Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay and friendly staff Pool and hot tub were very nice after long day on the road. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a slightly remote place, but still offering easy access to Indy! We have stayed at the Shelbyville HI Express for the past two years over the 500 race weekend, and we are quite impressed! The staff is great, and the property is very nice. What more can I say? I can recommend staying here without reservation (although you'll still need one...)! May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff The management and staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We were close to our destination (Indy 500) in a clean, quiet, relaxing area. This is our first choice for next year's trip! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home I stay at this hotel on average of 1-2 nights per month. The staff is great. They are always friendly and helpful. A couple of great examples: When there was a blizzard and I had to stay an unexpected extra night (and all roads and resaurants closed, the manager let me get some cereal and yogurt from the breakfast area in the evening for my supper. Thank you! Accomodates special needs!!!! I often travel with my niece that has autism. This hotel has made special notes that I should always be on the second or third floor on the back side of the building (for safety.. as she may wander off... hasn't happened, but the peace of mind is great) They also remember her from visit to visit and have even gone out of the way to explain to her if something has changed so she doesn't become too upset. The cleanliness, friendliness, and awesome breakfast really don't need to be talked about because that is just the HIE way! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and friendly staff. Very lacking in security This visit ended on a decent note, but started off terribly. We arrived at about midnight, and were very exhausted. I checked in, and was given my room keys to a first floor room. We unloaded our vehicle and went to go to our room. On the door I had to remove a do not disturb sign. Then the keys didn't work. We went back to the desk and she started to reprogram our keys. I asked "are you sure that there isn't someone in there?" She double checked and yes the room was occupied. She gave us a 2nd floor room. We moved our stuff up there and the key worked. Fortunately the people had their chain on their door, because this room was occupied as well. We went back down, and asked for an unoccupied room. They found one on the 3rd floor and at my recommendation sent someone to check it first before having my family head up there and disturb someone else. This one was empty, but we had wasted a long time trying to get checked in, and ruined other guests nights by trying to enter their room while they were sleeping. I also had to get up very early the next morning for a race, so this was very frustrating. I also was unable to sleep well that night because I was waiting for someone to try and enter my room. We also didn't feel comfortable leaving anything in the room the next day due to wondering if someone would end up strolling into our room. I was told that we would be getting 2000 points for the inconvenience. We received a note over night that they would be getting 1000 points now and the rest when a manager could approve it. To this point, I don't believe that we have ever received the other points we were promised. The staff from the check in, cleaning group were very friendly and polite. This easily would have been a perfect rating, if they had been organized and hadn't endangered people by handing out keys to occupied rooms. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad hotel Staff was friendly. Hotel was clean and well taken care of. Only problem we had overall was the walls are paper thin. You could hear everything that was going on or being said in the next room. Woken up by some young females in the next room talking and laughing. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night at 'our home' away from home As has always been our experience with Holiday Inn Express stays, this most recent stay went perfect to plan and expectations. We always highly recommend this chain as we've yet to be disappointed. March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Had to pull off because of a snowstorm. The hotel was clean, warm and comfortable. Desk staff was friendly and accommodating. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Military VERY military friendly! Thank you! I especially love the sweet woman in charge of the breakfast... what a blessing she is to communicate with! January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great stay! Helpful staff! Great breakfast! Would reccomend this property to family and friends. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The evening staff were very kind and The evening staff were kind, and very accommodating. the room was clean and so was the breakfast area. The facilities were accommodating for the price and area. January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Experience Had a long day and called ahead to book a room (anticipating the area where I wanted to stay). My brother and I didn't get to the hotel until approx. 10:00pm. Checked in (staff was nice and professional) and went to the room. I had to call back down to have them turn the controller for the air handler on because the room was cold. The long and the short of it was - the air handler didn't work properly. Set the thermostat: at 71 degrees and freeze - set it at 72 and sweat. Constantly having to get up and reset the t-stat. In the morning - went down for breakfast. This was not the normal HIE breakfast layout. It was disheveled and lacking. The eggs had standing water in the bottom of the serving tray and the grave serving tray needed to be replaced. My brother and I decided to get food elsewhere #fast food sounded like a better alternative). I was in a hurry and let the front desk know about the thermostat problem on the way out the door. I will say in all fairness - I didn't give them a chance to explain or correct the situation. Like I said I was in a hurry to get on the road and there wasn't much they could do to correct it for me - in the time available. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on our trip! We stayed here two nights of our nine night trip, four were in the greater Indy area. Wish we would of stayed here the other two nights. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great food,, great staff, great hotel , close to casino, helpful staff November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST All around G-R-E-A-T !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! L-O-V-E EVERYTHING!!!! November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent wonderful staff, clean rooms and a lovely pool, b'fast was fine. Would strongly recommend November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and clean We stayed 1 night at this hotel while traveling through the area. It was a very clean room and the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. In the morning, I has to listen to staff drama while enjoying my coffee. I could have done without that. The noise between the rooms was a bit high. I could hear the t.v. playing all night in the room next to us, more than in other hotels. However, the cleanliness of a hotel is my top priority and the hotel fullfilled my expectations. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Jamie at reception was very friendly, gracious, and helpful. She was one of the more professional and pleasant reception staff I have ever encountered. October 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4