Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting Portland Maine. We have never experienced any problems and the staff are friendly and helpful. Super breakfast selection in the morning and always plenty of food available. This hotel is like coming home for us. Would recommend it to anyone. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park,stay and fly My wife and I stayed b4 and after a flight from the portland jetport. everything was great from stay to parking to shuttle. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room Nice Hotel, Good location well worth the stay if in the area again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable big bed and warm pool. It is always a pleasure to stay a Holiday Inn Express at Sable Oaks. People were friendly and very helpful. Nice hot breakfast in the morning at out own pace. The pool was most enjoyable with snow still on the ground and 10" coming. Thanks again for another wonderful stay. We will be back. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing I am a Prioity Club member and have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties, in a lot of locations, over the years. This is one of the worst I have ever stayed in and not, what I consider, worthy of the Holiday Inn brand name. The room had an unpleasent pungent odor. I believe it was a prior smoking room and they have not done a complete job of removing the odor. The room was not cleaned to the standards that I am accustom to, at other Holiday Inn properties. An example of this was the heating\ac unit was full of dust and dirt. We did not dare turn it on becasue of what would blow out of it. And finally, the most disturing thing was, when we returned home and checked our credit card account, we had been charged an additional amount, approx. 10% more, over what our bill was at check out. When my wife called they said it was a normal charge for incidentals that we might have used and since we did'nt it would be removed. First time this has ever happened at any motel\hotel we have stayed at. Why put through the charge to our credit card, if we had no incidentals? We will never stay at this place again and do not recommend anyone else do so. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not made up I arrive late and found my room with a sock on the floor, used towels hanging in the bathroom, and used soap. One of the beds had pillows thrown together. The person that handled my complaint did not know how this could have happened, which indicates poor housekeeping and poor quality control. Breakfast should offer healthier food. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Portland Stay I had a great experience here. The people were very friendly and sounded caring. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here next time I am in the area February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room with sofa,desk, refrigerator and micro wave. We loved our stay. Everyone was very helpful. The Breakfast was great as well as the service. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend After having frozen pipes - it was a pleasure to relax. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to the airport, odd room design. This hotel is right next to the Portland airport.....needless to say there is noise (6am in this case) from departing/arriving air craft. Secondly, it is a suite hotel with really poorly designed suites. Sink is in the bedroom and there is only one. TV is off to the side of the bed. Bad design overall. We changed our room because we had no hot water. Staff was nice and assisted us with no problem. The staff in the breakfast area was really nice too. We would not return to this property in the future. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Nice suprise for the price On short notice we planned a trip to Portland, then down to Foxboro and back to Portland. Stayed here Dec 29th and again on the 31st. We travel with a Golden Retriever and had no issues. The front desk staff was very nice at check-in and during our stay. For an included breakfast, the choices were excellent. The automatic Pancake machine was out of order, but there was optional french toast available. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I always stay here for the park and fly option which costs $20/wk extra but if you need additional days of parking they charge you $7./day which along with the higher cost of the room makes it too expensive. If you have an early flight you miss out on the great breakfast as well. I will not stay here again if my vacation is longer than a week. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable HI Express Great room but no linens or blanket for pull out, short on towels and toiletries. Very nice breakfast buffet. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Early Breakfast service Room was good size for 4 adults. Not enough towels for all to shower, had to go to front desk for towels. Had an early flight out and no breakfast was available. Desk clerk said 6:30am and we had a 6:30am flight, was not offered to accommodate. Overall a little pricey but clean and close to Airport, mall, restaurants. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bad room This is our favourite place to stay when in Portland and up until this lat trip everything would have been considered above average. But if you are ever given room 125 or something down that end of the hall ask for something else. The room is as good as ant of the others in the motel except that it is located across the hall from the washer and dryers that can be used by the guests, and apparently there is no time restrictions on when they canbe used, or if there is they are not enforced. I think if the motel is going to offer these services they should put them down near the pool where no one is to sleep. I will continue to stay at this hotel in particular as well as the chain, just next time if I am given a room at that location in the hotel I will be sure to ask for another. I would continue to recommend this chain to anyone who likes comfort and is prepared to spend a little more for the better things in hotel stays, excpet for this particular room in this hotel, it is not worth the price. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Another great HIE! Enjoyed the friendly staff and nice location. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Facility My husband and I altered our Fall 2012 travel plans and checked out of this Holiday Inn Express in South Portland after only one night. I believe that this is the most run down, dirty room I have ever stayed in! The pillow cases appeared to be rumpled and unchanged from the last guest. There were hairs in the sheets. The heat/air condition unit blew smelly air and upon inspection, one could easily see the build up in the vent. The bathroom shelve underneath the sink had not been dusted. The mirrors and tv screen had streaks and hand prints on them. And lastly, when I attempted to brew a pot of coffee in the room's coffee maker, it spilled out all over the counter because the carafe was not the proper model. Our decision to never stay at this motel again is a good decision. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stop over. After having an unpleasant experience the night before at a competitor's establishment, I was very pleased to have a clean, non perfumed room to relax in. I am allergic to perfume, so this is a big deal, aside from the fact that a clean room does not need perfume. The breakfast offered a lot of choices, and when we decided to stay over a second night, I was pleasantly surprised to see a different set of breakfast choices the second morning. October 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oh my... We have stayed at this hotel before. This time was a great disappointment, however. While there was a refrigerator in the room, it did not work. We used ice to chill beverages rather than spend time with a staff member fixing/replacing the refrigerator. This is something that should be working in a suite; the staff should check its function before guests arrive. This was a suite -- and there was no couch! Plenty of end tables and a coffee table, one comfy chair, one straight back chair, but no couch! A suite was reserved so we would have some space to relax, which was not available. The bathroom light and fan were clearly on the way out; no cover on the light and the fan sounded like it might not make it through the 10 minutes it was needed. Again -- this is something that staff should check! The television guide showed lots of channels, most of which (80%) were not available. We didn't come there to watch TV, but when we did try there was practically nothing to watch; and the reception was terrible. On our last morning, I went to iron a blouse and found -- NO IRON. Again, something staff should check. Had this been my first experience with Holiday Inn it would also be my last. More care and attention to detail is clearly needed. If one of the above had been the only problem -- not a big deal. So many issues tell me that someone is not attending to the little things, and those do matter. Finally, I note that this was a non-qualifying stay for my rewards program -- which I was not told. I selected this hotel because of the rewards program. It looks like I won't be back.... October 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pillows, ok bed, nice room the room layout was nice and the double beds were ok if you are two people who don't mind beng close to someone but need to sleep in seperate beds. The bad thing is the sheeting and comforter. It is either too warm and heavy or if you pull it down you are cold. But the worst things are those pillows. I notice this at other hotels as well, it must be some new fad but I think it is designed to make making the bed easier on the maids and the pillows are basically for display. They are almost square instead of rectangular. They are not long enough to be comfortable. The material in them bunches and doesn't retain its shape. I absolutely hate them. My husband and I spent 2 nights here and both rooms were the same with those horrible pillows. The breakfast was nice. October 4, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5