Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 out of 10 - Holiday Inn Express at Solana Beach Very informative and curious staff upon a late arrival. Very close to the beach and the staff let us know exactly how to get there, without our having to ask. The room was great, with a big flat screen TV and either Dish Network or Direct TV, sufficiently firm beds for couples and sufficiently firm pillows. The hot breakfast was a time and money saver and included bacon and surprisingly eggs with cheese folded into them. The pool and hot tub were awesome(open until 10 pm) as well. And...Free Parking! No complaints. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this Holiday Inn are always great to work with. They are always happy and cheerful and eager to help make my stays the best possible. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in the area My friend and I stay here every year for our Del Mar races weekend. We can walk to the racetrack and avoid the parking lot headaches. Also, the hotel has been completely refurbished. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, close to beach We stayed here for 4 nights. It was within walking distance to beach and our 3 1/2 year old did it just fine. Bed was comfortable for us but the single bed needs to be updated. Thank goodness I had our foam to add to that mattress in order for the bed to be comfy otherwise without the foam you are sleeping on springs. The patio was nice to have- it allowed us to dry shoes and swim suits etc. The bathroom door kept closing on its own and it slammed hard- so watch out about tiny hands getting slammed. Other than the door, the bathroom was fine. They give you shampoo etc. The towels were clean and fluffy. There's only a few restaurants within walking distance if you have small children- unlike the tons of restaurants within walking distance that the staff said. However in my opion there were very few options even driving wise. This is not your typical strand beach where there are tons of options for food. Most food places near hotel serve breakfast and lunch only- What about dinner?? Do people not eat dinner?? hmmm. There were quite a few Italian restuarants. We like Italian but not for every meal. Don't expect much from the pool/hot tub area- its really small. We went once to check it out and well that's all we did. Not enough chairs/tables or room to walk around. We spent most of the time on the beach. Really nice beach and never encountered thousands of people like we did in La Jolla. Small town feel for Solana Beach. Overall this hotel provided what we wanted to do- beach beach beach. The staff is super nice all the time- so thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel We were looking for an economical hotel in the Del Mar/Solano Beach area to catch a couple days of the Del Mar Horsetrack summer meet. This place was perfect. Walking distance from several restaurants and a nice clean, quiet hotel. Great AC, TV, internet all worked fine. So no complaints and we are planning on coming back in November to do it again!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in Solana Beach California We were able to walk to the beaches and to the race track. We walked around Solana Beach and there are several restaurants close by. Parking was free a nice bonus Thank-You August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE! FOR MORE THAN A DECADE OF VISITS THIS PLACE IS ALWAYS IMPRESSIVE!!! A GOOD "HOME BASE" FOR WHERE EVER YOU ARE WORKING OR PLAYING IN WESTERN SAN DIEGO CO. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Always enjoy the friendliness of the staff and comfortable accommodations. I always stay here when traveling for work or leisure. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service, excellent location comfortable bed, clean room, great location, very pleasant and helpful staff August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little pricey but a great place to stay! This property is a bit older but it is clean and has been updated a bit. The best thing about the HIE at Solana Beach is the closeness to the beach and to the Polo grounds where our son was playing soccer. The second best thing was the friendly and helpful staff at the hotel. Everyone we encountered -- the front desk staff, cleaning people and maintenance team went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating to us. It was a pleasure to have such a high level of customer service! Kudos to all the staff! My son enjoyed the cookies available each evening and the variety of foods in the breakfast room. We were grateful for the laundry facilities so we could wash dirty soccer uniforms during our stay. Although it is older and the price seemed to be a bit steep, I am sure it was because of the proximity to the beach (about a five minute walk!) and the overall costs in the area. We were very happy with our stay here and I can easily see returning here another time. . August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were comfortable. Traveling High School Soccer teams staying as well was only drawback. Hotel accomodations were satisfactory on all levels. Staff helped with questions, ice, vending machines, taxis, etc. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by better than saratoga holiday inn being horse racing fan from new York decided on holiday inn based on stays in Saratoga for last 7 years. Almost walking distance from del mar. Free bus to del mar race track. Tip only. Close to Solana beach, easy walk. ONLY problem NO horse racing channels on TV! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Adequate Not the newest property on the block, but competitively priced for the area, with clean but somewhat run-down facilities. Close to beaches, shopping, and Del Mar racetrack. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Great but dont expect great views very close to the beach and thats the only reason I stayed here very relaxing and great community but no views at all. The facility needs a real make over but decent and also you must pay for parking. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive beach hotel but needs rehab Hotel room good, typical HIE fare was fine. Bathrooms at this property are woefully out of date and need updating. Still using fiberglass tub/shower insert and very old tile. I took this hotel for convenience to beach while staying on business but I will look for another property with better bathroom facilities on future visits. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ATTENTIVE STAFF GREAT BED, GREAT FRONT DESK STAFF, AND A GREAT LOCATION NEAR THE OCEAN. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff ! My family stayed at this location during the 4th of July week in 2014. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Ramsi and Paul at the front desk went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Also, they made great suggestions for restaurants in the area that turned out great! We had a some challenge with an air conditioner, they fixed it in 10 minutes! Even offered to move us. For a complimentary breakfast it was very thorough. Loved the cinnamin rolls!! Loved the free, covered parking! Also, very close to the beach! Overall we loved our experience and would stay here again, and recommend this hotel to others.! July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dingy rooms but excellent water pressure I would not recommend this hotel. Old property needing major restoration inside and out, including appliances in the room. The hotel had a disturbing skunky smell. The staff did not look welcoming at all!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Solana Beach Quiet, clean, easy access, staff very helpful, balcony was great because I could leave the door open all night to enjoy the fresh air July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and overall experience My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel two different times within a 2-week period for our daughter's wedding. Many of our friends and family were staying there as well. Previous to our trip, I spoke several times with the hotel manager who was extremely helpful by providing information and making suggestions during our planning phase. The staff members were also very helpful. They handed out gift bags to wedding guests as they arrived and were helpful answering questions and making recommendations. During our second stay after the wedding, I hurt my foot. Again, the staff members were extremely helpful, showed concern and were of great help as the pain got worse and I had to go to the ER. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel cómodo y relajado El hotel resulta limpio, cómodo y bien ubicado para acceder a las playas de Solana Beach. También está bien comunicado con San Diego a través del Coaster, si no se dispone de coche. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay Very friendly staff from the minute I walked into the Holiday Inn to the minute i left. Comfortable bed, nice big rooms and very quiet hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast 2nd trip Really enjoyed this second stay here, the pool was nice and clean and the hot tub was nice. breakfast was great and the staff was always helpful. Enjoyed just being able to stay in room and relax after a day at the Del Mar Fair. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty comfortable The hotel was comfortable. Pros: Comfy beds Quite a few channels on TV Pretty good breakfast Close to beach Cleaning staff and front desk staff were very friendly. Cons: A/C didn't work very well. I didn't ask to have it fixed because I honestly thought it was that way because it was old. I had it in the mid 60s to get it working and because I need cold rooms when I stay in hotels (call me a penguin); I also brought along a travel fan. After about 3 days it finally became comfortable only to have the cleaning staff turn it OFF and open the balcony door which they left open. This happened twice. I realize they were probably trying to conserve energy and thought we might benefit from a cool breeze. Unfortunately there weren't really any breezes and it ended up making the room much warmer. The breakfast was kind of hit or miss. When they had scrambled eggs it was much better than the little egg things with a piece of cheese in the middle (kind of gross, to me). Also, the pancake machine didn't work for 3-4 days. Usually not a pancake eater but I was having serious cravings. Fortunately they got it working on our last day. All in all, they did have some pretty good options. Good looking bananas, cereals, muffins and so on... Glad we had a fridge and microwave, however, the fridge FROZE EVERYTHING!!! Overall, I would say it was a pleasant stay. Not fancy but not bad. They could use a couple more dedicated handicap spots in the covered garage. The maintenance staff was pleasant. One gentleman opened the door for me when I first entered to check in and another helped my mom and I lift her walker into the trunk. Also, the gentleman who replenished the breakfast items was very attentive and friendly. Overall, we had a pleasant experience and I would recommend this hotel if someone were staying in Solana Beach. Thank you to the cleaning staff for being friendly every time we saw them. They have a hard job and I'm sure they don't receive the appreciation they deserve, so from the three of us: THANK YOU FOR ALL THAT YOU DO!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good value I travel here on business.....staff is always helpful and consistently exceeds all my expectations...... The breakfast was God awful.....Hilton garden inn has a chef taking requests for omelets and made to order breakfast.....it sure makes a difference to relax and enjoy a great meal when starting the day.. Overall, H.I. Does a great job except in that 1 category...... June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Air conditioning poor - ruined our stay Air conditioner didn't maintain comfortable temperature. Maintenance tried twice to fix it. TV channel changer didn't work properly - maintenance had to re-set it. Unable to maintain temperature of the room - making sleep impossible. A/C apparently hooked to motion detector - so when you left the room, it would heat up. So, you would return to a hot room instead of a cool one. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated but comfortable Superb location, close to beach access, drug store and restaurants. I like the complimentary parking and breakfast. Room was a bit dated and could need an update: scratched walls, corners, doors with dents in them, etc. Beds were comfortable. Lighting horrible: CFL bulbs with the cold, white light everywhere. Lots of electricity outlets, reliable and fast wifi. DirecTV channels with good picture quality. AC seemed to work well, but ocean air is even nicer. I'd return here unless the Courtyard next door had a lower rate. Their grounds are nicer, but they don't offer breakfast or parking. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great six night stay (6/10-6/16) at this Holiday Inn Express. Jessie and Jose at the front desk were especially helpful and Norberto in the breakfast area took excellent care of the dining area. He was there every morning with a smile on his face and quickly and efficiently kept everything stocked and clean. The location is great for visiting San Diego and areas up the coast. My son enjoyed the pool every afternoon and I enjoyed the hot tub after a long day at the zoo. Overall, it was a great experience and we will come again the next time that we visit the San Diego area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in Solane beach. Friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms, good location, close beach access. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for vacation Very close to the beach, great service and breakfast choices, Fitness room available, close to San Diego atractions June 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>