Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Private, quiet and comfortable I felt more comfortable and relaxed at this hotel than any other of which i have stayed in the past year. . I felt i received a quality experience for a reasonable price. The overall quality was better than other "higher priced" hotels in other chains. I would select this hotel anytime i am in the Springfield area. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel with great courteous service This provided a good finish to our USA holiday and was conveniently located within easy distance to the Airport for our journey home September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable bed. Excellent staff and comfortable bed. Breakfast was great and the staff was outstanding. I would recommend my family and friends to stay here. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and Comfortable Stay Returned to this hotel because of previous enjoyable experience. The staff to include room attendants are very good and responsive to guests needs. The breakfast food was excellent and served in a very large room with adequate seating. Hallway carpets -recommend that management take a look at deep cleaning or replacing hallway carpets. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Service is great and the location is convenient for work at Fort Belvoir while being close to a variety of good restaurants (walking distance). I routinely chose this hotel when I have work at Fort Belvoir. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management has affected this hotel experience The Holiday Inn Springfield has since 2011 been one of my favorite IHG properties. This September, spent about two weeks at the Springfield property. I was here about three weeks earlier as well. It is a well situated facility, not too far from DC, not too far from NGA or Fort Belvoir and many historical sites for the tourist in one. Three weeks ago, I thought I saw some inconsistencies here and this September now understand what I thought I saw in August. When I arrived on 07 SEP, the parking lot was being freshened up with a new coat of rubber over the asphalt. This gave the Hotel a construction site look and found it inconvenient each day just trying to find a place to park. The previous month, they had 13 huge containers in the back part of the parking lot which I thought odd, but now understand they are remodeling and fixing the place up. There are currently four of these containers taking up a lot of space in the back parking lot best suited for buses, now also includes 18 wheelers (one). My biggest disconcert was that they used to lavish me with praise for being a Platinum member. Now, when I arrive, do not even recognize that fact and have to ask for the simple gift of water and whatever else they include in the bag. This suggests to me either they do not care about Platinum loyal members or have so much clientele, that they simply are in a hurry. Either way, this is not the Hotel I became fond of. They typically serve a nice breakfast but found it simply intolerable when they advertise 0630 as opening time and in actuality, they did not often open till about 0640. I complained about that and they started to get it up and running at 0620 and to my delight saw that many other hotel guests were ready at 0615 for the breakfast. You would think Management would get the hint. Housekeeping is most unpredictable. Sometimes coming in early afternoon, other times very late in the afternoon. I finally complained to housekeeping coming in from business and my room was still not taken care of. Indeed, a family from the UK was next to my room, arrived also to find their room not ready despite being away all day. They mention that the staff said that the hotel was pack. That is a poor excuse, but imply Management not staffing properly. Worse, I noticed that a couple of the housekeeping staff were physically ill, either the flu or cold, and you could see in their faces that they were having a bad day. I did not realize this until I complained again as some of the housekeepers were slamming the doors every 5-10 seconds, using the door stop as a hold to keep from having to use the key. It was then that I found that several of the staff on housekeeping were ill. I spoke to one of the NON housekeeping staff and confirmed what I suspected that MANGEMENT at this property has little concern for their staff, in particular for housekeeping. These ladies work very hard, but you can see in their faces they are struggling and afraid. My experience with other hotels is that the lower level staff reflects the gracious attitude of their management and reflects in happy faces and smiles. A draconian management however reflects clearly in the way the staff visibly looks. Last week, I received the newspaper on my door three of five days. This week only received two of five days. One of the perks advertised by IHG is the paper, but again, Platinum is of little consequence at this property. There is the WIFI. Most hotels now operate at the 802.11N, which is 300MPS speed. This property is still at the Jurassic 802.11G speed that is 54PBS. So, if all you need is e-mail you are fine. However, beyond that, the Wi-Fi is slow. The staff at the front desk is nice, courteous and no complaints there but simply have to say there is a problem at this IHG property and my instincts tell me it is Management. I am a diehard IHG customer, but next time in this area, and I visit every other month now, may have to look at a different Hotel Chain given the abysmal atmosphere. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Had a business trip to Springfield VA on the weekend, and booked this HIE. It was very underwhelming for a Holiday Inn Express. The room was decent sized, with a sofa area, mini-refrigerator, and king bed. No microwave in the room, but I could use the one in the lobby. The walls were thin and the so was the door to the room. The facility looked old. Parking and the complimentary breakfast were good. I got a very good price for the rate. Decent amount of shops and restaurants within walking distance. Conveniently near several on- and off-ramps to I-95. Complimentary shuttle to the Metro station. I know I didn't list a large amount of complaints about this HIE, but I can't place my finger on why I didn't care for this HIE. I would look into other Holiday Inns in the local area before I return to this one. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Team Very good service, professional team and great place to stay. September 16, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>