Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value stay. Loved the layout and comfort of the rooms. Staff very helpful and efficient. Good value stay only let down by the limited food choices, and sub-standard breakfasts. Will recommend and look to stay again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay.... A friend and I stayed in a twin room at the Sheffield City Centre Express. It went far beyond my expectations. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms were immaculate, the bathrooms were so clean they looked as if they had just been fitted. It was great value for money. Only comments I would make were the lighting in the bar/restaurant are quite harsh and maybe could be softened for the evening, and maybe the addition of some softer seating - for coffee and paper time or evening drinks, rather than being sat at the table all the time. Also, considering the price of the rooms, I thought the bar prices were high - little things, I'm being really picky here! Would definitely return though and thoroughly recommend. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night only Nice clean hotel. Check in/out easy. Very convenient for our purposes. Stayed one night. Parking a fiver. Breakfast next day was lovely, plentiful, fresh - no bacon. Bed was comfortable for me and had one of the best nights sleeps in a hotel I have had in a long time. Shower was big and lovely. Great! June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AN AVERAGE RATING The Hotel Manager on duty on my arrival date was a bit hostile, unfriendly. The check-out time of 12 noon was made sacrosanct and they refused to allow even one extra hour. Otherwise you pay an additional £35! The cleaner did a completely shoddy job on my first night. Internet service was failing and a bit complicated. Will prefer a better place next time. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great room, good breakfast Have stayed here several times and we are always delighted with our stay. Slight problem this time because when we turned on the airconditioning in our room it filled the room with a really dreadful smell (rotten eggs or stagnant drains).We turned it off and opened the window instead and reported it the next morning so, hopefully, sorted out by now. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Have stayed at this hotel a number of times, and have always enjoyed.... May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Quite a few rooms booked for family wedding, fab rooms, fab breakfast, lovely staff. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great value and pleasant!!! Very happy with the overall experience, hotel was new and modern looking, staff were excellent had issue with mattress but was attended to immediately. Breakfast was great included in room rate which is hard to find. Overall package concerning price, hospitality and experience is second to none. Would recommend to anyone. Only concern was food prices in the restaurant, if lowered the atmosphere and use of hotel facilities would increase. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by snooker Room was perfect, although the view wasn't great. Staff were friendly and twas nice to able t and in my luggage even though I wasn't checked in. I was over for the snooker so that was good May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Me and 2 friends stay here and had a great experience. The staff were very friendly and the hotel looked great. Very relaxing just by the river. Bonus was having breakfast outside very cosmopolitan. Will defiantly be back. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality Had a very pleasant stay once again, group of 15 adults and 9 talented swimmers, we all decided to eat at the hotel for a change, food and service was excellent. We Will certainly eat n stay again, many thanx. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Money I regularly stay at the Holiday Inn Express and always find it comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The change in menu is especially welcome, as I had tried everything on the previous menu many times. I would recommend some "Black Pudding" or some nice "Smokey bacon" instead of the usual bangers, beans and scrambled egg. After a while that becomes a little boring. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once you've found it - - it's lovely! This was my third stay at the Holiday Inn Express as I was working in Sheffield. The first time I found it nearly impossible to find and the Sheffield one-way system is incredibly difficult to navigate. Google Maps is not much help but the satnav got me there. However, once you're there it's great and this is why I've been back twice. The staff are all very helpful, the hotel smart and clean, the rooms comfortable with a great shower. I enjoyed my meal in the restaurant in the evening and breakfast the next morning. It was a sunny Spring evening and I was sad to be in the city - - but walked by the river that passes the hotel and was delighted to see swallows skimming over the water and ducklings swimming about. This hotel is a little oasis of calm and I'll certainly stay there again the next time I'm working in Sheffield. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great apart from the mattress. It was far too soft. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room iwas great but be warned Room was clean comfortable and high standard, very modern!!! HOWEVER BE WARNED!! on arrival after paying for four rooms in full prior to check in I was advised that each room would need an extra £30 security deposit, I explained that I was not aware of this and was told firmly that holiday inn express reserve the right to request it. I personally feel that this information is not clear on booking and an extra £120 unexpected is rather dissatisfying and has ultimately tainted my experience. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home As always a warm welcome from Chloe and her colleagues April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Express inn ever I stayed here for two nights with my mother and two small children. The staff were polite and kindly let s check in two hours early. The room was of a good size and the free wifi was great. The breakfast was a feast we were not expecting such a variety. The location was good very close to city centre and a 5 minutes walk to pond forge. When we come back to Sheffield again we will be staying here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Per Another fantastic stay. Couldn't recommend enough... Will always stay here in Sheffield.... April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Rooms are first class. Restsurant food is limited but well presented. Lighting in restaurant is far too bright and gives the feel of a canteen set up although seating is comfortable. However the service is good and for business purposes the hotel overall met my needs. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fairly good hotel near to Ponds Forge pool We stayed at this hotel to be close to Ponds Forge swimming pool - the hotel was an easy 5 minute walk away. Breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast but was served early enough for swimmers. We were disappointed in the room size - 2 adults and 2 teenagers in the room and it was smaller than a room in a similar chain. Bed and sofa bed weren't particularly comfortable - adults ended up in the sofa bed on the second night as it was so uncomfortable for the swimmer! Hotel was clean and tidy. Receptionists helpful but not a great choice of drinks at the bar. Free Wi-Fi was very welcome! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hotel This hotel is ideally placed for access to the city center. The hotel looks relatively new and the staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was complimentary with our room, and although not a huge range of choices for the hot options, it was adequate and filled 6 hungry lads up! The rooms were very clean and modern, bathroom facility was excellent. The pull out sofa bed matress was a little on the thin side, which the people who slept on the sofa bed commented it was difficult to get comfy (the only negative of a great stay). April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing........... Amazing.... Lovely food, 2 minutes from where I needed to be, lovely staff, kingsize bed and desk for work, really impressed, Would have liked free movies as well, but you can't have everything :) April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of the river Chose this hotel as it was close enough to the city centre without being in the noisy hub. Bed was very comfy and the shower was lush though the soap dispenser seemed blocked. Having breakfast included meant I didn't have to worry about an extra expense prior to my interview. The staff were very friendly and were able to re-arrange a taxi having it been booked at the wrong time by a trainee. The only downside was having the room situated next to the lift which meant a disturbed night's sleep even though I had specified that I needed a room away from traffic because of an interview the following day. I'll know what to request next time. All in all great value for money and I would definitely stay here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night in Sheffield Altogether a nice friendly clean Hotel handy for the town/city just a stroll across the foot bridge and your there. Staff are cheerful and friendly and the rooms are clean comfortable and up to date the breakfast is missing bacon but overall a really nice hotel just what you need after a long journey... April 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ihg shareholder rates I booked online via the ihg shareholder service purely to get a discount. I was not happy to find I was not given one otherwise I would have stayed somewhere cheaper. I pointed this out at the time and was told that I need to go to another website which I was not able to do. They also promised they would look into it but I have heard nothing. I have noticed on various discussion forums that this seems to be a widespread problem that the process is confusing and people are not getting their discounts. What is the point in offering this service to long standing shareholders if you cannot get any advantage from it? March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,clean,great bathroom. The welcome at reception was excellent. Could not book in until 3pm but our luggage was held securely. We have used this hotel several times while visiting our son at university. The rooms are clean and bright and the bathroom is great with a very luxurious shower. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel review nice stay...shame we waited so long for our evening meal,when we asked why, we were told it was because we all wanted our dinner at the same time...we ask why we had flannels in our room but our relatives did not,we were told because we were on the seventh floor and our relatives stayed on the sixth....we do like silly answers to questions...we like the cut of their jib...we will be back ..bless them.no where thanks March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Couldn't fault this hotel! Perfect location, reasonable price, awesome staff... Highly recommend this hotel for a city break! March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I have stayed in many hotels in sheffield over the past two years and can say that holiday inn express is the best value for money March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect (despite la location) Despite the fact that it is not so central (in a not pleasant area), this hotel is exceptional. Big room (especially mine, in the corner of the building), free breakfast, luxury bathroom. The dinner menu is not amazing, but it helps to survive. I recomend it, and Holiday Inn Express in general, I love them! March 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>