Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Happy with the room and really happy with the staff. Everyone very friendly. The only thing I noticed was the carpet looked to be a bit dirty but the rest was great! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed sheets One of our beds had been slept in as there was dirt on the sheet and hair also. Everything else was great as usual. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Good value, friendly staff during check in, Recommend a great restaurant for us. Good appeal from street.. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and great room We arrived way early and, instead of being told to wait, were rewarded for being on Holiday Inn's reward program with some treats and upgraded to a riverfront room! The hotel is beautiful, the room was large and very clean. The breakfast had warm items, eggs and sausage. We were extremely happy with this hotel and the front desk staff! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Excellent room The few times we spoke with staff members, they were always smiling and friendly and helpful. The bed was great, the room spacious and quiet, a great view of the river. We even sat on the patio porch and watched the paddle boats. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I enjoyed a four day stay at Holiday Inn Express in Seaside. The hotel was clean, the staff was professional and helpful. My room was quite roomy and had everything I needed. I highly recommend. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some upgrades We have been staying here for several years and always enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful as usual. When we arrived the elevator was not working for several hours so we declined our 4th floor reservation. We were moved to a 2nd fl suite that had no running water from a previous incident, we were told. Then we were moved to another suite on the same floor which was large and nice. I noted in all the rooms that the carpets were badly stained and either needed to be cleaned or replaced. The caulking in the bathrooms was discolored also. I have never noticed these things on this property before. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed - dirty sheets I'm not sure if the fact that we brought a dog or I used points is the reason we were given such a poor room and bed. I have to say this is one of the worst IHG rooms I have stayed in. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Navy reunion We had a group of about 20 people meet at this hotel. Hotel staff was very helpful in making arrangements. They made the breakfast room available to us throughout our stay and substituted a meeting room when the breakfast room was undergoing carpet cleaning. Joe, the evening desk clerk, went out of his way to be helpful. Breakfast service was somewhat lacking. We had to restock plates a couple of times. Eggs and biscuits were also allowed to run out. Internet service was irritating. It required frequent log ins and was generally slow. Front desk staff and management was excellent. Overall, we were all very happy with our stay there. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and looked forward to a comfortable stay. Our expectations were met. Good location too. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. Overall good times. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay I got together with 25 of my old Navy buddies for four days. The free breakfast was good. I really liked the warm cinamon roles. We had a good time. My wife would like to go back to Seaside again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Northwest Trip Good stop, nice town, Great view of the river and ocean September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most staff went above and beyond Joe was exceptional. He went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. I can't recommend him highly enough. Brett at the front desk was horrible. Not motivated to help at all. Very lazy. Rest of staff was great. Would recommend this hotel overall. Don't leave anything on bed or they won't make your bed though! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, very understanding and kind We were in a fire in Lincoln City and Joanne managed to change our reservation from Sunday to Saturday night for us in order that we could rest and then go home. It was a very busy weekend in Seaside and still she managed to find us a room. When we arrived Stephanie and her trainee (I think it was Michelle) greeted us and although it was only noon they had our room ready and we could just shower and sleep in comfort. They did everything they could to ensure that we were looked after. A special thank you to them. I would recommend this hotel based on their kindness alone, but the rooms were especially clean and comfortable also. If I could give more than 5 stars I would. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We stayed during the Wheels and Waves Weekend Car Show. The people working at the hotel were great and very friendly. They made us feel welcome. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express at Seaside, OR We've stayed at this hotel many times and have always been quite happy there. This stay was ok, but not quite as good as previously. We did not get the riverside we had asked for, but they did let us check in 1-1/2 hours early, so figured that might have been the reason. We also were put in a handicapped room, so the room itself was not as nice, but again, I figured it was because we were so early. Usually we are very happy with the accommodations . . . this time was a bit disappointed. However we will stay there again and do recommend this hotel. Great location . . . you can park your car and walk to anywhere in Seaside. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay This was our second year during car show weekend and both times have been really nice. The room was so quiet on the river side of the hotel. Staff were helpful and everything was clean and well kept. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All things went well except... All things went well except at the point of the check-out. I approached the front desk at around 11AM and made a check-out request. Obviously, the female staff (looked like a manager) said she had already checked us out. I certainly did not understand the process of checking out. I guess hotel staff could check guest out without the guest requested for it in the first place. That was OK since we were checking out anyways. But what if we were not...... But the male staff just kept repeating the fact that we had been checked out. He was repeating it in a way that I had requested something that I should not have or did not have to - making me feel like I was an idiot. Perhaps I am one. Perhaps the tone and language used by the male staff could be different. I like the Holiday Inn Express Brand and I still prefer to stay in this brand. But I think sometimes certain staff members do need addtional training. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coming back again This was our second trip to the Holiday Inn. The manager, Joe and the staff was always friendly. We enjoy staying at the Holiday Inn because of the pool for the kids and the comfort. It's within walking distance to everything. With a 9 month old baby and 11 year old traveling was easy from the hotel to the beach and restaurant by foot. We'll be back again. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room & angry staff We have not stayed at this property in years & now we remember why. We booked a suite for some privacy as we were traveling with our teenager. We were under the impression from the pictures on the website that there was a seperate bedroom in the room. I called the hotel a few weeks before to confirm the reservation & I was told there was not a seperate bedroom but a slight "partition" in the room. I explained we were traveling with our Son & needed the bedroom feature pictured on the website. When i booked a suite I was under the impression that was one of the features, a seperate sleeping area. I was told it was the luck of the draw if we got one the morning of check-in & I needed to call the day we were to arrive. I called at 6:45 AM the day we were to check-in & I was told by a very rude employee the rooms had all been assigned & we did not get one with a bedroom. I explained our situation & she told me to call back & talk to Stephanie to see what could be done. I called at 7 AM & Stephanie told me I was out of luck. The last thing I needed to be doing while trying to get out of town was argue with anyone about a room I had pre-booked & paid for months before. Luckily when we checked in a nice young man put us in an ADA room with the seperate bedroom. He was very understanding & very professional. Unfortunately that was not the end of the "experience". We got to the room & found that there were no bathroom amenities. Luckily we travel with our own bathroom products but I thought it was odd that there was no soap or shampoo. We discovered the maid was kind enough to leave us her empty Wendy's soda cup. It got me wondering if the room had even been cleaned so we picked up a can of Lysol on our first trip into town. Unfortunately my can of Lysol was not enough to clean the filthy windows. I was afraid to get to close to the blinds, the exteriors of both windows were so disgusting. It would not have been that bad but the screen was so brown we were hesitant to open the window to let "fresh" air in. We will stay somewhere else next year. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We like the Holiday Inn at Seaside because once we park at the hotel we are in walking distance to the ocean, restaurants, shops, etc. Overall the room was clean; however, our only complaint was that the room was not vacuumed well and the carpet was stained. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family fun Wonderful hotel. Good location. Clean. Lovely pool and great breakfast. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility We stayed here 3 nights. It's a good location if you can't be on the beach. Close to all shops and the ocean. Very comfortable rooms. Good beds. Pool is pretty small but our grandson didn't seem to mind. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and great for kids! HIExpress at Seaside is a fantastic location for Seaside & Cannon Beach. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time Nice clean hotel. They were putting new mattresses in all the rooms when we got there. I would stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed for price When we got to our room on the first night, our toilet looked like it hadnt been clean. We waited until the next day, when we knew they would come by and clean it, but it was not touched at all. Made me wonder if they clean the bathrooms. The nice person at the front desk came & cleaned it for me. The air conditioner kept turning off in the middle of the night, so my husband had to get up & turn it back on. The pool was closed & the elevator was broken the first day. Which, I know cant be helped. Just a frustrating experience when paying this much for a room, you would expect a lot cleaner room. It doesnt make ever want to come back & I usually love all of the Holiday Inn Express hotels. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Hotel is comfortable and convenient. Easy to walk to anywhere in Seaside. Rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Not crazy about the powdered eggs and skinny bacon, but the other breakfast choices were fine. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will return The room was very nice and clean and within walking distance to restaurants and arcade. Next time we stay in Seaside I will stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet connectivity and breakfast service staffing issue. Hello, I have been one of the very satisfied customers of hiexpress but for the seaside location, I had hard time connecting to wifi. I kept disconnected every 5 mins. It could be a temporary issue but also it could be capacity issue as 1 family may have 3 - 10 devices which are wifi capable and it may run out its capacity and kick out all connection randomly? For breakfast, single person could not keep up with demand on refilling food and items. It would be adequate to have 1 more person especially for the high season. But everything else was really good! Thanks, August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I made a booking at the hotel over a month in advance. When I made the booking, I had asked the front desk agent about early check-in, and she had advised we can try to check-in early, and if the room is ready we will check you in before check-in time starts. I called to confirm this info a couple times before our arrival because we were traveling for over about 5hrs with 2 kids, 3 and 6. We arrived at the hotel at about 2pm, and we dragged our luggage in with us. Brett was at the front desk, and said to us check-in doesn't start till 4p, before he even asked for our name or confirmation number. I told him I had called about early chk-in a few times, and was advised by the front desk that if our room was ready we can check-in early. He told us he can't even check if the room is ready till 3p. I asked him if he could atleast check it once, he just refused to pull up our reservation and check to see if our room was ready. He basically told us to go away and come back after 3-4p. He didn't even offer to store our luggage until our room was ready. He treated us like we knew nothing, and are not important. I was shocked at how we were treated. August 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>