Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel What made this a great place was the superior service from the lady who checked us in. We have traveled across the US and have never been more welcomed. She was a delight and should be nominated for being the best employee a company could have!! September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I have stayed at this property several times on business. It is always clean and comfortable. It is located near a mall and several chain restaurants. It is conveniently located near the highway. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True customer care! I am a motor coach driver and was working when my daughter called and said she went into labor. I had to finish my trip, a 15 hour work day total, then jumped into my truck and drove from Philadelphia to Spartanburg (10 hours). When I arrived it was about 11:30am, too early to check in but I figured I would give my information to the front desk, then relax in the lobby until check in. Joseph was at the desk, and when I told him of my excessively long work day then travel to the hotel, he said, "Sir, I'll find you a cleaned room and you can check in early." How accommodating!! My company travels from Canada to Southern US, from Utah to Maine and we always stay at Holiday Inn. I have been to 6 in the past 2 months. This is the best service I have received in all my stays. The room was as clean as could possibly be, the indoor pool well maintained. It was a wonderful stay! August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of our trip You want a true evaluation? Well the price of the room was the highest of all places on a 12 day trip. We had to use our own shower chair in a handicap room. The worst thing was that we could not get wireless service......no joke!! It seems that this property cannot accommodate any apple product!! I was told to call the server, which I did but we were never connected. That is just hard to believe! We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before ( near Pittsburg) and others. They were far better. I love the Staybridge in Columbia,S C. This place needs to take lessons from those places! It was a very negative experience. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The room was very nice and all the staff and housekeeping were nice and friendly. The only problem we had with it was that we were on the fourth floor where one side was smoking and the other side was non smoking. When we ask for non smoking it is because we can't stand to be near the smoke. The whole hotel should be non smoking. If you are going to have a floor for smoking make the whole floor that. But the best solution would be to make the entire hotel non smoking. Some type of refund would be nice because we did not ask to be put in that situation. You put us there. We do not like cigarettes or the dangerous smoke they create!!!!!! We probably will not be coming back to Spartanburg except for the next funeral. Which reminds me, we stayed on June 30-July 2 and no one mentioned that we could receive a benevolent rate. And I do believe I mentioned being there for a funeral when we checked in. You should make it known that you give those rates. This visit we were there for the estate of that deceased person. Thank you. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A little effort can go a long way. As we have all done I made a mistake in scheduling my stay at this hotel. I was one day off on my reservation. I showed up on day late and was quite embarrassed at finding my mistake. The person at the front desk saw it was a mistake and went to ask if she could just move the reservation. With a moment of consideration the on duty manager said No and I had to pay for the extra day. I understand the policy but I think more than a 5 second conversation was warranted. Needless to say I will not be returning to this hotel. Please check your books and calculate how many times I have stayed at your property and evaluate what this one 5 second conversation has cost you. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment My wife and I often stay at a Holiday Inn Express. We have stayed in them in over half the states. Usually, we can depend on a comfortable, clean room and a reasonably good breakfast. On our stay in Spartanburg, we found the room to be a bit cramped, the rug soiled and the breakfast abysmal. We attempted to eat at around 8 am; however, no hot foods were available and when I asked about your famous cinnamon rolls, I got a sarcastic response from the attendant. We left without breakfast. A real disappointment! August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! We checked into this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach. It's conveniently located right off the highway with great shopping and restaurants nearby. Room was clean and cozy. Didn't really sleep well but we're used to our comfy memory foam mattresses! Breakfast was great! Had a good variety for everyone. The indoor pool is very nice. The water was a little chilly though. There is no hot tub. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest hotel The hotel obviously had enough staff to do the kind of cleaning that is needed! Everything smelled fresh with crisp bed linens. There was a glitch with the room we had reserved and the nice, young lady at the desk immediately made everything right. All of the staff were very nice. Our family would definitely stay at this hotel again! July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Staying at A Good Friend's Home Every time I stay at the HI Express in Spartanburg, SC I feel like I am visiting friends. The staff recognizes me when I check in and greet me by name every time they see me. It never feels like they are just going through the motions. Their manager's reception brings everyone together to meet new people in a comfortable setting. I cannot say enough good things about this location and the staff. Thank You! July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Rating The POOR rating in the staff and service field refers only to an incident concerning the evening manager on duty (Gretchen) on 06/10/13. Her apology was very effortless and I believe only exercised because I reached out to corporate concerning the incident. Otherwise the stay was pleasent. I was there on business so was at the facility very minimal, but my brief contact with the other staff presented no oppositions. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Everyone I encountered was very polite and professional. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service ! Manager Gretchen and staff are always welcoming and helpful. I am handicapped and they have extended extra assistance. They are very friendly and feel like friends, I keep returning to this particular HIE due to my positive and friendly experiences. Gretchen, Manager, has been professional, efficient and still manages to be a happy representative of HIE. I am a returuning customer in the future. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lights Out There was a natural gas plant next to the property that kept halogen lights on all night. There were only sheer curtains on the windows so they did little to keep the light out at night. In order to keep the light out to be able to sleep, we had to take blankets off of the beds to cover the windows. I signed up for the Priority Club when I checked in. I won't be using it. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room /clean hotel The service was very good. The staff was polite and tried hard to please you. I would go back to there next time I'm in SC. Enjoyed the warm cookies at night! Thanks everyone. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff,very pleasant. Arrived early, our room was not ready, but the staff made us very comfortable and had our room ready in a very short time. Everyone was very nice,room was perfect. The breakfast was awesome, would stay again, no doubt. The only bad thing was, we were supposed to stay for 2 days and only could stay for 1. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn stay The staff was so plesant and helpful at checkin. The hostess at breakfast was very polite. Will always stay here when visiting our family. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Get Away Great location! Right off the interstate. Close to shopping & various Resturants. Staff very helpful with suggestions. Clean rooms. Low noise. Indoor heated pool a plus. Will be staying here again in the furture! May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place The front desk crew is amazing. I travel 2 or more times a month and Gretchen at this HIE's front desk is probably the best person I've ever dealt with across all hotel brands. The others were good too. Not the newest HIE, but still clean and updated. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff This hotel is a gem. Located close to a great upscale restaurant around the corner, which the front desk recommended the first time we stayed at this hotel. Also, lots of great shopping close. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Space Enjoyable experience. Rooms are crowded for more than 2 people. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will be back Even despite being on the other side of wall with elevator, we enjoyed the stay and would recommend to all travelers. Front desk recognized my Priority Club membership and made us all feel welcomed. April 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to standard I was not impressed with this hotel, I was given a smoking room that smelled as if a poker party was going on, I returned to the front desk and reported that there had been a mistake that I needed a non smoking room, I stay in many hotels each year and I am generally impressed with Holiday Inn Express hotels. I didn't know that hotels other than bottom tier even allowed smoking any more. I was told that the hotel was sold out and that the only 2 other rooms left were also smoking rooms and that I could smell them both, the second reeked as bad as the first and the third was only slightly better, smelling as if the poker party was at least yesterday. I grew up in a house where both of my parents smoked and their house was never even close to being this stinky. I had no other options at this time and was forced to accept the least stinky of the 3 rooms. I tried to keep my suitcase closed to keep my clothes as fresh as possible but was still forced to apologize to all of my clients and contacts for the next day for smelling like a stinky holiday inn and wash my clothes. This hotel needs to either revise their policy regarding smoking or find a way to lessen the smell. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Pricing I stay at a great number of hotels during the year, including many Holiday Inn Expresses, and I have never had any of them charge a different room rate for each night's stay as this property did. I was able to have the young lady at the front desk in the morning when I checked out to change the second nights rate to equal that of the first night's but not the taxes charged. The property did the same thing to my business associate. If I return to this property I will review very closely the paperwork I sign at the time of arrival and should the room rate not be the same for each night I may cancel my room and seek other arrangements. My confirmation letter I received via my travel agency did not indicate the room rate would be different for each night's stay. This practice, especially during the week days when many business persons stay at the property is unfair and unacceptable. This was not a weekend stay. March 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Different from usual The hotel was doing a full renovation at the time of my stay. I stay here three to four times a year for business and I woke up to workers being right outside my door or even working on my door. Not pleasant when you're working 12-15 hours a day. The staff is always friendly, but I would have preferred to not have to deal with construction at my doorstep every morning and the noise that comes along with it. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS WONDERFUL, BUT MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT I ASKED FOR AN EFFICENCY, FOR ONE ROOM, AND DID NOT RECEIVE IT March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction but Gracious Staff The facility was having renovation construction at the time of the visit so the pool and exercise rooms were closed. The contractors were courteous and tried not to interfere with the guests. What made it all work was the extreme friendlieness and courtesy of all the staff. If there was a fault to be found it was that the TP ran out and was not replaced without asking. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very professional staff providing excellent service February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Clean, Staff is excellent. Very comfortable beds. Have stayed here twice in the past year and would do so again. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable The staff was very friendly, welcoming. The room was clean , the breakfast was very good. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>