Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of car parking We booked an overnight stay at this hotel prior to a cruise. We went out on the Saturday evening and upon returning at around 11.00 pm we cold not find a single free parking bay, despite driving round the car park a few times. I enquired at reception as to why there were no spaces and was advised they hotel was fully booked and a lot of guest had travelled on more than one car. I, and many others, had to park wherever we could, in my case directly outside the doors to reception, not good when cars are driving by constantly. The breakfast was very basic, but for the price we paid it was adequate. We would stay here again but would take a taxi if we went out in the evening! June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did the job Will avoid if I can only because the noise from other guests is so clear in the bedroom. walls and sound proofing leaves a lot to be desired. It was a lovely evening and would be nice to have a few seats outside to enjoy our bit of sunshine. Ate in restaurant, service slow and over priced for what you get. Breakfast was poor too. I'm rapidly going off these Holidays Inns now as you need a good start to the day. Its only business I have to use them otherwise I would steer clear. Premier Inn is much better in my opinion June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Stayed at this hotel for one night before a cruise .. all staff were very helpful, hotel was clean and very tidy, room very comfortable, dined at the hotel in the evening and could not fault either the service or the meal .. would certainly stay here again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at an Express hotel Typical express hotel so you know what to expect. Hotel in a nice area only complaint is the bed is too small and the hotel got the bill wrong. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying before a cruise. June 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't be back My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. We arrived late on our first night, were out all of the following day and evening and left straight after breakfast on the day of departure. Very little time was spent in our room. Imagine, then, the shock we got when we received a letter from the hotel's legal department informing us that we were being held responsible for damaging the carpet to the tune of £1075 and that a contribution of £400 had been deducted from our credit card! After speaking to my wife, the GM apologised for the error and the £400 was refunded. However, the episode spoiled an otherwise enjoyable weekend and left a sour taste. I have been a regular customer of this hotel for a few years now but will not return. My advice: Check your room thoroughly on check-in, advise the hotel of the slightest blemish and take photographs. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall review We prefer a hard mattress to the we had . Too many noises children at breakfast. Otherwise we were happy with rest of this hotel. Have yet to discover what advantages there are to being a priority club member June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family peppa pig weekend We had ajoining room with our sons family which was great in the evening as kids went to bed and we could relax in other room knowing they were safe,.Rooms were clean and comfortable bathroom lovely,breakfast was good,but we did have to que one morning.. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mixed feelings this time..... Friendly, efficient service from Reception staff on arrival. Clean, new / recently refurbished building and facilities with good car parking. Very quiet and comfortable room, with an iron and board brought up within minutes of my asking for it. However…..while dinner was reasonable, having to go to the bar to place an order and sign for it each time you wanted another drink or dessert was unpleasant, more so because all the dining room staff were disinterested and brusque. I had to sidestep twice to avoid rushing staff, none of whom apologised. Breakfast was extremely disappointing with a large selection and variety of items initially disguising the abysmal quality of the food. Tasteless scrambled eggs, meat flavoured stodge sausages, rock hard rolls and bland, powdery sliced bread. Definitely not what I have come to expect from HIEX ! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent pleasent staff very welcoming room very nice and breakfast was very nice too kids enjoyed it aswell this was a week day not sure what its like on a weekend but we would stay again June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel Room clean and well appointed. I ate in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. The fish main course (sea bream) was as good as I've experienced anywhere. Overall, good value with friendly and efficient staff and would certainly stay again.. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where is the bacon? We have stayed before so knew what standards to expect and were not disappointed despite my headline. The room, service and facilities were perfect for this type of hotel. My only wish was that breakfast included bacon on the menu. A personal foible, but I usually find sausages distinctly variable and not often good. Bacon I adore in any form and it wasn't there! To quote Arnold "I'll be back". Phil June 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable we stayed one night.clean and comfortable.lovely staff. we had dinner,vat was added to the price quoted in menu.wished there was a computer to check my emails,there was wifi ,cant remember charge June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to the cricket location We dined (limited menu) enjoyed drinks (fine) had breakfast (OK for the the type of hotel but very limited) - stayed in a family room. This was limited for space. Overall experience - I would not stay there again except for the convenience of location. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with sufficient space Please provide bacon at breakfast everyday. Apparently bacon is only available at breakfast time on week days June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No restaurant We booked over the internet not realising the limitations of the Express part of the name. Having booked a special deal including a two course evening meal in the restaurant, we were extremely disappointed to find that they did not have a restaurant and that there was only a bar menu available and that we had paid out £20.00 for £15.00 worth of food. When we left we found that they were trying to charge us for the separately as well, the staff very begrudgingly removed the extra charges for the food but weren't interested in what a poor deal we got for our "special price". The location is ideal if you are visiting the Ageas Bowl, but otherwise avoid like the plague, and do NOT book any special deals - these are only for Holiday Inns and not Expresses. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Great value with inclusive breakfast. Very clean and neat rooms with everything you need. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! Good size carpark, rooms very clean and reception very helpfull. We ate out down in one of the Marinas instead of the hotel but we would give the hotel 10 out of 10! The breakfast was really good, can't fault it. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable & great value Modern comfortable hotel, friendly and welcoming staff, clean. Excellent. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money. I opted to stay at this hotel when I saw the price of a room at my usual location. I decided to look at Holiday Inn Express on the recommendation of my daughter who uses them regularly. What a revelation, far cheaper, lovely room and inclusive breakfast, I wish I had tried them before, will certainly use them in the future. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Stay Stayed here for 1night before a Cruise from Southampton . Smooth check-in process and friendly staff. . Rooms are comfortable and have everything you require. . One tip which they do advertise in the hotel is to get to breakfast before 0900hrs as it gets VERY busy. We got in at 0800hrs and are glad we did as when we finished it was getting extremely busy. Main problem being that its a big hotel with a VERY small breakfast area. . Nothing amazing about the hotel, does what it says on the tin and is a good comfortable stop over. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation Even though the hotel was full, the room was excellent and the service well informed and friendly. We were kept pleasantly well informed about the length of service due to hotel capacity, which wasn't a problem. All in all, excellent value for money, friendly service and good food. We would definitely recommend this hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room adequate and service good We enjoyed our stay - but do think wifi should be free - nowadays many hotels do provide free wifi. Our only complaint was coffee at breakfast - suggest machine probably needs a clean out - the coffee had a slight taste of chocolate or something - not coffee. June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Choice of Hotel On arrival, unlike other Holiday Inns I have stayed at there was no acknowledgment of the fact that I was a platinum member. The choice of food on the menu was average at best, and despite being displayed on the bar, the dish I actually wanted was sold out. The rooms were very noisy with little insulation from other rooms or the corridor. There was no fan or air con in the room which meant I had to open the window which only exacerbated the noise issue. Probably the worst Holiday Inn I have stayed in and will not stay there again and would recommend others to do the same. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient for Aegus stadium and easy access from motorway Very comfortable stay - but had to change room from newish part to older part because bathroom extractor fan going all day - supposedly switches down in evening. Two down sides coffee at breakfast does not taste LIKE coffee - waiter was not concerned when we told him - guess the machine needs a clean out etc, Also wifi expensive and many lesser hotels and cafes have it FREE. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well run hotel Hello again my visit in may was very pleasant the staff were very helpfully and polite,I will be back for 5 nights ion the 09 sept 2013 ? If you have any deals let me know and I will book ASAP by for now regards S Burgess.l June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, comfortable room great homemade food Great hotel, I always think that an express is going to be a downgrade from a holiday inn. However this was a great HI Express. The food was homemade and really tasty. One little niggle is the the drink is quite expensive. The staff were really attentive and had a good eye for detail. Never been a massive fan of the HI Express breakfast, always found the choice a bit to limited and it a bit chaotic, however this HI express was about the best i've ever seen. One little surprise was that the wi-fi wasn't free, not even in the bar which is quite uncommon in HI Express. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean and really friendly and helpful staff comfort, comfort, comfort really reasonable price, this is the first time i have written a review and that is because my wife and i were so impressed. would i stay again you bet i would in fact holiday inn will be my first search in the future. all the staff down to the cleaning lady were just so nice and helpful May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable pre-cruise stay & parking Despite drive down from Glasgow this hotel offers comfort and convenience with excellent faclities including car parking just short taxi drive from Ocean Terminal. Good overnight stay pre-cruise. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and lovely ambience i have stayed several times over last two years , as have my family, and we just love the all round feel of the hol inn, great staff and service, food piping hot and great taste. the location is perfect, and had a cruise and stay in april 2013. right next to the rose bowl, and only a short drive to the cruise terminals, and also next door is a fitness centre. also just 5 minutes away is the superb haskins garden centre, really lovely. when visiting southamton will always choose to stay at the hol inn express as our first choice. well done everyone. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay But Not The Last Found this hotel to be first class in many ways: Staff extremely helpful Rooms very spacious and comfortable Facilities great Breakfast more than adequate Public areas very relaxing including bar Retail Park (within 5 min walk) including M&S and Sainsbury open till 10pm very handy if you need anything Big free car parking facility 15 min drive into Southampton docks Well Done Holiday Inn Express May 21, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 next>>