Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good cost effective stay We have used this hotel at least three times over the past couple of years. We have always found the staff to be very polite and efficient The rooms are of a good size, clean and comfortable, but I must say they are look a little warn around the edges. We were warned about the breakfasts being busy and took the hotels advice to eat later, but even doing this the queue was still out to the reception. This could be resolved somewhat by moving the tea and coffee machine to the other side of the dining room. Saying this the food was of good quality and plenty of it. The staff done a Stirling job of keeping the food coming, the tables cleared and the guests happy. Overall I would stay again, but not at a summer weekend. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay A comfortable stay, but had to stand queueing for half an hour for breakfast! The room was clean and adequate for our needs. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splendid for an overnight stay This was perfect for an overnight stay for myself and wife. Our only concern was that we stayed twice within a few weeks and on the second occasion had to pay £20 extra for the same facilities. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for cricket ground We have used this hotel before without problem. This tim however e had problems checking in even though we had prepaid. We were then allocated rooms in separate wings of the hotel despite asking for rooms close togther (we were staying with friends we hadn't seen for some while) Breakfast was chaotic - no cups or plates. Hopefully they were just having a bad day July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring the right card Make sure when checking in you have the card you booked with, we had to wait 40 mins to check in whilst the booking in staff would not allow another card to be used to guarantee any extras that might be incurred. Somebody had to travel to their house, photocopy the card and send it via email. They then decided as it was on the phone it wasn't good enough, so were asked to email the hotel with it. Supposing this had been booked as a present for someone are they supposed to take that person's card? July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and friendly An enjoyable stay was made even better by the friendly attitude of the staff. Very clean accommodation. We ate in the hotel restaraunt on both evenings and felt the menu offered good quality and good value. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and fresh looking hotel Good hotel, which does the job for an overnight stop over. Room was clean, tidy and fresh looking, shame in didn't have a bath though. Dining area was fine, recommend getting down to breakfast when it opens. I got their at 06:30 and it was fine. By the time I left at 7ish it was starting to get a bit chaotic. The one thing that I found I bit tricky (if you are staying by yourself) is when you have to go and order your dinner you have to give a table number, however you may get back to your table to find someone else sitting their. Some sort of 'table taken' card would be very useful. I personally took the actual table number token. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop over option Really nice comfy hotel perfectly located for the south coast and new forest. Comfy beds, good shower, excellent friendly staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Cricket Two night stay to watch three days cricket at the Aegas Bowl. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Feedback - Visitors Parking should be created as many who visit the bar take up parking spaces which should be for guests to load and of load luggage easier. - Bar guests should not be allowed to sit around the entrance boozing!!!!!!!Nice first appearance!!!!!!! - Due to some rooms being quite a distance from the elevators a porter service should be used!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for adults, not so much for kids Fine for adults, not so much for kids. Pretty standard hotel though. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised! Great location and great value with breakfast and parking included in the price July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slept very well The room was very comfortable, but that is as far as it goes for me. Not impressed with dining facility. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience stayed here whilst visiting peppa pig world with our two young children, could not thought the helpful staff and the overall stay at the hotel, the variety of food on display at breakfast was more than anyone could desire, will definately be returning here when we revisit ppw later in the year for our boys birthday, many thanks to all that made are stay memorable July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor staff, nice hotel I think staff need to be trained on how to deal with a tired customer who was hoping to be greeted by a competent and professional personnel, not one who just ignored him... and is rude. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This offered exactly what you'd expect from a large chain hotel, only drawback was we were told we could use the gym but there isn't one even on site! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel a very good Holiday Inn. Rooms very nice and clean. A big bar/restaurant area with good service. Breakfast nice but could do with a big more variety on fresh fruit and also a larger choice for hot items. Overall I would recommend this hotel July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good nights sleep in a good location Stayed here when visiting Portsmouth. Ideally situated for Portsmouth and Southampton Docks. Clean / comfortable rooms with a good breakfast. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is a very nice hotel, the room is comfortable for 2, somewhat crowded for 3 and we were 3. Not much space for 3 pieces of luggage and desk access was difficult as it was blocked by the 3rd couch/bed being open. That being said the stay was still very nice, the staff was helpful in finding directions to some local places not easily specified on the Sat Nav. The weather was hot so AC in the room was wonderful. Apparently some rooms did not have AC so you better check ion its availability. Breakfast had very many nice choices and free parking is always a plus. The Wi-Fi connection was reasonably fast. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Southampton The hotel was extremely busy during our stay, but overall the staff seemed to cope very well. Breakfast seemed to run out of bacon quite early in the morning, but apart from that was good, with a varied selection available. Dinner menu selection was a bit limited, but the food we did have was good, and was served quickly. The room was well appointed, spacious and very clean. My only minor complaint was corridor noise which affected sleep quality. The soundproofing between room and corridor could be improved, but so could the volume of some guests! July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thurs/Fri night stay Excellent service from staff, and room was very comfortable and clean. Bar is reasonably priced although not a great selection, and was seriously understaffed on the Thursday night that we stayed. Breakfast choice was excellent, but would advise others to get in early on Saturday mornings as there was quite a queue (presumably as most people eager to check-out). Only two issues: the aircon in the room kept turning itself on in the middle of the night (it's centrally controlled apparently), and the wifi speed was so slow that my phone couldn't detect the internet once connected to the network. Also be aware that mobile phone reception is quite poor, although this is probably not HIE's fault ;-) My sister had a small issue on checkout as she was being charged more for her stay than previously advised, but once she produced her confirmation email (with the lower rate) the reception staff were quick to resolve this. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel with comfortable rooms This is a good hotel. We have stayed here a couple of times in a family room whilst visiting Peppa Pig World nearby. The food is good and the rooms are clean and spacious. My only negative comment would be about ordering dinner in the evenings. We had to ask for a children's menu (it wasn't on the table), and then you have to order at the bar which took quite a long time. Plus the food is not that cheap. It's £5 for a children's pasta without drink or ice cream or anything. Adult mains are around the £10+. Other than that great. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great example of how HI should be Holiday Inn Express SOUTHAMPTON M27, JCT.7 For the purpose of my review bias, for the last 12 years I have stayed approximately 60-70 nights a year in the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn Group chain. Date of stay 24-25th June 2014 My ongoing experience of the hotel is as follows: 1) Arrival was straightforward using the Sat Nav (TOM TOM) instructions 2) On arrival at the hotel the check in staff (Martina) was extremely pleasant and friendly. I received access to the free wifi and choice of a 200-priority points voucher or alternatively if you wish you may choose the option of a free drink at the bar instead. 3) All area’s including the bedrooms were always well kept, tidy and clean. 4) My room (room 156) was clean and well maintained ( See the photos) 5) There is a large free car park which surrounds the hotel, which at times became very busy indeed with guest circling round to find a spot. 6) This is a quite large hotel in comparison to other Holiday Inn express’s but despite the hard foot print by many guests the hotel was in impeccable condition 7) The quality of the breakfast was great for a Holiday Inn Express as it contained bacon in addition to the standard normal offerings of pastries, toast, fresh fruit, sausage ( even the sausage was above the normal standard of the brand), beans and powdered egg, yoghurts, and cereals. Tea and coffee are served from Holiday Inn Express style vending machine. 8) I did not use the evening meal service. 9) Location, The hotel is located just off the M27 which was ideally located for my visit 10) Check out, was straight forward and hassle free In summary the hotel scores 8/10 for a rather good branded Holiday Inn Express. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and food Room was pleasant and tidy , but T.V is far too small to view from across the room , Channels are limited . Dinner was average but done well . Breakfast was terrible , only scrambled, egg no fried . Sausages were tasteless and split open . Bar service was good . June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel in good location and rooms (as I expected from a Holiday Inn) are modern, clean and comfortable. Food was also good in the restaurant in the evening... Breakfast was good with a variety of options. Only slight negatives, room was a little too warm ( no air-con) and hotel doesn't have a gym... Although located in a nice area to go for a run! Attention and service from all staff was very professional and welcoming... Will stay again. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met all my expectations Will be staying again when in the area and particularly useful when cruising June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Really clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. Beds very comfortable and rooms spacious. Free Wifi was slow and sometimes did not work at all. Mobile signal for EE was poor. As we had a 1 year old baby a bath would have been better than a shower for us. Would recommend! June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable quality, but the duvet was too hot We've stayed before and it's a good location for us. Everything was good, apart from the duvet - I ended up taking out the inner part and just using the cover. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express M27 Jct 7 The accommodation was excellent, the food was good. Booking in needs to be changed - unfortunately the man was not English so difficult to understand - did not give us a key number to leave the hotel. I know you have extended the hotel but have not extended the buffet facilities. Two coffee machines were not working efficiently. Milk was provided by separate containers. Hope you read this review would not like to see the hotel close June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Holiday Inn Express Stayed at the hotel on Saturday 21st June for the second time. The holiday inn express is a fantastic hotel. The staff, room and lounge area are perfect. We love the complimentary breakfast too! All in all a great stay, looking forward to the next weekend stop over. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>