Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience I am glad that i stayed there. Nice people, nice environment. Little pricey though. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff made the experience pleasurable! I will definitely stay at this location again! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping excellence This review is dedicated to a very special person at this Holiday Inn Express who is sometimes overlooked and unrecognized. ............. Elizabeth is one of the housekeepers who cleans my room when I stay here. She cleans 30 rooms a day, also works in the laundry and yet she'l always greet you with a big genuine smile. She makes sure you have extra blankets, all the toiletries you need, and she'l clean your room to sheer perfection in record breaking time. Elizabeth is the face of every housekeeper at this hotel - diligent, conscientious and always courteous, making sure your stay is comfortable as possible. It is the reason, the most important reason why this hotel has become my favorite. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled and clean I was only there for 6 hours, but the staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to the airport was a nice perk too. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lillys delight great hotel stay and the airport shuttle made the big difference. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Georgia Travelor This was the first visit to the San Francisco area Holiday Inn Airport location made it very enjoyable. Convenient to all the locations I wanted to visit and very close to the airport. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and dedicated people Holiday Inn San Francisco Airport North was the 3rd Holiday Inn we stayed at during our 2 weeks in California. Staff at Walnut Creek, Monterey and San Francisco were all great, very accommodating. You have good people. The room was spacious and clean as were all the Holiday Inns. We Recommend for room #405 1) King size beds deserve King size pillows, not standard size pillows. Monterey had the same issue. Walnut Creek had King Pillows. 2) Replace the pullout couch in the room. It looks as if it came from the 1960's. Very very wore. Really took away from the room. 3) Replace the carpet @ the bathroom threshold. A 1" wide x 2' long piece of Tatered carpet takes away from the very nice room. We spent 14 days in the Holiday Inns and will go back again. Thank you and All your Staff. Karen & Tony New Jersey March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away!!!!! Drapes are fully transparent,, street light in the room all night February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel shines! Whenever I come to San Francisco, I always stay at this hotel and I read the reviews, and the one comment that stands out above the rest, that appears in virtually every posting - is its cleanliness, spotless from top to bottom. and it's easy to see why. The General Manager, Raj, he runs this hotel like an army drill sergeant, checking every detail,inside out, nothing is overlooked. Two housemen Geley and Joaquin, clean every inch twice a day,.even the vending machines are polished. And finally, housekeeping supervisor Hortencia, a paragon of diligence commands a troop of housekeepers who make the rooms look just like new every day of the year. All these dedicated people working together - they make this hotel shine ! PROS: CLEAN AND QUIET February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in SFO Nice hotel. Comfortable with plenty of pillows. Comfortable beds and room. Friendly staff and efficient. 'Breakfast so so but included so you can't beat that. Did not go away hungry. Coffee not great. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for an SFO hotel Compared to other properties in the area, this HIX is a great value. First and foremost, ensure that you're boarding the correct shuttle from SFO. This location is on SOUTH Airport Blvd, in the city of SOUTH San Francisco. So when the shuttle arrives at SFO and says Holiday Inn Express-South...it's not yours! Wait for the HIX North. After an extra round trip on the shuttle, I arrived at the hotel and couldn't be happier. The front desk was pleasant and very accommodating, the hot tub was a welcome relief after a long day of travel, and the room was just right. Breakfast was bountiful and had a wide variety of options. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for Touring area Convenient location for attending the Dicken's Festival - hope to return next year. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Great location to airport and very comfortable,clean rooms! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN HOME! - Another visit to San Francisco brings me back to this Holiday Inn Express, no doubt the cleanest, quietest and most comfortable hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at. John, a very gracious and helpul front desk supervisor checks me in in only seconds and hands me a menu for a fine Italian restaurant with an incredible selection of at least 100 items including no less than 15 vegetarian dishes, all at fast food prices with free delivery, all night long ....and..I wasn't disappointed -..absolutelly, amazingly delicious. I hope the wife's out tonight and doesn't read this because this hotel's better than home! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would Never Stay Here Again I made the reservation and paid for the rooms almost a month before our stay at this location and I even received confirmation emails for the rooms booked. When we finally got to our hotel room to check in, the (2) confirmed and paid queen-bed rooms were not available. I was informed only king beds were available. I had booked total of (3) rooms and was traveling with family. It was very inconvenient to break up the children from staying with their parents. The next morning I called the front desk to request additional shampoo and conditioner and was told that I would have to come down to the front desk since no was available to bring them up to the room. I had recently stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in the Napa area and was told just to call the front desk if I need anything and they would bring it up. The front desk told me the housekeeping would not be in until 9am which was a lie since we saw housekeeping cleaning rooms around 8am. However, I do have to give credit to the front desk for locating some clothing left behind in one of the rooms by one of the members in my party; which I was thankful for. And the staff in the breakfast area kept the counter well stocked. I definitely would not recommend or stay at this location again. I was very disappointed. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient transportation and quiet environm hotel position is very close to freeway 280 and 101,it is easy to go any place of san fransica December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate Not fancy but tasteful and clean. Very comfy bed. Good breakfast. Prompt airport shuttle. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in San Francisco We stayed here because it was a great value. We took the bus into downtown San Francisco which picked us up about 200 ft from the hotel. Rode it downtown and back home in the evening. It was way better than taking the bart.........and MUCH cheaper at $2 per person. Breakfast was typical.....but the staff were great. I love happy workers. Thanks for a great stay. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place near the airport Quite good but I couldn't fully close the curtain of the window and I didn't appreciate the old fashioned and noisy heater.... I also regret there was no restaurant. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and location The Holiday Inn Express on S. Airport Road in S. San Francisco was very nice! The service was outstanding and the location from the airport to downtown S. F. was ideal. I would come back again. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay as good as the first this is my fourth visit to this hotel and it's exactly the same as the first - super super clean, quiet and comfortable. with a staff that goes beyond the call of duty to to take care of every need. i dont usually recommend hotels but in this case i must say that this establishment deserves the highest possible rating for consistent and exceptional quality. I am always pleased. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Problem I inquired before my trip if the hotel had a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and was told they did. When we arrived at San Francisco airport we waited for 30 minutes for the shuttle that never arrived. I found a phone with a list of numbers to all the shuttles and there wasn't one for this hotel. I called one of the other Holiday Inn hotels and got no assistance except they said that some shuttles take you to different hotels and to ask the drivers. We did that and none of the shuttles would take us to the hotel. We finally got a cab after over an hour and went to the hotel. When I spoke to the owner or manager of the hotel he said the shuttle goes up by departures not arrivals which makes absolutely no sense. Who would go to departures to catch a shuttle unless they tell you that in the first place.. We got to the hotel around 11pm due to this screw up and a $20.00 cab ride fare. The hotel itself is nice and clean and the breakfast is adequate in the morning. The shuttle was the big issue. By the time we got to our room and settled in, we had to be up by 7am to go back to the airport to fly. The staff didn't seem to know the answers to the questions and just made it up as they went with no apologies. It was an expensive fee for such a short period of time It's also loud due to it being so close to the airport with bright lights outside the room. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience I had a great time over at the Holiday Inn-North by the San Francisco airport. The two front desk associates we're really friendly. The computer that they provided at the business room were new and you could print out freely what you wanted. I was worried about being at the airplane landing path but they're not even close to it. It's a simple 10 mile drive from San Francisco. The daily back and forth commute is not that inconvenient. The only cons I would mention is that it would be nice to have bacon as part of their breakfast and the $9.95 daily parking fee seems unnecessary since the location is not close to downtown. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff This location is extremely clean and has very friendly people working here. They got me checked in quickly and answered every question I had. I had a great time and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was spacious and clean. Staff very nice. Close and convenient to airport. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly, close to city and free breakfast! My family and I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Some are good and some are not as good. THIS location was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and attractive. the breakfast was great with lots of variety. I came here for a surgery the next day at UCSF. This is a good location as it is close to the city but not right inside where the expense goes up immensely! The minimal fee of $9.95 for parking is a far cry from the $40 per night we have paid in the city. We will definitely be back! November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff. Staff was awesome and very professional. Very clean and great access to the airport. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum amenities was verbally recognized as platinum, but received no welcome gift or upgrade. Commode mechanism came off each time toilet was flushed. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by na Comfortable and convenient all area and near airport. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Membership doesnt have its rewards This was my most frustrating experience to date with Holiday Inn Express. I specifically use Holiday Inn Express for almost all of my travel room needs because it is consistently good at providing the amenities I enjoy: great value, breakfast and wifi included, and usually a good gym. I reserved two rooms for my trip to San Francisco. My adult daughter (22 years old) was flying in from Colorado and my wife and I were flying in from Washington DC. My daughter's flight was scheduled to land a little more than an hour before mine so I called the front desk and asked if my daughter could check in early. I provided her name and my phone number for contact verification. When I arrived in SF I called my daughter and was told that the desk clerk would not allow her to check in; she had to hang out in the lobby. When I arrived I asked the clerk about this and she stated that it was their policy. We were greeted as Priority Club members, but told that this property did not offer a complimentary bottle of water, "we are working on that." Then my credit card had to be run twice; once for each room even though I booked both rooms at the same time using the same credit card. I still fail to see the logic in this stated "policy" of IHG. Not real happy. November 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>