Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great location First time staying here and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable and clean. Direct TV gave me too many options and it was hard to pick a channel. Breakfast was very good and they had a wide selection. To go boxes for the sweet rolls was a nice touch. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January 27th to Jan. 29th The experience at the Holiday Inn Express was business related. I enjoyed my stay, the entry staff was very courteous and helpful. When I checked out I asked to print the invoice with the address I updated on my IHG Rewards club when I originally checked in. The front desk was a bit hesitant with the request, but he eventually fulfilled it. I will be visiting the Holiday Inn Express in the near future. Thanks for the rewards wheel! That was awesome. February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Always great service, eager to help staff, clean and comfortable rooms. January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was Great Every person we ran into was kind and knowledgable with a willingness to help in any way. Thank You!!!!!!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Pleased! We stayed Christmas Eve. We were met at the desk by a very friendly young lady who made us feel welcome. Our room was spotless, with all the amenities you could ask for. Our only complaint was the early morning noise coming from the kitchen prep area on the first floor. I will ask for a room farther from that area on our next visit. Overall, a very nice hotel, in an excellent location! December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT STAFF EVERYONE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND GREETED ME WHEN I ENTERED THE HOTEL WHICH MAKES MY STAY A WHOLE LOT BETTER. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home Great clean hotel! Very modern, new. Friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel on business many times and it is always consistently clean, staff are friendly, excellent service, and it feels like my home away from home. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Staff After driving all day; then getting caught in traffic (taking almost an hour to get to the exit due to weather and accidents) and having a bad dinner at nearby establishment, it was great to see the welcome of the staff and cleanliness of the hotel/and room. Will stay here again, if going through. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Smyrna Team is always professional, and ready to help in anyway. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We want to take the time to thank Lee Ann for her wonderful, kind and courteous attitude. She was a blessing to us. From the time we spoke to her on the phone regarding our reservation and throughout our stay, she helped to make our stay so enjoyable. We also would like to thank Eric for his great attitude and help during our check in. We were fortunate enough to get an early check in, this sure made it easier for us to get some much needed rest before some family events later in the day. The breakfast was wonderful, and the breakfast staff just as great . We have usually been satisfied with Holiday Inn, but this stay was far above the rest; because of sweet people like Lee Ann and Eric. Thank you so much for helping us to have such a great time in Tenn. Very importantly, the room was very clean and we really appreciate that. Sincerely, The Lutz Family November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by East Nashville Stay Checked in late and had to take room near the interstate end of building. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay here every year Only complaint is that the breakfast buffet doesn't start until 6:30 and there were a lot of people waiting around for it. The man in charge of it did start putting food out early, which was nice because we had to be on the road. One of the big reasons we choose Holiday Inn Express is for the convenience of the breakfast buffet. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming service & nIce room Room was very nice, clean, comfortable & welcoming. We had requested an ADA room ~ though after checking in we noticed that though both doors were wide enough for a wheelchair the room was not really ADA accessible in the bath area. The tub/shower had only one safety bar on the wall, none around the inside of the tub and the bath chair did not appear adjustible or user friendly. The commode was also not at ADA acceptable 17" height & was quite low. When we asked later at the front desk about not getting an ADA room, as requested, we were told that the contractors that remodeled or outfitted the rooms used the same toilets & tub/shower safety bar in each room and ALL the rooms were outfitted the same at this location. I would reccomend the hotel to travelers but not to anyone needing/requiring ADA accessibility. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SAFE AND CLEAN - Thank goodness we found this HIE We were working in Nashville and staying at a different HIE (closer in to Nashville - it was bad). My husband found this particular HIE (online) much to my enthusiasm. This HIE (Smyrna) was safe, clean and comfortable (none of which can be said of the other HIE). The breakfast area was clean and food was plentiful. All of the staff that we came in contact with (we arrived relatively late and had to leave relatively early) were pleasant. If you're going to be on the south-east side of Nashville, it's worth the drive in to stay here. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and wonderful staff I stay a number of times a year at Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Smyrna, TN. I chose this hotel for it's comfortable rooms, variety of pillows, and outstanding staff. I always feel welcome when I check in. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Good location. Clean nice Great staff curtious Food hot Great variety October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great The staff was great, the rooms were cleaned everyday. The only issue I had was the water had a bad smell. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall it was a good choice I've had multiple stays of 4 days at this location. The rooms and beds are comfortable and aren't worn down. I haven't had any major issues in the rooms. The pool area is nice, the gym is fair at best with 2 loud treadmills, a bike, and free weights. The breakfast is one of the better ones I've had in my travels (but the La Quinta next door has an identical breakfast). My only major issues with the staff is the inability to have them actually available at the front desk when you walk down there. We arrive at all different times during the day/night and almost without fail we are waiting a few minutes or calling out for them to come from their back room area where they are more than likely on their phones or watching movies. On a different note the breakfast guy is very impressive. He's always trying to go above and beyond for everybody he comes in contact with. Give that guy the front desk workers wage. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Disappointed with Front Desk We had a great stay for 2 days...the breakfast was Great and the room provided a great place to relax. However, when we arrived a little early, the individual working the front desk on Friday morning was rude. He acted like we were an inconvenience. I would also like to add upon checking out, no one was at the front desk. One person we would recognize is our housekeeper. We had two wine glasses with napkins in them and she fanned them out and made it look so great! It was a very nice surprise--way to go. You need more housekeepers like this. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great stay, friendly staff, clean room, air conditioner was great. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel for the price Although I still think Holiday Inn Express is one of the best places to stay, for the price I would expect more at this time (Tuesday-Wednesday after Labor Day) and location, which is not exactly prime real estate that's a stone's throw from hundreds of venues. It's on the outskirts of Nashville. It's just off I-24, but that's about it. Also, I'm not sure what happened to the extras you got for being a Platinum member. They used to have a wheel to spin to win a bottle of water, a box of mints, or 1000 points, but not anymore. On a good note, it's clean, quiet, well-maintained, and run by professional staff. The hot breakfast was pretty good too. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Wonderful hotel! All staff were pleasant, helpful, and friendly! Everything was clean, clean, clean! And, the pool and gym were nicely appointed, well stocked with towels and water and very clean! Thanks for a great stay! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute We stayed here instead a place in Clarksville, because I-24 was so backed up, that we were too tired to drive any more. We got help,from the 1-800 number to find it. We called directly, and the woman at the desk was very helpful. It is close to a lot of stores and restaurants. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean and I believe brand new. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun and relaxing When we arrived we did not like the location of the room we were given. We asked for a different room and the front desk didn't blink. Ended up with a great room just down from the pool. This was a huge plus since we stayed here simply so the girls could swim. The pool was very small but did what we wanted. They had a blast. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor breakfast and clealiness of dining area After waiting 20 minutes for a clean table, my wife and I cleaned our own as we were needing to get on the road. I went to the food service area and there were no eggs, bisquets or gravy. I sat down to wait and heard 3 people ask about the food being out. We finally left without eating after another 30 minutes. We watched 3 groups of people leave and not eat because there was not a clean table or food. The whole time we were, there the two emplyees in the breakfast area, one was the clerk, were visiting and drinking juice. This was my worst experience I have had at a HI Express and feel the amount I paid for the room was a waste. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS made of STEEL BARS! I used my reward points to stay in the Nashville area. The hotel was in a good location, close to shopping and several places to eat. However the bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. It felt like there were steel bars in the mattress. Our main purpose was to relax, and we were not able to do much of that. When checking in, the attendant put us on the 4th floor so it would be less noisy. You can exit the building from the 1st or 2nd floor. Each time we came down or back to the elevator it was extremely noisy around the pool area. Since we got the last room on the 4th floor, there was no reason to call the desk... the bed was better than the noise. The breakfast was the pits! First off there was no where to sit. Several tables had only one child sitting at it. We ended up sitting in the foyer. Pancakes were very small and tasted like they had been cooked inside an old car tire or something. Sausage was like rubber and could not be cut with the cheap little forks they have. To top all, when I was in line, one of the kitchen staff asked me to step aside so she could get food for her child. Not sure but I think it was her kids or family that were spread out on the couch watching cartoons taking up several seats. I say that because both members of the kitchen staff kept coming over and talking to them. On Sunday morning we just went out for breakfast, wasn't worth the hassle. The only good parts were the location, easy access parking spots and the hotel appeared to be clean and well kept. Clean is good, but miss leading to what counts... being able to relax! This hotel may be OK for a quick overnight stay, but the second night takes toll on your back! I would not recommend this hotel until changes have been made. I have stayed in many HiEx and this was the worst I have seen for comfort... and breakfast. I don't think I saw anyone at the desk the entire time we were there. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everytime I come to Nashville I stay at this hotel. It is my first and only choice because it is convenient to restaurants and shopping and the staff is outstanding. The beds are very comfortable, rooms are clean, breakfast service offers a variety of things to eat and it has great amenities. The level and quality of service is the kind you would expect from a five star hotel. I have never had a bad experience in all the times I have stayed here and I will continue to choose this hotel over the others. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOLIDAY INN! I stay at this Holiday Inn all the time! I almost live here. I come into town for work. All the workers here are fantastic. They always take good care of me. They also also always provide great service. Great place to stay if coming into town for vacation or for business. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean hotel Great hotel that is extremely clean and tidy. Comfortable room with excellent house keeping staff and front of house staff June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and quiet rooms Had a wonderful experience at this Holiday Inn Express. Convenient location to shopping and food. Would definitely recommend to anyone coming to this area. May 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>