• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LONDON
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. Greek
  4. English
  5. Spanish
  6. Hindi
  7. Dutch
  8. Polish
  9. Romanian
  10. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We regret to inform you but we are unable to accept pets with the exception of assistance guide dogs in the hotel.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Windsor Castle
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
LegoLand
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Thorpe Park
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Chessington World of Adventures
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:175
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking at the Hotel is charged at £10.00 per day for residents unless included in your package price.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Premium Internet Fee£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:167
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:300
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over Free Breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek Guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a
View More

Make the most of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 hotel's handy location, just off the M4 with easy access to London Heathrow Airport.

Step from under a striking blue glass canopy into the contemporary open-plan lobby of Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5. Natural light floods our stylish Great Room where you can linger over Free Breakfast and warming evening meals. Settle down to work in your sleek Guest room and use wireless Internet to surf the web. We're a speedy 20-minute bus ride from London Heathrow Airport and 20 minutes from Slough centre, where trains run direct to London Paddington rail station.

Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 is well-placed for major businesses like Honda and BAA Headquarters. Slough Trading Estate's numerous companies are 6 miles away. Host gatherings in our light-filled meeting room and leave your vehicle in our ample car park.

Enjoy lively family days out at nearby LEGOLAND Windsor and brave the rollercoasters at Thorpe Park, 10 miles from the hotel. Majestic Windsor Castle with its lavish state apartments is 5 miles away.

Our chic, turquoise-accented Lobby Bar offers space to socialise over Costa Coffee or glasses of wine. We're a 100% non-smoking hotel and there's a kids' play area with books, puzzles and a PlayStation. Ask Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5's friendly staff for sightseeing and travel tips.

View Less
Features
The good-value Day Delegate Package at Holiday Inn Express London-Heathrow T5 includes use of our meeting room, presentation materials, and wireless Internet for your trainer. Book our 24-hour rate to enjoy a hearty dinner followed by a comfortable night's sleep.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant hotel Brilliant hotel. Very quiet room, could sleep easily after flight. Very comfy bed. Quality breakfast. Great value for money. Would recommend. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home A perfect place to collapse and feel secure after a long and gruelling journey. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator was noisy and breakfast was the same My room was located very close to the elevator, which was noisy, which I don't believe resulted in getting sound sleep. Both days breakfast was exactly the same. Suggest there be some variety added to the breakfast buffet. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 LHR Excellent airport hotel, I would highly recommend this location February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was fine and the bed comfortable. I had a good meal from the hot buffet. Unfortunately my wake up call which was booked never happened, but I was awakle anyway and caught my plane. Excellent value for what I paid. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service We arrived early on an incoming flight from Australia laden down with luggage. The reception team couldn't do enough to help us with our luggage and to try and get the family checked in early. Ben in particular was fantastic and remembered us the day after as we checked out. Both dinner and breakfast were well cooked and served in good portion sizes. Overall a very well run hotel, with very friendly staff and atmosphere, even the cold shuttle bus drivers were smiling! Well done Holiday Inn! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxing What's happened to the Holiday Inn? It seems to have gone up market! We were very pleasantly suprised with this hotel. The room was very spacious and extremely comfortable. I have reduced mobility so was very pleased to have the luxury of a wet room rather than bath. The only thing I would change would be to put a shower screen in to prevent some of the water spreading to other areas of the floor. Obviously for wheelchair users this would need to be opened up so it would need to be on hinges rather than fixed. Overall though, very happy to have stayed there and would recommend it to other travellers. The fact that we could leave our car in a secure underground car park was an added bonus. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopover to Barcelona always a welcome here whenever at what ever time,and welcome return February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stopover from Dubai This was my third stopover here in a month and the same standard was maintained at all times,with a nice welcome on my return from the staff,much appreciated. Recognition on returning is welcome. February 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel You cannot go wrong with the Holiday Inn chain. The hotel was very handy to airport. Room was very nice. Breakfast was great and the restaurant staff friendly and attentative. The room was warmed ready for us, nice touch Totally recommend this hotel. We have booked two more nights here for a trip to Paris and then home so we will let you know if it is consistent. January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best option if you're flying early If you're flying early in the morning then spend the night before at the hotel and take advantage of the fact that it's only 10 minutes away from Heathrow. Very good service and a comfy, warm room. Food and drink in the bar and restaurant were really good too. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charges For Internet I am very unhappy as a Platnumn member of the Priority Club that you would charge me for Internet Access!! I happen to be at the upper level of several Hotel hospitality programs. It is very unusual for a Hotel Chain to charge their best customers for both Breakfast and Internet access!! I will look for a different Hotel next time I'm in England. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed for one night. Front desk people and the bus driver was impeccable, very professional and cordial. The location was a problem and generated some confusion amongst bus drivers, even when I showed the Hotel Address, the first bus driver. The first bus driver, not a english but a tall middle east man, was very rude. There are few information about Hotel directions at Heathrow. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel when you have an early flight from Heathrow I stay here for one night in January to catch an early flight the following morning. Five minutes from the Terminals 1 and 3 by free local bus, next door from the hotel. The employee at the reception was VERY nice and smiling and everything was in order. Since it was my first stay since I became member of Priotity Club, she thanked me for becoming a member. I really was not expecting that. The check-in was great, no waiting, she had all my info, so, no confusions, no mistakes, very easy and quick check in. Tthe room was more than I expected. There was even a small sofa in the room. . I will definitively stay here again and I recommand this Holiday Inn if you fly from Heathrow.. January 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor soundproofing While the room was well appointed and while there was no aircraft noise coming in, the soundproofing between the rooms is very poor. I was woken up by the4 welsh guys who arrived went out came back and left at 5.00a.m.(after one of them was violently unwell for some time in the loo. I wouldn't bother staying here again January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Information It would be good if the staff were to inform guest as to the procedure for using the key card inside the room. Being a first timeer to this system it would have been nice to know how to turn on the heat. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room We had a room in a far away corridor from the lobby.... 6+ heavy firedoors to push through, no fun with luggage. The heat did not work in the wing we stayed at. Not good at below freezing temperatures outside. The toilet barely flushed, the shower head fell off the wall and the bathroom flooded when you showered. This was a very poor stay for us. Nobody from the staff seemed to care either, which will certainly not make us come back to his property January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff This hotel was ideal for my overnight stay in transit through Heathrow. The staff were particularly helpful with advice and looked to help out where they could do so. The bar and restaurant was particularly comfortable with excellent service for a solo traveller. The shuttle bus service to and from the hotel was really convenient. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a stopover Easy to get to this hotel from Heathrow terminal 1,2,3 and the next day on to terminal 5. Don't take the hotel hoppa as its £4.50 each way per person though and public transport is FREE! The room was great and quiet and perfect for a good night's sleep. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A calm and comfortable start to a long journet We stayed here before a morning flight to Australia. The room was comfortable and large enough to repack. The restaurant buffet dinner and its service was very good. It was a very restful start for a long trip, and we would recommend it. The only minor problem we had was that the instructions for finding the hotel coming from the M25 were lacking and google maps is not clear about how to negotiate the Heathrow road system, but we did find our way in and had a very comfortable night. January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but hotel lacked atmosphere. Did not feel at home here. Room was clean and comfortable. However, the hotel lacked atmosphere. The bar and dining area was boring. The staff were polite and helpful at all times. I preferred the other Holiday Inn in Bath Road but this was nearer to Heathrow Airport. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. This is a very clean and well kepted hotel its by far the best of the three Holiday inns in the area for service , food and great staff. A very comfrotable hotel to stay at. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I chose this Holiday Inn because I had to meet a grandson arriving at Heathrow from Singapore at 05.55 on his first visit to the UK. It was one of the nearest to Terminal3. The advice given by the hotel staff regarding the "hoppa" shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport was excellent. Whilst I unfortunately had no time to feed there due to time limitations, the displayed menus and reasonable prices seemed very good. I would certainly recommend the Holiday Inn to anyone contemplating a stay there. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for London area and Fantastic guess service It was a pleasantly surprise quality room size and cleanliness for a hotel in London especially this is very close to the airport. In addition, the front desk staff were all very helpful yet efficient in assistance to arrange transportation and making sure that most of our need were fulfilled. January 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet fees expensive & hidden rules Was disappointed that there is no mention on the MAIN page that when you take out internet package, YOU HAVE TO USE IT WITHIN 3 HOURS. I do expect it says it in the terms and conditions, but unless you tick you cannot continue. I was only able to use about 7 minutes of my time of 3 hours as I thought I could use it throughout my stay. I did take this up with staff at the time. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room we got this room at a great price and it met all our requirements January 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Holiday Inn Only Basic TV Channels Why are the freeview channels not available, this is the first time in over two years I have been in a Hotel with out any free view channels. It was like having a TV from 5 years ago. Wi-Fi is charged for Could not hang clothes in wardrobe I could not hang all my clothes in the Wardrobe due to the Iron / Trouser press in there. Shower is from dark ages The Shower is like the one I used to have in my home 10 years ago and the pressure was non existent. Room is depressing window small lights are dark Why are the lights so dark and the Window so small no natural light gets in. I found the room to be very depressing and will only use it as somewhere to sleep Food the burger was so hard it would have cracked the tiles on the floor and the hot desert was luke warm Triple glazing non existent There was only double glazing in the room and it was very draft your website says it is triple glazed. Staff Attitude On Check in the staff are more interested in their colleagues than checking you in and the restruant staff had no interest in you what so ever January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay - great stay 1st time @ this Holiday Inn. Clean and well prepared room. Only problem, internet access is only by hard-wire cable. Wi-Fi would be a huge asset for those using smartphones. Holiday Inn corporate should add descriptives to their sign on outside of building because street signs are extremely hard to read in the darkness of the city. This one in particular should have the sign "Holiday Inn - Bath Rd Sipson" January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were extremely attentive and polite From the moment wechecked in the staff were very attentive and responded positively to every request. On the way to the airport the driver took the time to check the terminal for our flight. Asit turned out we were heading for the wrong terminal initilly and he savedussome time. Very good overall impression January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep, good service, poor breakfast For one or two nights if you need a reasonably priced, comfortable and quiet hotel near Heathrow, this is a good option. It is a long way from any shopping area, so you are dependent on the airport shuttle bus (£4.50 to any terminal), or local buses to get around, unless you have a car, in which case the hotel is conveniently located for motorways etc. I would rate it as a 3 star hotel when compared with many I have stayed in in Asia, Western Europe and North America. Having said this, it is a good, honest and reasonably tidy hotel. The standard room is well insulated against noise, and the bed comfortable, so I slept well. The first room I was given smelled strongly of cigarette smoke even though it was meant to be non-smoking. I was moved without a problem. Breakfast was disappointing - tasteless scrambled eggs that had solidified to a consistency of clay; bacon with a texture of vulcanised rubber. The charges of £12 a day for parking, and £10 for 24 hr internet wireless access are not outrageous, but on the other hand should be included in the rate - this is common in many other countries and would greatly improve customer satisfaction and good feeling about their stay. I generally don't go back to hotels where I feel I have been charged for 'extras' at every opportunity. Overall however - good value for money, and a functional hotel close to Heathrow. January 5, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Select to learn more about this hotel's reviews.