Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff great value for money me and a dozen friends stayed for 3 nights don't think we could have had a happier stay staff fantastic nothing was a bother price great next time I am going to Alton towers i will be staying there very clean thanks made a good holiday great October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location Had a really great nights sleep here which is the most important thing for me . The receptionist was really helpful and polite as I had called in earlier for help, October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mrs Great stay and would have been Excellent if guests were not allowed to bring Feather Birds and Dogs into the hotel. Nothing worse than having Birds tweeting all the evening. PLEASE DO NOT ALLOW ANIMALS INTO THE HOTEL. WHY DO YOU DO IT. WHAT ABOUT OTHER NORMAL GUESTS HEALTH.! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round excellent experience We only stayed one night unfortunately. Every aspect if our stay was first class. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel with all that you need Stayed at the Holiday Inn and was amazed by friendly staff, excellent room and an amazing breakfast selection. Very good value for money and will definitely visit again. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected = disappointed . Stayed here for 8 nights as travelled over for a wedding & to see family & friends as we live abroad. Chose this as thought it would be useful being so close to the motorway. I agree with the comments that the breakfast was poor.On occasions the food & cutlery were not topped up quickly enough. One had to ask a member of staff for items some days. Another day I asked for some fruit & was told they had run out & were awaiting a delivery. Very lax in my opinion.Also room extremely hot as no air conditioning. However one of the worst aspects was I had to complain to management about the lack of housekeeping with our room which was not acceptable eg. bed linen not made up or changed - room not hoovered for several days. They agreed with my concerns/complaint & to be fair to them I did have a part refund.However to add insult to injury when I returned home I found I had received a "fine" from Parking Eye and had to contact Holiday Inn to advise I was a guest for 8 nights and they said they would contact Parking Eye to get the "fine" cancelled. But to add further insult to injury as I had hired a car I got charged a further £30 admin fee from the car hire company for forwarding on the letter from Parking Eye. Have written several times to the Holiday Inn Stafford about this expressing my annoyance and they have not had the decency to reply.Whatever their thoughts about this matter I would expect some sort of acknowledgment. All these factors suggest it is not very conducive to encouraging guests to stay at this establishment. Overall not impressed and will not be choosing them again on my next visit to the area. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good standard of accommodation We stayed here as a convenient more or less half way stop to the Lake District from the South. We did the same on the way back. Very convenient for M6 - it was literally off the motorway and into the hotel. Good standard of accommodation. Breakfast was of a good standard for this type of accommodation. Room was very clean and staff were helpful. Nice easy parking and food and drink available next door. Also another pub with food just down the road. We paid a reasonble price on the way and a bargain price on the way back! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Years make a difference When I pulled into the parking lot I realised that I had stayed here about 8 years previous. My heart sank. However I was pleasantly surprised. My previous complaint had been that there was not enough room between the food preparation area and the tables and chairs with people getting in each others way whilst holding either hot drinks or hot food and a generally tired look to the place. Not now! Plenty of room and nicely decorated. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far from the usual HI Express service Apart from the lady that checked us in, our experience here was poor at best. No wi-fi, dirty room thick in dust, cobwebs and dead flies. Three guests, two towels. Unfriendly grumbling staff, for whom everything was too much trouble. Very limited selection of drinks in the bar. Late checkout organised but ignored, leading to housekeeping beating down the door, which had the Do Not Disturb sign on it, defeating the object of a late checkout altogether, and forcing us to get up anyway. I would have expressed my dissatisfaction upon departure, had I been able to find a single member of staff. The place was deserted and we therefore simply left. All in all, a very poor experience, and not what I have come to expect from HIE. I am a very loyal HIE advocate but I was very disappointed indeed with this stay. The location was the best aspect of this hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was making a quick visit to a business nearby and I just needed a place to put my head down for the night. This hotel met my very high expectations of Holiday Inn Express - the staff were helpful and friendly, the room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast choice was excellent. There is a choice of eateries adjacent to the hotel - Chinese or traditional pub grub. The stay was just what I needed and although only a few hundred yards away from the M6, I wasn't aware of the motorway at all. It was a Friday night when I stayed so the hotel was not that busy, so I can't judge what it would be like during the week. Another great stay at a Holiday Inn Express. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what the doctor ordered clean quiet room 321, and a really good nights sleep, poor breakfast choices, no bacon, overcooked hard sausages, and some croissants looked as though they came from a garage food selection, but good choice of fruit salad. the staff are not top of the smilers list, but hey i guess they have a hard job pleasing everyone but the place is clean and the beds are warm and comfortable and the rooms pleasing to the eye October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Nice hotel,good staff,had one stay on my way back to Scotland good choice. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dogs & Breakfast When football/rugby teams are staying or any other coach parties would have more staff on duty, kept on running out of breakfast items, when they arrived ran out of cutlery,cups,plates etc Very disappointed with are recent stay. Just found out that dogs can stay in any rooms, would have thought only certain rooms would be used. Feel that the standards that Stafford Holiday Inn used to achieve are falling below being acceptable. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Stafford. Dear IHG, Holiday Inn Express, Stafford. 24/09/2013 For the first time I have received a less than adequate standard of stay. I booked the room via my IHG log in and requested a standard room and double bed. Sadly on my arrival I was given twin single beds. I requested a room change only to be told "we're fully booked and that's the only one available". For me the most difficult thing is hearing a reception staff member with no empathy or care about the situation. I walked away from the reception desk thinking "tough, you either put up with or go elsewhere" and that is far from acceptable. My first stay at HI Stafford was fabulous this time no so! Customer service needs to be improved and if a IHG member books a specific style of room, they should get it. Many thanks September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Used Menu? My room (118, 16th September 2013) was reasonably clean and tidy as you would expect. However, the snack menu placed near the TV had been used by someone as a target for regurgitated food – tortilla chips by the look of it. I took the offending article to Reception and the girl there was only mildly apologetic although her face was a picture of disgust. Beyond that, there was no apology or adjustment to the bill which is perhaps my own fault for not kicking up a proper fuss. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight at J 13 We regularly use this Holiday Inn to break our journey to the Lakes. The location while being close to the M6, is very quiet. Very clean comfortable rooms. Staff could not be more helpful. The breakfast choice is good. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Peter September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel would have given 5 stars but hotel security needs to be better Great location had a lovely room and must say I've never had such good hot water when staying in a hotel! On arrival reception staff could have been a bit friendlier but we're ok room was just what we needed and very clean. We stayed for two nights and the only issue we had was when we returned after going out for the day housekeeping had left our window open, we were on the ground floor and our bags were in full view we were at the back of the hotel with a pathway just outside our window we reported the issue to reception who to be be totally honest could not care less and really couldn't see what our problem was!! This alone would make us think twice about staying in a holiday inn express again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 cheery helpful staff we had a great weekend here easy access from motorway and only a short taxi ride to city centre. Rooms were clean and well layed out. The staff were very friendly and helpful September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by used for many years This stay was marred by two things. My room was one floor up from the main entrance where the smokers congregated and chatted and also because i required to have the window open the noise drifted up. The room was extremeley hot when I arrived at 10pm. I think these places should all have air conditioning because the windows only open a fraction. I also think they should be divided into quiet and noisy areas because some people like me want a good night,s sleep after a long drive and have an early start next day and the other people who arrive back late out of a taxi and shout going along the corridor and bang doors. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check in friendly staff Booked early prepaid, smooth check in and direction. Breakfast was complementary and atmosphere relaxed, September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect It really is perfect, everything you could want from a hotel if your on business in the area. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The Receptionist was most helpful when we arrived, and explained in plain speech how to connect to the Wi-Fi etc. We were very impressed with the location of the hotel, so easy to get back onto the Motorway in the morning, and the choice of two restaurants opposite the main entrance which served well when we arrived on our journey South from Scotland. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Always enjoy our stays at this venue. Super location for us very little traffic noise. Although the lifts were out of operation on this instance, the positive and very friendly staff more than made up for the minor inconvenience September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conviniant and good value We used this hotel after a trip to Alton Towers before traveling to Cumbria. Is is well placed and has an excellent child friendly pub/restaurant opposite. The rooms were clean but a little tired and in need of sprucing up. The breakfast menu is ok but a little lacking in choice. The addition of bacon and tomatoes would make a more satisfying start. I would recomend this hotel and Holiday Inn Express and would have no hesitation to use it again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to get to of motor way and around 30mins from alton towers. This holiday inn is an express so be aware that you don't get the quality that you would receive in an holiday inn.this hotel is easy to reach off the motor way also not to far from town centre.we used this hotel as our base for our trip to alton towers.its around a 30 min drive from hotel.theirs an asda around 10mins away to stock up on pack lunch stuff before you go to park. Hotel room was ok but the cleaner needed to take time hovering around items and under beds as we found others people rubbish and batteries under the beds and cabinets.the double bed was very bouncy and room was very hot as their is no air con.i have a family of four stay in this room and only 2 towels and hand towel was provided.we had a meal in the pub next door and I was surprised how nice it was but one of the meals we orded you could count the chips on two hands but we were too tired to complain from a long day at the park.breakfast was ok plenty to choose from but no bacon. Over all it was a good hotel yes we would stay again. Sign up to rewards club and you receive free wifi for 24hrs.dont pay for it as its to slow. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !st time at Holiday Inn Express Hotel A very pleasant welcome when booking in very helpful when early check-in requested, very clean, comfortable room and facilities, staff pleasant, polite and helpful. Overall breakfast good but would have liked some bacon served with the scrambled eggs and sausages etc. Would certainly use this hotel again. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) review Stayed for 2 nights from London visiting alton towers water park and then the theme park. Firstly the room It was a family room with a back breaking metal frame sofa bed.. Nice firm pillows. Small sized LCD screen with very poor quality reception and limited variety of channels. Shower good speed. No air con so requested 2 fans from reception and the window opened too. Overall decor and cleanliness was fair however a little dated. Groating in showroom a little dirty. Car park Plenty of free parking. Had to register car number plate at reception which wasn't a big deal. They need a capacitive pen for the touch screen to input the number plate as it needed calibrating or very precise touch. Reception As ever very well presented and very helpfull cheerful staff who gave consistent advice. Breakfast Nice area to sit in with the paper, 2 screens with sky news. Breakfast was the standard express stuff with no additions. Very dated breakfast area with a dead fly on the window sal in the conference room. Amenities Oriental food and pub food outside. When into town to Ali's and got kebabs and chips with chicken nuggets. 10min drive Other There was no microwave in the lobby which was a pain as reception would only warm up milk. Went across to the pub who warmed our food for day 1! for heating your own food and milk. Ice machine and vending machine there too. Alton towers was 50 min away. Free wifi was a God send as my 3G was struggling. Overall view Kids and wife were okay with it. Cheapest place near to alton towers. Stoke on Trent was too expensive. 3rd visit. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again once again for the third time staying in 4 months, top notch value, staff excellent everything ace, well done August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stayin a Good Hotel This is an excellent hotel, although we only stayed 1 night the service was very good, and I would stay there again August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful Staff were very helpful with arranging an accessible room. Bed really comfortable. Breakfast was perfectly acceptable and our overnight stay was comfortable. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>