Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit before going to legoland Second visit to this hotel. Ideal location easy to get to London as the train station is 50metres away. Also ideal for visiting Legoland , chessington, and not far from heathrow. Rooms good some noise from railway station, staff pleasant and helpful, food reasonable breakfast plentiful though limited with hot tray because of being buffet. Parking could be problem but I used station car park. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value family room The family room is very good value. Our 4 & 6 year olds were happy sharing the sofa bed and the room was a good size and perfectly clean. The inclusion of breakfast is a real selling point for me. The reason I scored it so low on comfort was our bed, it was so uncomfortable, had we been able to arrive at decent hour, I would have asked to change rooms but as it was 11pm we put up with it. I don't suppose staff check beds unless people complain so understandably it's easily missed but it was clearly damaged or over used as you just rolled into a big dip in the middle. We both left aching! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Continental breakfast, i was pleasantly surprised The twin room we stayed in was lovely but had an adjoining inside door. I was very conscious of this throughout I and the people next door kept taking turns to open it to check if there was anyway someone could get in through there while we were sleeping! This was quite distracting. Also for a light sleeper like me, i could hear all the conversations going on in the adjoining rooms. I guess it might have been very busy at the hotel as it was bank holiday and lots of families staying there. Finding our way to the hotel was also tricky from Windsor and the hotel was in a tight spot. Other than this the room was lovely, shower hot and we felt comfortable. A nice break from home and after visiting legoland all day. April 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely bad experience, much better choices in the area I booked 2 rooms and requested interconnecting due to small children. Guest relations told me this could be requested but only the hotel could guarantee. I spoke to the hotel 2 days before arrival and was assured this had been done. However on arrival this was not the case and we had to reorganise and separate to accompany the children. I was told I can cancel the booking and get a refund when they couldn't provide the room, not an exactly an option at 10.30pm with 3 childrens and 3 hours from home. Aside from that the rooms were what you would expect from a HI express, nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. the bathroom supplies in my room were empty. Parking was a big problem with the car park full and all car parks close by full, In the end we managed to squeeze onto a payment without restrictions to avoid a ticket in the morning Breakfast was probably the worst I have had at any hotel and I stay in a lot of hotels, selection was basic (which I don't mind as I only do continental) but it was extremely congested due to its size and location. All in all it was my first and last stay at this hotel, there are much better options as alternatives, I normally stay at the HI M4/Jct 4 which is fantastic or I would choose a premier inn anyday over this particular hotel. If you do decide to stay, hope you have a better experience than I did. April 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Poor parking facilities for both nights had to park in a side street.had to order bath towels on both days.Had to order hand wash on second day as it was empty.The toilet had an undesirable smell coming from it on our arrival and remained for the rest of the day.On our departure the receptionist on the desk asked us if our stay was ok when I explained my grievance she remarked ok see you again.Poor customer service by the desk staff did not feel welcome by the ladies. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Positives and Negatives Postitives + Efficient check-in + Staff were all very pleasant and helpful + Free wi-fi throughout hotel + Very quiet and clean room with a good layout. + TV had a good selection of channels + Air Conditioning unit in room was left on all night (very quiet) + Very clever bathroom/door design + Hotel is right next to Slough train station + Nice lounge/bar area for guests with large screen TV + Free Continental style breakfast + Great Coffee/Hot Chocolate machine + Reception will provide certain essential items free if you ask (toothpaste, etc) Negatives + Hotel is right next to Slough train station - Can hear trains sometimes + Hotel is on flight path for an airport - Can hear planes overhead from time to time + At check-in I was initially told I had to pay for my room when this had been booked through my company travel desk - After checking, she confirmed that it had been paid. + Room price was more than expected - Reception listed from/to prices of room, so I could see that prices had been increased due to Easter. Charge was over double the minimum price shown at reception. + Had twin room not Double as requested + Bath towels are too small + Only Tea & Coffee in room, no hot chocolate. + Lots of Families with children due to Easter Break Close to Legoland at Windsor - Beware Weekends and Holidays. + Lifts seem to have a mind of their own. + I stood on 4th waiting for lift - Both were on 0. + Both lifts went up to 6th. One lift then came back down but did not stop at 4 and went to 0. The 2nd lift then stopped at 4 and took me to 0. I was very confused. + Breakfast + It was chaos - The area & layout set aside for food is far too small and not thought out very well. People had to queue. People kept pushing in to get food. + Put trays, plates and bowls at the front instead of in the middle of everything else. + Large toaster - This was great but I would recommend getting another as people were queuing to use this too. + Hot food + Only toast, scrambled eggs, beans and sausages. + Sausages were of poor quality + Adding hash browns, bacon and fried eggs would be a good idea April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, great value Booked the Early saver Marathon package for competing in the London Marathon. Location for train links into London were ideal as hotel is adjacent to train station. Not much parking available in hotel grounds itself but you can park in station car park for extra fee. Hotel room very clean and comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful. There was a free coach to the Marathon start so I could arrive relaxed and ready to run and also an early breakfast for any competitors. Everything was so well organised and was such good value. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, easy to get to Good hotel, reasonable sized rooms for family, next to the railway station, within easy distance of legoland, good selection of breakfast, happy and helpful staff who are happy to have a laugh with you. Would recommend +++ April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Train station at rear of hotel Hotel was great lovely and clean staff very helpfull just the train station at the back right outside our window April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dorm Room Living 1) This is much like a college dorm room. Could be better. 2) Cleanliness – Hotel and room very clean, however sheets reused for many days without my permission. 3) Location – Close to all transportation. Close to Eton and Oxford. 4) Great staff 5) No shills, no clock, no radio, no microwave, no frig, no face towels, no safe, small TV, no drawers, only shelves for clothes, etc. 6) No upgrades in this hotel , all rooms the same. 7) Breakfast was terrible. 8) Cannot use the Train Station Bridge to cross to the other side. However, this hotel gets a rating of 4 because of the location, cleanliness, and price. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No fuss and comfortable Clean rooms. Good bed and pillow. No fridge but the staff is helpful with ice. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Good Hotel and value for money! My family came from Canada to stay there and they were satisfied with the service. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Convenient for London. Very good staff all helpful. Wo I'll stay again. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good Good location if traveling by train, kind of tricky by car, but found with GPS. Staff really friendly and very helpful, especially if just arriving into the UK. Great to be able to get an early check in. If coming from the states, do not forget a "transformer and plug" for the free wifi, which is an awesome perk. Great breakfast included in the price,kind of pricey,if dollars vs pounds right now, but pretty good value for room/breakfast rate. Enjoyed our stay! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - good hotel The staff were helpful and friendly, the food was competent and the room was clean and comfortable. A pleasant stay and I will return. March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, parking diabolical never again Free WiFi is only a benefit when it works, kept failing on both Wifi and Ethernet. Car parking on site is only a benefit if you can park your car. I ended up parking in the station car park. This situation is compounded by the volume of residential properties nearby. This will get worse due to other new high rise flats due to open soon. Pity there's not a good night guarantee as I'd have claimed. Uncomfortable squeaky bed, hard pillows and a heavy quilt all led to 2 sleepless nights. This coupled with the standard hotel doors slamming at all hours. When will door designers create a door closure that is quiet.One good thing was the food available in the evening, not particularly cheap but well made and with very efficient service. Breakfast was normal HI Ex poor quality fare suppose it's free but could be better. I use Holiday Inn hotels a lot, but will avoid this one in future. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money but a bit noisy (train station) I stayed here with my partner and 2 young children. I was very happy with the room it was spacious and clean and the bathroom was lovely! Was impressed that there was hand wash and shower gel in the bathroom. Only down point was the noise from the train station as it's literally next to it and room was quite hot so needed window open. Breakfast was good not an awful lot of choice for the cooked breakfast (only sausage scrambled egg and beans) but very tasty. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it's fantastic for the money! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Hotel We stayed here recently with friends, using the hote las a base to attend a cup final at Wembley. The hotel is ideally located right next to the train station for great access into London. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business Hotel An overall staisfying stay at Holiday Inn Slough. Nice Staff, breakfast was o.k., room was a bit empty, looked like a chair was missing. Would be good to have a bit more cosyness in the room. Was staying in 1st floor facing the railroad station, was a bit noisy. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently delivers excellent service and a good night sleep. I have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed a comfortable stay, a good breakfast and excellent customer service. It is a good choice if going to Ascot racecourse as the bus top takes you directly and is also good if you are planning a trip to legoland. I have also used this hotel as a base to visit london several times. A couple of times with family as it is much better priced and it's right next to the train station taking between 15-20 mins to get straight to Paddington station. The rooms and the beds are very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast can be a little busy and sometimes chaotic as it is very popular with families, however the waiters tend to replenish items quickly. Perhaps the hotel could change hours slightly during the busy times to minimise the stress it can create. In summary, there are many reasons to recommend this hidden little gem. I will be booking again later in the year. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff stayed here a few times now and always find the staff helpful and friendly. Rooms always clean and comfortable too February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and value for money Great location convenient for travel. Helpful front desk staff and facilities, i.e. free wifi, help with iron, etc. Bed comfortable and room spacious. The bathroom had a clean and powerful shower and there was adequate hanging space and a full length mirror. Other guests being noisy in the corridor in the middle of the night was unfortunate and obviously not the hotel's fault. Overall excellent value for money and the free breakfast was a nice touch. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay experience Hotel was clean and tidy staff were very friendly I would recommend staying at this hotel. bed were comfortable . February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. You are never sure what to expect with this type of Hotel and I must admit driving in the location looked a bit off putting hidden away behind apartment blocks down a no through road. However on arriving at reception I was greeted by very helpful and attentive staff. We arrived at noon are were able to go to our room, which was spotless. Parking is free, and it is located right next to Slough Station. There is no noise and it is 20 min's in to Paddington. Breakfast is excellent,and although we didn't use the bar it looked to have a good selection. I will definitely use this Hotel again and highly recommend it. PS. They also supply you free of charge such things as Razor, Toothbrush, Shaving Cream and other items if you have forgotton yours. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy but good location Good location, immediately next to Slough railway station. No car parking charge (that's good) but it can get busy. Only saw 3 disabled parking bays, 1 is very difficult to access when other cars park around it. Hotel is aware and is looking at this. Stayed here previously and everything was spot on. This time, room allocated was not what I booked, needed accessible room with walk-in shower. Frustrating when I phoned day before to check booking was in order! Breakfast was good. Didn't appreciate feisty receptionist who tried putting words in my mouth when i needed issue resolved. Duty Manager was delightful however, a credit to the hotel. Will probably return, good price and location. Less stressful next time, I hope. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service from staff easy of location as its was near to where i was going the following day, unfortunately the internet which was supposed to be free did not work on any of my devices, hence I had to connect to my own phone, quite annoying as I was not able to do any work. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and great service This hotel was amazing the service was great and anything you need they had well recommend January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A PRINCE VISITED THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SLOUGH First off, wholehearted congratulations to all concerned for looking after HRH Prince Frederick who stayed on the 18th and 19th of January,2014 We will certainly use the hotel again and recommend it to others. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, well-appointed and excellent for business Comfortable, well-appointed and excellent for business. Very convenient location, within walking distance of railway station and town centre. Helpful and courteous staff. January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good sleep I've stayed here maybe 10 times in the last two years, and apart from the difficulty parking because the car park is very small, it is normally a pretty average experience. Nothing special, but a convenient (next to Slough train station and Tesco), clean, and generally no hassle stay. This time wasn't the case. Room 411 had a loud sound of water running from inside the wall above the door when I arrived at 10:30pm. I thought it was the shower from the room above. An hour later it was still on so I called reception to change rooms. No rooms, the hotel was full. Okay, there's nothing that can be done other than check-out and I was too tired for that. So a sleeping pill and ear plugs was the solution. I was woken up at 4am with the plumbing noise. Upon check-out (the noise was still going when I left the room at 7:30am) I mentioned it to the receptionist. She called the manager. He was all apologies and offered me 1200 free points. Hmm, I said that I don't think I should have to pay as I didn't sleep last night, that is the purpose of a hotel room. No couldn't do that, I had to pay. I paid, but you know, as a Gold card holder, I thought maybe compensating me with 1200 points was a little weak. Don't really know what 1200 points costs Holiday Inn, or what it is really worth to me. Probalby not a lot in either case. For me, this was not a crisis, things go wrong sometimes, but mostly they go right. The real issue is how it was handled by the manager. Writing off one nights fee would not bankrupt the hotel, and would have acknowledged they did not fulfill a fairly basic expectation of service - a quiet room to sleep in. You can decide for yourself what was fair compensation. January 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>