Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I was very pleased and appreciated the entire staff. Everyone did an excellent job and made sure I had what I needed and felt welcome. Thanks. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wasn't the ususal stay Had to kill a roach the first night. The cleaning staff took their time about cleaning our room. Then when they finally came back around, they entered the room without first knocking. Needless to say , my wife and I were displeased about this. Plus, for the first time I was not recognized as a Rewards Club member. We stay here occasionally, so I hope this was a one time occasion. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!!! The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the breakfast has variety and the price is more than reasonable. Checking-in is always smooth and pleasant. All the paperwork is ready and takes less than a minute. The service from the front desk is fantastic. Having spent more than 75 nights at this hotel during the past year, I would sincerely like to thank Kelly, Heather, Benji and Lisa for making each and every stay enjoyable. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average night No big complaints. Just had to ask for normal room necessities: needed toilet paper, towels, sheets for the pull out couch, hair dryer didn't work. They never gave us our membership rewards. We all slept fine though. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied I have been a Priority Club member for over 20 years. I failed to change my reservation last week and was charged for a one night stay. I realize that is IHG's policy and it is my responsibility to change my reservation. However, the hotel was not willing to waive the room charges even though my company does tens of thousands of dollars of business with that hotel every year. Very disappointed in their response and will not stay there again. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff---and soooooo clean We were greeted at the door and made to feel at home. The room was clean and free of any odors....highly reccomend this to anyone that travels in the area. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Upon arrival the room they were going to give me wasn't what I had reserved. In researching the problem more I found out that I was given incorrect information from a chat representative on line through Holiday Inn. The second night there was some harrassment by the evening front desk staff to my child. My room was not cleaned while we were out taking care of business. When we came back later that evening we had to go back to the front desk to get clean towels and wash cloths. The morning of us checking out we talked to the General Manager regarding the problems that we had. She had already talked to the cleaning staff about our room not being cleaned while we were out. We talked with her in great length regarding the harrassment that happened. She assured us that she would take care of the problem; she apologized several times for the issues that we had. I truly believe that she will/did take care of the issues. One reason I say that is because she isn't originally from Sylacauga; she is very serious when it comes to her job. That was the third time I have stayed at this location in less than six months. This was the only time that I have had any issues at all with this location. As I told the General Manager when I left; I will be staying at this location on my next visit. She promised that there will not be any issues of this nature again. I would like to thank Kelly (GM) for her concern in my most recent visit. I hope to see her again at my next visit. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at ever :( I stayed at this holiday inn on a cross country trip. One of the two major roads to the hotel was closed, Hwy 21 I believe. It would have been nice to be notified about that from the hotel prior to my stay, I would not have stayed there if I had realized it, however, we did not know the main road was closed until we were 20 miles off the interstate and had to u turn. This added a total of 75 miles to our trip to back track and go around the long way. So I was very disappointed with that. I notified the front desk of that issue on check in and there was no apology given. The hallways/entryways were dirty and looked to have not been vacuumed in several days atleast! When we entered the room, there was two large pieces of food, some sort of dehydrated meat on the floor right under the edge of the entertainment center in plain sight, the rooms were outdated, and the bathroom needed to be painted, you could see the old teal green color behind the chipping paint of the peach walls, and the shower was dirty, there was hair on the shower walls. I did not express my concerns to management when I left, because no one even asked me how my stay was when I checked out. I couldn't sleep I was disgusted with this hotel I would never stay there again ;( August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent staff!!! Had a problem with the air conditioning late in the evening, they had someone to come in and replaced the unit...Nice to know they are willing to take care of their guest at all times day or night. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveler Nice clean room and bathroom. Nice pool. Good Breakfast. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Folks I travel all week, so the various hotels all seem to blend together after awhile. Some, like the HIE in Sylacauga, stand out from time to time. For me, it's the little things that count. The warm, friendly smile at check-in, the cold bottle of water, and the smell of freshly baked cookies that fills the lobby in the late afternoon and evening. I give the Sylacauga a Five Star rating because the are such pleasant folks, and try hard to make their customers feel welcome. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay The staff was courteous. The room was clean; the breakfast was great and the exercise equipment worked. Just an overnight stay but my family appreciated it. The only downer was the hotel seemed to be hidden back behind the beautiful Alabama tree line [1]. This wouldn't have been a problem if my GPS hadn't been broke, but since my GPS was fried, I had to pay *real* close attention to the highway signs to find this place. I think the managers need to stick a big neon sign out on the highway that says "hotel is here" if they haven't already. Maybe it will help Okies like me out. [1] - I'm from Oklahoma were the summers are hot as a frying pan and there seems to be no rain for weeks or months so Alabama looks beautiful compared to what I'm used to seeing... March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Sylacauga March 2013 We try to stay here when we travel through to visit family in south Alabama. Always clean and friendly folks. I am a gold member and this is one of the better HI's I've stayed in. March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed... I stayed on 01-25-13 thru 01- 27-13 the room refrigerator did not work. very inconvenience for me. However, i was told i could move to another room. It was late and i was tired. So, i declined thinking the problem would be fixed the next day to my surprise it was not. Overall the stay was great the staff was great. Spoke with the manager on my departure she was very very nice about the ordeal and apologized. Would i stay again most definitely....:) January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cordial & professional staff Excellent staff, nice value, would suggest you improve quality of fruit at breakfast bar January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but... Room needed to be better maintained as far as appearance. Poor tile job that was cracking, poor caulking job, and other minor upkeep issues. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by newly refurbished rooms are very nice Kelly, lisa and crew are always making sure your stay is a pleasant one. November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Sylacauga Room was clean. Only one problem... exhaust fan in bathroom was not functional. Otherwise we had no complaints. November 5, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel in a town without a lot of choice This is a very decent Holiday in Express in a town without a lot of choices. The rooms are large and spacious and the staff is friendly. Breakfast here is adequate compared to other holiday in express's. It would be nice if the pancake maker was working. My issues on the first day were the A/C taking a long time to kick in. Once it was running it was fine. Also the maid threw out the tops of my contact lens case and the manager said she'd call me about it but never did. Also I did not have much hot water. Nice offering of water upon arrival and cookies in the second day. October 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by presciption drugs stolen out of our room they done care I will never stat there again and as fas future stays at any Holiday Inns I am probally done. I have started staying at another chain since I believe they will be more responsive. I have never had anything stolen in 25+ years I have been traveling. My wife has pills removed from a prescription drug container that was in a plastic bag inside of a luggage bag. The thief had to go through out luggage to find these. We did not notice the missing pills till we were 5 hours away and out of the state. We notified the manager but other than getting a call back asking which day they were stolen have not heard anything back. If the holiday hires workers that steal I do not and will not continue to utilize them. The management there believed the help before us and actaully at one point said to us " what do you want ". They could have atleast appoligized but they choose not too. Well I choose to utilize another chain. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3