Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip We booked this hotel because my child was in the Battle of the Books there at WNMU. Although they were remodeling the hotel, we were not bothered by that at all. Our room was quite, clean, and roomy enough for the four of us. I had a bad leg cramp one night after the long day of walking all over WNMU and site seeing all day, and my husband thought that the vending machine would have a sports drink but they didn't so he asked the lady at the front desk if she had any thing that would help me out and she gave us some bananas which really did help me out. So thank you so much for a great stay in Silver City and WNMU for hosting the Battle of the Books! We really enjoyed our time in your beautiful city. Thank you again. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Borderline Accommodations I really wanted very much to like this property and to leave having had a good experience. Silver City is a very lovely place, so I was looking forward to having a place to rest my head that was also lovely. Unfortunately, the average experience at this property was just that --- average. The internet connectivity was poor. I could connect better to the free wifi at Wendy's up the street than within the property. The attitude at the front desk was unpredictable, from very nice and helpful to indifferent and aloof. The breakfast was quintessentially average, and the coffee was see-through weak (could be a way to lower costs). I can't say anything particularly bad about the property, but I surely was hoping I could leave some glowing comments. C'est la vie! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond!!! I stayed last week and brought a work colleague with me. I thought I had reserved two rooms but in fact I had only reserved one! It mistakenly put two adults instead of two rooms. There were NO rooms left anywhere in Silver City! I was truly out of options! Luckily the Manager recognized the fact that I was a loyal customer and she gave me the Managers suite for my colleague. This is just one example of the excellent customer service I have received the times I have stayed here! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and great service Always enjoy staying at this property. Staff makes you feel very welcome. Comfortable and quiet. March 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable Beds I stayed here because I thought the reputation of the hotel name would provide comfortable beds. I previously stayed at another well know hotel towards town. I didn't stay there again because of the uncomfortable mattress. Your mattresses are even worse. I joined the Rewards Club due to the "quality" of your chain. I have to return to Silver City and I won't be staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I did receive a discount for my stay but neither me nor my friend were able to sleep. Millie, at the front desk was very accommodating. She was very friendly and pleasant. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay As the directions state: Just behind Wendy's. Easy to drive into the charming town of Silver City where there are some very good restaurants. Everything in the room was in good working condition and the staff were very helpful and friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in Silver City, NM Good room rates and nice clean facilities with excellent customer service and very decent breakfast which is very convenient if you have to get out the door for business. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed Beds were very uncomfortable. I ended up with a back ache. The curtains looked dinghy n had a cigarette burn on them. We left for the day and when we came back late evening are room was still not cleaned. No maid service showed up. We checked out a day early, I told the front desk about are rooms not being cleaned and all I was told was, " they would notify housekeeping". Really !!! I will not stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Expected Due to other reviews, I thought this hotel would be old and dirty. Not the case, in fact, exact opposite. The rooms and common areas were clean, new, and cozy. This hotel meets my expectations of Holiday Inn Express. Will stay at this hotel again when in the Silver City area. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Silver City visit Staff was exceptional, rooms were clean and they have made many improvements including the renovation work. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room location and view corner room ...very scenic ...snow fall was beautiful November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations The staff provided great customer service throughout my stay. The room accomodations were excellent. I was able to relax and enjoy the business trip without any issues at the hotel. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel...Terrible Sleep Hotel is nice and current. Room pleasant with decent linens. Problem was that a girls volleyball team was placed in the room DIRECTLY above our room. Rumpus room exploits started at 11 PM UNTIL 3 AM. Finally quieted down after while. Staff pleasant and did refund our points. October 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Condition Hotel needs to be reconditioned/upgraded badly. Had to switch rooms because of the sewer smell in first room. Second room , carpet dirty and worn. Sad compared to most Holiday Inn Express hotels. September 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel Room The room had not been dusted for a long time. Dust on the clock, luggage rack and everywhere. The toilet had not been scrubbed clean. Beds are very soft and uncomfortable. Would not stay at this hotel. AAA should NEVER had rated this hotel with three diamonds. Bottom line, it appears as Silver City is dying a slow death and hotels are reluctant to build or improve. September 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service. First I would like to say that my wife and I always try to find a Holiday Inn Express if we have a choice. They are always clean and give good service with comfortable beds. We booked three night in Silver City for a Thursday-Sunday over the internet. We were traveling from Yuma so we had a long drive. We had some trouble in Tucson and could not make it Thursday night. We called and informed them about 7pm that we could not make it for the night. The next day we arrived and I asked if we would be charge for the night we missed. The person at the front desk was nice, but informed us that we would need to speak with the manager to see if they could credit us for the one night. I ask for her to leave a message with the manager to contact us. Long story short, we left three messages including an email and a voice message to the manager with no response. All we asked for would be a call or response but I guess that would be asking to much. This will be our last time we stay at this location and it could of been resolved with a simple response. For room comfort, I would put this at a 5 out of 10. Third floor is in need for a remodel and an update on beds and furniture. Bathroom tile is lacking grout and just needs to be redone. The clock in the room went off at 12am so we unplugged it and then it went off again the next night. I guess the cleaning person plugged it back in so it reset for the next 12am "wake everyone in the room up again" alarm. Also the elevator is a lot of fun. When you push the "down" button, it drops about 4-5 inches before it catches. Nice little scare factor. Was kind of fun when you had new people in the elevator for the first time but not something I would like in a hotel elevator if I owned it. I have other complaints but I think you get the picture about now. My advice, book at a different hotel in Silver City if you plan on staying the night. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Silver City Holiday Inn Exp. The hotel was just fine for a weekend stay. It's beginning to show its age with cracks in he bathroom floor tile and in the bathtub (repaired). The beds are a little lumpy. If visiting Silver City to visit WNMU, it's about a 10 minute drive. When trying to find the location, look real good because the sign for the entrance is about as big as a postage stamp compared to the Comfort Inn. The most outstanding feature of the hotel, worth 5+ stars, is the friendly staff. Everyone is very friendly and most appreciated, helpful. They were most helpful in pointing out areas of interest and directions. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Halls and elevator were dirty. Ice machine on our floor was unplugged. Sink in room would not drain. Missing grout in tile in bathroom. Really dumb welcoming gift( juice box and chips for one?). No pens or pads in room when I went to check my phone messages. All in all not up to your standards which I have come to love September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good staff We visited the area for a vacation getaway. We had not visited that part of New Mexico before. The accommodations were comfortable and near to everything we wanted to see and do. The amenities directory needs to be filled in. There was nothing in it. We found a very nice restaurant - Shevek - through the AAA guide book. The shops were nice visit, too. The breakfast had good variety and had some different items from Saturday to Sunday. The eating area was kept neat and clean and there needs to be a tip jar for the attendant to thank him for going beyond the basics. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired, needs updating At one time this hotel may have met the standards expected, but the bed we had was worn, the rooms and furnishings looked tired, there was only one bath towel the first night and it was worn, faucet finish worn... overall feel of the rooms was that they had passed the recommended time for renewal and replacement. Equipment in fitness room was also below par. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Friendly Place to Stay Hotel Staff was Great. We missed "Millie" who is our favorite receptionist. We always try to stay at Holiday Inn – Silver City! DISAPPOINTED THAT 3 DAY STAY DID NOT RECEIVE REWARD POINTS STATUS (BECAUSE WE GOT A DEAL AND BOOKED ON ANOTHER WEBSITE). I DO NOT LIKE NEW IHG POLICY THAT SEEMS TO MAKE GETTING AND RECEIVING REWARD POINTS HARDER AND RAISING HIGHER THRESHOLDS AT SOME FAVORED STOPS (TOLD THIS BY ANOTHER CALIFORNIA IHG HOTEL EMPLOYEE). I WILL COPY CUSTOMER CARE WITH THIS NOTE. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Silver City not a silver medalist. The clerk at the desk was friendly and tried to be helpful, but this Holiday Inn just wasn't our normal experience with the chain. It is very old and in serious need of renovations. The room was noisy and smelled badly. It appeared clean, but had a soured, musky odor. The sheets were stiff with chlorox and itchy, but they were clean. The walls are so thin I heard the entire conversation of the man in the room next to mine and I was trying not to listen. For the amount of money charged compared to what I received I wish I had just camped out instead. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by careful well, i wasnt as impressed as some of the others. You need to be a rocket scientist to work the television, plugging and unplugging. the property is ready for a face lift, nice city, many local cafe's and businesses. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality lodging Every summer for the past several years, my wife and I have enjoyed the hospitality at the Silver City Hokiday Inn Express. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. Best of all, the hotel is "Pet Friendly." August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade As a Rewards member wish we had gotten an upgrade. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Only complaint is the towels were really rough and noise from upstairs room. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Internet access is spotty - this is very frustrating. Also, the tub was dirty. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Best Place to Stay in Silver City There aren't a lot of choices in SIlver City so this Holiday Inn sticks out. Easy to find and conveniently located next to a Wendy's. The staff was helpful and accommodated an early check in. My only complaint is the carpeting in my room. The carpets could've used a good cleaning or replacement all together. There were crusty areas and sticky spots. The lobby looked great and the reading area on the second floor added a nice touch. The workout room was warm, small and did not have a lot of options. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confy room but no Fridge I had a great experience at this hotel and iIusually choose Holiday Inn for this reason, they are clean and comfy however; I'm dissappointed that not every room in this hotel has a fridge. I stay for work a lot and even though it was only 5 days, I've been in Silver City working, staying in hotels for the past month and I really needed that fridge so I could eat things other than restaurant food. I heard it would be renovated and every room would have a fridge? I hope this happens beacuse it is my choice when I stay in Silver City or elsewhere because I know I can make a blind reservation and I will be happy when I travel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service the staff was very helpful and the rooms were comfortable. July 13, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>