Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was broken The first room we were given - the bed was broken. The manager changed us to another room plus told us we would be awarded a free night at a later date but she didn't follow through. The second room also had a broke bed but it at least was usable. The base boards were dirty..filthy actually. The rest of the room was clean. This hotel definitely needs updating. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok I have definitely stayed at better Holiday Inn Expresses-- the staff was nice---but the facility left a little to be desired. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by personnel Our stay was enjoyable although the unit is quite old. Well maintained for it's age. I was extremely impressed with the day shift desk person, Anecha. She was very friendly, efficient and helpful in pointing out p[aces we would enjoy seeing while in Springfield. She took great pride in her job and really made us feel welcome. Every hotel/motel could take lesson from her in attitude and customer service. August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you need Internet I need the Internet for work, my speed test came back a .1 Mbps. Takes about three minutes to load a page. I'm also platinum member that was given two double beds when they had quite a few rooms available. I'm going to stay with their competitors next time I'm in town. Very old ac system could not keep up. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by During IL State Fair I'm sure this was a very busy time for this location, but the staff, was helpful, room was clean, "reasonably" priced, we had an overall good experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room/ bed was very good The only amjor complaint I have is the internet speed was awful. I was never able to load a complet webpage during my 1 night stay. I had excellent connection but internet did not work well at all. August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff unable to enter wake-up call Room had inoperable toilet and did not receive requested wake-up call. Reported upon check out and asked to inform management. I have not heard from them as of today's date. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable. This was a busy place. Breakfast on Sunday morning was tight. There wasn't enough room for everyone and some food items were out. (No milk in cartons, i.e.) The help weren't particularly pleasant either. Room was not cleaned. We won't stay here again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable hotel! we spent good time at this hotel. I was on vacation with my family. good service and high quality people. well connected to downtown and close to restaurants and bars. tks for all see you soon rgds sg August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Springfield, IL, using HIE I stayed with my family at Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, Illinois, for some days with my family, in order to visit Springfield. It has been a good experience, the hotel is conveniently located close to the town. Unfortunately it does not provide shuttle service (we have been told it brings you to Amtrack, provided that you have a valid Amtrack ticket), so we had to use the car for every movement. There are McDonalds and other places where to eat on the other side of the road, but unfortunately there are no pedestrian crossing avalable, so it is very dangerous to cross the road, or you must take the car to cross the road. It is next to the Crowne Plaza, and HIE guests can use its indoor pool at 14th floor, with great panoramic view. A special thank to Denise and Jenny at the front desk. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Unimpressed After a long drive from visiting family in Traverse City, MI (and on our way home to Norman, OK), my husband and I stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, IL. We were exhausted from the long drive and ready to get some rest for the long last leg of our journey. Before our stay I had looked online at the photos of the property and room; based on that information, I felt confident in the quality and reserved the room. I regret that decision. The front desk clerk was pleasant and quick when checking us in. The lobby/breakfast area looked updated and clean so we were anticipating that same look/feel for our room. However, once we got to the room, we could tell that the update had stopped at the lobby. The room looked like it was original to when the hotel had first opened. The bathroom needed a deep clean as all the white tile and grout was really dingy. Additionally, there was a huge hump in the floor of the bathroom. I'll admit that we did not go back to the desk clerk to complain about the room. We had just gotten off the road from a LONG drive and were anticipating another long drive the next day. We just wanted to rest and didn't have the energy to cart our bags back down to the lobby and move again. If I am ever going back through Springfield, IL, I will definitely avoid this hotel. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Damp carpet Two rooms. One had damp carpet along the wall of the bathroom. Damp enough to wet your socks. Told management. Stay in Holiday Inn Express for work and leisure. Will continue to do so but won't stay here again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldsmobile Nationals Great place to stay...front desk was very helpful with directions and was able to get my room switched from the Crowne plaza with no problem. Housekeeping staff very friendly. Would definitely stay again... August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I came into the hotel with no reservations and they gave me a good deal! The only issue is that all the rooms are basically the same...there are no upgrade options, plus if you want to go swimming, you would have to go to the hotel next door. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice location, high price Good hotel clean just needs to be updated for the price you pay, I continue to stay hopping they will update, only time will tell staff is great July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dirty bathroom Three long black hairs in the shower...also razor shavings in the upper soap dish of shower. Obviously no one had cleaned the shower. Made whole stay feel dirty - we wore our shoes in the room the entire time. Too late at night to ask to change rooms.... July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay ... and well priced. Pet friendly and very pleasant staff. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very nice hotel and the staff was very nice. We enjoyed our stay, and would return. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Cons: 1) A large group of high school kids were staying at the hotel while we were there so it was noisy in the hallways when we were trying to sleep. 2) The hotel staff decided not to put out the nightly popcorn machine on those days so our kids were disappointed to miss out on that. 3) The laundry room was very dirty, the machines are old/rusty/dirty and the dryer took 3 cycles (at $1.50 each cycle) to dry our clothes. 4) The 2 Lifecycles in the workout room turn off after 8 minutes and you have to start the workout all over again.... maddening.... who works out for 8 minutes?! 5) Our key for the pool at the Crowne Plaza worked sporadically and we kept having to get a new one. Pros: 1) Very kind staff. Housekeeping was prompt with all our requests and the lady who puts out breakfast was super efficient, friendly and organized. 2) Reasonable rates 3) Clean rooms 4) Breakfast had the best selection I have ever seen at a Holiday Inn Express. With some minor "tweaking," this could be an exemplary hotel. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Our Union was on convention a the Crowne Point and to our dismay the Crowne was all booked up. Our last resort was to book at the Holiday Inn Express. Well, the joke was on the members who booked at the Crowne (in my opinion). I was so happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express that if we should ever have another convention here in Springfield we will be staying here. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable and aside from the A/C (if I were a smarter person I would've figured it out sooner)! The breakfast was the best I have ever eaten and not paid for and the woman the Holiday Inn Express had putting out the food was delightful! Don't EVER get rid of those sweet rolls! June 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Neighbors were very loud and no one at the front desk to help My visit to this location was fine until about 3:30 a.m. on my second of a two-night visit. At that time, I was woken by my neighbors who appeared to be drunk, were speaking in loud voices and playing music very loudly. After realizing their party wasn't going to slow down anytime soon. I called the front desk. No one answered. I called several more times over the next half hour. At about 4 a.m., I couldn't take it anymore and got dressed and went to the lobby. There was no one at the front desk. I waited more than 15 minutes, calling out for a clerk. No one arrived to help. I finally went back to my room and the neighbors had not slowed down their party. They were still loud and playing loud music. Exhausted, I finally fell asleep, having to wake for a meeting in just three hours. When I visit a hotel, it is my home for the day. I expect there to be service available and I found none for over an hour. That's unacceptable. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hi my name is cotton i've been comming to springfield for a long time i've tried other places that were ok when i tried this place i could see it be great all around they also have the best cook in town i like every thing about it June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay on May 19-20, 2013 Checked in @ 8:30 - 9 PM. The breakfast area was full of people drinking & eating pizza. Party atmosphere and very loud. Only one check - in staff member available and I understand she was new. Other staff apparently left her @ 8 PM. The guest ahead of us had a problem so check in time took much longer. We were fortunate since there was quite a line of other guests also waiting behind us. Although new, the staff member was still very professional. We understand that management had OK'd the pizza/beer party so she too had to deal with it by herself. The room had obviously in the past been a smoking room as the stench of stale smoke was in the air and probably the furnishings. Next day we advised the staff of the problem and were offered a different room, but why move when we only were staying one more night. No, based upon the above, I will not return to HIExp Springfield, nor will I recommend to family/friends who also do a lot of traveling. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. I wasn't sure what to expect since I had gotten the room for a very reasonable rate compared to what I have paid in Springfield at other hotels. The staff was very friendly and provided a quick check in. I found my room to be very clean. I'm not sure how full the hotel was but it was also very quiet. I appreciated being able to use the facilities next door at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very conveniently located with many dining choices close by. Although I usually pass on hotel breakfast, the choices were pretty good the following morning. I did grab a couple items and some coffee, all which were good and hot. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will be staying here again. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food service We have stayed at this property previously. We stayed over a Fri. and Sat. nights. On Sat. morning the breakfast was set up beautifully. Everything was clean and organized, very appealing. Sun. morning the breakfast area was a disaster. The tables were all dirty, including the other room off the lobby that is used for overflow. The actual food area was very low, if not totally out of many things at 9 AM and nobody around tending to refilling any of the items. We were terribly disappointed. We have never experienced anything like that at any of the Holiday Inn Expresses May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay . Nothing fancy. Had a noisy room due to other guests and I was promptly moved... Thanks for that. Convenient place to stay, but could probably use some remods and updates. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and value The hotel is close to the interstate, shopping, food, and downtown. Room was clean, staff friendly, and enjoyed the breakfast. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken HVAC, Poorly staffed The fan on the HVAC unit mounted on the wall between the bedroom and bathroom would not shut off. We awakened to a water soaked carpet. Judging by the poor condition of the wallpaper under the unit, the problem was not new. When I asked to speak to the manager in the morning, the desk clerk, who was pulling the second leg of a swing shift, advised she was the only person available and did provide us with a partial refund of the room charge. The gentleman checking out ahead of us was also receiving Priority Club points because he could not turn off the heat in his room. On the positive side, the hotel is near a variety of restaurants and a gas station. The lady in charge of the breakfast buffet maintained order amongst the chaos of several teenage sports teams. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean room I was reluctant to write a review at first but I thought that I am one of those guys that put some weight in these reviews before I stay at a place. I feel I had a very pleasant stay, the room was clean and quiet....and I was on the first floor where you can hear most noise....not me....great stay....the staff pride themselves when keeping the rooms clean....great job ! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The hotel was clean, inviting, and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options could be expanded, though. My main comment is focused on the staff. When we awoke Sunday morning and heading out, our car wouldn't start. We were there with a softball group and everyone we knew had already left. We went back to the front desk explaining our situation. There was a deputy at the counter who overheard us, but did not offer any assistance. The front desk worked called over Dave, who I believe was the maintenance worker. He quickly met us at our car to attempt to jump our battery. When that didn't work, he had a device to check the battery and determined it was dead. We let it sit and attempted to charge it,and attempted to jump start it again, which it did after a few minutes. He then directed us to a location where someone could check it for us. Mind you, this was a Sunday morning at 9am! We found an auto store opened and was able to purchase a new battery. Many thanks to Dave. :) May 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>