Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and dedicated staff Excellent stay - great front desk staff ... I highly recommend this hotel. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Here! Great place to stay and close to the beach. The people were very nice and helpful. Close to other beaches and great food. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looking for peace and quiet the nature of my work leaves me high stressed; a couple months back i visited HI express solano beach and was 100% satisified, all my needs being met; i returned for more of the same, only to be startled at 11:15pm with what sounded like the 3rd Reich marching on the third floor; at 11:40pm i went to the front desk to request a remedy and was told it was "still early" and to give the 3rd floor guests another half hour to settle down...really? when my intention was peace and quiet and at midnite i am told it is still early, i am sorry, "still early" is the wrong answer. that the establishment offers close proximity to the beach is a plus; that morning breakfast offers nothing but oj and coffee for vegetarians, and midnite being 'still early', i have sought other establishments, finding the radisson quite satisfactory. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Great, friendly service. This will be our first choice for returning soon. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic staff and service! Every person that worked at this hotel, from housekeeping to the front desk to the breakfast staff, greeted me with a warm, genuine smile. They were anxious to please, friendly and professional. This is a place I will frequent again and again; an excellent value for the dollar, as well! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close walk to beach and large room The room was spacious and comfortable and included a little balcony area out the back sliding door. The beach was an easy 5 to 10 minute walk from the hotel. Also, there were washers and dryers available to guests. All hotel staff were friendly, helpful and corteous. We enjoyed our too brief stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and place to stay I visit Solana Beach about 40 days each year and always stay at this Holiday Inn. The people/staff there are great - always very friendly and a great help. If anything needs attention, they are on it immediately to get it taken care of. The property has recently been upgraded and the accomodations are very nice including recent upgrades to the equipment in the fitness center. My sincere thanks to all the management and staff for making this my home away from home while I travel. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Solana Beach area. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay and walking distance to the beach The staff was friendly and very helpfull. The beach is on walking distance, so my son could simply walk every day to the beach for surfing. The hotel has a small, but nice outdoor pool. Easy parking directly under the hotel. A number of restaurants on walking distance. We enjoyed our 6 night stay in this hotel! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service Everything was very nice. I must say the personnel were all friendly and helpful and the people handling the breakfast room were exceptional ! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Professional Personnel Super assistance from asst mngr . Takes care of everything quickly and positively and always goes the extra mile including helping with future reservations at another HIE for a later date. Cannot ask for more. Always a pleasure to deal with. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Enjoyed the hotel, close to good restaurants and the ocean. Upon our arrival, when asked the staff recommend and xcellent restaurant which we really appreciated. First time in the area. Would come back again. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade or excuse offered. I was due an automatic upgrade. It was not offered. No excuse given when I asked. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very nice and helpful Beds are comfortable, good size room, but The towels are old and funky, breakfast was so so. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a stay at Holiday Inn Solana Beach Our stay at the Holiday Inn at Solana Beach was as expected, great! We opted for a suite during our recent stay during the President's Weekend in mid-February. Our suite was clean, and despite earlier reviews of the older bathrooms, our bathroom was fine and my wife just loved the in-room spa! The hotel is situated near the beach, as well as near Del Mar and La Jolla. We will be coming back in the future! February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay from making reservations to checking out the staff was outstanding. Breakfast was wll stocked and offered many options. I will always stay here when I stay in Del Mar. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place I've ever stayed This location is dated. The rooms are small, don't smell great, have really (really) old furniture and the bathroom needs to be replaced. There's rust in the sink and tub, and in general, it's time for a re-do. Having said all that, it was cheap, so if you're on a tight budget and don't care if the room is not terribly good, then I guess it's an OK place to stay. Trust me, you can do better. January 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Great location good rates, however the bathrooms need work! old floors etc. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Get-a-way Location Wife & I stayed here for a quiet weekend after Christmas and we really enjoyed it. Location is awesome, walking distance to the Beach, Shops and restaurants. The rooms are older decor, which is the only negative. Breakfast is good. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room & great staff We stayed for new years eve and had a great sleep. No loud parties, clean beds and room. Comfy pillows and convenient location. Only complaint is the room smelled like dog or musty laundry. Better than Cigarettes! January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kind service, in spite of... I have stayed here multiple weeks and find the hotel to be outstanding because of location and staff kindness. However, when it came down to me moving rooms or an RV moving that parked outside with its generator on all night, the owner said moving the RV or telling them to shut off its generator was "not going to happen". Needless to say, I recommend this hotel because of my first comments, but I will be looking elsewhere next time. December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive and friendly staff Pro: location, value. The staff are very friendly and attentive to your needs/requests. Con: new paint created slight odor. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff...Very Pleasant and Restful location Check-in was delightful, great front desk staff. Beds were comfortable and clean...but it's the wonderful staff that makes it a perfect place. Great location for restaurants too...California Pizza Kitchen, Bangkok Bay and Pariola's within walking distance, as was the beach. San Diego was just a short drive away, and Enterprise will deliver a car right to the hotel. Amtrak train stops at Solana Beach...and the location allows you to travel north or south to San Diego, all within a brief 15 minutes or so. DelMar is located very close, walking hills and beaches too. Just perfect for everything...and breakfast is great!! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional The service, staff, and location are fantastic! We were walking distance to the concert we attended at the Belly Up as well as many restaurants and shops. The room was very nice and had a microwave and refrigerator which was great to heat up our leftovers after the concert. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff The staff are extremely accommodating and attentive. The meeting room facilities were spacious and the staff made sure that all was set up as required. If you are traveling for business this is a great place to stay. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Lovely What a relaxing and comfortable stay I had at the Holiday Inn Express in Solana Beach. The customer service was warm and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable providing all the amenities I needed. I was able to enjoy the beach as well since it was a short walk from the Hotel. Overall I was pleasantly surprised and would recommend this as a place to stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff & Service Our rooms were very comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We really appreciated that breakfast was opend early to accommodate our group of soccer players who needed to get to fields by 7:00 a.m. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and location I really enjoyed my stay at this location. Staff is kind, considerate and cares about my comfort. The location has several places to eat within walking distance and Del Mar is a short drive. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible staff I always enjoy my experience at the Solana Beach Holiday Inn Express. The staff is so friendly and accommodating, its like staying with friends! The hotel is clean and an easy location to get to almost anywhere in San Diego. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient This hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Solana Beach Amtrak/Coaster station. It has a #101 bus stop in front so it was easy to get around without a car. Access to the beach is across the street. Many good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast room is large with many options. November 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3