Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 470 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Express Usual Quality Room was excellent, clean and comfortable. Hallways were not clean with a fair amount of litter strewn around. Could have just been some sloppy guests that night but it gave it an industrial, lower-end motel feel. Newspaper outside the room door in the morning, but I wasn't going to have time to read it. Newspaper had a sticker on it that said if you didn't want it you could return it to the front desk for a 75 cent credit to your bill. Not a lot in the whole scheme of things, but what the heck. So I took it to the front desk on the way to breakfast and was told they couldn't credit it because they didn't know how to do it and they didn't even know if the hotel had a process for it. Besides, they didn't put the sticker on, it came from the Seattle times that way so there was just nothing that could be done. 75 cents isn't going to kill me, but don't deliver me a paper that says bring it back for credit if you don't want it if you're not going to credit me. Waiting for the elevator after breakfast, front desk personnel were grousing about the fact that a manager had called in sick - again and one of them was going to have to pull a double shift. It was observed that this manager was frequently sick on days like that day when the Seahawks played. Morale at the front desk seemed pretty low. When I check out I always ask for a copy of the bill. I just want to see that there have been no charges added since the night before when one was slipped under my door and have a zero balance to show for my records. When I asked for a copy of the bill upon leaving, I was told one had been slipped under my door the night before, they didn't need to print me another one. I am an IGH Rewards Club Member and I frequently choose Holiday Inn Express over other comprably priced alternatives because I can count on a nice, clean room and a nice breakfast, but there are a lot of hotels along that stretch of road leading to the SeaTac airport. Next time I need to overnight prior to catching a flight out I'll probably try a different one September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel This is a tired hotel. Proximity to SEA-TAC is its redeeming value. Stayed there many years ago and although an upgrade had occurred it did not change the feel of the hotel. It did not meet our expectations of an HIE of our recent experiences. Our most recent stay required a change of rooms due to an odor in the first one. An ozone machine at 9PM is not going to make a difference As an example of the "tiredness of the hotel" we noticed a tile in the elevator that had been taped in place and the tape was coming up indicative of years of use (or neglect). It was there on my first visit a few years prior and it's still there. Use of fluorescent lighting did not help the image. I used too many IHG points to stay at this hotel; something I will not repeat. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Front Desk Staff We recently stayed at this facility upon arrival in Seattle and again the night before our departure for home. During the first visit the front desk peson was very helpful in providing information and a really useful map of the Seattle waterfront area. He also took the time to write down our request to have the same room for our second stay. To our surprise, we were able to have the same room during the second stay and again the front desk person was very informative. We asked for directions on how to return our rental car (the directions she gave were spot on) and how to navigate from the rental car return area to the airport to take advantage of the hotel shuttle back to the hotel. Both stays were very pleasant and helped set the tone for the start and end of our sightseeing roadtrip! September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Four of us traveling in Seattle were very comfortable in the room, close to the airport where we had to meet to continue on our trip. Thank you September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but don't ask for directions We were rapidly checked into our rooms and found them to be outstanding. They were large, spacious, and well maintained. The bathrooms had everything we needed and then some. All in all it was a great place to relax before taking the shuttle to our cruise line. Now for the downside. We asked for directions to the IHOP for dinner. It was one of the restaurants listed on the handout. We were sent in the wrong direction turning a short trip into a half hour ordeal, stopping and asking for directions along the way. I had called the hotel to get information on a place to put my car while we cruised. It was recommended that I use one that was supposed to be close to the hotel and would provide shuttle service. Once again I was sent in the wrong direction and had to make several stops asking for directions. When I finally found the parking area I was told they did not provide shuttle service. I quickly walked back to the hotel and barely made it in time to catch out shuttle to the ship. When we returned I asked about the shuttle to the parking lot and was told it would leave at 10:00 in front of the hotel. Luckily I asked the driver whether he was going to the airport first or the parking facility. I was then told that they did not run a shuttle service to the parking facility. The hotel is great but if you are leaving a car or going out to eat, allow yourself and extra hour or so if you are following staff directions. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We had a suite with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. The morning breakfast was delicious and it had plenty of seating. Great property, I would recommend it for sure. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! This property is well located near the SEATAC airport. I believe it will become even more convenient since Seattle is extending the light rail line right behind the hotel. As it is now, they provide a shuttle to and from the light rail station at the airport making it extremely easy to get to downtown Seattle. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Jeff Parsons who went above and beyond to be courteous and informative. I would definitely stay here again and would heartily recommend it. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a great Holiday Inn Express I was staying on our points my last night in WA after visiting my daughter and grandchildren and close to the airport for an early flight to TN, and was treated wonderfully!! Upgraded because of husbands priority club status (yes) to a suite and oh my wonderful bed and pillows. Will stay there again, so nice thanks Also had the 2nd shuttle take me to the airport by myself really nice and the driver was very friendly telling me about his home in India!! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay at Seatac Shuttle driver was great at 5 am in the morning! Room was quiet for an airport property. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent attention to guests We were quite pleased with the accommodations. The girls at the reception were particularly helpful and pleasant. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stay in this hotel because we were going to take a cruise to Alaska, They offer a transportation package to airport/hotel and terminal cruise to airport. It was a good price for the package. We did not enjoy the hotel or any amenities because we were short on time. I would stay there again if I am in the area. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay This hotel seemed to be an older property, but it was well maintained and clean. Surprisingly, we were not recognized as IHG members; a first for us. Still the staff was friendly and helpful and we utilized the free shuttle quite extensively to take us to dinner and the light rail. We made two trips downtown to Pikes Market and the Space Needle and to various restaurants for dinner each night. We didn't have to wait long for the shuttle to pick us up or drop us off. We loved the idea of the package deal for picking us up from the airport, taking us to the port for our Alaskan Cruise and then picking us up on our return and taking us back to the hotel. I would recommend this property again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quiet, even though close to the airport. Good value for the cost. Easy access to airport and rental car return. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations following missed flight Missed my early morning flight to Hawaii and needed to find a room for the night. Though very busy they made room for me. Front desk personnel helpful and polite. Room clean and comfortable with quality free breakfast. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of power outlets It was frustrating to have to move the nightstand to access the wall outlet as there was no supplemental power available. Serious lack of outlets in the room. Other than that, the hotel was fine and staff was friendly. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, close to airport Conveniently close to airport, yet quiet. Great for late arrival. Free shuttle; friendly helpful staff. Suite very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Seattle-Sea-Tac Airport 08/28/13 thu 09/01/13 The bus needed good vacuuming! when we got to the hotel the trash can was over flowing! The list is to long .... call me September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SEA Close to SEATAC. Decent hotel they even have a few covered parking spots. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by USA2013 I would thank all the staffe at the front disk for the help to me, and i was feeling I am at my home. Thank you all for your help. Regards, AIW September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff nice and friendly Wonderful shuttle service back and forth to airport. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice We needed a room for one night prior to a cruise. This hotel was convenient, offered an airport shuttle, and accommodated smokers. Everything was fine, but one word of warning if you use the shuttle from the airport: there are two Holiday Inns in the Sea-Tac area. Sure enough, we boarded the wrong one and then needed a second shuttle to get us to the correct hotel. So be sure you get on the Holiday Inn Express shuttle at the airport! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff When I checked in, I was upgraded to a king suite, a welcome situation. The room was comfortable. I was able to get assistance from the front desk concerning directions to my local destination and where the nearest Starbucks was. Most important, I inadvertently left a valuable item in my room when I checked out. I didn't discover my oversight until that evening. I phoned the hotel and the inquiry was forwarded to housekeeping. A follow up call confirmed that the item had been found and would be at the front desk for me to pick up when I stopped by the next day. I compliment the staff for handling this situation with such professionalism. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience We could not get the front desk to answer the phone, we called from the airport for a shuttle and after waiting 15 minutes and being hung up on 2x we gave up and took a taxi. Not much of an apology when we arrived either, just excuses. Very disappointed! This is not in keeping with the brand. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were a little small but nice The dining and lounge were very nice. The rooms were clean and nice, but it is an older property. Overall will definitely visit again. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our return visit after our cruise We arrived back at the hotel after our cruise. The shuttle brought us from the pier to the hotel. We received a closer room and quieter room as requested. The next day the shuttle took us to the light rail for our visit to downtown. That evening we asked about the early to go breakfast for our early flight and was told they would take care of it. When we left at 4:30 am there was no breakfast for us and nothing was mentioned. So off we went.to the airport.....hungry!..lol. Oh well, life is not perfect. This hotel is nice but wish they would have had a fan to offer us. We are used to having one to sleep and since flying in, we were unable to bring our own. The AC is quiet so if you are worried about it making noise...it doesn't...lol August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with Minor Issues We arrived early and were excited to be there after a long flight to Seattle. Rooms were nice, but hallways were extremely hot. We had a room at the very back of hotel and there was construction going on next door. The noise carried over into the room at times. We took the shuttle to Denny's for lunch and the driver was very punctual. The morning came and we had a great breakfast with lots of people doing the same thing. We booked the cruise package so our transportation to the pier was included in the price of the room. When we checked out, we requested a quieter room and closer room to the lobby on our return. I did notice on the (M) floor, the hallways were very cool. We should have stayed on that floor. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great location I was very pleased with this hotel. The breakfast area was always well stocked and clean. The airport shuttle service was wonderful and very helpful. My next rip to Seattle I will be staying at this hotel again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service a plus This hotel is close to the airport and offers a free shuttle to and from the airport. The same free shuttle will also take you to some of the local restaurants as well-a very nice service if you are without a car. They also made arrangements for transportation to the pier for our cruise and the rate was reasonable. I would stay here again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business stay Recent business trip to Seattle brought me here. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. Quiet so no problem sleeping. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is convenient to airport, but the area is a little congested. Overall, no complaints and will stay here again in the future. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good tima We spend a good time and enjoyed good service and attention August 26, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 next>>