Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost I accidently left my Ipad charger in the room after we left town. Desk staff Eric and Teresa were extremely helpful in getting it returned to me by Fed Ex. High marks to housekeeping to finding it and getting it catalogued for possible return. Kudos. Eric was super to talk to prior stay for earlier arrival availability and it worked out great. Thank you. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything with our stay was perfect. It was very hot while we were there and the only thing missing was a swimming pool. The golf package was good value. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the outdoor patio! We have not been to Spokane for a few years and we love the renovations, especially the outdoor patio. We had breakfast both days out on the patio and sat out and watched the full super moon on Saturday night. We'll definitely be back. We love the breakfast, too! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable,classy and great location The staff are friendly and helpful, and this hotel is in a great location to access any part of the city of Spokane. The accomodations are excellent....I got a great nights sleep, and I usually don't sleep well in a hotel. Terrific value! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, beautiful lobby, awesome service. My extended family stayed at the hotel and I wasn't looking forward to that experience because I know there were going to be complaints. Not one complaint. Everyone was happy from the gracious service, their rooms, the shuttle. I could have kissed all the staff for taking great care of my family. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully updated This didn't feel like an "Express" hotel. Beautifully updated, comfortable rooms, great service, great views, even balconies! Just get some new pillows and you guys will be a 10/10! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great location, great staff, attractive exterior, nice breakfast. No complaints. Stay here. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Spokane For the value this property is the best place to stay in Spokane. There are a lot of hotels, some a little less and many that are much more expensive and this property beats them out. They were ready for my arrival. They treated me like a freind and that takes a day's load off my shoulders. I was upgraded to a better room with plenty of room for evening catch up work. The lobby atrium is wonderful. My partner and I worked through several business "issues" together in the atrium and there was plenty of room to do so and it was a quiet invironment. The staff helped us out with a fax and all in all it was just a great experience. Thank you, John August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent room Stopped over on our way to Pullman. We were very pleased with the location, close to the highway, the river August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Express on the rock. The view was wonderful, rooms very clean and beds comfortable. The staff very accommodating and they had a excellent choice of food for the breakfast. Couldn't ask for more. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed Super comfortable bed and nice shower! Conveniently located. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Staff Pulled into Spokane after an all day trip. I had just had surgery and was very tired and hungry. The staff offered to shuttle us to a very nice place to eat. They even babysat our dog at the front desk. This goes over and above the call of duty. A big thanks to the evening manager! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but bad breakfast Everything was excellent except the breakfast but we dont stay at a hotel for the breakfast. Staff were great, customer service not an issue. Nice hotel August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Place! The hotel was excellent, and the staff was genuinely helpful. The shower in the executive suite was magnificent. The location is a 5 minute stroll to the river walkways and Canada Island. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and customer service Let me start by saying that for anyone who is looking for a great night sleep, excellent professional customer service, organization and an establishment who goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable and exciting then you have to stay at the Holiday Inn on the Rock in Spokane. I travel to spokane for work several times a year and I am most impressed with the staff Anthony, Eric, Teresa, Zoie and the breakfast manager and kitchen staff for going out of the their way to make my stay a wonderful experience. The individuals I mentioned I see on a regular basis and they greet me with a smile and address me by my last name and always assist me in my needs whether it be taking me in their shuttle to and from dinner or giving advice on sites to see. They are a very professional establishment and I will only stay at the Holiday Inn Express no matter where I go if one is in the area. Great job Holiday Inn and keep up the great customer service. Jon In Puyallup, Wa. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort on "The Rock" This hotel is perched upon a huge rock on the west side of Division street hence "The Rock". We use Holiday Inn Express properties almost exclusively when traveling through Arizona, Nevada, Idaho, Oregon and Washington. This Spokane hotel ranks very high in our experiences, and we plan to stay here on our next visit to the Lilac City. Happy travels. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food Only real negative is the breakfast service on Saturday morning was not so good. The reason is that they ran out of food. There was a convention or something , so there were a lot of people, and the breakfast staff was overwhelmed. They could not keep the food stocked. I went down with about 45minutes left of service and there was not much, a few sweet rolls but they had run out of pretty much everything else. Sunday, was good, they had wide variety of food. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Servise at Desk and with working with probles As Usual Beds are comfortable, appropriate the fridge and microwave. Appreciate the Service at the Front desk and the willingness to work with problems, and to shuttle at a moments notice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great remodel job and nice common room Navigation system found it on first try. Great presentation inside and out. Staff took great care of us. One person (unknown position) even had milk and cookies for us upon return abut 11 pm. Said he was from the south and just loved to cook. That was all on his own, nice touch. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great value for your money, loved staying here even though it was only for the night. I would stay here again, rooms were comfortable and beds were great to sleep in. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Gem! This is a beautiful hotel! We have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties and this is definitely one of our favorites. It has been recently remodeled and the lobby area and the outdoor patio are wonderful places to relax and enjoy the great Spokane scenery. We took advantage of their 5 mile radius shuttle service when we decided to go out for supper on the night of our arrival as we weren't that familiar with city yet. We returned to find warm cookies served with milk for a snack before settling in for the night. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and our rooms have always been extremely quiet. The staff was very courteous and was very customer-minded (even finding me a curling iron I could use as I forgot mine). Overall, we loved our stay! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Treatment Extremely comfortable and relaxing experience. Treated like royalty with evening gathering, breakfast and evening cookies!!! Such a wonderful experience you forget that you are traveling. Fabulous!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by size of rooms and no pool For the cost of the room it was very small. In survey it mentioned pool but there was not one. It served the purpose at the time. Large lobby. Could only have 1 parking spot, which made a hardship for us since we were meeting someone from out of town. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff, clean rooms and comfortable beds!! This hotel is in a great location. The front desk staff, especially Jessie ( go Germany!) were awesome. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Their breakfast selection is the best I've had for a hotel in it's category!! They even put the World Cup Final on for us.....:) July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular view of the city I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was clean and very nice. Wonderful view of the city from the balcony. The hotel reminds me of a castle on top of a hill. Great customer service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was great for our family Overall, the hotel and our room were great. Very clean property and a great location. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. If we travel back through Spokane, this would more than likely be our first choice to stay at again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stay Overall I enjoyed my stay. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. With that being said the person who checked me was very rude. Was the first time I was not offered the choice between reward points or the snack bag. As a matter of fact he mumbled something about being a gold elite member then handed me my paperwork without saying anything at all. Then he charged my card after I had booked the room as a reward night and had explained that at check in and was told my card would not be charged. Come morning time it had been charged and I Had To Spend My Morning Fixing The issue. The room was very nice and comfortable. However you could here the people in the next room and parking lot talking all night. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Unsure of what to expect (we had never been to the area), we were extremely pleased with this hotel and its location. The hotel was clean and inviting. It sits on a hill overlooking the river and our room had a balcony (very nice feature). Within a short walk you can explore all of the downtown areas (parks, gardens, dining, shopping, etc.) The hotel itself was clean and comfortable with spacious rooms. The evening reception appeared pleasant (we skipped it for dining in town). The staff were courteous as well. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay As a Platinum Elite Member, this is one property I can say I always look forward to staying at. The staff and service at this property always far exceeds any property I stay with. I have the need and the opportunity to visit many other properties around the Country, both Holiday Inns as well as non Holiday Inn properties and this property always far exceeds my other stays as well as expectations, especially for the value. I will never hesitate to recommend this property to others. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Staff and service: The personal appearance of all of the staff members, that were observed during my stay were very impressive. They all looked comfortable, yet very professional and alert while performing their duties. The front desk personnel had an adequate knowledge of their duties and answered all questions in a clearly understandable manner. They went out of their way to highlight things that could make my stay at the hotel more pleasant. They had very useful information on the local 4th of July activities. Other staff members kept the common areas around the lobby tidy and cleaned up at all times. They showed good insight into possible parking problems during the City Fire works display by making sure all hotel guests had parking permits on their cars. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>