• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. Hindi
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you but we are unable to accept pets with the exception of assistance guide dogs in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
LegoLand
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Thorpe Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking at the Hotel is charged at £10.00 per day for residents unless included in your package price.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:167
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over your included breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web.
View More

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over your included breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a speedy 20-minute bus ride from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from Slough centre, where trains run direct to London Paddington rail station.

Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 is well-placed for major businesses like Honda and BAA Headquarters. Slough Trading Estate's numerous companies are 6 miles away. Host gatherings in our light-filled meeting room and leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

Enjoy lively family days out at nearby LEGOLAND Windsor and brave the rollercoasters at Thorpe Park, 10 miles from the hotel. Majestic Windsor Castle with its lavish state apartments is 5 miles away.

Our chic, turquoise-accented Lobby Bar offers space to socialise over Costa Coffee or glasses of wine. We're a 100% non-smoking hotel and there's a kids' play area with books, puzzles and a PlayStation. Ask Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5's friendly staff for sightseeing and travel tips.

View Less
Features
The good-value Day Delegate Package at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 includes use of our meeting room, presentation materials, and wireless Internet for your trainer. Book our 24-hour rate to enjoy a hearty dinner followed by a comfortable night's sleep.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 648 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable, relaxing and excellent Service I recently stayed for one night at this property and was pleasantly surprised by the service and ambience of the hotel. Though my stay was short, I was able to relax and unwind. The in-house restaurant seemed very good. I did not have any dinner so cannot comment on the food other than to say it smelled good as I walked past. :-) I did have breakfast and there were good variety of options on offer with the chef available to cook egg/omelete of your choice. The rooms were very comfortable and extremely quiet even though the hotel overlooks the airport. I stayed on the 1st floor and there was not much of a view from the window but that was fine since that was not a main requirement for my stay. The bathrooms were spacious and bright. There is a vending machine on the ground floor for other snacks if needed. Overall, it's a good place to relax and unwind for the night if you are simply passing through. The airport hoppa bus service also ensures easy and quick access to/from the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant overnight stay If you are looking for an exceptional, comfortable overnight stay, whist transiting via Heathrow, look no further. Considering that most of the hotel's clientele are probably doing this, the staff made you feel very welcome and were only too eager to help. The room was comfortable, well maintained, and considering the closeness of the airport, very quiet. The bar/restaurant was roomy, well appointed, the only downside, the drinks are a little pricey, but for someone from the north, it is what I expect in London Transport from/to the terminals is easy using the hotelhoppa busses, just by a return, its cheaper than two singles September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good base before travelling out on early flight. Room comfortable and quiet..... Dinner excellent and service by our waiter was very good.... Receptionist excellent who suggested taxi instead of shuttle for an extra pound...... Thank you it made so much difference for an early flight ....... If we need you again we will definitely use and recommend to others. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient location The location of the facility is quite convenient and it provides all the comfort needed. The staff were quite courteous and helpful. My wife and I enjoyed our stay, and will surely return. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel but close to the airport For a hotel so close to the airport this hotel is amazingly quiet! Our room was triple-glazed and we could hear no sound from outside. You can see the planes taking off from the public areas, but you can't hear them. The air-con in our room was not so quiet (the person who invents silent air-con should earn a furtune!) but all we had to do was turn it off and the room was almost silent. No ice machines outside our door! We were close to reception but no noise came through the door. The hotel is easily accessible to and from the airport using public bus services which are free within the airport area - journey takes about five minutes to/from the airport central bus station. From the airport you have a choice of bus routes 105, 111, 140 and 285 which all stop outside the hotel so you never have to wait for more than about five minutes for a bus. To get back to the airport you take the U3 bus (runs about every 15 minutes) from the same bus stop outside the hotel and in five minutes you are at the airport central bus station. Reception was friendly and efficient. Room was clean and nicely prepared. Breakfast was plentiful with a wide choice and no queues (at 9.00 am). Overall a really good experience and the price was very reasonable for London. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Near Heathrow This was typical good value as is usually the case with Holiday Inn The Inn is on the Free City Bus circuit but arriving at night, the drop off point is very dark and as the hotel faces away from the main road it is impossible to see. I would suggest better signage or at least light up the small signs that are there. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value for money This Holiday Inn is absolutely perfect for a quick stopover on London. We were just minutes away from the Heathrow terminal and were able to get any one of three buses from the terminal to the bus stop outside the hotel for free when we arrived in the early evening. It was also quick and easy to get the bus back to the Heathrow bus station the next morning and get the tube into the city for a day's shopping before our evening departure. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel for no extra charge. The room was just like any other hotel room, but was spacious, very clean, and totally noise-proof, so we had no sense of being near an airport or traffc. Breakfast was included in our rate and included a great selection of lovely food. We'll be back!! September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit July 4th 2013 Hotel is in a good location and in the free bus zone for LHR, with a bus stop just outside for drop off and the one to the airport a 5 min walk away. The bed was a little uncomfortable. Staff were very helpful and the bar a nice area to relax. Breakfast was a very nice buffet. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I enjoyed the room in this hotel, very well kept and cosy. Nice views of the runways and reception on arrival was excellent. Good Breakfast and overall friendly staff. First hotel that didn't offer free 24 hour wifi - perhaps this needs to be relooked. Otherwise a great stay. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Pleasant reception arrival, fair size room and excellent breakfast with friendly staff in the dining room.. Regular shuttle bus to airport. September 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wi-fi only 30 mins free.this should be free for guests and for this reason holiday inns will be low down on my choice of hotels in future.since this stay i have been traveling in America where this service has been free in every hotel i have staid in and i think you should be doing this as well instead of trying to make a few extra pounds out of your guests September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect for Heathrow travelers Easily accessible from terminals 1 and 3 by taxi or pay shuttle bus, excellent but pricey food (order carefully), comfortable and silent rooms. Property shows a little wear and nothing nearby except the airport. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff As it was the end of our 3 weeks plus in UK we had a lot of loose things in the rental car, but they were very helpful at getting it all into our room. September 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night before a early flight check in quick and easy room very comfortable bar staff very good meals and drinks a little pricey but a relaxing stay September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience I think it would help when making a reservation that there was greater clarity within the web site that the shuttle service to the airport is operated by a third party & that the breakfast is an extra cost. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Best Night's Sleep I was a little dubious when I saw the outside of the Hotel, but once inside I was extremely impressed with absolutely everything about the Hotel - be careful of judging by appearance is the moral there! Not only were the staff on front desk genuinely friendly and helpful (arranging taxi, morning call etc), but the room was superbly appointed and the bed! The bed (and the choice of pillows) gave me one of the best night's sleep I have ever had. On the day of my departure I had breakfast there and the staff were once again really friendly and really helpful and the selection and quality of food was superb. I really cannot recommend this Hotel enough and would encourage those going to and returning from overseas to check in here for a night and relax. If I had criticisms, then they would be i) The lack of a shuttle-bus from the terminals (I had to take the horrible National Express!) and ii) The short duration of the free wi-fi in the room. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed - Great Stay Friendly welcome and although the lift had broken they immediately offered help with suitcases. Great breakfast with again friendly staff in the dining room. Highly recommend!! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet As the title implies, the triple glazing in my room worked - I didn't hear any planes whilst staying there, which may cross your mind when deciding whether to book a hotel close to Heathrow. Functional and business like are the two adjectives which spring to mind to describe the hotel, nothing dazzlingly good or special but everything you want is here in the hotel. I did enjoy the food though: breakfast, lunch and dinner and I don't say that for all my reviews. Tasty, nicely cooked and served by attentive staff. On the down side, there's very little outside the hotel other than the airport, but then that's probably why you would want to stay here anyway. There's a regular shuttle service to the airport as you would expect and apparently there is a free one too although I didn't find it. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for stopover, but not good follow up customer service My stay at this location was for one night on business before I caught my flight at Heathrow the next day. The food was much better than I expected - pretty good, actually. The room service food was restaurant-worthy and the breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly, but not terribly helpful. It was my first time staying at the hotel and I didn't find out until right before I was to catch the shuttle that I had to buy a ticket beforehand (would have been nice to know when I checked in) and the desk clerk had no idea what time I should get there to catch my flight. He did tell me that the bus ran about every 20 minutes; it was 40 minutes from the time I got down there, so it was probably longer than that since the last bus was there. So word to the wise - show up at least an hour before you think you should to catch the bus. Takes 20-30 min to get to Terminal 5 from there, depending on how long the bus driver chats with the other bus drivers at each stop. They don't really help you with your bags either. I was fine with my one bag, but one poorly planned lady was by herself and had three large suitcases and two carry-ons! The driver didn't even get out of his seat to help her. He just pointed to where she should put her bags, as if it wasn't obvious with the luggage racks. The hotel didn't give me the bill ahead of time to review, and not even at the desk until after I paid (I did ask for it). At that point, I was focused on getting to the airport. After I had some time, I reviewed my bill, and noticed a charge for in-room entertainment. I did not order any in-room entertainment, and promptly e-mailed the address given in the instructions. It has been over a week and I have received no response. Very unprofessional. Recommend that you make sure to get your hopper ticket early, get downstairs to wait for it early - and if it shows up on time, there's plenty of good food and things to do at the airport, and make sure to check your bill before leaving the hotel - but don't miss the hopper - who knows when it will come back around again! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at this Holiday when had early flight out - accommodated us excellently! We had a very early flight out and our accommodation had included breakfast which we would not be able to use since we had an extremely early flight in the morning. The staff presented us with a breakfast bag to go filled with pastries, yogurt and fresh fruit. This was so very nice of them to do this for us! Our room was on the executive level facing the airport and we heard no noise. The sound proofing was excellent. The room and bath were spotless and luxurious. They had ordered us a cab and the cab was on time. All in all we had a wonderful experience at this London Holiday Inn and would recommend it to other weary travelers. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay. Nice Holiday Inn. I was surprised how good the food was. Would stay there again. Thanks. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service Of all the Heathrow hotels, this is the one I stay at most. Its location is ideal, as close to the airport as physically possible and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Although the restaurant is a little overpriced, there are a couple of good pubs within easy walking range. The room is clean and comfortable, and completely sound proof. Guests should also be aware that they can avoid the extortionate fares of the Heathrow 'Hoppa' bus by taking the free bus service right outside the hotel at Sipson Way bus stop--numbers 105 and U3. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for airport Close to airport, secure parking, 24 hour food, clean room, good internet and business support. I would use again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worst hotel Bad staff, bad food, uncomfortable rooms, the worst service i ever seen it is a shame for a hotel brand like holiday inn. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great airport hotel. This was our third stay at the Heathrow Holiday Inn. It has everything that the weary traveller might look for in an airport hotel: easy accessibility with the Hoppabus service, clean and quiet rooms, in-house restaurant with a wide variety of food choices as well as friendly and efficient staff. Thank-you! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value and Service I can't fault the service at this hotel, it was wonderful. Very helpful staff and waitstaff. Very comfortable room. I was not recognized as being a IHG Rewards Club Member as I have been at other hotels, not a big deal really. I did find the food overpriced, but was expecting that. Unfortunately there was no option for subtitles on my TV remote so I was unable to watch TV as I am hard of hearing and did not want to bother my neighbors, this really was the only annoying thing about my stay. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient Airport Stop Very comfortable room, great breakfast, close to airport. Cab and shuttle cost about 10 pounds for 2 people way. Wish shuttle were more reasonably priced. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Unexpected Pleasure Fantastic, warm staff. Well-equipped rooms. An excellent dinner buffet. This hotel far exceeded my expectations for an airport hotel. Will most definitely stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great find! I booked through internet from the US just wanting a basic "bed and shower" for the night before catching my flight back home. Boy was I taken aback. A gorgeous lobby, beautifully laid out with reception staff at the standard of many VERY upmarket hotels I've stayed in - both in UK and in the US. My room was gorgeous, sparkling clean and comfortable. I had a tea kettle ready for tea and biscuits for a snack. Great bathroom (again sparkling clean). I needed assistance in buying a Hoppa ticket in the lobby from the machine, and the gentleman on reception called in a replacement for a few minutes while he helped me. Everyone I met went above and beyond. I have already recommended your hotel to several friends who also travel and will continue to do so. I will certainly be back with you next year and the high qualify of your facilities and service has recommended that I use IHG more often. Thank you so much August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was OK Very bad experiance on check in. Rude bolshy receptionist. Room comfortable. Nice to have a fridge. TV didn't work & had to have it "rebooted" Breakfast only average. Parking expensive. August 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 23 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading