Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay on May 19-20, 2013 Checked in @ 8:30 - 9 PM. The breakfast area was full of people drinking & eating pizza. Party atmosphere and very loud. Only one check - in staff member available and I understand she was new. Other staff apparently left her @ 8 PM. The guest ahead of us had a problem so check in time took much longer. We were fortunate since there was quite a line of other guests also waiting behind us. Although new, the staff member was still very professional. We understand that management had OK'd the pizza/beer party so she too had to deal with it by herself. The room had obviously in the past been a smoking room as the stench of stale smoke was in the air and probably the furnishings. Next day we advised the staff of the problem and were offered a different room, but why move when we only were staying one more night. No, based upon the above, I will not return to HIExp Springfield, nor will I recommend to family/friends who also do a lot of traveling. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and great service I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield. I wasn't sure what to expect since I had gotten the room for a very reasonable rate compared to what I have paid in Springfield at other hotels. The staff was very friendly and provided a quick check in. I found my room to be very clean. I'm not sure how full the hotel was but it was also very quiet. I appreciated being able to use the facilities next door at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel is very conveniently located with many dining choices close by. Although I usually pass on hotel breakfast, the choices were pretty good the following morning. I did grab a couple items and some coffee, all which were good and hot. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will be staying here again. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food service We have stayed at this property previously. We stayed over a Fri. and Sat. nights. On Sat. morning the breakfast was set up beautifully. Everything was clean and organized, very appealing. Sun. morning the breakfast area was a disaster. The tables were all dirty, including the other room off the lobby that is used for overflow. The actual food area was very low, if not totally out of many things at 9 AM and nobody around tending to refilling any of the items. We were terribly disappointed. We have never experienced anything like that at any of the Holiday Inn Expresses May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place to stay . Nothing fancy. Had a noisy room due to other guests and I was promptly moved... Thanks for that. Convenient place to stay, but could probably use some remods and updates. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and value The hotel is close to the interstate, shopping, food, and downtown. Room was clean, staff friendly, and enjoyed the breakfast. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Broken HVAC, Poorly staffed The fan on the HVAC unit mounted on the wall between the bedroom and bathroom would not shut off. We awakened to a water soaked carpet. Judging by the poor condition of the wallpaper under the unit, the problem was not new. When I asked to speak to the manager in the morning, the desk clerk, who was pulling the second leg of a swing shift, advised she was the only person available and did provide us with a partial refund of the room charge. The gentleman checking out ahead of us was also receiving Priority Club points because he could not turn off the heat in his room. On the positive side, the hotel is near a variety of restaurants and a gas station. The lady in charge of the breakfast buffet maintained order amongst the chaos of several teenage sports teams. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet clean room I was reluctant to write a review at first but I thought that I am one of those guys that put some weight in these reviews before I stay at a place. I feel I had a very pleasant stay, the room was clean and quiet....and I was on the first floor where you can hear most noise....not me....great stay....the staff pride themselves when keeping the rooms clean....great job ! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond The hotel was clean, inviting, and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast options could be expanded, though. My main comment is focused on the staff. When we awoke Sunday morning and heading out, our car wouldn't start. We were there with a softball group and everyone we knew had already left. We went back to the front desk explaining our situation. There was a deputy at the counter who overheard us, but did not offer any assistance. The front desk worked called over Dave, who I believe was the maintenance worker. He quickly met us at our car to attempt to jump our battery. When that didn't work, he had a device to check the battery and determined it was dead. We let it sit and attempted to charge it,and attempted to jump start it again, which it did after a few minutes. He then directed us to a location where someone could check it for us. Mind you, this was a Sunday morning at 9am! We found an auto store opened and was able to purchase a new battery. Many thanks to Dave. :) May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Great place, staff was awesome! Enjoyed our room, Highly recommend. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We stayed one night to attend a convention at the Plaza next door. Hotel is located by many restaurants so dinner was easy and we just had to walk across the way to get the convention. Our car never left the parking lot once we arrived. Room was comfortable and roomy and breakfast was great. No complaints here. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here The room was old, dirty, and the air conditioner was on the wall, set at a high setting w/dust coming out of the vents. No comfortable place to even sit beside the bed. Really needs a makeover. Wouldn't choose this Holiday Inn Express again. May 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Digging for my wallet at check in I apologized for taking to long. The clerks respond was "don't worry I get paid by the hour". The room was in terrible shape. The wall furnace would not shut off and the fan ran all night. The towel rack was ready to come out of the wall with the wall board torn. The bathroom door Knob had been beaten with something. Gouges in the edge of the wooden door. Last, what appeared to be black dusty substance on the outside wall near the baseboard. Didn't want to touch it to figure out what it was! I went to the front desk to report the damage as I wished not to be blamed. We were upgraded to another room for our second nights stay. Our second room and a refrigerator in it that still contained fruit juice and wine from some else's stay. The toilet seat was extremely lose and pivoted on one anchor point. The furnace did work in the second room which made the nights sleep more comfortable. We did have one nights stay credited. Although the stay was still an uncomfortable experience. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and neat facility Family comfort and would definitely stay at this location again. April 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Smell -Musty This smell at this hotel was horrible for the second time in a row..... 2 different rooms, different floors, different stays. I will only stay here again as a DESPERATE last resort, this smell problem is unaccecptable. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet My room was quiet, the hallways quiet and I rested very well. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean!! The beds were very comfortable. We found the room neat and clean. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water Although the hot water was very hot there was hardly any quantity, with the mixer set to a tolerable temperature, the shower was just a little more than a dribble. The front desk was no help, just gave me a stock answer. The internet access was a JOKE! When I checked in the priority club 'gift' was a bag of chex mix. The next day, I saw someone check in; the 'gift' was chex and two bottles of water. There should be some constancy. April 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpet I have stayed two times prior at this same location and thought the room was comfortable and clean. However, this time I was disturbed to find that the carpet was filthy and the dust had not been removed from around the perimeter of the room along the edge of the carpet. I had dropped something and looked under the beds - absolute filth - dust. empty water bottle, kleenex container and other things I did not want to touch. Found skittles (candy) behind the night stand. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great breakfast! The Internet connection should be upgraded / faster. Everything else was great. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers dream Only reason to stay at this property is to redeem the bonus points. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean rooms Very comfortable place to stay. Staff we're always pleasant, made it feel homelike.. Breakfast was great. Appreciated that motel is pet friendly and that there was free WiFi. March 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by it was an oven Nice room and nice location. Couldn't control the heat. It was on full blast and no way to shut it off or turn it down. Contacted staff but no one ever showed to correct it. Very uncomfortable night. Now I get an email on my Droid from Holiday Inn wanting me to write a review, but it won't let me access the review page. Keeps going to reservations. So, I have to fire up my laptop just to write this review. Very frustrating. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, staff, cleanliness...horrible beds The staff was friendly and responsive, the rooms clean and well appointed. The location was convenient and parking was plentiful. I would love to give an overall excellent rating, but both beds in my room were horrible. They were visibly misshapen and sagging, and I was unable to get comfortable. I am not a picky or light sleeper, but these were among the worst mattresses in my experience, including the military. March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I stayed here while attending a conference at the Crowne. Everything was very nice. The only complaint I have was the speed of the Internet. Room and Breakfast was very good. March 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need to update beds We have stayed at this property many, many times before and this was this was the worst nights sleep/rest due to the conditions of the beds. We had booked several rooms and everyone made the same comments about the beds. Because of this we are going to seek another place to stay. Need to update your beds. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay again Thanks to the management and staff again. My staff and I appreciate all you have done to make this our home away from home. Great rooms, Great food, and love the popcorn in the afternoon. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Was promised 2nd floor room by the stairs closest to entrance to Crown Plaza where our meetings were. That did not happen then our room was not cleaned til 4:45 on Saturday I was very disappointed this trip February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Great place to stay! Great place for a long term stay. February 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad Upon check-in, I noticed my room to be warm. I turned off the heat. I then left for the evening. When I returned late that night, it was still hot and the AC wasn't working in the room and none of the windows open. I had to go down to the front desk to trade rooms. I did with ease. The attendant even tried to give me a room as close as possible to my current room. The breakfast items were limited but not bad overall. February 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Room Buzzing all night long Many Holiday Inn Express properties are new, this one is not. My room was very loud like something was running all night weather the heat was running or not. I"m always disappointed with the breakfast, there are not enough healthy options. About 90% of the food is processed. Only one person was at the front desk when I checked in. He was on the phone for at least 5 minuted before he was able to assist me. There was a co-worker around but he decided not to help out. I try hard not to stay here again but it is clean and safe, nothing special. February 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>