Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I had never been to Stroudsburg, PA prior to my visit. As a result, I wasn't sure what to expect. This hotel is one of the more newer hotels in the area and is very clean. In addition, the staff were friendly and helpful, and recognized priority club members. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay in or around Stroudsburg! Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was a suprise, not your typical fare and well worth venturing downstairs early. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful accomdations Our room was much more than we expected. It was absolutely beautiful and the decor was top notch. We wished we would have had more time to spend in our room than we did but we were in the area for a family reunion. The staff was helpful and the continental breakfast had a great selection. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable time We found the accommodations very comfortable. We enjoyed breakfast and the pool as well as the hot tub. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxed climate Best place to relaxe, very clean, pool was great, breakfast even better, and strip mall not to far August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms Overall beautiful appearance, both outside and inside. The room was very clean and beds were comfortable. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another good Holiday Inn Same size comfortable room as every other HIE. Same breakfast with a pancake machine. This one was clean with nice décor. little extra work out equipment and enough parking. they recognized priority club members. The staff was helpful with directions. Close to the highway. Not located where you can walk around the neighborhood because there is no place to go and no view but everything else was wonderful. Great place for the outlets and Camelbeach. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were pleasantly surprise at how nice this hotel was, the rooms were very nice, clean an comfortable. the only thing we were disappointed with was in the description of the area it said we could walk into town and that was not so. The immediate area around the hotel is not that great and you do need to drive the your car. We were close to things we wanted to do. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A++++++ awesome!! the place was soo nice and CLEAN!! everything was new and fresh! absolutely loved it! thank you!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service Service was very good and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, and very relaxing. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Everything was good, location, very clean, lot of stores close by. overall very good July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly and too bright too sleep. I tried to stay at my friend's house that day, but due to some reasons i needed to find a hotel for my family. As i searched hotel near pocono, i was so pleased to have holiday inn near. I arrived there by 11 pm. The staff just told me "we have only king bed room left" with unfriendly voice. It sounded like 'go and look for another hotel.'. i asked crib for my baby and they said no crib. Since my family was so tired, there was no option but to take king bed room. It was right next the elevator. Room was clean, but little bit noisy. The blind was too thin so the light of outside came through too much. I could not sleep because of the bright light. Lastly, I stayed with IHG reward points, but they charged something and i asked what it was, but receptionist said she did not know. It was really perfect(?) experience. Sorry... I will never go there again. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express lacks compassion! I just started staying at Holiday Inn Express and thought they were lovely, however I learned they are not a caring and compassionate organization. My sister asked me to book a hotel so she could take her daughter on a college visit. Her husband recently passed way after a long illness and she has been totally stressed out caring for him and her children. I recently attended a wedding in Stoudburg so when my sister asked about the booking, she mistakenly said Stroudsburg when she meant to say Bloomsburg. When I tried to switch hotels so that we could stay in the Holiday Inn in Bloomsburg, they said I couldn't because we paid in advance. I was even willing to pay the higher price to stay in Bloomsburg. Now she has to pay for 2 hotels!!!I This is a lot for a widow with children. I understand they have policies, but a little compassion in this situation would have gone a long way. I will NEVER use this chain again. July 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service I recomend this hotel .Breakfast was good, room was clean and area was very quiet..anytime in PA I will stay there again.exceed my expectation.Stayed there 6-22-13. June 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ran out of hot water We have stayed there twice. First time was fine however last week it was bad. They ran out of hot water on Friday. I asked to speak with the manager however the manager never called me. Bed wasn't comfortable. Front desk staff was nice but kept with their personal conversations during checking in - very inappropriate. Not sure if we will go back. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great room One of the best room quality I have stay. Keep up the great service. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great night of sleep and service. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet enough to get a peaceful night of sleep. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine, new property at a fine location. The Stroudsburg area is a favorite vacation destination for us. This property is just at the edge of town, easily accessible from any local highway. The hotel is very clean and perfectly maintained. The breakfast staff are particularly conscientious. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Hotel Guest Services, and front desk personnel are super. Rooms are new and clean looking. A must stay and best accomodations within the Stroudsburg / Pocono area. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed Our room was very nice and clean. The decor was pretty and the beds were very comfortable.. Breakfast -Although the hotel worker tried to keep up with the filling of breakfast items, he could have used some help. Fruit would have been a plus. All in all, this hotel was one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in in the Poconos. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Updated Property This is my first choice of properties in the Poconos. Its modern decor creates an inviting and relaxing atmosphere. The staff is very attentive and offer the utmost in customer service. We will certainly choose this property when in this area in the future. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Room is very clean and bed is comfortable, great service, good swimming pool, excellent breakfast. Especially the young man who works in the breakfast room, he is very pleasant, high efficiency. He handles everything by himself, I also noticed that he always wears disposable gloves every time when he handles food . I am very impressed with his working attitude!! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, clean and restful A great choice in the area for comfort, value and cleanliness. Very friendly staff - helpful and efficient. Newer property, quiet and lovely rooms. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room This was the second time we stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express. The room was beautiful and spacious especially for four adults! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Only one complaint and I should of said something at the hotel, but when the heater turns on it is extremely loud. It was waking us up during the night. Otherwise I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Thank you! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and great place to stay in Poconos Stayed at this hotel prior to going snowboarding at Camelback Ski Area. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the price OK, the basics..., this hotel is quite new and very clean compared to other hotels in this vicinity. Very easy access to and from I-80. It was an extra $5 to book the suite over the standard room during the nights of my stay so it was a no brainer, an i'm glad I did. Gave that extra space for my family of four. Nice little kitchenette which included a sink, refridge and microwave and coffee maker. Now to contradict other reviews as per my experience... 1. The staff that I was in contact with were all very friendly and pleasant. Was a pleasure dealing with the front desk, the gentlemen operating the breakfast area were all helpful and friendly. I was greeted with a smile and a hello from any housekeeping staff I encountered. 2. The "Continental Breakfast" was above and beyond what I anticipated. This got many bad reviews stating that there was not enough variety. First off, it is a CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. In my past experience, this included coffee and a box of hostess donuts. This express breakfast had a vast variety including bagels, english muffins, mini muffins, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, eggs, bacon, biscuits, cereal, toast, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juice, milk. Do I really need to go on???? Granted it was not diner quality, but it was FREE and included for every guest who booked a room. Only reason I can see where somebody says that there was not anough variety is because they went there at 9:28 for a breakfast that ends at 9:30. You get two thumbs up from me HIE, keep up the hospitality there. 3. The neighborhood is not scary at night. I was not afraid to leave the entrance of the lobby when the sun went down. Perhaps it would be quite frightening if the guest spent their daily lives on Park Avenue, but then again I doubt they would be staying in a HIE. My one and only complaint on this hotel (and it is one that cannot be corrected because of the construction of the building) was the noise level that you can hear from other rooms. A previous reviewer did state that you can hear a lot of noise through the walls and this is quite true. I can here the radio being played in my neighbors room at 7:30 in the morning and the kids running around and jumping off the beds in the room above me until 1:00AM. Again, this is not the hotels fault, but more the lack of common courtesy of people. Then again, if I really wanted to make a stink I could have called the desk to make a complaint. Think I about touched on everything I can think of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone else, and will definitely stay here again on my next visit. I will also look into HIE for any other destinations I may travel to in the future. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Poconos Our Stay at holiday inn express was mixed. Rooms were really comfortable and the heated pool and spa were the best features of this place. Breakfast quality was good but we have had better. Our biggest comment is about the Front desk staff. She was very rude and least helpful and we certainly did not appreciate that! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was VERY clean, good variety at breakfast, and although we didn't use the indoor pool we can't wait to use it next time we stay. This stay was just a "getaway" day for the two of us and we enjoyed it very much. Jacuzzi was AWESOME!!! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay I was tired when I arrived, greeted very well and had a very comfortable stay. Used the business office to print a ticket, and breakfast was good. (minor item was there was not a little bottle of shampoo in my room, not a big deal, grew up poor and used soap). March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly exceptional We came in for a softball tournament so I expected what you get for the money I paid and was pleasantly surprised! Very clean, new and modern, friendly staff, awesome breakfast and pool. Beds and pillows so comfy. All in all I give it a 5 out of 5. We had a very good nights sleep as well.. Went to a great Irish pub for dinner with the group and the town was adorable. March 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>