Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Alexis, Amber & Kiaya were especially helpful at the Front Desk. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were out of town at a fastpitch tournament. This hotel is great value for the room and free breakfast. It is approximately 50.00 less than other hotels a few miles up the road. Great value. Staff is pleasant. The only drawback is there is limited parking. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Alexis was wonderful. We needed batteries for a camera for the next day's Grand Daughters events. Alexis was so considerate to get us a couple. Our Daughter said this is the only Hotel chain she wants to use in the future! If you had more people like Alexis, it would so cool. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot After an 18-hour day I am not going to nit-pick. Nice property, ample parking, courteous staff. The Jacuzzi tub helped soothe some seriously aching muscles. despite being so close to highway and major roads -- the room was quiet. The standard breakfast buffet fare -- good and filling. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Everything was very good and I enjoyed my stay. Being a road warrior and staying at this brand often, I was able to pick up on one minor item. Namely that the hot food items are not covered like they are in other locations. It tended to dry out the cinnamon rolls, biscuits and bacon a little more than usual. That was my only negative, and that was certainly not a major issue at all. Very nice stay overall. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Tread Mill Overall the hotel is fine, however I have never encountered a Holiday Inn Express that did not have a tread mill available in the work out area. When I asked at the front desk I was told it broke and was not replaced, for that reason I will not stay here again. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nice Stay We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and the hotel staff was wonderful. We arrived in town early and they let us check in early then when we decided to stay (we only booked 1 night) an extra night the hotel staff was more than accommodating. Shanelle gave us expert customer service and was very kind as we have a large family. Also we had many friends staying in the same hotel and we quietly congregated in the lobby and we did not get any interruptions and the hotel staff did not make us feel uncomfortable. We would recommend this hotel anytime. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and staff assistance. A clean and comfortable hotel. However, you can easily hear your next door neighbor in the room we were in. Managed to sleep despite the noise. November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOISE, PLUMBING PROBLEMS, MISFITTED SHEETS & SPIDER (NOTE: This is the first review I have submitted- to draw attention to problems only at this one facility but not encountered during many previous HI visits throughout the USA and Europe.) My wife and I agree this was the worst Holiday Inn Express stay we can remember. Hotel staff at check-in was not attentive or helpful & appeared to be preoccupied with other matters. Traffic noise from a major intersection in front of hotel made sleep difficult most of the night and again starting early in the morning. The bathroom sink faucet handle leaked, sprayed & flooded the counter -and everything on the counter- when placed in the cold "ON" position. The exact "OFF" position of the shower handle could not be located to place at the "ALMOST OFF " spot. The form-fitted bed sheet was not form fitted. Both top corners came loose. We were tangled in the bottom sheet and uncomfortable most of the night. A large brown spider greeted us as we stepped out of bed. The spider may be difficult for housekeeping to find. He became "one with the carpet" when I found a shoe. At breakfast - toothpaste textured filler- with red and green spots- in the omelettes- looked, tasted and smelled terrible. We had breakfast somewhere else that morning. When checking out- I asked the front desk clerk for a rating or review card. She was pleasant but said there were no forms available and I could go "online" and submit a review. October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Stay again We were not at all impressed with our stay. The hotel room was run down and showing its age, the bathroom was not very clean and there was garbage on the floor that had been there for a while. And at 12:15 am we received a call in our room which woke us up and the male who was calling said he was checking in to see how our stay was going! Really, you call in the middle of the night to ask us how our stay was???? My husband called the front desk back as we assumed it was a prank but nope it wasn't, not sure why that happened the front desk person said they were calling the wrong room. Overall, not at all impressed and would not return or recommend anyone to go here. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Great location for a concert at the Tacoma Dome! the best option is to take a taxi! We just arranged for a pick up really early, then waited for the crowd to leave and got a cab back to the hotel after the concert. The hotel has a great breakfast and is very clean and comfortable! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place for a quick stay Beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel is quiet, had issue with cable in one room and had to be moved to another. No towels in pool area, but pool and hot tub were clean and it was quiet. in that area, there is also a sauna. Staff was courteous, but not entirely friendly. Only stayed one night, price was average. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed , bad pillows all the pillows were lumpy, not comfortable I turned on the heater in the room and it set off the smoke detecker. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We stayed here while we waited for our household goods to be delivered. The hotel was very nice. The lobby was nicely decorated and very welcoming. The list of nearby restaurants they gave us during checkin was very helpful. The cookies and milk in the evening were also a homey touch. The breakfast was acceptable. The pancakes were rubbery. The room was great. The beds were perfect. The kitchenette area nice, especially the full sized sink with complimentary dishsoap. We were given a room at the end of the hotel so we had a really nice view of the pond with ducks, geese and herons. The only real negative we had was the entrance to the hotel was located right at an intersection so getting in and out was sometimes difficult. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people at front desk Had a nice clean room . great crew at front desk with good attitude and fast check in. thank you Scott September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MEDIOCRE AT BEST Stayed here several times & always had good experiences, so I returned again... Dirty room, especially dirty hallways, noisy neighbors (not fault of hotel)... Breakfast was good but won't be going back again... September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this location will do everything possible to make your stay great. Excellent location to JBLM. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! clean, comfortable, convenient to highway,wonderful variety of breakfast foods, welcoming counter staff.......and we really loved the little gazebo overlooking the pond and ducks. What a nice touch and so relaxing. Palm Desert, Calif. travelers September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome getaway We love coming to this hotel for our weekend getaways. The room is always clean, the bed is very comfortable and lots of pillows (soft / firm) to choose from. They provide 2 free water bottles and popcorn for our snacking needs! The tub is fabulous!! Breakfast is wonderful, coffee/juice/milk, cereals, yogurts, fruit, biscuits/gravy, and bacon! Have not used the pool or hot tub, but they look great! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tacoma Holiday inn Great hotel and Location. The only poor thing was there wasnt a lot of parking and the spaces were very tight August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good HIE is consistent with their services. They offer clean, comfortable rooms and pleasant staff. The breakfast is pretty much the same from location to location. It tastes good and consists of a nice variety/selection of choices. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Area - Panhandler Central Hotel good but no police control outside. We were approached 4 times from people asking for money. Our car was keyed by some unhappy panhandlers when we did not share our cash. I would not stay here again because of that. Pawn shop next door and payday loan business next to that. No police seen entire stay. This hotel had good breakfast and rooms. Front desk staff not flexible about moving reservations around or canceling reservations. Once you've paid your stuck with the room. No money refunds. I heard several complaints prior to our check in. Person at front desk not a good fit for position. Stay away from this motel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for your money We really enjoyed our stay. We had a wonderful time in Tacoma. It was nice to relax in a very spacious and comfortable room. It was clean and stocked with all the amenities you need - frige, microwave, utility sink. Air conditioning worked well and shower was large August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Spacious and Kind! Our family had a wonderful time at Holiday Inn, Tacoma! August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the best location not the best location, great staff, work out facility not so good August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally enjoyed stay from start to finish Room accomodations were great,the room was very clean and we had two queen size beds that were very comfortable including the pillows, the staff were very accomodating and professional, (work out room could use some new equipment) overall we enjoyed our entire five day stay and definitely would stay here again. Thanks for the great service. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great trip The over all hotel seems to be well taken care of. the staff was great and fiendly. Stayed in a queen suite that seems to have been forgotten by the maintennce staff. three items, the side window had broken window pane glass , the front desk was told but nothing was done. Also the bathroom shower rod was falling off the wall , could not hold the curtain up , and it seems the wall paper trim was never finished in the main beadroom area. Over all the hotel is a nice place but on the loud side do to the area of town it is in . Was told by serval people to not go out at night in the area walking lots of street people around and unsafe. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the nicest HIE you will stay in... I have stayed in Holiday Inn Express across the West, and was a little dissapointed to find this one to be deeply in need of renovation. It boasts the same great breaklfast and staff we all love, but the room was a bit smelly, the carpet was a bit threadbare, and it simply didn't stad up to what I have come to expect - expecially at a $100+ price tag in a not-so-great neighborhood! The Mexican restaurant across the parkling lot is awesome BTW. Good movie theatre in close proximity too. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unreliable internet It was difficult to work in the room as the internet kept dropping out. It was fine early in the morning, between like 4 and 7 am. But between 6 and 11pm I kept getting bumped off. The internet does not seem adequate to the load at the site. Lots of large noisy groups were there that week, rather than business travelers. I asked to be moved to a quieter room. The first shift manager would not do it, the second shift manager arranged it right away after I requested the move. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff knowledgeable Well trained staff. knew about hotel-and where to go June 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>