Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Oasis near Heathrow T 5 This is the second time this year we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express T5. and both times we have had a wonderful experience with both the staff and the hotel facilities. The rooms are very modern, spacious and well appointed. The Bathroom was wonderful with a huge shower. Everything looked brand new. The breakfast was very nice and included the English favorites of eggs, baked beans, and sausages, plus the usual rolls, croissants, cereals, yogurts, etc. It was very busy at breakfast, but the staff were constantly clearing up tables and moving things along. Very kid friendly. Legoland is about 5 km away and this hotel is a favorite stopover for families coming into town to visit the [ark. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This hotel is very clean, comfortable and affordably priced. We stayed five nights and were completely satisfied with our room as well as the attached restaurant. The wireless internet is a llittle pricy, sold in increments, and it is a long ride to the major attractions of London (utilizing the tube and bus system about 1hour and 30 minutes to Buckingham). . . . but those are certainly minor obstacles. We enjoyed our stay and will probably book again. Very nice . . . October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bathroom! Room was very quiet even though close to Heathrow and very clean throughout. the bathroom was modern and well equipped. had an enjoyable meal in the restaurant as well. Would definitely recommend. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms good service Didn't have breakfast as we had to leave too early. Very impressed with the rooms and bathroom, shower was amazing. Beds far too soft for our liking. October 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An average hotel The price is too high. Should give complimentary WI-Fi to clients (at least for one hour) Shower tray is clogged. October 9, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I'm a Gold member for the Priority Club but you receive no special treament at this hotel! Service has a lot to answer for...reception is poor and so is any guest related services. More training and better management is needed. I was over charged on my last stay and still waiting to get a refund. Overall the hotel has room for improvement! October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and GREAT Service This is a good Holiday Inn Express and much better than other hotels of similar branding in the Slough area. The staff are excellent, the rooms are comfortable and the restaurant menus are pretty good. The only down side is it’s a popular hotel and often pretty full during the week but better that than some of the other offerings around Slough. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value this was my first experience with a Holiday Inn Express and it was much more value then I had expected. Comfortable, large room, clean and all the aminities of a full service hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Nice area to socialize near lobby, with full service bar. Airport shuttle right outside, and in spite of the proximity to airport the room is amazingly soundproof. Never heard a plane! In fact my friends saw the hotel and switched from where they were staying to check in here. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location for terminal 5 Overall excellent. Needed a hotel convenient for terminal 5. Flight was very early so did not have breakfast. The Hoppa bus runs early so this suited us very well. Very nice room, fast check in and parking package was great, leave keys with hotel and AAP take car away and then meet you at arrivals on your return. September 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a stop over but not one to stay in for a week Excellent location close to M4 and Heathrow. You get what is says on the tin - basic but clean and friendly. The food is average both in the bar and Tratts pizza/pasta restuarant. Good news is the Ostrich Pub is less than a mile away in Colnbrook - it claims to be one of the oldest pubs in the UK - where the food is great! September 19, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise / Booking I have requested in my booking: a) a quiet room b) invoice adress I got a room very close to the elevator, which is usualy the loudest area. My room had a single door to the neighbour room and somebody started singing in the middle of the night and early morning. The room was directon main road. The invoice data were not available during check out. As we have changed our DHL facility from Egham to Langley your hotel is the closest to the facility. I will send you an extra mail with my requestst as I plan to try it once again September 26th - 28th. September 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, terrible food I stay in holiday Inns regularly for work. When i first arrived at this Holiday Inn for the first time i was pleasantly surprised by the room and the standard of finish - My only complaint with respect to the room would be that there was one toilet roll with minimal amounts left on it! However, i then went to have my meal in the restaurant. After taking a seat and waiting a while i had to ask a waitress to take my order; the choice was very limited but i went for the tomato soup to start. I am 90% sure what i was given was a cupa soup (still containing lumps) in a bowl. I actually could not eat it so i put it to one side and the waitress took the bowl away without a word. I then got my main; salmon with veg and mash potato. Although presented nicely the salmon had been cooked within an inch of it's life and then microwaved by the taste of it. The bottom was solid, it was chewy and greasy. The veg again tasted like it have been cooked and re-heated several times and was really chewy. The potato which tasted like instant mash was just about edible. Leaving the majority on my plate it was then collected by a more senior male member of staff who actually took the time to ask how my meal was. I said i'm really sorry but it was not at all good and proceeded to tell him the problems. He said he would go and speak to the chef...but he never returned! I was given my bill (without asking for it) which went on my room and having had enough i left (and needed to buy a salad from the petrol station!!)_ At check out i was asked how my stay was and i said the room was nice but the food was absolutely terrible and the lady just said "oh dear." I'm not a fussy eater and I don't expect a high standard of food in a Holiday Inn however I would expect it to be edible. I have never complained before but i think it is useful for you to know when there is a serious issue with your food and service in the restaurant. I would never stay in this Holiday Inn again despite the fact that the rooms were good. September 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel We had 30 hours layover in London. We arrived in terminal 5 and departed from terminal 5. The bus station is right outside of the terminal. The bus ( H5 I thing) come in 3 min. We paid £4.50 per person and in 10 min we were in the hotel. Check in was fast, room not big but we had everything we needed. Decor is nice, very quite and comfy bed! Next day breakfast was good, check out fast. The bus come on time but because of morning traffic took 30 min to terminal5. Next time Ill use the same hotel :) September 14, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall assessment Whilst the hotel was new in appearance, very clean and spritely the beds were the most uncomfortable beds we have ever slept in. The beds were very hard and this was an individual point as we both woke to say we hardly slept all night to the the uncomfortable beds. August 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent rooms and good breakfast Was very impressed with the standard of our room, and excellent breakfast. Only complaint was the hotel was far too hot and stuffy. But all in all a good value stay. July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I stayed at the Holiday Heathrow T5 between two flights with my 6 yr old daughter. We had a great relaxing friendly experience. There was not much wait for the bus (10min.) The bus goes every 30 min. from Terminal 1,3,5. The hotel is close enough to the airport (10-15 min. drive). Everybody in the hotel was super friendly from the bus driver to the hotel stuff to the restaurant stuff. The room was quite and clean. Even though the restaurant was suppose to open at 6:30am for breakfast, it was already open around 6am. My daughter loved the kids play area. July 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great No Frills Experience Had a 2 night stay whilst doing Chessington and Legoland. Staff were all really pleasant and helpful and seemed to be there just when you needed them but not in an intrusive way. Room comfortable but too hot as is always the case and the kids said the sofa bed was lumpy. You could definitely feel the springs. Breakfast wasn't a huge buffet style but plenty of hot and continental options available! There was also an M&S express across the road which was handy. Basically for a short stay, this is ideal. No frills but has everything you need. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Stay Great place to stay the night before a flight from Heathrow July 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usual great hotel but some bad points Firstly, I would start by stating that the guestroom was to its usual high standards that I expect from H I Express, more so than normal Holiday Inn hotels. However, it should be more clearly stated that if you are just staying one night, as I was, then you WILL be charged extra for parking at the hotel overnight. The booking confirmation just says that you may incur a charge, which I would expect if I were leaving the car there for a few nights but not for one. Secondly, on checking in I was not informed where breakfast was served or during what times. A very basic error and one that I did not expect at H I Express. July 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early check in If room available should let guest check in early without extra charge. July 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't take a taxi from the airport We stayed at this hotel for just 1-night prior to catching a flight the next day. The property and room were clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had only a shower, however, the drain of which was clogged. We took a taxi from Heathrow's terminal 1 to the hotel, and it was VERY expensive. Later we learned there is a very reasonable bus that stops right at the hotel we could take from the hotel to Heathrow's termnal 5. Thus if you are arriving at the Heathrow, and staying at the hotel, be sure to get details on how to catch that bus. July 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No parking, incompetence and lousy coffee We do like Holiday Inn hotels and use them regularly, however Slough is not the most exciting place on earth, so when we really struggled to find a parking and could only park five minutes away, were then directed to an occupied room at check in and pushed aside the undrinkable coffee at breakfast we decided that we would not go back to this hotel unless desperate! July 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable & convenient for transatlantic stopover The hotel was easy and inexpensive to get to by shuttle from Heathrow (so avoid the extortionate taxis); the room was comfortable, clean, and quiet; the staff were helpful and friendly; there was a good range of food for breakfast. My only complaint would be the high cost of internet access. July 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Up to expectations An oasis of peace, close to the airport. It has all you require for a good nights sleep prior to a long aeroplane trip. Walking outside the hotel after dark not recommended! July 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hookers & Breakfast ! Everything was good when we arrived....good quick check in, fine room etc. We had to be up early for our flight so we were downstairs at 4.15am .Tables in the lounge were covered in empty glasses and foreign males were slouching in the couches accompanied by a variety of hookers. Passing them on the way to get breakfast we wondered why the staff were allowing this behaviour. At the breakfast area we were told that the food being put out was only for the crew of a Polish airline. When I said we only wanted coffee and toast etc we were told we could actually have whatever we wanted. A very quick change of mind !!! The room was clean and it suited us at the time, would we go back ? probably yes but this time we would not put up with the lobby floorshow. July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by care & consideration. My stay was to be close to my work, night work thus making it somewhat awkward to get good rest during the daylight hours , a quiet room was found by front of house staff , the house keeping team serviced the room virtually at my request or took the oppotunity to do so when i went out , all staff polite friendly willing to help with a smile , "fantastic " , exellent choice at breakfast , good choice for lunch & evening meals . 100% my first choice when i am in this part of the country again , good value too . Thank you all see you soon , ( leisure stay this time). July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Nice overnight stay, people friendly. Close to airport. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Good Room and Good food Another Holiday Inn Express with all A+ for staff, accomodation and food. Just a bit further from the airport than anticipated. July 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle bus When we were checking in, the driver came into reception with my son's back-pack that he had left on the bus. This bag contained his passport,luggage,wallet etc. This was such a kind act and he could have just driven off. Excellent and thank-you, I wish I knew his name. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Practical and simple Practical and simple hotel with correct rooms with the basics. Temperature not accurate, a little bit cold. Shelf with hangers, not locked cabinet. Facilities for tea or coffee. July 10, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>