Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and afforable If your looking for a weekend for two or a family get away.The staff is so nice and GmToni and,Andrea are very helpful, for their customer service.great location.and the bike trails are so close January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed - - Comfortable Rooms! We live in California, and over the years we have stayed at several hotels/motels in sequim. My mother retired to sequim in the late 70's, and we attempt to visit her 3 or 4 times during the year. The General Manager, Toni, and her very capable staff keep this Holiday Inn Express running like a fine Swiss watch. The hotel is exceptionally clean, the beds our comfortable, and the morning breakfast is excellent. Also, the exercise room is great. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average HI Express This HI Express is above average with an excellent staff and very clean environs. The breakfast room and food was good. My only complaint is the same for nearly all HI Express locations. The room AC unit is very loud. Our room was set up with the AC right next to the head of the bed and it had to be turned off during the night. Fortunately the bedding was very warm and we didn't need to run the unit for heating. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We checked in Christmas nite and had a very short stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with GREAT service! The staff here is exceptional! The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was good. I will definitely stay here again. And, next time you're in Sequim, you should stay here too. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure to visit Friendly welcome. Clean and comfortable room. Well organized and run breakfast room. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to stay here again and again.., We've stayed at several hotels around Port Angeles, and have found this Holiday Inn Express to be the nicest, most reliable hotel for the money. It's always clean, rooms are good sized, staff is friendly and the breakfast is consistently just right. My kids LOVE the pool! We stay there when visiting family in PA, so the distance is unfortunate, but the extra drive is worth the comfort of knowing we'll be staying somewhere nice! November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recht neu, gut gelegen, empfehlenswert Personal ist nett und hatte ein paar Tipps welche Parks man trotz Shutdown besuchen kann, allerdings waren die auch zu, aber der gute Wille zählt. Wasserdruck Dusche: ist ok Zimmer: sind ok und sauber Betten: waren gut Hoteleindruck: ist ok Lautstärke: liegt an der Hauptstrasse, aber man hört keinen Lärm Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und kostenlos WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist recht leise Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Nettes Hotel mit Dachgarten oben drauf, ist mal eine nette Idee Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man durchaus empfehlen, es ist gut gelegen und recht neu October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic property I highly recommend this property. The staff, the location and all the amenities including the complimentary breakfast were all fantastic. We reserved a deluxe queen room for my husband, me and my two young children. The sofa bed was a great addition. The indoor pool was a hit although it could've been warmer. I wish there was closet space to hang bulky jackets or hide luggage. There is a hidden "closet" behind a full length mirror but it's only 18" deep, if that. The property is still very new and very well maintained. We will definitely be back. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Enjoyed the pool & hot tub! People were very friendly. Room was comfortable. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service/ lousy shower We stayed only one night as planned. When I went to take a shower , I found the water pressure was almost nil. As I am handicapped, it made the process longer and more painful for me than it should. Another complaint, the night before we were there, I called the hotel to find out what type of fridge it had. Was told a small one. Asked about the freezer space and if my ice packs that I use for pain would actually freeze, I was told yes. I asked just because my experience over the years has not proven that the ice packs would actually freeze like they do in a regular fridge. I was correct. Thus I was not able to control my pain. After reading the reviews on line, we ate at the Black Bear. It was not a good experience for us. I had a grilled cheese that was not great and the onion rings were the frozen variety, not fresh onion rings. I had some of my spouse's french fries only to find out that they were also the frozen variety. They were not hot or seasoned even with a little salt. We will not go back there. Room was nice. I did miss having a small table on the side of the bed. There was one in between the beds . I used our ice chest for a table to hold my things. As we both are priority members, we will come back to this hotel. Did not go to the breakfast the next morning as I had brought what I normally eat from home. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and nice rooms Every aspect of this hotel is great with the exception of the quality of food, It's cheap and tastes gross. Other than that I like staying here and I will be for many months to come. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 great staff I enjoyed your staff and the only negative thing I can say is after 2 days of driving I picked your facility because of inside pool and hot tub. Your hot was not working and I was very disappointed. Couldn't go to federal parks which was not your fault so we moved on....you have a extremely nice facility and very nice personal. Very clean and would recommend it just disappointed about your hot tub October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience clean room and very friendly staff. I would recommend to family and friends. affordable rates as well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had very nice stay and great place to stay while visiting the Olympic NP October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and good breakfast We stayed one night and were impressed with the updated features, cleanliness, lemon/lime ice water in the lobby. We were able to use the indoor pool - clean and fun for our 11 year old. The hot tub wasn't overly hot. Breakfast was good - they have a pancake machine which is interesting. Plenty of tables and helpful staff. The only downside is that our room didn't have a closet. Would stay again. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel in Sequim I stayed at the Holiday Inn in September. It was the nicest hotel by far in Sequim and I would stay there again. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, my room seemed clean, I could open the window which I like and the bed was comfortable. The roof top garden was very pleasant. On the down side I don't think there was any insulation in the walls because when the alarm went off in the room next door at midnight I jumped out of bed thinking it was mine. I then laid awake listening to the person next door breathing heavy - not snoring but breathing heavy. I'm very glad he was not snoring!! Just take earplugs and you will be happy. The breakfast was adequate for most people but the artificial cheese with yellow food coloring to make it look like cheese used in the omlets was too much for me! I would ask the hotel to please use real cheese in the future. I'm also surprised the room rate was so high in September. Nice facility and I'm glad I got to stay there and you will enjoy it also. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This is a very nice place to stay if you're up in this corner of the world. As with all Holiday Inn Express, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and most importantly for me, smoke free. The wine and cheese hour was fun, also. The next time I'm in the area, this is where I will stay. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and spotlessly clean room. Pleasant staff. Clean room. Very comfortable bed & pillows. Nice touches throughout the hotel such as ice water & coffee in the lobby. Breakfast not too bad for a continental one... would have been nice to have some fruit. Wished I wouldn't have forgotten my suit to use the pool! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but very poor wireless Internet and breakfast not quite average Wireless does not work for I Pads. Breakfast quality just not up to today's standards. Breakfast staff were fantastic! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and outstanding service Best hotel in area. stop here instead of Port Angeles. Helpful staff. clean. nice breakfast. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had the best sleep all month... Superb king-suite; clean and nicely appointed with kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable...with wonderful bedding. Really friendly and helpful front desk staff. Definitely recommend. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lodging, terrible breakfast The physical facility and the staff were very good. The staff was polite, friendly, helpful - - all the good things you like to see. The room was comfortable and very clean and neat. The breakfast, however, was horrendous. I seriously recommend management to discontinue the breakfast. The diner on the other side of the parking lot - - Big Bear? Black Bear? - - has very good food at very reasonable prices. The "free" breakfast at the hotel was so bad that we skipped it the second morning and ate next door. The breakfast egg thing was like a yellow hockey puck with outdated cheeze whiz in the middle. The bananas were over-ripe - - brown and mushy on the tip when you pealed them. No oranges or any other fruit. The orange juice and coffee were good. The pastry selection did not attract me, but they almost never do at any hotel's "free" breakfast. Always too sweet and generally low quality. So, in short, Staff and Room Good, Breakfast the worst I've ever experienced and I'd never eat breakfast at that hotel again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk staff The Front Desk was very friendly and helpful, especially in recommending Blondie's Plate, where we ate the most delicious dinner! The pool was great for the kids, and the room was comfortable. The food at the hotel's restaurant partner, The Black Bear Diner was......well, it's no wonder there is a problem with portion control in our culture. Everything was made of highly refined ingredients, too much of it, with few healthy options. Very disappointing! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Nice exterior with nice amenities. The service was great. The employees were kind, helpful, and receptive. The interior seemed run down and not maintained as well as it could be. The room was clean, but the carpets are badly stained making it seem as if the room was not clean. The entry had a large glass bottle with different fruits in the ice water which was refreshing and inviting. The breakfast was very nice for being complementary. That in itself makes it a great value. The pool was nice, clean and comfortable. The mattress topper made the bed kind of uncomfortable. The location made it easy to access the highway. No highway noise was heard in the hotel though. The diner across the parking lot was outstanding. Great addition to the hotel. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place to stay when you visit Sequim. Toni and her staff go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Andrea and the front desk have the expertise to make sure your reservation is taken care of in a timely manner. Nancy and the housekeeping staff work hard to ensure that your room is just the way you like it. In my opinion, this Holiday Inn Express is the only place to stay when you visit Sequim Washington. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place that had issues Room was nicely appointed and well cleaned. After a day of softball I wanted to go in the hot tub and was told it was out of commission for the night at 7pm because of an error in chemicals added earlier in the day. Returned to the room for a drink and found that the maid had thrown out 4 new full tonic bottles for mixing so we couldn't make a drink. Breakfast was good and otherwise accommodations and bed were very nice. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel, brand new facility, smell of new carpet. Pricey though August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close yet out of the way this hotel was accessable to everything but secluded from all the various traffic from the tourists and trucks. Thirty minutes from port angeles and a highway exit close, with coffee /café plaes close. A grocery store was just down the street. Let alone squim being a lovely town. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in Sequim Premises appears fairly new, friendly staff, complimentary wine/beer and snacks in evening for IHG Rewards Club members. Rooms are very quiet, no noise for above, below or outside. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>