Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Base We arrived having driven 2500km to be met by a fast, friendly and efficient check-in. The room provided an immediate relaxing recovering, clean environment. The following day a well cooked, refreshing, much needed and satisfying breakfast was enjoyed which enabled us to complete a demanding day of business meetings. Our evening meal was certainly value for money and well cooked from a menu that offered authentic indian cuisine as well as a more traditional english menu. The next two days of our stay were equally as good May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great night in HIE Southampton M27, Jct. 7!! I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was very quite (for a large busy hotel) and this resulted in a good nights sleep. The evening meal was very nice and the service from all the staff was great. I found one chap called Hamza to be very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. While eating my meal, I could see that all the staff were working extremely hard to meet the needs of the guests and to keep the place looking clean. The breakfast was varied and fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Thanks HIE Southampton :) May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We found this hotel very good value for money and most important a good WiFi connection. This was our second visit and we would use again. The hotel gets very busy and it's sometimes difficult to find a parking space . May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Just an excellent hotel. Clean, great breakfast, good location. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and stay I have stayed here now 3/4 times, it is convenient for our offices and has all that one requires. Staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money Could not fault this hotel. Service was friendly and efficient. Price of our one night stay was very good value for money. A super breakfast set us up for our journey home. We would recommend this hotel and would stay here again. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Stay. First time staying in Holiday Inn Express and I thought we got good value for money. Room very clean. Staff extremely helpful. My son loved having free wifi. We didn't really have anything to complain about so I feel I'm being picky but for me the bed was too soft (I'm used to a tempur mattress) and the bacon at breakfast not too my liking(like it crispy). Two very personal minor things. Saying that though, I've just booked a Holiday Inn Express in Germany for a long weekend after staying at this one. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A very good holiday inn This is our first visit to this inn but it will not be our last ! Everything was good, ,the staff were excellent as was the room ,the breakfast was very good the only complaint I would have was there some very poorly behaved children whilst we were having breakfast and nobody tried to check them .i think the staff should have told the parents to get them under control ! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money If you are looking for a neat clean good value place to sleep, this is it. Staff are professional and friendly. The Wi-Fi was not good, but I did not try out the paid version. Mobile (O2) reception was very bad - trying to make calls was very frustrating. Do not expect a luxury hotel - I would not recommend for a romantic getaway. May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Mobile Phone coverage All the hotel itself was very nice, I would never stay here again in view of the complete lack of any mobile phone coverage within the hotel which in today's world is incredible for a brand new business hotel next to an international cricket ground. Listening to many customers in and around the reception area when raising this issue, a number of others also raised the same issue. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great stay Beds were very uncomfortable and not really big enough for two people. No plug near the mirror/mirror near the plug so unable to dry and style my hair using my own hair dryer/straighteners. Shower went from hot to blistering hot and almost flooded the bathroom. The tv was not movable and only one of us could sign into the wifi. Not very acceptable May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep - convenient for Ageas Bowl A good peaceful night, allowing us to spend two day's watching cricket at the Ageas Bowl. Good evening menu. Comfortable clean room. Recommended May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable stay Good location for all amenities, rooms clean and tidy. Breakfast was very good albeit rather long queue as we got to breakfast at around 9.00am. Would certainly stay at this hotel again as it provided good value for money. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Clean, comfortable room. Really friendly staff who would when the extra mile. Definitely say there again May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go here for dinner Having arrived on Friday evening for a conference on Saturday, we were tired and decided to eat in the hotel. We had to go up to the bar as there was no table service, yet the person serving seemed bored and as if he just couldn't be bothered. The foot arrived quite quick, but my pizza was over cooked and so the goats cheese was like cardboards, and my colleagues burger and chips had the poorest quality beef, the chips were limp and the salad was hot and wilted. Not a great experience. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Owens Our interconnecting rooms were both immaculate and very comfortable. We couldn't fault them. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made sure we had adjoining rooms to accommodate our children. The breakfast was an added bonus with good quality food. would definitely stay with this hotel chain in the future. Brilliant! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Spacious comfy rooms, free wifi and breakfast! 4 to a room nice shower room May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, great service! Has to be the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. Massive car park, free car parking, very friendly staff, couldn't find any significant faults. I stay regularly at IHG hotels (have over 105,000 points mainly from Crowne Plaza) and considering the price this has to be one of the best I've stayed at. One small point, an iron/ironing board in the room would have finished it off nicely!. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor information and administration Not informed at desk on check in that 120 pounds would be debited from card used online to reserve. I had offered a different card at reception and used that card at check out too. Despite this the 120 was held and caused a direct debit from my account not to be cleared and for me to be charged by my bank for this. Upon contacting was promised that a fax would be sent to release funds by Iris. It was not. Poor service indeed and this was only worsened when calling at wee leek to be T's accounts only work Mon to Fri. I won't be booking with you again. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfort is the best We had been taken a cruise ship. The staff and people in the hotel were lovely and it was a great treat to stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Southampton. We had been taken off the cruise ship due to my husband's ill health. We finally got a great room, wonderful food, very helpful staff and have been extremely happy to be back in the UK. The staff were very helpful and kind. We would love to go there again. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed & good sized room Enjoyed our stay before embarking on a Cruise from port next day. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent service. Very friendly and helpful staff. Even the dog enjoyed her stay. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great break Good service, food and accomodation. Have stayed there before so it must be good for us to go again. Would just suggest that the smoking area be moved from directly outside the main entrance to avoid having to walk through smoke to access the hotel. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I have stayed at this hotel before but the service has improved vastly. The staff were polite and helpful and the breakfast was fantastic. For the first time ever in a hotel the scrambled was perfect, the taste smell and consistency were top restaurant standard. The bacon and sausages were also perfect and I loved the blueberry muffin. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always the same problems with Holiday Inn's and the Internet! Overall, the stay was very good. Hotel was nice, staff helpful and food excellent. The one "beef" I have, and it's not the first time this has happened at a Holiday Inn is the attention given to business people who need a decent internet service to enable them to work. The free wifi is so slow when more than a few people are using it as to make it a pointless "freebie". Naturally, to get round this you are offered super fast wifi, but that comes at a price tag of £10.50 for 24 hours. This is ridiculous and hard to justify, especially when the Holiday Inn Express at Canterbury, to name just one, charges only £5 for the same superfast wifi! Fast efficient wifi should be offered free to all customers at all Holiday Inn hotels. Also, on a similar subject...the reception on my mobile phone was non-existent at the hotel. Nowhere in the room could i get a signal and nowhere in the lobby area either. Only by going out in the car park could i use my phone. I am with T-Mobile (EE) but i gather it is the same for other providers too. Surely in this day and age it is not beyond the wit of the hotel to ensure that a signal is achievable whatever phone provider you use and wherever you might be in the hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gold member Priority Club I recently stayed here for two nights on business and I have been a IHG Priority member for many years and have not experienced the poor service at reception at any other hotels in the IHG as this one. 1. You got my booking wrong by saying my credit card details were incorrect , which I tried to explain thst this card was on my IHG profile and was correct on my profile, but no apology. 2. The room I booked was not available and was told that there were no non smoking rooms left, again a I stated that on my IHG profile, non smoking was selected, eventually I was given a disabled room. It seemed that IHG Priority Club member meant very little. The service at reception was not what I expected or have to come accept. I will not be staying at this hotel again. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel OK but breakfast experience not. Stayed at this hotel many times and on the whole satisfied. The problem seems to be that the dining area is not able to cope at busy times especially breakfast. Also at peak times there seems to be a lot of children running up and down corridors. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rosieposie1 very good service friendly staff have stayed here several times and always good service will return May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend! Free parking, clean room and facilities, modern and presentable hotel; great selection of food and cooked breakfast... what more can you want?! Staff were extremely helpful and polite and the free wifi service was great. If I am in the area again, I will definitely be staying here! April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what service having booked and paid for a room for my son his wife and 2 young children under five, on their arrival they were informed they would have pay again as they did not have my debit card. despite my efforts to reason with the hotel management on the phone a new purchase of a room would have to be made the receptionist said if they did not have a current credit card with them they should find a car park and sleep in the car .I cannot express my discussed at this treatment April 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>