Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 635 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room shame about the prior service Hotel was lovely and a good stay unfortunately contact before the stay was less than favourable and we questioned whether we should stay at all. If you have pets its better to go elsewhere than receive the service we did. Apart from the pet issue the hotel was comfortable and the breakfast was a standard quality for an express hotel. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff were efficient and friendly, and getting extra pillows was no problem. Despite booking late, there was a cot and the second bed was also set up in the room. Being a vegetarian, the hot breakfast choice was limited, but there was plenty of other food to ensure that I didn't go hungry November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of workmen poor after service Due to work at Ageas bowl lots of workmen staying, there was a heavy downpour and as the reception roof is metal the damaged blocked guttering over ran with rainwater poring onto the reception canopy making a racket all night when we complained in the morning having had next to no sleep the duty manager could only apologise jJUST The room was cold despite radiator on full the quilt was very thin and we had towels on the bed for warmth needless to say we won't be staying ever again,,, November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Internet Access Was a Problem I recently stayed at the HIE for 3 nights whilst being away from home for work. Unfortunately there was a problem with the internet which was partly solved the following day. Unfortunately, as I was using Apple ios8 I was unable to have access as this was a continuing problem for the technical department. As you can imagine, as I was staying there due to work purposes and I needed to do work in the evening, this was a very big problem for me. Everything else was fine but the internet would be enough to make me avoid this HIE in the present. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant stay We had a very pleasant stay at this particular Holiday Inn Express and the meal in the restaurant was very nice and good value. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay near the Rose Bowl for the cricket or in a nice part of Hampshire with good access to lots of interesting places. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good clean hotel in a good location. Wifi and breakfast very good. Friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if in the area. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Fruendly Stayed1 night prior to our cruise next day, didnt eat in restaurant in evening as prebooked a meal elsewhere, room was clean and fresh looking, quite a long walk from reception to room, breakfast was ok, a bit of a que but food was fine, only issues we had was with the room being far to warm and not being able to adjust the temp, also the beds are very soft and you tend to roll together in the middle, the other issue was the banging of bedroom doors all day and night, kept us awake, cant believe they dont have buffers on to stop them slamming November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overnight stay I needed to stay overnight close to the Southampton Cruise terminal and this hotel was ideal November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay very comfortable stay. we always enjoy he holiday inn. Good breakfast November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Thought this would be a more functional hotel, however, was surprisingly comfortable, clean and relaxed. Staff very attentive, rooms clean and breakfast was great. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice short stay hotel nice clean comfortable short stay hotel staff keen and on the ball allways happy to please November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and overall, a pleasant stay Family friendly, breakfast was good. We stayed for two nights during our Peppa Pig World trip. Our room on the 2nd floor was quiet, though I am sure there were also other families with little children in the building. :) The location was close the a big shopping mall, with M&S and Sainsbury. It would have been great if we had a fridge in the room to store the food we wanted to buy. Overall, a pleasant stay! November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a good example a very good comfy and friendly staffed hotel. would definitely come back to this hotel if we were in the area. Dinner was amazing and great value for money. was very relaxing after being stuck on traffic for an hour and entertaining the kids November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non qualifying stay is just the beginning! I will skip the details in regard to no o2 signal and no Vodafone signal. That is nothing to do with the hotel being at fault. Wifi was reasonable and average speeds for "free" Customer service was average. Staff need some efficiency training or better guidance from management in regard to ensuring customer satisfaction. 3 reception staff serving 0 customers at reception when 2 bar staff are flat out with a queue of 10 people for example. On the first night of my stay I was told it would be a 45 minute wait for food. An hour and a half later, food arrived. Families were going back to their rooms and cancelling orders due to the long wait. The other two nights of my stay I cut my losses and bought take-away food. Upon check-out there was a misunderstanding in regard to my drinks from the first night. I had two drinks. My company travel policy was one drink. Three members of staff were unaware of what customer service means and couldn't understand my thought process behind "The drink should be wiped as had the food been 45 minutes wait I would only have needed one drink" - They still couldn't understand the concept of me being annoyed by this, I begrudgingly paid and the reply was "someone will email you in regard to your drink" - They never bothered. To top it all off the breakfast each morning was warm at best and the threatening sign stating “Any breakfast items removed from the hotel will be charged at £9.95” was pretty insulting because to be honest I wouldn’t be able to give the stuff away. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but basic Nice enough as far as Holiday Inn Expresses go. Check in staff are good and the rooms are fine. WiFi varies depending on where you are, Good in 201, rubbish in 136. Restaurant can be busy in which case it is painfully slow, and some of the bar staff are not good at dealing with problems. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never have a problem. Have stayed quite a few times and always found everything to my liking, having returned after a 6 month absence and found the staff and hotel to be just as good as before, and the smile and friendly good bye from Louise at reception is as good as ever. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money We booked 2 days for 1 tickets to Peppa Pig World with an overnight stay in this hotel. It worked out to be fantastic value for money. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was plentiful and was of good quality. November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I only have one criticism of this hotel and that was the size of the bed. I am 6'4" and found the bed on the small side. We stayed in Holiday Inns and Express's in USA earlier this year so we have been spoilt. But on the whole, this is a great place to stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff really made this stay for us - we were travelling with a small child and the helpfulness of the restaurant staff was incredible. 2 of the staff were there when we checked in late on the Friday, were working at breakfast the next morning and again at dinner on Saturday evening. Without fail, they were helpful, polite and went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. A special mention has to be made to Hamza, who served us at dinner (and brought us so many extra things!), and Gordon / Inga, who served us at breakfast. They were so helpful and friendly :) If it wasn't for them, the stay would have been average - exactly what you expect from an Express hotel. The room was adequate and the facilities standard. However, the friendly chambermaid and the checkin staff also made it a little bit more helpful to us. The other guests weren't so great - someone decided to run drunkenly shouting up and down the corridors in the middle of the night, which woke us and our child but there is nothing you can do about that.... November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff in a clean and modern hotel Happy with our stay here on a Peppa Pig break. Nice restaurant and great breakfast choices. No separated bar area (not that we needed it unfortunately!). Shame they don't do room service, but can order and take up to room. Family room for four seemed like the size of a normal double and was a bit cramped, with the sofa-bed being made into a double, no separate floor space or seating area but fine as didn't spend much time there. Seems quite new, or a recently refurbished hotel. Would stay again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and great service we were visiting a sick relative and the stay made it more bearable in relatively sad circumstances, we were made very welcome, i`m afraid i can`t make any other comment, other than excellent, but i would recommend this holiday inn to anyone else October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Southampton West M27 Juncion 7 Had a great stay. Staff were very friendly, room was clean and breakfast was very good October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful place The receptionist called Csaba was most helpful on arrival and departure and is to be commended. One of the dining room waitresses whose name I didn't get (she wears glasses) was also very helpful to me as I have limited physical ability on 2 occasions ensuring that I was able to get food and return to my table. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by only book as last resort Unfortunately I left it late and the only choice was Southampton M27, Jct.7. If Holiday Inn gave an award for the worst unfriendly staffs in the world this hotel will win it. PLEASE PLEASE if anyone at IHG head office is looming at review take the franchise away. I cannot believe that Hotel has still not sorted the mobile signal issues, you need to go in the car park to make a call as there is no signal in the rooms.The staffs have no finesse they don t want to be there and they do not care about their customers. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient overnight stay This hotel was very conveniently sited for our pre-cruise stay in Southampton. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and trouble free stay Using the holiday Inn as base to visit local relatives I find staying here compliments the experience by having a good quality base in order to relax knowing that the facilities are well maintained and secure. I am always met with a warm and friendly greeting a great beginning to a leisurely weekend Thank you October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy....but well run When we arrived we where speedily checked in and offered a choice of room. The staff advise the hotel was full due to an offer at a local theme park, and the best times to go for breakfast. Room was lovely, like rest of hotel. Grounds well looked after. This is our favourite hotel in Southampton October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but don't rely on the wifi working Hotel stay was great. Had problems before with requesting a cot for the smallest in other hotels but it was there, ready and waiting for us, so off to a good start. Bed was comfy, small stain on the bed sheet, but nothing I was worried about and otherwise the room was clean and tidy. Could have done with an extra pillow though. The shower was awkward to get right, seemed to be scolding hot or freezing but got there in the end. After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little aprehensive about breakfast, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. There was a good basic selection and we all found something to eat and it was replenished quickly. If I'm honest I filled up too much and didn't want lunch. Breakfast was also served until 11am, great for the later risers. I will agree with some of the other reviewers who have said it is a bit noisy, I was woken up at about half 5 in the morning by someone elses child screaming in a room across the hall, but the rest of them slept through it. Now the wifi. The mobile signal is a bit poor in the area (EE October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff All staff offered friendly and professional service from moment I arrived to when I left. The evening meal was delightful - chicken wrap highly recommended - helped down by delicious glass of wine. Sleep review low due to personal health reasons and no reflection on facilities provided. Will definitely visit again if in area. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has slipped in standard This used to be a very good Holiday Inn Express but as a Platinum member I was offered free wifi which didn't work. I booked a smoking room and was advised a day before arrival that the hotel no longer provides smoking rooms. No problem but as there was a non-refundable deposit I was very, very disappointed by the lack of concern that some people do smoke and some have to work all evening too so popping in and out of the hotel for a quick puff is not on my stay agenda. The food was abysmal...rice was as dry as if it hadn't been cooked at all, the chicken was a steamed piece covered in an undescribable sauce. The salad was out of a packet....what else.... October 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>