Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not that impressed Room was OK, but need a 4 gang extension for electrical accessories. Walls are thin so you better hope you don't get a snorer in next room. Power shower was very good September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine for one night stay Good hotel, outside areas in need of attention as bins were overflowing when we arrived and the whole area looked neglected. However, inside the hotel was clean and staff were attentive. Restaurant next door a Toby Carvery so you get what you pay for! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff we had a great stay, staff made us feel very welcome, they were extremeley helpful and could answer all of our questions, Look forward to returning next year. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over We use IHG hotels often because we are always assured of the cleanliness and comfort. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stopover Good hotel for overnight stay. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant but in the Toby Carvery on site. We really cannot recommend this, busy, sloppy presentation and really not what you want if you have been travelling. I appreciate the hotel have no control over this restaurant but would encourage them to make sure guests are aware it is in no way connected to them. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Stopover Wanted something in the Glasgow area for a journey from Skye to Lancashire, and found the perfect spot - close to the motorway, easy to find, clean, nice rooms, and good food. Would certainly recommend it and use it again. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Terrible The TV was on, but just flickering nonsense and no actual channels available to view. Bit hard to take when Celtic were on TV!! August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good to be back.... We have always been welcomed by the team each time we have stayed here. This time was no exception, our reception was courteous, helpful and professional. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Location Booked this room the day before and wasn't disappointed. Clean with comfortable bed. Dining room very busy at breakfast time with two coach loads of tourists but the staff coped very well August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not What We Expected From A Holiday Inn Express This hotel is far from most amenities in the area. They only serve breakfast so you are out of luck for lunch or dinner and if you want a tea or coffee downstairs they charge 1.50 pounds. Being so isolated it would be nice if they would at least offer a simple lunch and supper menu since they have the dining facilities there. Their ice machine does not work. If you want ice you have to ask the front desk to fill a cup for you and then return to your room. No soft drink machine so annoying if you wanted something other than water or tea/coffee. Ice cream machine in lobby was not working. The room was not super clean. Rug was stained and they did not make up our room one day. They just left a bag of towels outside our door. They used the cheapest toilet paper on the planet and were very reluctant to leave enough of it in the room! Not relaxing to always be worried about running out. Accessing the hotel was a real problem each time we took a cab. Construction and a traffic circle ran up cab fees due to long waits. The most frustrating part of this hotel was the shower. No pressure what so ever! Without a doubt the most frustrating, time wasting shower we have ever taken. Only provided one cleanser for hair and body. We had to stay here due to an event at Strathclyde Park but it was not enjoyable and not a place we would recommend. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Good service. Dinner brought to our room as requested. Girls at check in/out were very helpful/cheerful. very expensive!. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and good service Stayed for one night for the Commonwealth Games - staff friendly and helpful. Service and breakfast excellent. Hotel easy to access off the M74. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware1st Allocated a room on the 2nd floor that was unbearably hot. Requested a move to a room on the ground floor. This room was cooler, unfortunately there was a strong smell of smoke but we accepted this as at least we could sleep at night. The lack of air conditioning in the 1st and 2nd floor rooms is a major disincentive to stay here during any hot weather spell in the summer. I'd certainly think twice before reserving a room here again during the summer period. Shame as otherwise it's a comfortable hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for visiting Glasgow and surrounding area. Great location just off M74 and a short easy drive into Glasgow. Good parking and a great buffet breakfast. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff Only stopped for one night for the Commonwealth Games. Very handy location, room was clean, extra bed prepared, etc. Only two cups, but 3 glasses in bathroom. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Having the hot items included is great. Staff were very helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay and I would stay there again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Usaul & Thank You. I have been using this Holiday Inn Express for the last 5 years and it has always set a bench standard for other IHG Hotels I use around the country. I am now making a life changing move to Ireland to start a new life so unfortunately will not be stopping here again. I would like to thank all the staff over the years for your fantastic service. Special thanks to Michael who has now returned after a short career break. Also Tina needs a medal for her work in a morning coping with rush at breakfast with the coach parties from various countries. It does not matter how busy she is she always makes the effort to say "Hi". Thanks Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park. Neil July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the ambience All three of us agreed this was our best ever Holiday Inn Express experience. Everything to our liking. In particular the dining area was lovely inside and out. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed the service was great, staff were polite, friendly and helpful but I found the mattress on the bed too soft for me. Breakfast was varied and filling well done to all. Over all I would stay again happily but would prefer a firmer mattress. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Stayed here with a few friends and family members when attending a traditional Irish music competition being held nearby. The hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express but what made the weekend was the very friendly, relaxed but efficient attitude of the staff. They were really pleasant, informative and well able to cater for the large and probably noisy crowd in the bar late into the night without making us feel uncomfortable or unwelcome. Many people commented on this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Usual Great Service - Shame about the Menu Change Use this hotel alot and would highy recommend. Only down point is they have recently changed the evening menu which when talking to other regular guests probably was not the best decision. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park We've used this hotel now half a dozen times. Its principal convenience is its just off the route we travel to see our daughter. Price is generally fair, rooms are reasonable and a breakfast is included in the room rate June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for overnight stay Stayed overnight on route to destination have stayed here before but hotel looking tired now. Beds not very comfy but good choice of breakfast to get the day going. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable as always Arrived very early at 11:00am, wanted to get checked in and car parked for the day. No problem said the receptionist we'll do our best to accommodate your request and they did! Rarely disappointed with Holiday Inns. Would certainly recommend staying here. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor meal choice and quality Having stayed at this hotel before I was aware that it is used by other business users and foreign visitors. On this occasion it had the usual mix of customers. I ordered Chicken Tikka for my evening meal and received a microwaved glob of rice with a couple of pieces of chicken swimming in a watery sauce. When I complained about the rice I was told it was thai sticky rice. On an indian meal??? They did remove cost from my bill. Rooms are a little tired but cleanliness was of an acceptable standard. Breakfast was the standard HI Express fayre but al the sausages on display were burnt. I rate HI Express generally but this falls short of the usual standard June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allround This is my third booking at this hotel , and I'm just about to arrange another date .. As a family we find the staff really friendly and willing to help with any questions ie logging onto the free wi - fi .. The food is lovely and plentiful , and morning staff cheery . I'll be back !!!!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money. Clean, friendly and comfortable Holiday Inn Express, Strathclyde Park is one of the better Holiday Inn Express locations I've stayed in. The Hamilton centre HIE is also good, but the Strathclyde Park version is a little bit quieter and without the hassles of parking in town. Only grumbles I might have are lack of electrical sockets, annoying TV program menus and lack of shower pressure. Otherwise its a very friendly, clean and comfortable stay for your money. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Returning visitors. We have stayed here many times.Its clean, comfortable and the staff are so helpful Why go elsewhere. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Guests The room was nice and clean and so was bathroom and was in a ok location in terms of if you wanted to get something to eat. Thing that made me unhappy was the guests next door, when going to bed they had the tv on so loud I couldnt get to sleep. I had to go to there door and tell them to turn it down. Then again at 3 in the morning they had a row and I had to again go tell them to turn it down. At 9 in the morning the tv was back on and when leaving I let reception know it was terrible and was told sorry. I normally go to the holiday inn in Hamilton and theres never been this problem but was awful sleep and was annoyed instead of relaxed the next day. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The service provided by the staff was good. But they were overstretched having to handle many people at busy hours May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by “3 Years On...” Bacon and Bed-GATE put to rest” Date of stay 18-20th May 2014 Room 233 My last review of this hotel was in March 2012 and previously to that in March 2011. This review is to hopefully act as an update to my last reviews. I currently stay at this hotel about 4-5 times per year. The Holiday Inn Express at Strathclyde remains a cheaper style outer circle Glasgow hotel, with easy 20-30 min car access to the city if required, it is also situated within a few hundred meters of Scotland’s only all year round theme park and sits next to Glasgow’s rowing / boating lake which makes an ideal walk or run of an evening. (for info the lake its about a 4 mile loop) If you do choose to walk round the lake, on the right hand side there is an underpass which leads over to Hamilton (under the motorway) where there is a Cinema, Supermarket and further shopping outlets. (It’s about a 20-30 minute walk, about 2 miles) The hotel was originally owned by the Six Continents Group and was one of the first Holiday Inn Express hotels that the founding group established, it has now been sold to a franchisee (like the majority of the chain) . Over the last few years the hotel has undergone a "makeover". This has resulted in a flat screen TV renaissance in the bedrooms, replacement of the lounge and dining room furniture. The all IMPORTANT free WiFi has been granted throughout the whole hotel since my last review My ongoing experience of the hotel is as follows: On arrival at the hotel the check in staff are welcoming and friendly. Check-in is simple and easy. The reception area is the typical open plan bar, breakfast and dining area which is always well kept, tidy and clean. The rooms, are of brand standard and were clean and tidy and well maintained. A number of other reviewers have complained of the softness of the beds, however I found the bed to be just the same as every other hotel in the chain with no noticeable difference. The hotel has a free car park which I have never encountered a problem with. The breakfast (complimentary) is now the typical Holiday Inn Express “part English, part continental” which is a mix of croissant and pastries and or sausage, powdered scrambled egg mix and baked beans, with toast or bread option and machine orange and coffee available. A number of reviewers have posted that bacon is noticeably missing from the breakfast options, however Holiday Inn Express do not offer bacon as part of their branded breakfast, Bacon is available in the more expensive Holiday Inn chain. The hotel does provide an evening meal service which I have not tried to date. As with most Holiday Inn Express’s they are happy to let you order food in from local takeaways (menus are available from behind the bar). Opposite the hotel is the "standardised" Tobey Carvery which is available apparently for "good food" but this review is not for that particular chain. Check-out is normally a pain free process with very helpful staff. You ask why I stay, the answer is simple, on the staffing front, as a seasoned traveller, a special mention to the following staff members, David from the breakfast team who always wears a smile and is always happy to say hello. David (who was front-of-house staff then the Food Manager and subsequently the night porter) who over the last many years has been the heart and soul of the hotel for many a weary traveller sadly was not here on my visit (come back soon David) Finally Isabella who is quite simply the nicest hotel Manager I have had the fortune to meet, so much so if I could copy her into every hotel I wash up in, I would. In summary I have sustained this review as a 4/5 for an older style looking Holiday Inn Express that has the extra special staff touch. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>