer the neighbor's, but we had to complain and converse for that to happen, which seems unfortunate; 4. Our first visit had us check in to a room that already had someone checked in and unpacked, which could have been very awkward; 5. Upon trying to check in the second visit, the front desk almost didn't let me because it was my wife who made the reservation instead of me. I really did say 'you're kidding, right?' and was told that is the hotel's policy; 6. All of these add up, but apparently not enough for the hotel to be concerned about, since the best the desk could do seemed to be either provide excuses or brief apologies. That is frustrating as well. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Check in quick and friendly. Liked the night security for outdoor areas and parking. Would have preferred 2 queen beds instead of full size beds. Room very small but well equipped with microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. Great locale with bike trails on site. Wonderful breakfast selection. Housekeeping skimpy on replacing of bathroom shampoo and cups. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service and Breakfast Variety, yet So So Stay The front desk staff and breakfast attendee were truly the best I've ever encountered along with variety in breakfast foods. I really appreciated the Greek Yogurt and organic fresh fruit selection. The location and ease of getting to all of the tourist attractions as well as a CVS, Walgreens and Safeway were very convenient. My wife and I also ran around the nearby pond which was very nice. The room itself was very clean, yet a standard motel room with tight quarters. Difficult to sleep as kids were running around on all of the floors up to to 10 and 11 PM. I was sleeping on the 4th floor out of 5. I didn't bother complaining, figured someone else would since the hotel seemed very full. Only one elevator on property which was also very slow making it inconvenient when using the stroller for my child. The value was okay since the price was competitive with what the going rate is for hotels in the nearby area, but I expected it to be nicer. I guess Holiday Express Inns are sort of a mixed bag on the fit and finish. This seemed more of a motel with outdoor access when I expected an indoor hotel. I regret saying, but I would honestly look to stay somewhere else next time but use this as a back up option. A shame since their friendly service was the best I've ever encountered, and I travel often in my line of work. Thanks all the same. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed!!! We were highly impressed by the quality and service the hotel provides! The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, noisy location, basic ammenities, poor internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room layout was good with the sink outside of the bathroom (convenient in a hotel room), Mini fridge and microwave are great. Location convenient to attractions in the area. Exterior hallways - not so great. Limited elevators. Traffic noise and sirens unavoidable with location. Internet almost non-existent. Breakfast was basic, but good and very convenient. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Hot tub was not in working order while we were there. April 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by General comment This Holliday can be clearly defined as a Hotel with a managment working a "Cash Cow" The hotel requires a general physical renovation. April 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>