Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Helpful Staff Staff was great...needed a jump Xmas morning due to leaving the lights on in the car and a staff member volunteered to help. Took the battery out of their car and jumped me...saved Xmas so we could head over to Busch Gardens. Many thanks!!! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bush gardens holiday inn express Nice clean, and updated hotel. Very nice staff.. Only glitch was breakfast was low on food as the food delivery truck was late. The staff however, was very accomidating at getting our request for breakfast un-packed and out to the dining room. Would recommend this hotel if visiting Busch gardens. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed for just one night while going to Christmas Town at Busch Gardens, but it was really great. The room was so clean and the hotel itself was very clean. The shuttle took us right over to the park and picked us up after 11pm. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and nice. The neighborhood wasn't as bad as people say, there is an Olive Garden right next door, but since it's Tampa, I still wouldn't wander the streets at night. Overall, it was a great place to stay. I highly recommend it. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Upscale HI Express This facility is beautiful, nice and clean, with very helpful agents. Inside it must be new or recently upgraded because it is the most upscale of the Holiday Inn Express Properties that I have ever visited. Plenty of seating and food at breakfast so NO waiting around. A Real Pleasure. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Clean Bathroom and sheets. As with most hotels with Terminal AC Systems, the air has to run at night(especially in Florida). Just wish they could be quieter. Hard to sleep with the noise of the AC all night. Still hoping to see Mini-Splits in rooms in the future. That's a hotel I will always stay at. December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel was nice but the queen beds did not feel like queen beds. The staff would not take my cash at check in like the hotel in Gainsville did they made me wait until the next morning to pay so I had to go to the desk to check out instead of doing the fast checkout. Food was better at this Holiday Inn. They had food that my husband could eat. He is allergic to cheese and the Gainsville Holiday Inn Express wouldn't fix eggs without cheese. They said the omelets came with the cheese already in them. They also did not do anything special for Holiday Inn reward members. When we stayed in Auburn AL they gave us a bag with water and a few small snacks. The benefit was we were only a few minutes from Busch Gardens. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Close to Busch Gardens. Walked to Olive Garden for dinner. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night I'd heard this HIE was a good facility and gave it a try recently. Completely pleased in every aspect of my stay. I would consider staying here on future trips and would recommend to my friends. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price! We really enjoyed our stay, even though it was short. The staff was outstanding and Sam the driver was a pleasure! Thank you guys for making our stay so great! The a/c was just a little noisy and took quite some time to cool off but we were fine. We will definitely stay again! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access to lots in Tampa This is a good hotel almost directly across from Busch Gardens. We were visiting family nearby and chose this hotel due to proximity to them. The overall area is not the greatest, but the hotel seemed secure and well located. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. If you're visiting Busch, it's a good choice. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend getaway All employess were very courteous and displayed professionalism, building is well maintained and very clean. The only issue we had was that the mattresses in our room were in need of replacing as the center of each were caving in, this probably wouldn't be a huge deal if only one person was sleeping on bed but with two people we felt hole in center of mattress were sucking us in. We were moved to a different room as soon as I informed the front desk of issue after the first night. Love the fact that transportation to Bush Garden is free, parking is free, wifi is free and free breakfast was pretty good. Overall, our experience was very good, specially for the price and would recomend this hotel. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Option At A Great Price! The beds are soo comfortable and the room was so clean. Don't let the fact that it is considered a 2 star fool you. This hotel is new and such a great option for the money. Free wifi, Free parking, Free Breakfast, amazingly soft beds.... You can't go wrong! Also I had to check out two days early and they gave me a full refund no questions asked. November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will never go here again. After traveling for four hours we wanted a shower and there was not hot water. It wasn't until amount a half hour later that the water started to warm up and did not get hot all weekend long. Breakfast was average most of the food had no flavor except for the pancakes and cinnamon rolls. The beds were lumpy like there were chopped foam, did not sleep but for moments at a time. The room, hallways and lobby was humid (wet feeling), and hot. The room counters were greasy feeling and the was an oder in the room. Last of all only one elevator worked. What a disapointment and waste of my money. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute change was well worth it We ended up switching hotels a few days before trip and we are so glad we did. Hotel had great amenities for a 4 day business trip and the breakfast was perfect. My only complaint is that the front desk person was texting on their phone when we checked out and never put the phone down during the process. Other than that, we would definitely return! November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below standards The hotel was way below Holiday Inn Express standards. One elevator broken which was not a big deal until I got to my room and the toilet was broken and would not flush. (how does housekeeping not notice that?) moved to next room, bathroom door looked like milk had splashed on it and dried. Bed mattress was sagging. No water pressure. Other then nice front desk person this hotel. was not a pleasure to stay at. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and very nice staff. My wife and i were walk-ins around 1 AM . The lady at the desk was great. The room was very clean and comfortable and reasonably priced. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place nice rooms The room was clean and spacious had a 2 queen standard room, window was missisg one of the room darkening blinds but other than that it was great . October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by so-so The free breakfast was not good. The eggs had no flavor. The bacon was also very thin and flavorless. The food that was good was the prepackaged yogurt. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel beat my expectations. The only thing that I had against this hotel is when I called to confirm that my request of having two rooms connecting by a door was available I was told by a man that it was not possible but when I checked in the woman at the front desk was able to commentate my request. Not sure why she was able to do so but he wasn't. It seemed like he didn't even try. Other than this, this hotel was great. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overnight Stay We didn't have a problem booking in which went pretty straight forward although we was only staying for the one night, the room was comfortable, clean and had all the amenities we wanted, we will stay there again the next time we visit. The only issue we had was with being picked up with the shuttle bus at Busch Gardens which didn't turn up and we was left stranded in the early hours of the morning after the Howl-O-Scream event and eventually having to get a taxi which apparently ripped us off, this was noted by the reception when we eventually got back to the hotel. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience Excellent value and great Service. If you want to visit Busch Garden Holiday Inn Express Tampa Busch Garden Its your place. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend We stayed here with a group and the hotel did a great job. We liked the room. It was clean and in good maintenance. All outlets worked, as well as, the HVAC. We also enjoyed the breakfast selections. The only down side was one of the elevators had problems, which they eventually shut it down. I would definitely stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great service We had a great stay beds were very comfortable and rooms very clean. Staff at this location very helpful and friendly. Special thanks to Valensca at the front desk her smile and professionalism was outstanding very informative and answered all our questions for the local area. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice big showerhead and great customer service!! I stayed here with my two children while visiting my daughter for USF Family Weekend. The employees were all helpful and polite. Nice big showerhead in shower. Loved the luxury bedding. It is close to the college and tons of places to eat! The last day of our stay, I sent my kids to Busch Gardens hoping I could relax a little by the pool. Even though checkout time is 11, they extended my checkout time until 1:00 p.m. and gave me free gym, computer and pool access until my kids returned at 3! Their shuttle runs to/from USF and Busch Gardens are very helpful, as well. Would definitely stay here if I am in the Tampa area again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa review Quiet, Clean, Very nice 1111111111111111111111111111111111111 October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING hotel! The Pros: Just about as perfect of a stay that you can ask from a hotel. The A/C didn't work in our first room, but the staff was great and immediately moved us to a room w/ working a/c. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms very quiet and spacious, everything from the floors to the ceiling were spotless clean, and most importantly great staff. Wonderful, wonderful stay! We look forward to returning next time we are in Tampa. The Cons: No safe in either of the rooms we were in. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Coffee Checked in Friday and checked out Sunday. Every employee was very professional, pleasant, and sincere. The coffee served with breakfast was excellent; and I am picky when it comes to coffee. The room was clean and large enough. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor quality mattresses I didnt like the mattresses, they were too soft. Shower water pressure was so low. All the toiletries were not enough for a day for 4 guest, 2 adults and 2 kids. So do we have to bring our own stuff all the time? October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service I had an incredible experience in your Tampa location! I had an event in the TAmpa area and reserved a room online, then to my confusion of event details cancelled my reservation and booked a room at your location in St Pete (30 minutes away). After the event details were confirmed of previous location assurance of our event, your locations allowed me to cancel and rebook my original reservation THE SAME DAY with no penalties. The excellent customer service aiding in helping my mistake was so generous and so appreciated. Thank you!! September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The only con that I can think of is the amount of dining that is around the hotel. But the room was extremely clean and the breakfast was hot. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>