Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People/staff made this place work well for us! I arrived late with 2sleepy kids in tow & receptionist asked the mgr to move his car for us! Wow! (There were 0 parking spots left & i have no idea wher mgrs car ended up) The hotel is well run, clean and right next to slough station...trainfare to paddington is 9£ from here versus 17 from reading...plus the price for this peoperty was great. Would certainly stay here again! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very well located hotel I had a good stay here it is very convenient as it is right next to both the Rail and Bus Station and also has a 24hr Tesco next to it too. It is only about 10 minutes walk from the town center. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the customer service is good. The only downside being you do understandably get a bit of noise from the trains going past due to the close proximity of the station but it isn't too bad really. October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great if you want to bre next to the station but............ Good if you are travelling by train,. literally joins on to station. Helpful staff. Not so good Very small car park- limited parking Very noisy PA system at railway station. You will need to keep the windows closed. Hotel feels like largest number of rooms anto smallest space. Breakfast bar small October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for visit to legoland family of four stayed here for trip to LEGOLAND, very well placed, a couple of wrong turns to get here, parking is a bit short but otherwise this hotel was excellent. We decided to eat in the lounge during the evening and the food was excellent for the price, breakfast was really good if not a bit busy. rooms very nice, clean and well stocked. all in all excellent stay October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable once we found hotel and managed to park Directions to reach hotel from M4 were vague. Once we found Mill St we drove the length of the road without finding hotel and had to ring before we found it hidden down a turning. It was late on Saturday night so we then had to find the railway station before being able to park. We did not realise that this was right next door to the hotel but several turnings away due to the road layout. Once we arrived in the room it was comfortable and very good value. The breakfast area was kept very clean and the choice was excellent. October 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay at slough First of all the walls between the rooms are like paper, you just everything that happens in the room next to you. We also got handicap room and when we called to ask about changing the room , they said that there's no other rooms and hang up the phone. We totally felt unsecured in this hotel, worst night ever. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was a great stay, the breakfast was good there was a descent selection. The room was clean and comfortable. The train station is right next door. Get a "travel card" and you can use the train, tube, and buses all day for 12.60 pounds. The only complaint was parking, it is VERY limited. Parking at the train station is available but it sounded like it was expensive. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all round great service and facilities can't be faulted for location , breakfast surprisingly good, free wi-fi a bonus, all in all highly recommended October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best Holiday Inn Express, I have ever stayed !!! I frequently travel across the UK and I always prefer to stay at Holiday Inn( if one is available on the travelled place). I stayed at Slough on September 2012 for the first time. It was more than I expected. Parking is small so I recommend every traveller to check inn early. Rooms are clean and bathrooms are in perfect condition. Staff are helpful and kind. Especially the breakfast crew. They are always relaxed and not in hurry even you reach to the breakfast place just a minute before the closing time. This is an exceptional , which you rarely see in other Holiday Inn. I have stayed many times at this place since 2012 . The hotel’s staffs have maintained their quality of service and consistently delivering the highest amount of satisfaction!!! All these qualities motivates me to book this hotel again and again even though it’s a bit far from the Heathrow compared to other . October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Location Pretty nice and comfortable hotel!. It has a great location being a walking distance from the Slough train station. We were in downton London in just 15 minutes. Friendly staff and awesome breakfast. I traveled with a 6 month pregnant wife and a 3 year old kid and I am very happy to say they were very comfortable and ejoyed their stay. Also, very close to Legoland and Windsor Castle. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn express Slough It was ok to stay for the night. Staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was nice but Wifi was very very slow. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We stayed for two nights with our 3y old son for a trip to LEGOLAND. The hotel is in a good location right at the train station. All the staff we dealt with were excellent and really friendly. The room and bathroom were really clean, and the sofabed was ready made out for us. The only issue was the TV, the scart cable kept coming loose, the breakfast and evening meal were good. Would recommend and will stay in this hotel again September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by London and Windsor trip. Excellent location for travel into London and Windsor. Staff all very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate and always kept well stocked ( thanks to excellent lady on duty). Would certainly stay again and also recommend to other London visitors. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Stopover As I was staying over for one night I chose this hotel due to its easy access to transport. Rooms basic but very comfortable. Could improve the breakfast area as it can be quite cramped. The self service area is very small. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money but with car parking issues As a family with young children we find this hotel ideal location for LEGOLAND, which is only 4 miles away (15 min drive) and good value for money. The rooms are clean and modern, staff are always happy to help and the breakfast is nice but a little basic but its to be expected. The hotel is easy to find and is in a great location next to the train station and city centre. The car park is the only disappointment as there is limited spaces and if it is full you have to park in the train station car park at a cost of around £12 a night. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great value for money Booked two nights for a family weekend away - great value for money for a family of four especially as breakfast was included. This is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in for a long time - bed linen and towels spotless and bathroom sparkled (no nasty mould anywhere to be seen!). Only issue in the room was that the TV wasn't great and the remote control needed to be persuaded to work. Parking is an issue and we had to park in the train station and walk back in the rain but the website says that car parking is limited so can't complain. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service good stay but small car park had to park next door in train station car park which cost two days parking for one nights stay September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family trip Friendly and helpful staff perfect location for our stay only 10min from legoland only downside was lack of parking but that is explained when you book so no complaints. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent base for our trips into London We stayed here with our 2 young children (2 & 5) and found it was perfect for what we wanted and will be staying again. It was in an ideal location for us as we wanted to explore some of London, without having to drive or stay right in the centre. The proximity to the train station was ideal - literally 1 minutes walk away - we were in a front bedroom rather than backing on to the track and had no problem with noise. We chose the 'fast train' into Paddington every morning which took less than 20 minutes. Breakfast was busy - to be expected as it was the summer holidays!, but there were plenty of staff filling up items. We ate out most evenings as we were still in Lonon, but on the last night had dinner in the hotel and we didn't have to wait too long and it was all very tasty - no complaints from the kids either!! When we stay again we will definately make more use of the dining facilities #although not a massive choice#. Thanks for a great stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but uninspiring hotel, best for location The hotel is what you would expect from a large chain - standard and not very inspiring. The immediate surroundings are not worth looking at. The reason to stay here is the location near the train station - which takes you to London in 15 mins. Breakfast is poor. Why don't the English believe in fresh products? For example, there must be bakeries happy to deliver some fresh rolls to the hotel. Apart from the bare essentials, there is nothing else on the buffet like some salads. I had dinner once here and will never do this again. This is prefab food warmed up, thrown on a plate. And then charge 15 pounds. A cook with fresh products would make a huge difference. Great to see that internet is now free by the way. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for my grandchildren and me Arrived at 8pm after an arduous visit to LEGOLAND. Comfortable room, smiling faces, helpful staff and a tasty evening meal August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff good location really helpful staff decent bar and restaurant clean rooms lots to do nearby good rates - parking is a issue when its busy air con was a bit weak otherwise a plesent stay thanks guys August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great fall-out base for Legoland Windsor and London. Lovely reception, friendly staff. Right next to train station, but no noise. Rooms are clean and nice, fold out bed for the children could be better but with little ones it wasn't a problem. Breakfast bar is small but sufficient for a short stay. Shops and child-friendly restaurants within walking distance. We stayed there for a two day visit to Legoland, which worked out great. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Awful 1. Hotel Excellent 2. Room Excellent 3. Staff Excellent 4. Breakfast Okay 5. Parking - awful. I will expand on the parking - we arrived at 3.30 pm and there was one parking space left, which we occupied. We had to go out in the evening (pre-wedding party) and when we returned at midnight no parking available. Staff informed us it was first come, first served basis, but advised we could park next door on the train station car park for a charge. Unsure about this so we parked on the road on a single yellow line. We were not happy about leaving our car outside of the car park, but had no choice. In the morning at 8:05 my husband checked the car, no problem, still there and in one piece!! We packed, booked ourselves out and returned to the car at 8:20, parking ticket on the car!. When we looked there was a sign saying parking between 7:00 pm and 8:00 am, this sign was not visible at night, so it was a very expenisve one night stay. Unless you plan on arriving during the day and not taking your car back out, avoid this hotel. I certainly will August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel was clean and tidy, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I stayed there for business purposes, but would use this hotel again, when travelling with my family. It ideally located next to the train station, and not far from the town centre. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for the money nice staff and room clean food good the only but is car parking very small most people have to park down side streets. Not nice f If your woman on there own as dark bit scary can not see how hotel can fix this..But I had a good stay August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable. Our family of four stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Slough, from 5-9th Aug. The hotel room was adequately sized, modern, well equipped and very clean. Despite our room overlooking the train tracks, we were not troubled by the noise - we kept the windows closed at night and put the air con on. Breakfast was basic but OK and there were enough choices to please all our tastes. The waitresses in the morning were very polite and helpful and worked constantly to keep tables clear and supplies replenished - despite it being very busy. We had read numerous reviews about the lack of parking, however, we managed to get parked everyday, despite often not arriving back until the evening - perhaps we just got lucky! Hotel is very well located - on the doorstep of the train station to head in to London or Windsor. Also very easy road access to the M25 if heading further afield (Chessington, Thorpe Park and Harry Potter Studios all within approx 30 mins reach). August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING STAFF This hotel offered everything i needed for our 2 night stay. Clean and comfortable rooms, good location near transport. The staff in this hotel are so pleasant and helpfull and will do anything for you and it is this that makes this hotel really great. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised Was expecting a really basic and run down hotel but was pleasantly surprised. Staff were lovely on reception. Tea and coffee making facilities in room. Room was very clean and comfortable. Little noise from railway. Was a mix of warm and cold food for breakfast and adequate seating. Was surprised to see the hotel serving food and drinks from the bar on an evening although we didn't get chance to sample this. Location was fabulous for people travelling using public transport. We got a train from the north east, through london and onto slough. Hotel just outside. Took the train to Windsor and picked up the shuttle bus to Legoland one day and did taxis to Legoland the next. There were facilities to store bags for the day after checking out. Free wifi was also a pleasant surprise. Brilliant! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in Slough Situated right next to train station in central Slough. We managed to get a car space in the car park (arrived around 3pm) as spaces are very limited. There is a pay car park adjacent to the hotel but the majority of cars were parked on single lines etc. so unless you get a space, there are other options if you don't want to pay. Our room was facing the front of hotel so not overlooked the train station so was not noisy from passing trains. Rooms were the usual HI Express standard - family room for 2 ad, 2 ch; the sofabed is their old style that connect together - the newer/upgraded hotels now have pull out sofa beds with mattresses which are a lot more comfortable for kids. This also applies to the bathroom where this hotel had the one door for the bathroom which also then used for the toilet as well so you can wander in the bathroom with someone in the toilet (still not got used to this!). Hotel is geared for Legoland visits so breakfast times can be chaotic - best to avoid the 8am-9am rush though we were lucky to find a table on the day of our Legoland visit. Slough town centre a few mins walk and a large Tesco close by, though you can't short cut through the station - you have to walk all the way round, over the bridge. Overall, a good stay for 4 days of you looking for a comfortable hotel. August 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>