Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay Having checked into the hotel with my family for a visit to Legoland at Windsor, we were met by the Duty manager dont know his name but he was from Northern Ireland. He was most helpful and friendly and was a credit to your hotel chain. Its makes a change from some of the staff I have experianced on my travels. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly team and clean makes the Slough HIEX good to stay at Arrived late, so didn't dine, reception was really friendly and lifted the spirits after a long day! The hotel is modern and clean. I didn't have breakfast, but it is the normal HIEX fare, Location two minutes walk from Slough station makes it ideal if arriving by train. Definitely worth staying if arriving late by train. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No bacon, side lights, sofa bed, or Chef on Sunday night I don't want to waste my timw writing 50 characters, so i will just copy and paste the title, which says it all. No bacon, side lights, sofa bed, or Chef on Sunday night April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good great value very bad parking The hotel was great and the staff were excellent. Breakfast was ok got very busy through but that cannot be helped. The only negative experience’s were the car park which is very small so had to park down a side street which was very busy and one of the elevators was not working and we were on the seventh floor. The overall opinion was a great value hotel which I would use again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from ALL the staff Reception - Impeccable in manners and problem solving. Restaurant - Prepared a meal for three people in the alotted time and with a smile. Late night bar - Good service but rather short on quality choice of drinks. ran out of Jack Daniels and no other choice of either whisky or brandy available. Gentleman Jack rather pricey. Breakfast - At 5 am everything there and a smile on the face of the reception staff. One negative note - promptly put right. By the smoker's shelter two plastic bags with empty cans and cartons of pizzas from 6pm on Sat to 5am on Sun. Unsightly and unhygienic. The young man on duty in the reception took positive action on Sun am and cleared the whole lot into a large bin bag when this was pointed out to him. Full marks for ownership and service. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Chain-style hotel in Slough Very clean and comfortable chain-style hotel in Slough. If you're looking for old English charm, this isn't the place for you but if you're okay with a comfortable place to sleep and don't mind a generic atmosphere, this hotel fits the bill. We stayed overnight after a day at Windsor Castle before heading the next morning to Heathrow and the location was excellent for both. Our rate included parking, although the lot is small for the hotel size and would be difficult to get into with a large vehicle. The bed was comfortable and had a selection of soft and firm pillows. The bathroom is very well designed, with the ability to shut off the toilet area separate from the shower and vanity. The included breakfast is adequate but has a nice touch with a latte machine. My only complaint is there is no free wifi, which should be a mandatory basic hotel amenity, particularly with a chain hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Stopped at this hotel with my hubby and 2 young girls when we spent the weekend at legoland, got an absolute bargain and wasn't expecting much, how wrong was I! The hotel is lovely, rooms are lovely size and very clean. The breakfast was great for us aswell as you can just get what you like, with my kids being quite fussy this was great as they could go and choose something else if they wanted, lots of choice hot and cold and plenty of choice for drinks aswell. Will definitely use this hotel again in September as we a visiting legoland again. Free wifi was a bonus aswell! March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money For a holiday inn express, good breakfast variety and helpful staff March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service Clean room, friendly and helpful staff. Sofa bed was not very comfortable, breakfast options were good (hot foods could have been hotter), convenient for a train to London and the country March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and comfortable room this was first time ive stayed in a Holiday inn and was just a little disappointed really firstly found room very chilly to the extent i rang down to reception and asked for a heater and within five mins someone brought one up and apologized. The breakfast was really not up to much just sausages ,scrabbled egg and beans no bacon atall and very few choices of yogurts and fruit ,also ran out and took ages for staff to replace by that time mine and few others breakfast was cold.so good job it was free as no way would of paid for it . good points were very lovely and clean everywhere and lovely comfortable beds and reception staff very nice . March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to return to The staff will get out of its way to help, sort out , provide and above all smile...An excellent stay. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The most accommodating hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at I chose HIE in Slough as the place to stay and to hold a workshop I was doing. I could not believe how accommodating and polite the staff was. What an all star team and I don't think I'll stay anywhere else when I come to London! It's also right near the train station so it made London right next door. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel is 15 - 25 mins max drive from Heathrow Term 5 and v. convenient for rental car return before a flight. Staff are very efficient, pleasant, friendly and helpful. Location is a bit hidden - it is next to the rail station but you have to go round the houses to find Mill Street. (Since the station parking never seems to be full it would be good if the hotel and station could share the parking area.) Food - I found evening meals really good - nice selection, well presented and enjoyable. Breakfast - reasonable hot and cold buffet selections. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel nice and clean March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and breakfast horrendous Lack of parking on site and I nearly got into an argument with a member of staff because he did not like how I had parked! Breakfast was dire.... The worst sausages and scrambled egg I have ever had! March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room. Good breakfast Room was clean. Needed more pillows. Booked for 3 adults yet only 2 cups. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Handy for visit to Windsor. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great advice from Aaron evening assistant manager. We had no idea on how to travel from Slough. Aaron set us up with all the information we needed. First we were able to take a 2 pound train ride to great dinner options in Windsor. Then the next day we got great directions on the fastest cheapest way to get to the London Eye. The hotel is about 300 feet from the train platform , with an express to Paddington and a tube to Waterloo, you get into London in short order. Most of all, it was the friendliness and advice from Aaron that made our stay. We are going back this weekend on our way to Brussels. On business in the past we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Ariel at Heathrow..Slough Holiday Inn Express is a far better deal. Less expensive, breakfast included, and on the direct line of trains. Thanks Aaron from Northern Ireland February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed for3 nights as a base for visiting London. The staff on reception were extremely friendly and offered us lots of advice on places locally and travelling into London. The room was very clean and very quiet during our stay. As a family of 3 we were able t o get the train from the doorstep of the hotel into Paddington for under £25 which included use of the tube all day. Considering the hotel offers free parking, free breakfast and free wi-fi this is an excellent way to see the city without breaking the bank. We would definitely stay here agin on future visits. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent location for train station and trips to London. Room usual Holiday Inn Express standard. Breakfast fine. Well insulated from train noise. February 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Nice clean room, reasonably priced with breakfast included, and good variety. February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better I had a nightmare stay before xmas - complained - hotel very sorry. This time great - no problems. The only comment is re the TVs. In this day and age where we have FreeView tvs - why do the providers of tv services to hotels decide to drop certain channels - Dave, Yesterday, Really Channel4+1 - doesn't make sense - the free internet helped a lot - you need something to distract from the scenery that is Slough. Hotel location and a 6 minute train ride makes Windsor much more appealing and the hotel a much better deal all round. There was no gym nearby that I could find - that is a Slough issue not the hotel January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food The room was a bit cold otherwise quite adequate for a few nights stay. The food was poor. January 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value...be weary of building work and railway noise Good value hotel especially as don't pay for parking or breakfast. Room is comfortable and a relief that it can be temp controlled. We unfortunately had a room with a dividing door and the 2 people in the room next to us were really noisy and we could hear they're whole conversations - not the hotels fault but something to bear in mind when requesting a room. Also, last time I stayed, the block of flats next to the hotel weren't being worked on but building work has started again...AT 6am!!! So not the best nights sleep. Hotel staff were apologetic though in the morning and did take the issue away plus put a note on my records to put us in a room on the other side next time. Again, not the hotels fault and they did what I would have asked them to do for the future without me having to ask. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value hotel Had an excellent night in this hotel, well appointed large rooms, very clean, good well lit bathrooms. Rooms are very quiet at night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very handy location right next to the station. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Overall a great modern hotel, in a good handy location that is great value for money, I would definitely stay here again. December 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to train into central London Thank you for making our stay everything we needed it to be. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great reception staff I found it a bit difficult as the heating system flashes a green light all the time. Bed was comfortable. Reception staff were excellent. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Express! I've stayed at this hotel now on a few separate occasions and always found it to be very clean and comfortable with a great staff who are always friendly and welcoming. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by steve10 excellent accomodation, couldnt fault it. great location to get to anywhere you want to, right next to the train station November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Easy to access, very near to train station, bus station also 5 min walk only, tesco extra is also 5 min walk only, slough high street is also near and easily access through queensmore shopping center. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Slough Feedback Don't let the ambiently lit image of the Hotel on this page distract you from the tangible reality that Slough's HIE is situated 15 metres from two more hotels/apartments being built, as a consequence there was around 20 parking spaces in a poorly lit car park, forcing us to use the adjacent Train Station, at a cool £15.50 per 24 Hours. Upon entering we realised that the room we reserved and paid for online had not actually been paid for. We are a working family and I work part time as a teacher (3 days) and am also a full time student, hence the PT work, as a consequence I had insufficient funds in my account and the receptionist blurred out "You have no funds!" NICE!!! Our prediciment went on for a while until we were greeted by an manager. I actually had cash in my wallet but was for tea that night but explained that I would pay in cash, no this is not good enough we need a deposit for the room as well, which is the same amount as the room itself.......So............Cash gets put in an envelope and my card details are taken as I am getting paid my WEEKLY wage tomorrow. Get to room, very clean, triple glazing as we are metres from Slough Train Station, well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was poor, very cheap choices and almost unedible meat , your usual busy morning breakfast at this kind of venue, but they do say it's complimentary so you can't really complain. We checked out at 10.30 and the girl at reception was clueless, we told them to keep the cash and DO NOT charge the card, having to explain why we paid by cash . We got the train to London as we promised our children for the day and went to the cash machine only to realise the the Hotel had took our cash and charged the card, Brilliant!!!! we rang them and were told that our card had not been charged and that it was still being held, NOT TRUE!!!! So with my account half empty, we were limited to what we could spend, but we tried not to let it spoil out day but it did prevent us from doing some of the attractions we had promised our children . Before returning home we returned to the Hotel and spoke to the gentleman from the previous night, it transpired that our card had actually been charged at 7.00 AM that morning and he insisted that the money would be back in 48 hours minimum. That was on Friday morning, it is now Thursday and still no refund. We spoke to the branch manager once home (as it's policy for issues to be addressed at branch level) and after some disagreement offered us a free breakfast if we stayed at Slough again...... plus 25% off one of the rooms #1 I don't plan on going to Slough again EVER!!! #2 The breakfast is complimentary anyway, very poor!!!!! He then offed us 3000 points on our loyalty card, "great we thought" erm no.... that is no good to us as you need 5000 points to book a room and they are only special offer hotels, so I'm writing this as our problem is still not sorted, manager promised to call us back after 4.00pm today (07/11/12), but failed to, not impressed at all Holiday Inn. November 7, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>