Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade I was not able to redeem my accumulated points for the room I selected this stay. But we were pleasantly surprised when informed we qualified for a very nice upgrade. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sequim When we go to Sequim we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I was one of the first guest when this hotel opened, a few years ago, and stay here whenever my work brings me to Sequim, Port Angels or Port Townsend (about 12 nights a year). It's worth the drive, from the nearby towns, for me to stay at this Hotel (unless it happens to be a weekend when their rates are higher). Staff at this hotel is always helpful and they are genuinely nice. Their breakfast is always good, convenient and time saving. Checking in early or checking out late at this Hotel, because of my work schedule, has never been a problem with this staff because they are good listeners and they do their best to accommodate my request. As a bonus, for me anyway, the Black Bear Diner is in the same parking lot as this hotel. Getting a satisfying dinner is easy because I like the Black Bear Diner. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Nice property if you are visiting the area. Easy access in-out to the highway, nice pool & rooftop deck, and a nice diner next door. Well kept grounds. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay at Sequim Holiday Inn Express great place to stay friendly staff great breakfast excellent value July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The beds were the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. I usually find them too hard. The breakfast options offered something for everyone. My husband enjoyed the pancake machine and I enjoyed the eggs, bacon July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in several Holiday Inn Express Hotels. This one is the best I have seen so far. Kudos to the entire staff for a job well done. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express we've experienced Holiday Inn Express is my "go to" hotel chain for a nice stay at usually reasonable prices, and without a doubt, I rate the Sequim (pronounced as Skwim) hotel as the best HIE I've experienced. It's new and clean and in a great location. The room was very comfortable and housekeeping was extremely attentive. Breakfast was the typical (very good) spread for a HIE, but the room, and more importantly, the staff serving breakfast were much nicer than usual. The pool and hot tub are in a beautiful two story glass enclosure -- by far the nicest pool we've seen in this hotel chain. But I saved the best for last: The 4th floor of the hotel is a rooftop garden! It has probably 1000 sq ft of seating area with a canopy for shade and numerous plants as well as a nice view of the Olympic foothills on one side and farmland stretching to the coast on the other. We were there on weekdays, so we missed the live musical entertainment on Saturday nights, but I took full advantage of the rooftop garden by videoconferencing from there with a nice view of the hills (or in one case, the morning fog) for my colleagues stuck back at work. My only (very minor) complaint is that the wireless signal on the rooftop garden was a little weak, so at one point the bandwidth was too narrow for video and I had to retreat to my room to continue. But that was the only issue I had during a two day stay there with my daughter while vacationing on the Olympic peninsula. While enjoying your stay there, don't miss two nearby attractions: 1. Hurricane Ridge -- a great drive up to phenomenal views from some short hiking trails; 2. Dungeness Spit, where you can walk on a 5.5 mile spit leading out to a lighthouse. Or if you don't want to do a 5.5 mile beach walk, just go there to enjoy the waves coming in and beautiful views in all directions. Don't miss this area or this hotel if you are anywhere nearby -- this beats staying in Port Angeles by a longshot! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Need firmer pillows, less dust in the room, quieter air conditioning. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were immediately impressed by the beautiful upkeep of the exterior and grounds of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and willing to help in any way needed... directions, forgotten toiletries, use of the internet, etc. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were even labeled as firm or soft. This was just a very nice place to stay and we will look forwards to staying there again when we visit the Olympic Peninsula. I give it the highest recommendation! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable stay and good staff and breakfast Our stay was extremely pleasant. The 2-queen suite was very spacious. The breakfast was extremely good, as was the staff who was present during breakfast. Superb overall !! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and nice rooms Nice hotel close to Sequim downtown. Well maintained rooms, good location, diner across the street, July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay at the Seguim Holiday Day Inn Express. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money My wife and I recently stayed here and though it was more expensive than the other cheap hotels in town it was worth every penny. The room was immaculately clean and the hot food choices at breakfast were amazing! We had a summer solstice party on their stunning rooftop garden. We understand the General Manager did the landscaping. What a green thumb! We could see cruise ships on the water and a snow capped mountains in the distance. The staff even let us use their wine glasses for our party. For dinner we just walked across the parking lot and had a delicious dinner at the Black Bear Diner next door. The pleasant and helpful staff and beautiful hotel made our weekend experience feel like were were staying at a resort! June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newer hotel, very clean Very pleased with this hotel. The room was very clean, as was the pool area. Breakfast was decent, although the pancake maker was not working quite right when we were there. Overall, very satisfied. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay Really enjoyed my stay at this location. Being a newer facility everything was in tip top shape. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by At a lower cost everthing would be perfect This hotel is very nice, but cost double compared to the other hotels we stayed at on this trip. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room with Comfortable king Bed Stephanie at the front desk was professional and helpful. Gave us good suggestions for ease of getting luggage to our room and gave information for an early am check out. After traveling many days on a road trip this well appointed and spacious room was easy to get comfortable and relaxed for a good nights rest. It has made us be Holiday Inn Guests for all future travels. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel in the Sequim/Port Angeles (my experience) I love this hotel. Has everything in a nut shell: Bear Diner Restaurant across the parking lot, close to the North Olympic Peninsula trail, Quite, Great Pool and fitness Centre. All in one. Close to shopping, including Safeway and Wal-Mart. Please stay at this hotel if you are planning to visit the North Olympic Peninsula. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and Breakfast Even with the idea that there are different types of pillows in the room there was not any one type that was comfortable. Due to the lack of comfort it was not possible to get a good nights sleep. In the past stay at the Holiday Inn around the US I have never had this issue. Breakfast was a joke. Link sausage and turkey sausage was really not what I was expecting. Even though everyone is being health wise does not meen that everyone has to have it forced on to them. 1% and 2% milk is just milk that is watered down and a lot of people will not drink it, I am one of those people. One word that I heard was "Gletten Free and Fat free" Maybe this hotel needs to find out how others work since most people are on trips and want a good breakfast June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property...but did not meet expectations During a recent road trip to the ocean we stayed at two different Holiday Inn Express hotels. Although the property in Squim was gorgeous, I left very disappointed. We arrived around 10pm and had not been advised until we arrived that 5 people can not stay in one room (we have a 1, 3, and 4 yr old) per fire code...thankfully my parents arrived shortly after us and could have a child in their room. This may have been a problem on my end but we did not have any trouble at the HIE in Ellensburg. We were told at check in breakfast was at 630...not that we planned to be up then. When the hotel alarm went off at 6am it woke the two kids in our room...so we waited to take them to breakfast only to find it didn't start until 7. Around 20 people were waiting for breakfast that wasn't open until 7:15...not a great start to the morning. And if you plan to take kids swimming, stay elsewhere. The pool is adults only until 8, then closed daily for cleaning until 9...but we weren't let in until 9:15 or so which left very little time to swim. Not worth the extra money for the pool. Breakfast options were disappointing also. HIE in Ellensburg had their pool open from 6-10 and did not close for cleaning during busy hours. Breakfast options in Ellensburg were much better also with herbal tea, scrambled eggs instead of fake omlets, better fruit options, hard boiled eggs, bacon, and fresh donuts...not packaged or day old pastries. Very disappointed in Squim and it cost nearly $40 more then our next expensive stay the rest of out trip and it was our least favorite. Not a good option for families or breakfast. June 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sewage smell At first this place seemed like a dream- we had a wonderful evening. After our swim we got back to our room and took showers to clean up. I put our kids to sleep and my husband and I started to smell something weird. The smell was pungent and stinky. After the boys fell asleep we went around the room trying to locate the smell and found that the location was near the wall//floor in the corner of the room, right next to where our boys were asleep. We waited a couple minutes to see if the sewage smell was going to go away and it only got worse. My husband went to talk to the front desk and they said that we needed to move. It was 11:30 at night and both of our boys were asleep so you can imagine this was a huge inconvenience. We told them where the smell was coming from and they said they would check it with maintenance in the morning. (I'm not sure why they wouldn't have wanted to smell it at the time) When we asked at check out for some compensation for our troubles they said "we upgraded you, and we can give you 6 dollars off". The upgrade amenities were not necessary and the inconvenience was huge for our family- as it was past midnight before our boys were able to settle down and fall asleep again. They also said that in the morning they couldn't smell anything- There were two people at the desk the night before and neither of them would go in and smell the issue. I was really disappointed. If there would have been some sympathy and even partial compensation for our troubles then I would consider staying here again- but both were lacking. No thanks Holiday inn, we will not be staying here next time- and it's unfortunate because we frequent Sequim almost every month this time of year. I guess it's back to our good ole hotel at half the cost. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, cozy. We like HIE hotels. But two things went wrong this time. We paid a lot of $$ for a holiday weekend night purposely for the pool...and someone vomited in the pool and it was shut down. Not the hotel's fault, but way too expensive to not have that amenity for the first weekend of "summer". Second, the breakfast was horrible. Only green apples for fruit (really good apples) but nothing else fruit wise. The eggs were fake and full of cheese (like a microwave out of bag omelet) and the sausage was low-quality and greasy. The pancake machine pops out really hard, tasteless, low-quality, pre-fab pancake mix pancakes served with fake syrup. Looks fancy, tastes bad. The sweets are all fake too...just out of a bag or box. Bummer. What's so bad about just offering fresh scrambled eggs, bacon and toast/muffins? May actually be cheaper for HIE to offer less selection but higher quality foods and fruit. Just a thought. We all didn't feel too good on our hike that day. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Sequim Staff was amazing, beds were comfortable, pool was warm and right next door to the Black Bear Diner. We'll be back! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People I very much enjoyed my time at this hotel. The room was clean, the scenery was nice, the rooftop was an unexpected surprise and the staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay as good as it could be, they were awesome!! If I'm in the area I'll be sure and stay here. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable I stayed 1 night here during a business trip. I travel quite a bit and typically stay at IHG properties. This is an above average Holiday Inn Express and I recommend it to anyone staying in this area. Clean, comfortable and a very friendly staff. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Great hotel, great breakfast! We got a very good deal using military discount but assume also good prices for AAA, etc...very nice clean rooms and the pool was nice too. My husband went exploring and found a patio in the top if the hotel with great views. We ate at the bear restaurant next door which was delicious. Impressive breakfast. Very polite staff. We really do plan on staying again on our next trip. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Great hotel with excellent customer service from the moment we arrived. Michael registered us in an efficient, pleasant manner, Manager, Brandy was able to fix our points quickly the next morning and Nancy came immediately to fix a minor issue in our room. All were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. The breakfast was good and we enjoyed using the hot tub both nights before bed. We would highly recommend this property. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cyclist I travel to cycle. This motel is on the ODT, perfect location to ride out the front door and hit the trail for the day and ride the beautiful Olympic peninsula bike trail. Also I asked if I could have a room with easy access for my bicycle and got the perfect room! Staff was very friendly, room was clean, and (very important) quiet. So, yes I will be back. Thanks. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We were very happy with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast was very good; especially enjoyed the new pancake maker. An added bonus was watching the Roosevelt Elk herd on the hill behind the hotel. We had a wonderful view out of our window in our room. laldol May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>