Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 598 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great if single but seriously small double beds! Overall this property does as it says on the tin. Don't expect frills but you can try and expect cleanliness, good bar, nice staff and, great parking right outside the front door. Prices are a little high and other 'budget' style properties are comparible and, sometimes better. Don't even try the water tasting scrambled eggs and, ignore the smoke path to the entrance door ... Once you're inside, it's fine. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL WE STAYED ONE NIGHT HERE AND WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. THE PLACE IS IMMACULATE THROUGHOUT AND THE STAFF ARE ALL VERY POLITE AND HELPFUL. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN IF IN THIS AREA. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for M27 access but far enough away that there is no noise Smart, modern & comfortable..absolutely spot on facilities, set away from the motorway in its own grounds.. everything you need & more..top spec room & a comfortable hotel bar, excellent breakfast.. perfect for a holiday or business stay..will definitely use again.. Away from the main towns, giving the advantage of not getting caught in the traffic the following morning.. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable stopover We stayed one night before getting the ferry from Portsmouth. The reception was efficient and Irene was especially helpful in printing out the directions to the Jolly Sailor pub. Our room was comfortable and the breakfast exceeded our expectations. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't choose again Wasn't recognised as a platinum IHG Member on check in, so missed out in a welcome drink, snack, points, newspaper etc. the free wifi is slower than a one legged dog. Also normal mobile signal us absolutely terrible at the hotel. On a positive it's modern clean and has lots of free parking. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonably priced accomodation Staff at reception helpful, room as you would expect for a budget hotel small but adequate. Breakfast was quite poor, both espresso machines were not working and restaurant staff seemed not to understand and inefficient. Booked this Hotel as competitively priced and location not bad. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Highly Unlikely I will be back You pay for a Holiday Inn Express and get less. My expectations were certainly not met. Broken Remote Controls. Windows That Did Not Close in the Bedroom - Resulting in noise from smokers outside Dreadful speed of the Internet, constantly booting you out This is NOT a business friendly hotel. Internet is vitally important for business men. This was not possible during my stay. I would not recommend this to anyone October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet and platinum member benefits Internet was so poor dont bother to use it any more Offer of small complimentary cheap glass of wine is an insult October 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No response to complaint This hotel is normally good value and we use it a lot. The receptionist who checked us out did nothing about our complaint and didn't seem to care. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, tidy, comfortable and welcoming The Holiday Inn Express just off the M27 is an ideal pied-à-terre for exploring Southampton and further afield, the New Forest. The standard of accommodation is first class with a friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. For Cricket lovers, many of the rooms look out toward the Ageas Bowl, for which this Inn is the perfect place to stay. Our room was light and airy, with plenty of space and, unlike many hotel rooms, had a sofa, desk and chair on which to relax or work, rather than having to use the bed. The restaurant is integral to the complex and offers an excellent buffet breakfast and evening meals. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We had a excellent overnight stay prior to our cruise, staying at the holiday inn express really got our holiday off to a great start we shall definitely be booking again next year. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Quality and Comfortable bed and room and bathroom Excelent WIFI access Great Hotel reception services September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service fantastic stay at hotel very clean ,excellent staff ,would recommend to all September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Excellent value for money. I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff and patience with all of my questions. I would stay here again, no question. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BACON! They had bacon for breakfast, this is huge, what more do you need to know about it? Everything else was standard HIX fare, but bacon makes it all better. I did have a problem with smoke coming in through the room window from people smoking outside the front door. The window needed to be open as there was no air conditioning. That was the only detracting point from an otherwise satisfactory stay. In the end I shut the window and put up with being warm, rather than endure the smell of smoke. I would suggest moving the smoking area away from the front door as an easier solution than fitting air conditioning in all rooms. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location quite atmosphere, good location , fair breakfast. very serviceable stuff. clean and quite rooms September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Very welcoming at reception and helpful.. Room very clean and comfortable, could do with another 2 pillows. Clothes hanging area good. Quantity of mirrors good to get ready to go out. Lighting could be better for putting make-up on. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful visit on this occasion - normally good I stay at this hotel regularly and normally my experience is very good and value for money. This stay i was shocked to discover that the price was doubled because of a local boat show which I think is exploitation. As a regular and an IHG Platinum member, I expected better treatment. This was compounded by being put into a smoking room, despite not requesting such a room and not being able to be transferred to non smoking. Despite having the room sprayed to eliminate the vile stench of cigarettes, the room was not enjoyable at all and I slept quite badly. Thankfully (i was told) the smoking rooms are being stopped in the next few weeks. So an uncharacteristically poor visit on this occasion that cost me twice as much. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean comfortable hotel This was a very enjoyable hotel to stay at. After a very busy day of cleaning a student house it was great to come back to somewhere that was lovely and clean and felt very welcoming. The staff were very friendly and approachable and you could tell that nothing would be of any trouble if you needed anything. The food was excellent we had both dinner and breakfast and could not fault this at all. Everything was clean and spotless would definately recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future if needed. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round Me my wife and 2 kids ( 2 and 4) spent two days at Peppa pig world and after a 3 hour drive to get there we was totally shattered. Stayed in a family room. So we had a double and a sleeper couch. Great fun for the kids. Didn't want to drive anywhere for diner so went to the restaurant were I had a curry and my wife had a burger. Great kids menu. Off to bed and had a great sleep. Down for breakfast were there was plenty food and many choices but strangely only scrambled eggs. But still great. Can't complain. September 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but not in hot weather or if you want dinner The hotel and staff were very good. The only 2 things that spoiled the stay were; a hot room with windows that would not open more than an inch, with no air conditioning; the quality of food in the restaurant - supposedly spicy Indian food that was absolutely tasteless - like a ready meal that had been in the freezer fro a few years and heated up in a microwave, plus my colleague had a burger that looked great until you cut into it - when it then looked like a slab of the cheapest form of dog food. A shame, since Holiday inn is (or was) one of my favorite chains. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat stay The reception staff was much friendlier than previously and more efficient. The fruit choices at breakfast is still very limited. No bananas, only fresh apples or tinned peaches or grapefruit. Rooms always clean and well presented. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well presented hotel and comfortable room As ever this hotel was great and suited our purpose which was to have a comfortable night's stay in a hotel at a reasonable price. Everything was clean and well organised and the lobby area was spacious and welcoming with the staff both attentive and friendly. The room was basic, as expected, and comfortable and we both slept well. The only drawback for us was breakfast in the morning which was a bit of a bustle and reminded me of a creche (not that that is the hotel's fault) with so many small children running around noisily. The breakfast, once we managed to sit down and eat it after a while of queuing tasted good and there was a reasonable choice. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by start of holiday First time staying at Holiday Inn Express found it to be first class. I can recommend it. September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Franchise with attitide Second Stay at this hotel in the past year. Staffs very rude no idea how to treat customers. Room very hot no air con or fan so very difficult to sleep. There is no mobile signal in the room need to go outside to make a call. Requested manager email sent an email of complain on the day still no reply that shows you how much they respect their customers. Only stay there if you are desperate. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing despite the high quality of the hotel . Very disappointing evening meal menu-would have done better at the MacDonalds just down the road. You are a little too complacent as there is no real competition in the immediate area. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visited for wedding nearby The room was OK and the staff were courteous and attentive. However the restaurant was disappointing with many tables left uncleared, crumbs and scraps on the floor and chairs. It was more like a motorway transport cafe than a decent hotel restaurant. The menu was offered at the same costs as nearby pubs and restaurants so I decided to eat out for better decor, service, quality and quantity. Overall everything else was great just eat out. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Smoking Rooms As stated earlier extremely disappointed by the news that you are dispensing with 'smoking rooms' in the future. September 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by N Farez This hotel would have been good if we were gievn the correct rooms. After making the request of adjoining room it turned out that the message given to hotel is to allocate adjacent rooms for same family. We went with four children ( one with Profound Learning Disability and other medical needs) my husband ( with disability) , myself and carers. Because of the adjacent room had to keep my two children with carers and me up at night helping my husband and trying to put my son withspecial needto sleep who doesnt sleep at night . It was a waste of time effort and money put in that night . could keep them with carer as moving from the rooms were restricted as other guest will be disturbed.Adjacent rooms is not spacious, adjoining rooms are spacious if you have children and specially if you have people with disability. Next day after request was given adjoining room and yes that I would have said value for money. Good spacious room and when we move you dont disturb other guest. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to Southampton The position of this hotel is ideal for us when visiting our Great Grandsons in Southampton. It also gives us the opportunity to explore the immediate area and Portsmouth is not that far away. September 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>