Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consider making beautiful patio non-smoking Very impressed with your new addition- lobby and patio. The patio was a major factor in selecting your hotel while visiting Spokane. However, we were disappointed when we arrived and sat down on the patio to relax only to be driven away by a smoker. Please consider making your lovely new patio non-smoking. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and beautiful atmosphere We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is gorgeous and well maintained. The only elevator is small, but adequate. There were power outlets available for charging phones, etc. but are there ever enough with four people? I would love to stay in this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! We've never stayed anywhere more accommodating to our special needs. Zoe at the front desk went out of her way to make our visit as easy & pleasant as possible. We were attending our granddaughters wedding & have a little diabetic dog. She kept Gus behind the desk with her while we were gone & made sure my husband (who has COPD) had convenient, comfortable accommodations. We have lots of family in Spokane & this hotel will be where we stay in the future. Thanks, again, Zoe for treating us so well! July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Service at food area Hi. This is a beautiful hotel but the rooms felt small and cramped which unfortunately did not allow for a restful stay. Front desk service was average but the lady giving evening snacks was absolutely great. I loved the exterior and interior lobby but unfortunately would not recommend the hotel because of the uncomfortableness of the room itself. We are reward members and did not get any recognition, I'm assuming because we are only club level though. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay fine place, stay all the time when we can been there since it opened don't think this is necessary July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Castle on a Rock This hotel took my breath away from the moment I pulled in the lot; the room was even better. The staff was exceptional, amenities were terrific! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value What a great place! Erik at the front desk was super efficient and helpful. This will be my new go-to hotel in Spokane for all my trips. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoyable! Ron did a spectacular job welcoming us and helping us check in after a long day on the road. Really like the results of the recent remodel, love the new lobby and outdoor spaces. Room was fresh, super clean and comfortable, slept like a "Rock". Always love staying at "The Rock", now more than ever. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay We came up last week on Tuesday during a very busy week. The hotel was packed with hoopfest coming for the weekend. The staff was still very accommodating and had a very positive and welcoming vibe. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were well lit and had all of the things one would need. The breakfast was good but was also nice was there was plenty of room to sit. Even with the hotel so busy there was more than enough room in their huge atrium lobby. Televisions were large and HD, breakfast was great with enough coffee that never seemed to run out. Even Starbucks lately over here in Seattle has been running out of Drip Brewed coffee (horrible and inexcusable) but not this Holiday Inn on the Rock. Plenty of coffee. I recomend everyone that I talk to to stay here. Not the Davenport or the Lusso but this hotel. It is the best staff and worth all of the money that you will save. GREAT TEAM. Thank you! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Nice rooms, nice breakfast and breakfast lady 'ROCKS". The only issue was the rooms were loud. The remodel of the front area was amazing. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service Our recent two night stay in Spokane was very nice. We stayed at this property last June as well, during the lobby remodel. We found the staff to be friendly and the location ideal even with the construction. What a beautiful remodel! The view from the patio and rooms facing downtown are really nice especially if you've been traveling all day. I stopped by the desk at 6 AM to ask for directions to the airport and to my surprise there was a free shuttle service for my son and daughter! It was a welcome and unexpected bonus. Congrats on the friendly, accommodating and we'll trained staff. Ben and Kyle were very helpful. Thank you for the wonderful stay! I will definitely stay here again. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay Ever I travel frequently and this hotel was the most wonderful experience to date. It wasn't because we didn't have problems (personal problems, not with the hotel). It's because when we had problems the hotel staff was there to help at every step. They went above and beyond in so many areas, I have to say I am ACTUALLY AMAZED at the staff here. I asked them "Why are you guys so much better than every other hotel?". I was told. We are pretty much given authority to do whatever we need to do to make our guests happy. I will say, they definitely succeeded. Without hesitation, the best staff in any hotel I've ever been too. Based off my stay I would hire the staff myself. This isn't hyped, I'm amazed this happened 12 minutes ago writing. I'm writing this review two full weeks after our stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service I've stayed at a lot of similar hotels around the country. When the breakfast service is advertised as starting at 6:30, it usually means that everything is ready at 6:30 which requires that setup would start at some time prior to 6:30. At this hotel, setup started at 6:30 which created long lines and people waiting for food. As of the time that I left the breakfast service at 6:50, napkins and some of the food was still not available. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The hotel was perched high in the center of the city providing great views and access to downtown attractions. The staff were great and public areas were very inviting. The only negatives to report are the rooms were a bit dated, there were multiple large groups of loud guests, and the hot water was inconsistent. If you want to visit downtown Spokane, this hotel will likely meet your needs. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane in June the hotel was very cool looking on the outside, but the inside was very normal. food was not good at breakfast. Overall OK. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Good Service On business stayed here. Comfortable clean room, front desk staff recommended a great local restaurant. Very friendly and willing to assist. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel is in a great location, centrally located for all the amenities that we access while in Spokane. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We had a great stay at this location. Parking was free so we were able to come and go as we pleased. It was nice to take walks in the park and to the Downtown area also. The room was most enjoyable and sitting outside in the evenings at the fire pit was a lot of fun! June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed As a Priority Club member, I was very disappointed in this property. The lighting in the room was dismal (especially over the vanity), and there wasn't a fan in the bathroom. Also, parking was limited to 1 car/room, so not only did our second vehicle have to park off property, but we had to pay for that inconvenience. Our family won't be returning to this Holiday Inn property, even though our child is beginning her college years in Spokane in the fall. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and amenities Great location, walk to convention center. Great views from second floor and above. I'll definitely use this location again. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Renovation - like a new hotel I had never stayed ai the Holiday Inn Express "on the rock" during my many stays in Spokane, until last week. Nice renovation! Great Location! Evening manager reception, then cookies and milk later was a nice touch. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel, location, and view. I like the location of the hotel. The personnel were exceptional. My experience was fabulous. I enjoyed the view of the city from there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly The staff was very friendly and accommodating to your needs. Very clean inside and out. June 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spokane stay I was NOT impressed with this hotel at all. We were not able to enjoy much sleep and the rooms are not very sound proof. We had to get our key card re-programmed three times before it finally worked right. During the night, you could hear every door open and close. Starting about 7am, you could hear the hotel staff (who had a break room in between our two rooms) laughing and talking so loud, we even heard them over our A/C unit running. We drove for so long the day before that we just wanted some decent sleep before we started driving again to make it home. At one point, a dog next door started barking. Needless to say, we didnt get any sleep. When we were leaving, no staff even asked how our stay was, we were not acknowledged at all. I would personally not stay at this hotel again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around very nice!!! Very nice hotel! Beautiful! Rooms are nice. Bed and pillows were great. Breakfast was spot on! I'll definitely stay again June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a rock at the Holiday Inn on the Rock I stayed here for two consecutive weeks while in town on business. Both weeks I received a room with a balcony and was able to relax after work. The staff was pleasant and very helpful with any and all requests I had. The breakfast featured a turkey sausage option most mornings which I greatly appreciated. This hotel also has a dinner reception three nights a week with a sandwich, pasta salad, or meat and cheese bar as well as two free drinks. The workout room was decent and what I expect of most hotels. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with every facet of my stay and look forward to coming back! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasure I was happily surprised to see the location and decor of the hotel. It's on a rock, and looks like a castle of sorts. It was fun to enter. The staff was very warm and friendly. The room was comfortable and of good size. I enjoyed the stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere; pleased - Didn't love the bed; loved everything else; a little pricey for my liking. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not for families No pool, or washing machines for laundry. Price of room was different than quoted online May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need more outlets While everything and everyone were accommodating the one comment (okay complaint) is that you need more outlets in the room. There was one addition slot where the hairdryer was plugged in as well as one on the lamp at the desk. All others were hidden or occupied with items for the proper function of the room in general. The modern age of travel with 2 adults and 1 teenager were 3 iphones, 2 computers (one work/one school). We were constantly doing musical outlets. (Even additing a round power outlet in the desk drawer would make everyone happy!) Again, otherwise wonderful stay! May 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>