Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does exactly what it says on the tin! Comfortable with friendly staff, ideal location for my visit, good breakfast & loved the clever design of door to shower & WC! February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Inspector redundant here. 1st stay of 2014, good additions to the menu with its Indian theme and the usual excellent warm welcome not just for a regular like me but the 1st time stayers checking in in front of me. If you like clean affordable over night stays where the staff go out of their way to make you feel valued this is the place. And if Louise is fronting reception you get a 5* star's smile and a great profesional attitude. Someone even takes the time to spread the papers fan like in the morning, and not just pile them on the table, everything spotless so well done to all the cleaners and staff. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Ratings Good place to stay but the breakfast is pathetic, great staff February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Really great place to stay, really friendly staff and a good location. Rooms clean and tidy and a good sitting room down stairs to relax and chill. Reception guys welcoming and keen to help, breakfast staff efficient and happy to help I would stay here again as its great for the cricket ground next door !! Thanks Guys February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but no mobile reception Everything I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express - comfortable room, good breakfast, but..... when will they EVER sort out the mobile phone reception. In this day and age to not have ANY mobile phone coverage in my room is just not acceptable. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop and re-charge If your looking for a clean, efficient, cheap stop over then this hotel should be top of your list. I stay on a weekly basis. Always greeted with a smile and warm welcome. The rooms a basic but functional: flat screen TV, comfy bed, wifi and are always spotless. The bar/restaurant serve food and drink at a reasonable price. The clincher on this hotel is if you need to hit the M27 in the morning. It's only. 5-10 minute drive, which when your in the area makes a large difference. Great place to stop. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and great staff Excellent front of house staff All needs catered for including spare duvet Will definitely be staying again Complements to the chef and bar staff February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely front of house staff, chatty staff to put you at ease. the food was great & cooked well. the room was spacious & clean too. overall a great experience February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice to have free internet at last, which is as it should be. Put decent loo paper in the bathroom and Nescafe instead of cheap coffee in the room and you'll get full marks. Overall a very nice hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant stay We have recently stayed for 4 nights due to a problem at our home. We chose this hotel because it is a half a mile from our house. The first 2 nights we booked in, we were on the second floor (room 212). I have to say it was warm, comfortable and quiet. Due to the problem at our house not being fixed we then booked in for a further 2 nights. This time we were given a ground floor room (33) this was facing then road so was quit noisy. Although the room itself was as good as the other comfort wise. There was coffee making facilities in the room along with a hair dryer and free wifi. The complimentary breakfast was good. You could chose from fried sausages bacon etc to fruit and yogurt, eating as much as you like. The front desk was well manned and very polite and helpful. Would i recommend it, absolutely yes. Location wise is near the M27, but right next door to the Ageas Bowl (formally the Rose Bowl) cricket ground. They hold many events there including concerts so I would imagine will book fast during events. Room Tip: Quiet rooms face inwards to the carpark. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great quality hotel Booked last minute and paid a very decent rate for a quality stay. Nice well equipped and modern room. Complimentary breakfast was first class. Arrived very late (01.30 am) yet check in was smooth & quick. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic dog friendly hotel Been using the H.I. Express ( rose bowl) hotel for nearly 10 years now staying 4 or 5 days per year. Pleased to say that the already high standards have only gotten higher over this time. We choose to return preferring this hotel over others as they go out of their way to make you ( and your dog) feel welcome. works equally well as a "business" hotel as it does as a family one. We have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next visit. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay. Excellent service from ALL staff. Very clean and tidy throughout. Breakfast was excellent. Have stayed before and will return, home from home :) January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable clean and great service A very comfortable and clean room. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast lovely with a wide range of food and drink. Would stay here again and recommend to anyone else! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We had a very enjoyable stay , the room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good , we would definitely stay again. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, modern hotel The rooms and service were great, as was the food available for dinner. The only downside was that we had virtually no mobile singal on any of the netoworks we were on, unless we stepped outside the front door. Also, the free WiFi did not seem to work - not sure if its' just because of the position of our rooms, as friends had some access in their room, but also intermittent. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made our trip memorable I always use this hotel as the staff are accommodating and friendly. When our dog was alive she was always welcome, and the staff have always gone out of their way to help us. We use the hotel to escape the Grandchildren and to recover from the days excursions. The food is always good and the bar is typical hotel prices, but reasonable. On our most recent visit we were exhausted after a terrible journey, and the girl at the desk provided us with extra tea and milk as we were desperate for a break. The free wifi was good and allowed us to keep in contact with our children. On the one night we needed a meal, the food was hot, well cooked and well presented. I cannot fault this hotel! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ??? Disabled bathroom ??? The bedroom (23) was comfortable and spacious and the breakfast recommendable. My complaint lies with the toilet seat lid which had no backrest at all - i.e. it fell back against the far wall behind the toilet . For a paraplegic like myself it was very awkward because of the need for back support . A quadriplegic would have found it even more inconvenient. Not sure whether it was a feature of just that room but it needs to be addressed before someone is injured. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Staff were very very helpful Hotel was very clean free wifi was good I would highly recommend this hotel one of the best I have stayed in !!! if the price remains competitive I will stay here again when visiting Southampton thanks to all staff December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Much as Expected. An interesting stay. There were a number of party groups at the hotel for the weekend and the inevitable high jinks meant we were disturbed by a phone call and a knock on our door by an inebriated guest. Not the hotel's fault, of course. Breakfast on Sunday morning was chaotic, but the food was good. Monday morning proved more civilised, due to the absence of the partygoers. The evening snack we indulged in was good and reasonably priced, but I felt the menu was a little limited. The room was quiet and reasonably comfortable and the bathroom facilities were clean and adequate. This was a brief stopover for a family get-together and suited our purpose well for the price. December 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average - but not great Stayed 2 nights on business trip. Check in was smooth and friendly. Wifi was very poor and poor phone and 3G signal meant no work done. Room was hot. The water system was being maintained so limited hot water. The first night, the hotel was busy. 3 guests in bar were drunk and making a nuisance of themselves but the hotel staff kept serving them. Bar staff and restaurant staff not particularly friendly or helpful December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb value for money This is one of the best Express by Holiday Inn's we have stayed in. The room was a good size and the breakfast was superb, the staff were very friendly too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean My daughter and I stayed for 1 night in a twin room, the night before an interview at Southampton Solent University. Only 14 minutes by car to the Uni, but pleasantly situated out of the city, with ample free parking. We did not choose to eat in the hotel, which was just as well, because there was a large Christmas party going on there. No noise issues at all despite this, and enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep. Breakfast was easy and informal, with a wide range of choices. This had the feel of a bigger, more expensive hotel in terms of entrance, reception area and lifts, with wide carpeted corridors. A notch up from the usual other well known chains. Rooms similar, but well designed and user-friendly. Hair dryer and flat screen tv just slightly better than the normal basic level I was expecting. All in all, excellent, and would look forward to staying again. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If Carlsberg managed hotels!Have stayed before Have stayed before and never had any problems or been dissapointed, returning to the hotel after 3 months I wondered if things had changed, shouldnt have worried, the staff were as proffesional as ever, the cleaners keep everything as clean as ever and the Smile from Louise is as broad as ever, with a nice welcoming Christmas tree in the entrance. I have to stay at many hotels but this one takes the time to make you feel a valued guest, excellent effort all round. Thank you. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed 4 nights in a twin room. Personally I didn't like the bed. This is not my type of matrass. The rest was good. On busy mrnings they could serve coffee/thee at the tables. Now I had to stand in line for this (because others wanted a complete breakfast). December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't fault it Stayed overnight while on business. Arrived at 11pm and left at 7.30am. All was excellent: room comfortable and clean, breakfast ample and good variety. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend I've been staying at this hotel now for 8 weeks for work and I really do recommend it. The staff are so lovely and welcoming which takes the stress out of being away form home during the week. Each time I return I get a warm welcome and feel at ease. Good, tidy and clean hotel with lovely staff who will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a cheap room When arriving at the hotel around 11:30pm, the car park was pretty much full, with only 2/3 spaces left. Cars and vans were parked on verges, pathways and in any location that seemed fit. There were the typical drunk tradesmen outside the hotel shouting on their phones and holding pints of beer, swaying from left to right. The reception area was clean and tidy and we were welcomed immediately. Check-in was completed and at no point were we recognised as IHG Platinum members, just IHG Rewards Customers. We had just returned from the USA, (11 nights staying in 3 different Holiday Inn Express Hotels) and all went the extra mile, recognised us as Platinum members and although it was only a bottle of water and a granola bar, it was something extra for loyalty!!! The breakfast was probably the best thing about this hotel, with plenty on offer and all cooked to a good hot standard. The rooms for a new hotel were not brilliant compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at in the UK in the 2 months prior to staying at this hotel. The showers were nowhere near as good, nor the room quality as good as the other hotels. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT WEEKEND WE STOPPED AT THIS HOTEL MAINLY BECAUSE OF THE COST.IT WAS WAY ABOVE EXPECTATIONS AND SO CLEAN AND FRIENDLY, GREAT BREAKFAST (DID NOT HAVE DINNER) AND THE ROOM WAS LOVELY, WILL STOP HERE AGAIN. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Smart, clean, good room size, quiet, nice bar, decent snack food and respectable breakfast. Only disappointment was a very uncomfortable mattress. November 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>