Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! clean, comfortable, convenient to highway,wonderful variety of breakfast foods, welcoming counter staff.......and we really loved the little gazebo overlooking the pond and ducks. What a nice touch and so relaxing. Palm Desert, Calif. travelers September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway We love coming to this hotel for our weekend getaways. The room is always clean, the bed is very comfortable and lots of pillows (soft / firm) to choose from. They provide 2 free water bottles and popcorn for our snacking needs! The tub is fabulous!! Breakfast is wonderful, coffee/juice/milk, cereals, yogurts, fruit, biscuits/gravy, and bacon! Have not used the pool or hot tub, but they look great! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tacoma Holiday inn Great hotel and Location. The only poor thing was there wasnt a lot of parking and the spaces were very tight August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good HIE is consistent with their services. They offer clean, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff. The breakfast is pretty much the same from location to location. It tastes good and consists of a nice variety/selection of choices. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Area - Panhandler Central Hotel good but no police control outside. We were approached 4 times from people asking for money. Our car was keyed by some unhappy panhandlers when we did not share our cash. I would not stay here again because of that. Pawn shop next door and payday loan business next to that. No police seen entire stay. This hotel had good breakfast and rooms. Front desk staff not flexible about moving reservations around or canceling reservations. Once you've paid your stuck with the room. No money refunds. I heard several complaints prior to our check in. Person at front desk not a good fit for position. Stay away from this motel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for your money We really enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful time in Tacoma. It was nice to relax in a very spacious and comfortable room. It was clean and stocked with all the amenities you need - frige, microwave, utility sink. Air conditioning worked well and shower was large August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Spacious and Kind! Our family had a wonderful time at Holiday Inn, Tacoma! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the best location not the best location, great staff, work out facility not so good August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally enjoyed stay from start to finish Room accomodations were great,the room was very clean and we had two queen size beds that were very comfortable including the pillows, the staff were very accomodating and professional, (work out room could use some new equipment) overall we enjoyed our entire five day stay and definitely would stay here again. Thanks for the great service. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The over all hotel seems to be well taken care of. the staff was great and fiendly. Stayed in a queen suite that seems to have been forgotten by the maintennce staff. three items, the side window had broken window pane glass , the front desk was told but nothing was done. Also the bathroom shower rod was falling off the wall , could not hold the curtain up , and it seems the wall paper trim was never finished in the main beadroom area. Over all the hotel is a nice place but on the loud side do to the area of town it is in . Was told by serval people to not go out at night in the area walking lots of street people around and unsafe. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the nicest HIE you will stay in... I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express across the West, and was a little dissapointed to find this one to be deeply in need of renovation. It boasts the same great breaklfast and staff we all love, but the room was a bit smelly, the carpet was a bit threadbare, and it simply didn't stad up to what I have come to expect - expecially at a $100+ price tag in a not-so-great neighborhood! The Mexican restaurant across the parkling lot is awesome BTW. Good movie theatre in close proximity too. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable internet It was difficult to work in the room as the internet kept dropping out. It was fine early in the morning, between like 4 and 7 am. But between 6 and 11pm I kept getting bumped off. The internet does not seem adequate to the load at the site. Lots of large noisy groups were there that week, rather than business travelers. I asked to be moved to a quieter room. The first shift manager would not do it, the second shift manager arranged it right away after I requested the move. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff knowledgeable Well trained staff. knew about hotel-and where to go June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Was Great!!! Clean room, great continenal breakfast and the staff and service was great!!! Highly Recommended!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfied Have stayed at this hotel before and have had a good experience. This time the toilet overflowed, there was no hot water and no water pressure in our room. When I went to the front desk they said they would mark it for maintence to check. Which did absolutely zero to help me during my stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great From Start To FInish A very comfortable environment and accomadating staff. I'd stay again in a heartbeat. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Always a clean, comfortable stay. Friendly helpful staff. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value. convenient location solid value for the money.. would stay there again May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable king sized bed. We enjoyed our three nights, it was in a nice area with close by shopping and restaurants. The breakfasts were wonderful. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Limited Parking My only complaint is that parking at this hotel is limited. We arrived about 10 pm and almost had to park in spaces by other businesses that don't belong to the hotel. I was finally able to find a spot to squeeze my compact rental car into. Other than that, a typical Holiday Inn experience, with which I am nearly always pleased! May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Nice Hotel Friendly staff and a central location for where I needed to be working in the Tacoma area.. An added bonus were the Bald Eagles in the pond behind the hotel. Not in an area where I would feel safe walking down the road at night, but a close enough drive to places to eat and to the mall. An older hotel, but very clean with a decent internet connection was normally available. Breakfast was very good and varied daily. If I was in the area, I would stay there again. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Perfumed sheets After stays in 20 or so Holiday Inn Expresses over the last year or so, I was very disappointed to find that the sheets in the Tacoma location were scented. I had called ahead and asked that my room be cleaned with unscented products. It did not occur to me to ask for unscented sheets as it has never happened before. I am allergic to fragrance and spent the entire night nursing a massive headache. This is a growing issue; many people have fragrance sensitivities. I did report the problem to the desk in the morning but was told that nothing could be done in the way of an adjustment because I was redeeming points (from my 20 or so other stays) but that the manager would be informed and would likely contact me. We had been home well over a week when, having heard nothing, I called the manager. She did offer a compensation but insisted that the products are nationwide. I am at a loss to explain that, I can only say that it was far less than satisfactory. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Requested on 3 occassions that the Maintenance repair men come to repair a running toilet making it difficult to sleep. They never even looked at it. As a Platinum Member I would have expected much better service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel We have stayed at this location on several occasions and are always pleased. If you are in the Tacoma area you should consider staying here. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I enjoy staying here, but hate the pillows they have. THe last 2 times I have stayed here all the room pillows, including both beds , were lumpy and felt uncomfortable. I complained last time , and also this time. Good pillows help with a good nights sleep ! time to upgrade to some better ones. November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean room Only a one night stay. In town for a reunion. Good location, quiet, clean room and comfortable bed. I would definitely stay there again. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room The room was cleaner than most, bed was very comfortable, conveniently located, staff polite, courteous and helpful. The cost was reasonable. We plan to stay there for the spring meeting. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we depend on a typical HIE property; did not disappoint just what we expected from HIE!!!!! Great desk staff; nice room; nice experience October 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Ex experience The hotel was fine. Largest room I've ever had in a Holiday Inn Express. Everything was good except one thing. THE INTERNET WAS HORRIBLE!!! My connection to the wireless router was always there but the routers connection to the internet was constantly going in and out of service. I had to do some critical work which I needed network access using my laptop. I had to leave the hotel to find a good network connection to complete my work. Four of my other coworkers were experiencing the same problems. We all are network technicians so there is no doubt our laptop connections were not the problem. Fix the WAN side/Service provider side. October 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3