Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay! From check in to check out, my stay at Springfield's Holiday Inn Express was pleasurable. My room was clean and comfortable. The shower had great water pressure and plentiful hot water (both a must for me to give high ratings!) The staff was polite and friendly. Breakfast was so-so, but what was offered was good and I've certainly been in hotels with worse breakfast offerings. I would definitely stay there again. One suggestion: Get a light for the back door on the Crowne Plaza side. It was a little spooky to walk between the hotels without a welcoming light over that door . October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property Property seems a bit older vs. most I stay at. Room had a funny stale smell. Given the proximity to other locations, probably won't be doing this particular location again. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Springfield We stayed one Saturday night while in Springfield to attend the Route 66 Mother Road Festival. The hotel met or exceeded all our expectations for a modern "express hotel" experience. Of special note was the super cleanliness of the Non-smoking room and the comfort of the king-bed, not to mention the better than average breakfast featuring some really scrumptious cinnamon rolls. I will be staying there again in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Our stay was a great experience! Very easily located just off I-55. The curb appeal of this HolidayInnExpress was lacking, but once inside we were very pleasantly surprised! We had a great stay! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stop This Express is why I am a Platinum member. Excellent service, clean, great beds and showers, with a decent hot breakfast in the morning. Room was very quiet when I realized the next morning that a huge pump was running outside all night and it never bothered me at all! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good weekend get away Everything was what i knew i would find staying with Holiday Inn. There where a couple of issues that where no big thing. When checking in was not received as a priority point member as i have been in other locations. Also another issues was the noise levels of traffic in the hallways at night and during the day. other than that everything was fine. Great location for the hotel, lots of eating close by and if needed you could walk to a few. I took the shuttle from airport, and must say it was a good little trip the driver was nice, and was able to give me some good information for our stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfaction have stayed at this express twice in the two months and have enjoyed both times. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing room and Friendly Staff I stay here whenever I'm in Springfield and there are rooms available. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay We only stayed one night; however, we had a comfortable stay. Room was adequate, and the mattress was fairly new (and firm). Everything worked in the room and it was clean -- important after a long day on the road. We were surprised how expensive it was, but I expect that was because of the Lincoln connection, which was precisely what we came to see, while on a road trip to visit relatives in another state. It was easy to find with a friendly staff. We'd stay there if we pass through again. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip It is tough to compete with Crown Plaza when it is connecting!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Had no problem finding the place, being attached to a Crowne Plaza was something different. Reception was friendly and very helpful. The room and the king bed were comfortable. Breakfast was one of the better ones we've had on the trip. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Reception Ashley H did a great job when we arrived. She was very upbeat and gave us a great welcome to the property. Friendly and great smile and personality. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The staff at the Holiday Inn were very cheerful, willing to help and quite personable! This was my first stay at this Hotel and I will definitely return for future conferences/events! The breakfast variety was plentiful and the workout room provided me with a chance to unwind and do some cardio! September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by it was hot with no air. It was hot outside, no doubt about it. Checked in on Friday Left and got back in to the room about midnight. It was as hot in the Room as it was outside. I knew nothing could be done at this hour, so I took a cold shower then went to bed. Left the next morning After alerting the front desk to the problem and being assured that it Would be taken care of. Returned to the room about 6:00 pm. The room was hot hot hot. Called the front des, sent up a person to fix it. He put in a new air filter and said it was fixed and to give it an Hour to cool down. An hour later no change. Went to the desk Told them it wasn't working and they moved me to the room next door which was not a whole lot cooler, but I was tired and had to get Up early Sunday. Got back about 8:00pm took a cold shower and eent to bed. I was dissapointed in this trip experience at HIE becauseof the of the lack of concern of the ppeople in charge. They Didn't call the room to ckeck the air or if was working. No mention Of refund or a reduced rate for next spring. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was broken The first room we were given - the bed was broken. The manager changed us to another room plus told us we would be awarded a free night at a later date but she didn't follow through. The second room also had a broke bed but it at least was usable. The base boards were dirty..filthy actually. The rest of the room was clean. This hotel definitely needs updating. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I have definitely stayed at better Holiday Inn Expresses-- the staff was nice---but the facility left a little to be desired. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personnel Our stay was enjoyable although the unit is quite old. Well maintained for it's age. I was extremely impressed with the day shift desk person, Anecha. She was very friendly, efficient and helpful in pointing out p[aces we would enjoy seeing while in Springfield. She took great pride in her job and really made us feel welcome. Every hotel/motel could take lesson from her in attitude and customer service. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you need Internet I need the Internet for work, my speed test came back a .1 Mbps. Takes about three minutes to load a page. I'm also platinum member that was given two double beds when they had quite a few rooms available. I'm going to stay with their competitors next time I'm in town. Very old ac system could not keep up. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by During IL State Fair I'm sure this was a very busy time for this location, but the staff, was helpful, room was clean, "reasonably" priced, we had an overall good experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room/ bed was very good The only amjor complaint I have is the internet speed was awful. I was never able to load a complet webpage during my 1 night stay. I had excellent connection but internet did not work well at all. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unable to enter wake-up call Room had inoperable toilet and did not receive requested wake-up call. Reported upon check out and asked to inform management. I have not heard from them as of today's date. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable. This was a busy place. Breakfast on Sunday morning was tight. There wasn't enough room for everyone and some food items were out. (No milk in cartons, i.e.) The help weren't particularly pleasant either. Room was not cleaned. We won't stay here again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable hotel! we spent good time at this hotel. I was on vacation with my family. good service and high quality people. well connected to downtown and close to restaurants and bars. tks for all see you soon rgds sg August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Springfield, IL, using HIE I stayed with my family at Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, Illinois, for some days with my family, in order to visit Springfield. It has been a good experience, the hotel is conveniently located close to the town. Unfortunately it does not provide shuttle service (we have been told it brings you to Amtrack, provided that you have a valid Amtrack ticket), so we had to use the car for every movement. There are McDonalds and other places where to eat on the other side of the road, but unfortunately there are no pedestrian crossing avalable, so it is very dangerous to cross the road, or you must take the car to cross the road. It is next to the Crowne Plaza, and HIE guests can use its indoor pool at 14th floor, with great panoramic view. A special thank to Denise and Jenny at the front desk. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Unimpressed After a long drive from visiting family in Traverse City, MI (and on our way home to Norman, OK), my husband and I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, IL. We were exhausted from the long drive and ready to get some rest for the long last leg of our journey. Before our stay I had looked online at the photos of the property and room; based on that information, I felt confident in the quality and reserved the room. I regret that decision. The front desk clerk was pleasant and quick when checking us in. The lobby/breakfast area looked updated and clean so we were anticipating that same look/feel for our room. However, once we got to the room, we could tell that the update had stopped at the lobby. The room looked like it was original to when the hotel had first opened. The bathroom needed a deep clean as all the white tile and grout was really dingy. Additionally, there was a huge hump in the floor of the bathroom. I'll admit that we did not go back to the desk clerk to complain about the room. We had just gotten off the road from a LONG drive and were anticipating another long drive the next day. We just wanted to rest and didn't have the energy to cart our bags back down to the lobby and move again. If I am ever going back through Springfield, IL, I will definitely avoid this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Damp carpet Two rooms. One had damp carpet along the wall of the bathroom. Damp enough to wet your socks. Told management. Stay in Holiday Inn Express for work and leisure. Will continue to do so but won't stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldsmobile Nationals Great place to stay...front desk was very helpful with directions and was able to get my room switched from the Crowne plaza with no problem. Housekeeping staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again... August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I came into the hotel with no reservations and they gave me a good deal! The only issue is that all the rooms are basically the same...there are no upgrade options, plus if you want to go swimming, you would have to go to the hotel next door. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, high price Good hotel clean just needs to be updated for the price you pay, I continue to stay hopping they will update, only time will tell staff is great July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathroom Three long black hairs in the shower...also razor shavings in the upper soap dish of shower. Obviously no one had cleaned the shower. Made whole stay feel dirty - we wore our shoes in the room the entire time. Too late at night to ask to change rooms.... July 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>