•    English
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location, great service, comfort, breakfast, hotel clean. excellent value, food is very good, hotel is quiet and in a very good location, the service is very good and the hotel is very clean. I travel extensively in 4 and 5 star hotels for business and pleasure all over the U.S. but when I go to Portland I like this hotel and the value is hard to beat. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location This hotel was in a great location near the maine mall and that area. It was relaxing. The pool was great on the hot days we were there.It was quiet and the breakfast was great. My only complaint was that i never found the bed that comfortable but in all honesty I haven't found any hotel bed that great the last few times i was away from home. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is not well maintained This location is not at par with several other HI Express hotels that I have visited. Bed sheets were worn out and pilled. Fitness center had broken equipment. Priority Club members (platinum) were not recognized at the check in. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place I enjoy staying at all holiday inns . They are always very clean, have a great staff and are very helpful. I have not had a bad experience every. May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair to Average Experience Odd room layout and the room rugs and wall paper could have been updated with the rest of the room. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place to Stay Room was clean and check-in was prompt. Only problem we had was that it made no sense to put pet owners on the 5th floor.I would suggest that they be located on the first floor, not only to avoid additional cleaning of elevators, hallways, etc., but less chance of soiling rooms and hallways. Our pet is older and well trained, but there were some puppies there during our stay. Also, free breakfast was fantastic! They had just about everything available. Pricing was fair. Would recommend. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service everytime we go there Have stayed several times before but this time used the Park & Fly service. Great value. Very convenient. On our most recent stay we arrived back very late after a long flight from the west coast. Called for the shuttle in the wee hours of the morning and the driver was there to pick us up in 10 mins. Arrived at the hotel and the young lady on the front desk had us all checked in and had extra blankets all ready for our use on the pull-out couch! We were late getting up the next day (jet-lagged) but that was no problem for the gentleman looking after the breakfast. After he was to have shut it all down he prepared a few omlettes and some fresh coffee for us. An outstanding experience. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and accomodations It was a nice stay with good service and the accomodations were very good. The pool area was clean and we had plenty of towels. The exercise room was clean and well kept. The room itself was clean and well kept also. The TV was ok. the channels were just adequate, nothing great. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. The breakfast was good and filling. Lots of choices. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Location This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. The 1st time was better than this as far as quality of sleep. We were located on the side of hotel where the noise from Interstate could be heard very easily. Next time I would request to stay on opposite side. May 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy We were in a suite at end of hall next to ice machine and that is all you could hear at night. The air conditioner/heater dripped most of the night. Bed was uncomfortable. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & clean Enjoyed our stay while visiting Portland; clean, bed was very comfortable, room was a nice size with a kitchenette, perfect for more than an overnight stay. Breakfast could have been maintained better; the service bar was really messy, unkept, coffee ran out,hot egg selection was empty for a long time, tables were not cleaned. Otherwise a very relaxing stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad but could be better This hotel is starting to show it's age. The toilet had a tendency to run all on its own. The pillows were lumpy & uncomfortable. Need better cable service. The breakfasts at all of the Holiday Inn Express locations need more variation. April 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Stay April 2013 Everything pretty good, loved the room with kingbed, the layout, and amenities for the most part. Wish the bathroom sink was situated in the bathroom though. Breakfast buffett very much like all others, so that warranted an average rating. Lots of room though, I liked that. However, I am outraged that coupons, found at every rest stop and other places from Florida to Washington, are not honoured. Of course you don't find out until you present it at the front desk, to which the agent was only too happy to inform me, without any other greeting, "we don't honour them", after which I nearly went through the roof, 10 hours on the road, thinking I had a great deal. What the devil do they even exist for then? April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sports teams create negative experience We have stayed at this location numerous times over numerous years and have had positive experiences; not this time. :( We had 2 rooms as we were traveling with family. The toilet in room A wouldn't stop running and eventually overflowed, soaking everything around it. When we tried to call the front desk for help we kept getting a busy signal. We found out later, when we checked out, that the phone system had been changed, but the guests weren't notified. Quote "The new cards for the guest phones aren't ready yet." Why didn't staff tell us of the change when we checked in? There was a huge cobweb hanging over the bathroom sink mirror in Room B. The topper for the whole stay were the number of sports team members that ran up and down the halls all night. :( April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and rest Stayed here on our way back from Florida. Really enjoyed our stay. Room and staff were excellent. We have recorded this place as a for sure place to stay when traveling to or through Portland April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay at this Holiday Inn Express when visiting Portland Maine. We have never experienced any problems and the staff are friendly and helpful. Super breakfast selection in the morning and always plenty of food available. This hotel is like coming home for us. Would recommend it to anyone. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by park,stay and fly My wife and I stayed b4 and after a flight from the portland jetport. everything was great from stay to parking to shuttle. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room Nice Hotel, Good location well worth the stay if in the area again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable big bed and warm pool. It is always a pleasure to stay a Holiday Inn Express at Sable Oaks. People were friendly and very helpful. Nice hot breakfast in the morning at out own pace. The pool was most enjoyable with snow still on the ground and 10" coming. Thanks again for another wonderful stay. We will be back. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing I am a Prioity Club member and have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn properties, in a lot of locations, over the years. This is one of the worst I have ever stayed in and not, what I consider, worthy of the Holiday Inn brand name. The room had an unpleasent pungent odor. I believe it was a prior smoking room and they have not done a complete job of removing the odor. The room was not cleaned to the standards that I am accustom to, at other Holiday Inn properties. An example of this was the heating\ac unit was full of dust and dirt. We did not dare turn it on becasue of what would blow out of it. And finally, the most disturing thing was, when we returned home and checked our credit card account, we had been charged an additional amount, approx. 10% more, over what our bill was at check out. When my wife called they said it was a normal charge for incidentals that we might have used and since we did'nt it would be removed. First time this has ever happened at any motel\hotel we have stayed at. Why put through the charge to our credit card, if we had no incidentals? We will never stay at this place again and do not recommend anyone else do so. March 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was not made up I arrive late and found my room with a sock on the floor, used towels hanging in the bathroom, and used soap. One of the beds had pillows thrown together. The person that handled my complaint did not know how this could have happened, which indicates poor housekeeping and poor quality control. Breakfast should offer healthier food. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Portland Stay I had a great experience here. The people were very friendly and sounded caring. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here next time I am in the area February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room with sofa,desk, refrigerator and micro wave. We loved our stay. Everyone was very helpful. The Breakfast was great as well as the service. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend After having frozen pipes - it was a pleasure to relax. February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Right next to the airport, odd room design. This hotel is right next to the Portland airport.....needless to say there is noise (6am in this case) from departing/arriving air craft. Secondly, it is a suite hotel with really poorly designed suites. Sink is in the bedroom and there is only one. TV is off to the side of the bed. Bad design overall. We changed our room because we had no hot water. Staff was nice and assisted us with no problem. The staff in the breakfast area was really nice too. We would not return to this property in the future. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a Nice suprise for the price On short notice we planned a trip to Portland, then down to Foxboro and back to Portland. Stayed here Dec 29th and again on the 31st. We travel with a Golden Retriever and had no issues. The front desk staff was very nice at check-in and during our stay. For an included breakfast, the choices were excellent. The automatic Pancake machine was out of order, but there was optional french toast available. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I always stay here for the park and fly option which costs $20/wk extra but if you need additional days of parking they charge you $7./day which along with the higher cost of the room makes it too expensive. If you have an early flight you miss out on the great breakfast as well. I will not stay here again if my vacation is longer than a week. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable HI Express Great room but no linens or blanket for pull out, short on towels and toiletries. Very nice breakfast buffet. October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Early Breakfast service Room was good size for 4 adults. Not enough towels for all to shower, had to go to front desk for towels. Had an early flight out and no breakfast was available. Desk clerk said 6:30am and we had a 6:30am flight, was not offered to accommodate. Overall a little pricey but clean and close to Airport, mall, restaurants. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bad room This is our favourite place to stay when in Portland and up until this lat trip everything would have been considered above average. But if you are ever given room 125 or something down that end of the hall ask for something else. The room is as good as ant of the others in the motel except that it is located across the hall from the washer and dryers that can be used by the guests, and apparently there is no time restrictions on when they canbe used, or if there is they are not enforced. I think if the motel is going to offer these services they should put them down near the pool where no one is to sleep. I will continue to stay at this hotel in particular as well as the chain, just next time if I am given a room at that location in the hotel I will be sure to ask for another. I would continue to recommend this chain to anyone who likes comfort and is prepared to spend a little more for the better things in hotel stays, excpet for this particular room in this hotel, it is not worth the price. October 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>