Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inns are the BEST! We always try to stay at Holiday Inns. On our way home from Colorado we stayed at Shiloh Il Holiday Inn. It was so clean and inviting after driving for two days! The staff was thoughtful and we slept SO well! The bed was so comfortable and we always know a hot breakfast awaits! Thanks Holiday Inn. We never stay anywhere else! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sharon Sharon in the breakfast area was fabulous she helped us with the various items and kept them fresh June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Perfect!!!!!!! The best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed in. Staff, Room, AC, Water Pressure, Bed and Breakfast were absolutely perfect. I will go out of my way when within 30 miles to stay here. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a nice place From when I drove into the parking lot to the front dest help, to the room and everything, I was once again reminded why I stay in IHG propertys. Everything is top notch. The place was super clean, the staff very helpful, and the room was really clean and nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Last Tuesday night A lot of noise between rooms Breakfast not up to par - bland - sparse - nothing special Location was excellent June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Suite w/ hot tub, smelled and fridge not working Customer service was not upheld by the staff! I had to argue with the staff for them to even look for another fridge to put in the room! Then when one was found i had to switch them out myself. The room smelled like mildew and towels had stains on them. My stay wasn't as pleasant as it was supposed to be. Hints, the Jacuzzi tub in the room! Still had to pay full price for room and nothing was done by the staff for the inconvenience. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping housekeeping is what made our stay so very good. I think you over charge for rooms. our breakfast was sometimes cold and and rush but the staff was nice .you only had 1 highchair you need 2.and during the afternoon it would be nice to have breakfast room for a reading area and also for computer. We had a party of 4 that included a 2 year old. she was happy most of the time. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel We def stay here again when I am in the area. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and quiet room. Not a single complaint. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were in town for a softball tourney. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good with several choices. The pool was "green" but we were informed that they had a water main break and the people that painted the pool used the wrong color of paint. It was ok, but not very inviting to the eye. The ice machine was also broken our entire stay, but the staff got us ice at our request. Overall, it was a nice stay and would stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel, only problem I found a huge spider in our bathroom. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning and Comfort Terrible! Could not regulate the room - either freezing or hot - mostly humid. Carpets were damp and smelled. Even the hallways smelled of cigarette smoke. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet The internet at this hotel is very poor. It requires log-in, and then logs you out periodically, very annoying. Sometimes it is very fast, other times it is dial-up slow. It is bad. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff, Good Value The HIE Shiloh is a great location for the metro east and St. Louis area. Plenty of meal choices nearby, great staff and room were adequate. Planters outside were mistaken for trash bins and garbage was abound. Installing fresh plants in the planters would alleviate this issue. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay Property was below what would be expected for Holiday Inn Express Standards. Pool was filthy and hot tub unusable due to uncleanliness. Young military man attending the breakfast area was outstanding. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff is Great. Always stay here while in town on business. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You I really don't know what to say but the stay was great, and I would stay there again, If we go west. May 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy We arrived late in the evening, just wanted to get settled in and go to bed. We stayed in a King suite with pullout sofa. When we went to make up the pull out, the duvet had blood stains on it. The front desk was apologetic and replaced all bedding and again there were stains on that bedding as well. The room had debri on the floor, a and a remote was missing for one of the tv's in the room. My daughter slept on sofa sleeper and complained of how uncomfortable it was. Now generally sofa sleepers are not very comfortable but this one you could feel every spring or coil in mattress. I believe those mattresses need replacing. There was hair in the bathtub and the overall cleanliness of the room was poor! On our second night the tv in the sitting area in lobby was broken and then the next day was the day we were to check out and that was when I encountered the rather rude cleaning staff. As I was preparing to depart I had heard outside my door a conversation between one of my neighbors and cleaning staff and they had stripped their room while the family was loading their car but hadn't checked out yet. They still had time to kill before needing to leave for soccer fields. Not long after that I was taking a load to my car with my daughter, I instructed her to shut the door and the cleaning staff promptly told her to leave it open. I said, my son is in the bathroom and we still have things In there. She proceeded to roll her eyes, sigh at me and asked me if we have late check out. I said no we have 11 o'clock checkout which isnt for another 25 minutes. She then made some comment about my attitude. And yes I may have responded with a bit of attitude after encountering a dirty room, hearing the conversation between her and my neighbor and after she tried to hurry us out. It did irritate me!! I paid to be there til 11. I feel that if you are checking out then the cleaning staff shouldn't plan to enter your room to strip it until after checkout time unless they are for sure you have already checked out! Also should note that a fellow team mate encountered a similar experience. When they turned down their bed they had a pile of hair in it as well as a dirty bar of soap left in The shower and hair in the shower too. I would not stay at this hotel again! Also should mention that the wifi hardly worked during the entire length if our stay! May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great staff, very helpful, hard working breakfast staff April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Even tho this hotel was under construction. You can tell that they are using quality products. The sleep was good, but I recommend that you get a room away from the main highway I64- lots of road noise in the room. Overall I was pleased with the stay at this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed I realize they were under remodeling but the bed in our room was the most uncomfortable bed I've slept on! I hate a shower that you stand in water past your ankles! And the price should have at least reflected the remodeling! We've stayed there a couple times a year but have not had the experience we did on this stay! We won't be staying there again. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was a nice friendly place to stay. I was disappointed that the pool and exercise equipment where out of service. I didnt see any notice on the web page. the hotel clerk said it was there so i went back to look and in really small print towards the bottom the the main page was a box that said due to winter conditions pipes broke and .... we ll something like that. I was ok with this but would have booked a few miles away had i know this in advanced. My concern was more to Exercise than the pool. Otherwise this was a good trip. Friendly staff, no overly but still friendly. I would recommend this location. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Call before you stay this property was under renovation, a point I do not believe they reveal on the reservation web site. my room was clean, but heat did not work, nor did the hot water. I had just gotten to bed when I was awoke by a very loud noise, called the front desk and was informed that it was my neighbor filling their Jacuzzi tub. the noise was unbearably loud, but only lasted for about 15 minutes. this tells me the walls are paper thin, so watch what you say. Also, was at this location about 6 months ago and the exercise facility is still under renovation. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming location This staff always greets you with a smile. Great hotel in a convenient location. My first choice when in that area for business. March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reconsider your plans As a frequent traveler and loyal HI hotel user, I regrettably must caution travelers to say clear of this property. I just finished my 2nd stay since the water damage and found it disappointing. I could not speak to the manager at my departure so I wrote him an e-mail several days ago to pass along praise and concerns - he never responded. It seems the busyness with repairs has left them unable to provide the quality customer service they used to be known for. I had reservations to stay there again this month but just moved to a nearby hotel. March 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay This is the second time in three weeks I have stayed at this hotel. This is also the second time I took a cold shower. There was no hot water. Also, fitness room and pool was down and not able to be used. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed with the hopes of a nice relaxing weekend. I was a bit disappointed. First the pool and the fitness center was under construction. They said it was on the web site but I didn't notice it before making reservations unfortunately as I would not have paid so much for a room in a hotel with minimum amenities. The pipes had air in them they told me which is why I was awakened at 5 am to their terribly loud noise when the room above me flushed the toilet. In the morning I had not one drop of hot water for a shower. I was told it was because everyone decided to shower at the same time that morning. Hum. I have never in all my travels had a cold shower in a hotel until now. I was not happy. The beds don't have nice comfy comforters on them and the top blanket was dirty. The room temp control is old and you get either hot or cold no in between. Not comfortable for sleeping. Neither was all the noise from the interstate out the window. Not good soundproofing. Someone decided to do their laundry at 10pm which I could hear from my room. The staff was friendly enough but didn't offer any discounts when I told them my complaints. And made to feel that pipes get air in them all the time ... Duh. And cold showers on a Saturday morning should be expected of course. Sorry. I would not recommend this hotel. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great, other areas need improvement My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for an early Valentine's Day night out. We had a lovely suite that was spacious and very comfortable. We had a lovely time in our room and the staff we very friendly. The things that we did not enjoy was that first the pool and fitness room were closed and nothing was said at time of booking or during our check in. We noticed a sign after we had got to our room that stated the pool was closed. The next morning we went down to enjoy breakfast and seen that most of the item were out of stock or already put away when there was still an hour left till it closed. The pancake machine was not working and when we asked a staff member, they just yelled into the kitchen, "Hey, is this pancake thing broke?" and a person responded with " Yes, why do people keep asking me?" Maybe remove it from the bar or put an out of order sign on it or hears an idea.....FIX IT, and people would stop asking if it works for not. The hotel has a lot to improve on, but the room itself was lovely. February 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor facilities. When we checked in they tried to put us on the top floor which has smoking rooms. Needless to say you can smell the smoke when you get off the elevator. They finally found us a room on the first floor. First room had a light out in bathroom (that couldn't be fixed) and we had to put a wash cloth under the tub stopper so the water would drain. However, the staff went out of their way to find us another room on ground floor. Unfortunately, the drain in the shower and sink were both very slow and the entrance light was out. The desk clerk also did not recognize me as a Priority Member (the second time this happened on this trip). You could easily hear the people in the room above you as they walked across the floor, in both rooms. We have used this hotel several times in the past; needless to say this was not one of our better experiences. Chances are we won't be using it again. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Overall experience was good, but was a little disappointed that the pool and fitness area were under construction. I feel the hotel was not a clean as when I have stayed there in the past maybe due to the construction. We did stay in a suite which was great for the extra room that we had, but the mattress on the pull out couch was in poor condition and should be replaced. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. If I am in the area, I will more than likely stay there again. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding service! coldest winter in history and a lot of traffic made me a very angry person to deal with! after talking to dale at the desk for 10 seconds he assured me i would be warm and comfortable in just a few minutes! if i could bottle a smile like his i could make a fortune! great nite and a better breakfast with jake in the morning! the food was hot and fresh and tasted great! thanks to all! January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>