Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff to stay while skiing in the area. We arrived to find Katie McGarry (Guest svce manager) there to check us in, I don't think she sleeps since she was always there! check in was quick and the room was ready. The king bed suite was phenomenal, big very practical and best of all CLEAN! I am a travel agent and travel often and look for things that an average traveler wouldn't notice and this hotel exceeded my expectations for the area and price. We went skiing at Camelback Mountain just 10 min away and very easy to get to from hotel. Parking is very good even at night at the hotel. Did not use the pool but I saw some other guests using it and looked clean. Katie suggested some restaurants on Main street and we had a great time that night (Saturday) ON SUNDAY NIGHT everything was closed by 9PM so if you are spending a long weekend, make sure you have dinner by 7pm on Sunday. The oulets are very close to the hotel too, on the route to the mountain. The breakfast is not up to par for me but its a good choice for families and those who just want a cup of coffee and a muffin to go. The room was very clean and that is a great PLUS for me, we didn't even have it cleaned the next day, it was so nice. Katie McGarry is doing a fabulous job with this property, kudos to her and her staff! I will stay there again with my family on our next ski trip. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Giddy Up! I know they call Disney World the "Most Magical Place on Earth", but that only holds true for those that have never stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Stroudsburg. Our stay was so great that I think we might just make it a celebrated holiday with a return visit every single year on the same date. The extra space these suites provided, allowed for so many more possibilities during our trip that we might just need to bring more people on the next go around! To top it off, who would have thought that when the cravings kicked in during the wee hours of the morning that your vending machine would provide delicacies such as Fritos and Reese Peanut Butter Cups. The combination was devine! The only complaint I would have would be that the elevator felt like you were decending into an icy abyss of no return, but it did make my sweet dear and I get closer, as she forgot to wear her shoes to the vending machine and she had to stand on my feet to stay warm! All in all, I now feel like the most interesting man in the world all because I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. Stay Inspired my friends, Stay Inspired! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel!! Excellent Service My sports team booked a group of rooms at this hotel and they couldnt have picked a better place to stay. My family loved everything about it. Our room had Queen Sized beds in it (compared to two double beds) and they were very comfortable. We didnt spend much time in the room besides sleeping but it was very clean and spacious. My kids (and the entire team) loved the indoor pool. We gathered down there and they all had blast. Pool was clear (not cloudy like others had reported) and the hot tub was a great addition for us to relax in. The breakfast was good, it was very busy on Sat morning, but we got in and out in a timely manner and the food was good. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely be booking at this hotel when we come back to this area. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by VERY DISSAPOINTED!! HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS STROUDSBURG 3/19/14-3/20/14 After a three hour long drive through wet roads full of salt spray from the pavement, cars and trucks etc., we arrived exhausted and could not find a parking space (having to squeeze in against the snow embankment in order to park). The hotel was jammed packed with skiers (as we later learned), with very young children everywhere (BTW we love children). We checked in on 2/19/14 at 8:50 PM in a quiet room #324 (we would have been there much earlier, if it wasn’t for the weather and road conditions). That being said… My family and I were all looking forward to resting up from a very long day (from having already visited another college tour), so we would be ready for the next day’s travel (on our way to NYU for another college tour, along with some others to follow). Note: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable as well. Unfortunately, we had to scrap our NYU visit on account of our disruptive stay which went as follows: At about 11:00 pm (after settling in), we all fell asleep to the noise of the forced hot air fan heating the room (after my attempting to set the temperature control a number of times to the desired temperature… to no avail). I gave up exhausted and went to sleep. My family and I woke up at 4 AM (3hours before we needed to get up), with the room very much overheated and not reflecting the control setting on the heating system I had set before turning in. From that moment to 5:10 AM (1 full hour and 10 minutes), we had to listen to WKTV noise emanating from room number 326 (our neighbor). It was blaring through the walls and we could not fall back to sleep until about 5:30 am, causing us to wake up later than expected, thus canceled our tour of NYU due to sleep deprivation. Interested what we and management did after our calm and patience ended, restraining from banging on the walls (which we never did)? From 4:00 am with the music playing nonstop, I got up towards the heater (At first I thought the noise was emanating from the heating system), Had to shut off the heater because I could not regulate the heat and stabilize a desired temperature and the room wai excessively hot. Apparently, the thermostat or control was malfunctioning. After laying in bed and discussing with my wife what to do about it for the next 10 minutes....I called the front desk and spoke to Sean and explained, "my next door neighbor woke us up with his blaring radio or TV and continues on (since for the last 10 minutes) and we don’t anticipate it ending”. Mr. "S" said, he would look into it. After about 10 more minutes of continued music, I called back and got no answer, so I assumed he was still working on it. Another 10 minutes later.... I called again and got no answer. I hung up and called again and let it ring until it stopped ringing (infuriating yes?). Again, I called and let it ring without it being picked up and decidedly gave up, hung up my call. Finally, I called again in another 5 minutes and Mr. "S" answered. He said apologetically, that he would speak to his manager 1st thing in the morning to see what they can do in compensating us since he'd done whatever possible to stop the disturbance. I pointed out that I was livid. I also said I'm not the kind of person who is confrontational and resorts to banging on the wall to solving this kind of problem. He responded that he tried a few times himself, knocking at the door several times and calling the room as well to no avail. I said, that what I get compensated, should be surcharged against that room's cost causing the disturbance. He apologized again. Now imagine, with no heat fan to cancel the noise, it was even louder. The next door wall noise was even more magnified and we all could not get back to sleep until about 5:30 am (The noise stopped at 5:10 am… then heard the neighbor’s door outside the room close behind). As a result, the disturbance caused us to wake up later than expected, eventually having to cancel our tour of NYU, all due to sleep deprivation! On our way out, trying to catch a quick meal for breakfast, we were all astonished with the entire breakfast room being overly crowded by skiing children and their guardians. Management was having a hard time keeping up with stocking the buffet table and we were in a hurry to leave for our appointment (you would think that management would alarm other travelers of a full hotel “before booking”, of an already overcrowded hotel with shorthanded personnel necessary in keeping every guests’ concerns met). I spoke to Ms. "M" at checkout 8:35 AM 2/20/14 reviewing what happened along with my prior conversations with Mr. "S". She apologetically said, “I will credit the room charge to (WOW I said to myself, a whole $20.00 off for what we had to endure…Ridiculous! But, I wasn’t in the mood of wasting any more time talking about it since we needed to depart, hoping to make our NYU tour). I then responded to Ms. "M"….. What concerns me is that nothing was done by management to rectify the situation at the very time my family and I needed help! Management had no control! My family was in a sate of anxiety. We had to “suck it up”! I suggested, perhaps our neighbor in room #326 can be surcharged for the amount of our room charge due to our aggravated stay, as a penalty for disturbing our peace (besides, management not having any control in remedying the situation on hand). I believe that, if I cared about the future reputation of this hotel, on how management deals with unexpected events for all travelers, passing on the cost to the one who was inconsiderate and crediting the same cost to the victim, should have been a “no brainer” and equitable solution (under those disturbing circumstances)! $20.00? We lost a great deal more time, opportunity to make our tour and energy then that token discount was worth! NOTE: We just came back from and went to another Holiday Inn Express without any incident and were quite satisfied! All I can say is “I would not... ever... come back to this hotel unless I knew for sure that management got their act together”! Furthermore, would like to know how they specifically responded to “our inconsiderate neighbor”!!! I am also very interested to see how future readers respond to our dissatisfied experience with this hotel, since I am planning future trips, very soon. Respectfully, Considerate and respectful hotel guest March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - just beware the thin walls and floors We stayed for 2 nights as we were in the area for some skiing at Camelback. Very nice hotel, very clean and kept up. However, I had 2 issues. First, the parking lot was left with no spots due to huge piles of snow being pushed into corners, eliminating about 15 parking spots. Now on a night when the hotel is full, it became a bit problematic trying to find a spot to park. The second issue I had is probably more related to other guests than the hotel itself, but while trying to sleep, the footsteps of what I would assume were kids running up and down the hallway and in their rooms were quite loud in our room. Luckily, we were exhausted from the day and were able to sleep, but it was rather annoying falling alseep to these running footsteps. I would suggest you request a top floor room if you want a quiet nights sleep! :) February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Overall no problems. My issue is with reservations. When I booked a room I was told only king bed with a pull out sleeper was available. I asked for 2 queen beds. I asked to be put on a list if a room opens up to be switched. No such luck. Later to find out that people who were with our group booked rooms after I did and did get rooms with 2 queen beds even some with jacuzzi tubs? The front desk had no answer for me and I was told there were other hotels in town if that's what I needed! Very disappointed in that regard!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel although front desk released our room 1st night!!! The hotel is nice, clean and fairly new. We arrived late in the day to find out that the front desk clerk had released our reservation! She tried to process my credit card and it didn't go through...found out later she had entered the wrong expiry date, so the transaction wasn't approved. She released our room and we had to stay at a flea bag hotel 5 min away. Although we weren't happy about the first night and the error, we came back for 2nd night and glad we did! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and delicious breakfast Near Shawnee and Camelback ski areas. Also great shopping at the Tannersville outlets. We enjoyed the free breakfast each morning and the friendly staff. Recommend either the Irish Pub or Garlique in Stroudsburg for dinner. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Issues Overall the hotel is very nice. Staff has been great and the rooms are newly remodeled. I have only ONE issue. Breakfast! Now I know that the hotel has posted a breakfast start time 6:30 am and runs till 8:30 am. I understand and it is their choice. What I have a hard time understanding the staff is consistently not ready to serve at that time. It has been EVERY morning that they are just setting up breakfast at or after 6:30 am. It should BE READY to eat at 6:30 not 6:45 and so on. Also they seem to be out of food and beverage on a regular basis in the past week. Hmm, a big name hotel and a bad impression lately. I like this hotel, but they really need to improve on the breakfast timing...PLEASE. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything not working in room 312 In our room, the door won't close tight. Bathroom toilet flush broken. Heat won't work, the fan won't run only smile came out from the heat. After complain, they only give me discount of $40. I book the room for $180.00. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by suite stay stayed in the suite (as we are a family of 4). Would have rather stayed in a room with two queen beds but that choice did not come up when i entered the search for 2 adults and 2 kids. That being said the room was very modern, nice and clean. Kids didn't want to sleep on the pull out sofa after being on the super plush bed. free breakfast was nice. it was a step up from a regular continental breakfast. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but great service. Stayed at hotel for 2 nights for convenience to nearby ski resort. Stayed in the king bed jacuzzi room with my two girls and teenage son. Roll away bed rental made it a quite comfortable sleeping arrangement for everyone. We all lives the breakfast and convenience if the fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was kind and helpful. I would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel in the future. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rampant kids... Stayed there Dec 26-28th, Overall, good experience, near everything. I thought as a IHG reward member, I would get free water bottles or something when I checked in, but guess not ( even though I saw someone else getting them ). Heat/cool system was odd, even though I had the setting to continues fan, it would only go on occasionally. Also, just by the fan system, the whole floor had a cold spot, like a cold draft was coming in. Probably from being on the ground floor. Other problem I had was with people opening and closing the doors in the room above us ( we were on the first floor ). And then the next night around 10 pm, a large gathering of people/kids in the main lobby area ( I believe we were in room 105 which is toward end of the hallway but close to the main lobby ). I called the front desk and complained and she said she would talk to the people there to quiet down. Breakfast was average, but for free , no complaints. There is a McDonalds a mile away if you want that. If you want to go to Texas Roadhouse, ask upfront, they have free appetizer coupons. Didn't get to try the pool, as everyone was tired from the tubing adventure. My Suggestion to the hotel, try to book all the families with young kids on one side of the hotel and the singles, or families with older kids on the other side. This way we can get some peace and quiet. Parents.. please don't let your kids run up and down the hallway, it is very inconsiderate... December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value, spacious well appointed and clean rooms. Couldn't really have been better. Can't see the hotel from I-80, but it's only a minute off the exit. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable The beds were amazing. The room was very comfortable, the suite we had was spacious and very nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was great, since my family didn't really want to go out into the snow for breakfast. Definitely looking forward to our next visit. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st anniversary The hotel was neat. The check in and check out were smooth. The Room was beautiful. The jacuzzi was great. I totally recommend this place. Great breakfast. And so close to skiing!!!!!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just My Kind of Place Hotel room cleanliness, bed comfort and polite/kind staff mean the world of difference to me...and I felt all of those were met during my one night stay! This is my second time to stay in a Holiday Inn Express (one in PA and one in OK) and I can say that so far I have found them dependable for the aspects first mentioned above. I needed to pick up some items in the morning and the front desk staff helped me locate the closest option for me and even printed off the directions for me to get there. I do not have any complaints about my stay. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Had a great stay. No issues and no problems. Staff was excellent . December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My boyfriend and I stayed there for an overnight and it could not have been a more memorable experience. The room was spacious, great whirlpool tub and very clean. The continental breakfast was great as well. We would recommend it to anyone, especially those who may want to check out Mt Airy casino but can't afford to stay there. The prices are very reasonable at your hotel. It was a short drive to shopping, casino and other sights. Thank you again for a great experience. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shopping trip Stayed here on our way back from an NYC trip so we could do some outlet mall shopping. We had spent the last few days in a couple of different hotels during our trip and one other one was a holiday in. I was able to use my points on this stay and it was well worth it. I would stay here again and my traveling companions also agreed. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homecoming weekend The staff was fabulous at this hotel. I stayed there instead of one of the ones intown looking for a better quality of hotel and service. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was immaculate , clean, and modern. The breakfast options were wonderful. My friend actually locked me out of our room and they have me a free room to sleep in! The front desk staff were really kind and helpful. Worth the extra price! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Whenever im going to be in the area, I will be staying here again, staff is great there. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Enjoyed my stay. I work at night, so it was easy to get some rest during the day. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good, Front Desk Not So Good The Good: Great beds. Super Clean rooms. Very nice overall. The Bad: The last thing I want when I'm checking into a hotel that i'm going to spend my hard earned money on is someone behind the desk who 1. barely makes eye contact 2. mumbles so I can barely speak 3. chides me for checking in slightly early and 4. allows other staff to vacuum behind her while I'm still not done checking in and then can hear even LESS of what was going on. Customer service, people, all the time. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bedt hotel experience I have ever had! I have stayed at a variety of hotels including chains and smaller places. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The bed was too firm for myself and my partner but that is the ONLY negative thing I have to say. Parking was a bit tight but we were able to find a spot. If you forgot something basic they will bring it to you for free. The breakfast is the best I have ever had! The variety was great though there was no fresh fruit and the quality was excellent. Quiet flush toilets and a quiet cascade type faucet made going to the bathroom while the other person was sleeping a breeze. The ambience was incredible and the room as well as the common area had the high tech gadgets you expect. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and manager. Spent less than 12 hours at hotel as we were traveling through on vacation, but room was extremely clean and comfortable, and very quiet. Desk clerk on duty (Alexis) was great, and went out of her way to accomodate my requests. My occupation has me on the road virtually every week, so I stay at hotels every week. I would recommend your hotel very highly, and would stay there again myself if ever in the area. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Latest stay Once again we had a wonderful expierence at this Holiday Inn Express. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eat Before Breakfast The breakfast buffet is nothing less then disgusting. Only eat the toast that you can make yourself or a piece of fruit. The egg-products are awful. Two people that were kicked out of the hotel proceeded to take their fight to the parking lot, screaming and yelling at 4:19 am. It really bordered on domestic violence and yet NONE of the staff called the police. Having been woken up by this I was waiting for the police to arrive. Then the people proceeded to play the radio in their car at top decibel and again nothing was done by the desk staff. This was all going on within 50 yards of the front desk. I will never, ever stay at this property again and may never stay at another Holiday Inn Express. Terrible overall experience. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not customer friendly This motel did not honor our request for a lower floor (put us on the fourth) so beware. Front desk person did not know the area or access roads to anywhere...kind of odd for being so close to NYC! The room itself was OK, very low lighting for anyone who likes to read in bed. Would not stay here again. Also, lousy "free" breakfast. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, fresh, modern Loved everything about this hotel....almost. I just found the beds much to firm for my personal liking and the pillows all felt the same even though some were labelled soft and others firm. Otherwise it's a great hotel will free wifi, breakfast and parking so you don't leave spending twice as much as you had intended. October 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>