Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff comfortable room The staff here is wonderful. The location is right across from Busch Gardens. The shuttle was quick and the driver very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was quiet and a/c worked great. The wifi internet was a little sketchy but that was the only negative. Nice breakfast with a large variety of choices from eggs and bacon to cereal to muffins to fruit. The staff here really makes it a great place to stay. We would stay here again. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No help We had nothing but problems from the start first a wet carpet from a leaking air condition unit that didn't work properly. Second we never had internet and I work on line and only stay where there is internet, we were told many times that it wold be fixed just any time two days later still not working. Third our room phone fell apart when we pick it up to try and call the desk. Then to wrap it all up when we did complain we were told oh sorry and could we move so she could take care of another guest! We finally gave up and went to the another hotel where I would recommend anyone that is going to Busch Gardens stay, it was clean, comfortable and the staff was so nice after we told them what had happen they were not surprised as they get more business from people walking out of the Holiday Inn Express all the time. I wish I had know first what a mistake! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Over the Top Friendly Staff This hotel provided nothing but professional employees!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the staff From check in to check out, the staff was fantastic! I felt like I was with family. I did not encounter a negative person or someone that wasn't smiling! I was there for an overnight stay with my daughter for Howl O'Scream, and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel!! :) October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people Your shuttle service was the greatest. Rolando was pleasant and fun to talk to. He also saved us money. The check in & out was very good. All the staff that we came in contact with were great. When I return to Tampa I will be sure to stay here again. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Loved the people at the desk very helpful for everything. Also the shuttle to Bush Gardens September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express Stay One of the Best Inns we have stayed in. The Staff were very well trained and courteous and the Breakfast area was excellent for service and food. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I always enjoy staying here when I want to stay close to an event in Tampa and not worry about driving back over to Pinellas County. This hotel has always provided great service with a comfortable place to stay at an affordable price. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, great breakfast and shuttle service to Busch Gardens. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel This is a good hotel for the area, clean and comfortable. This trip here I found that the breakfast had pancakes for only one day, they were out of batter. The hotel is starting to show its age, but nothing that is alarming. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The internet is sketchy, sometimes great and then very slow. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, I took my girlfriend to Busch Gardens for her birthday and we found our stay here very comfortable. It served our purposes wonderfully and it's really conveniently located. We were slightly worried as were pulling into the hotel- the area is a little suspect, but we had no problems. The surrounding area might not be the best or the prettiest, but you wouldn't think that going inside the hotel. It's your standard Holiday Inn. If you like Holiday Inns, you won't be disappointed. This was probably by far the quickest check-in I've ever had. Which is nice after smelling like stale sweat and having sore feet after a long day in the hot Florida sun at a theme park. Our room was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Everything was clean. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had plenty of towels. We didn't use the Wi-Fi very much, but it was mediocre from my experience. My phone only does up to 3G and it was quicker. It's hard to complain with free, though. If you have a strict data plan, it's competent enough. We really enjoyed our room. It was very easy to just relax and make it our home for a couple of nights. The free continental breakfast was nothing special but it was completely fine. I would have liked some healthier options, but this was to be expected. It's your typical hotel breakfast. There are plenty of good lunch and dinner options in the area if you do your research online. Lots of variety too. My girlfriend and I ate pretty well. One thing I really did not care for were all of the sketchy pizza flyers going under our door. First off, we received 3 different ads for 3 different places, but they all looked like carbon copies of each other. They all had the same specials and the same menu, just different phone numbers. It was strange. If you looked these places up online, the search results don't yield much, which is really weird. Before I received a whole bunch of these flyers, I tried calling one and they were incredibly rude so I didn't finish my order. Holiday Inn should be above letting their guests be swamped with questionable ads at their door. You can find good pizza in the area, ignore the flyers! Overall, this was a great stay. We didn't have any problems with the experience. The most important part- the room, was fantastic. Everything else is competent. This is a reasonable expectation for the rate. If you're going to Tampa for Busch Gardens, this is the place to stay. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, modern hotel Visited Tampa for a short business trip. Hotel was clean, up to date and beds were very comfortable. Enjoyed the stay and would not hesitate to return. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Moving Travel The hotel was conveniently located. The staff is courteous and professional. Hallways are sufficiently lit. Rooms are spacious and there are plenty of wall outlets for all of our family's electronic devices. The internet was easy to connect to and no matter where we were (even the pool area) connected at all times. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Great stay great staff excellent close to bush gardens transportation great advantage September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and inviting The hotel was in great condition, the rooms were very clean and modern. The staff was also very attentive and friendly. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in that area went to Busch gardens for the weekend and this is the best hotel on that strip trust me!!!!!! Its right beside Olive Garden and across from Busch gardens. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly, overall I enjoyed my stay. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly hotel We found this hotel Clean and modern and it was ideal for our overnight stay while we visited Busch Gardens. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy and facilities were very good. Although breakfast was basic it certainly served its purpose in fueling us up for the theme park. The complimentary shuttle was ideal and reliable. Overall, an excellent hotel and one that we will definitely use again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good price Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We choose the property because it was so close to Busch Gardens, and it provided free breakfast and free shuttle to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. Our room was clean, we enjoyed the many choices for breakfast, and used the shuttle service several times during our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked to switch our room away from the elevators and had questions about local restaurants. We were also able to use the hotel computer and print out our tickets for Busch Gardens. Mai (I'm not sure of the spelling!), was especially helpful in this regard. Our only criticism is that the walls are thin, and we could clearly hear the people in the room next to us when they were talking on the phone or watching television. Additionally, the people who were across the hall from us for the first two nights would continually slam their doors late at night or allow them to fall on the latch to stay partially open so that they could go back and forth between the rooms. I am happy that I brought earplugs because they helped somewhat! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Buena Estadia El personal en el Desayuno el mejor y recepción son muy amables me quedaría de nuevo por ellos, lo único negativo las toallasmuy pequeñas y tumbonas de la piscina dañadas y los colchones habitación vencidos me duele mi columna ya q estuve 13 días en la hab 116, y las taollas de la hab a veces no estaban limpias deben comprar más y deberían poner quesos y fiambres en el desayuno para variarlo ya q lo q estamos muchos días nos cansamos de lo mismo gracias August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortble Pillows friendly staff I traveled with my family of six to extend our vacation by one day. I had just left a Holiday Inn resort in Orlando, FL that can comfortable house a family of six with privacy. I didn't have the same amenities and privacy but it was comfortable and the staff was friendly. This hotel was conveniently located next to Bush Gardens which was the purpose for my stay. Despite the lack of privacy with my large family, the value was great. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast. This was our very first visit to Tampa FL. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convienant friendly staff Excellent Manager Facilities were Clean convenient Manager and staff very friendly and helpful August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff A misunderstanding had occurred when I booked my room, and this was discussed at the desk upon check-in. By the time we reached our room, the phone was ringing. It was the hotel manager, and the problem was resolved far beyond our expectations. Very nicely done by way of service. The shuttle to Busch Gardens was prompt and the driver courteous. The only complaint is that the internet was spotty at times, but to be fair, this happens in any hotel. Driving in, we looked at the other options for accommodations near Busch Gardens, and trust me, for a few extra bucks, this is where you want to stay. Solid recommend. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay; excellent location We chose this hotel first based on its proximity to Busch Gardens. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was and how friendly and helpful the staff was. The only suggestion I would make is to upgrade the washer and dryer on the premises and to install more than one of each to accommodate more than one guest using the facilities at the same time. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would stay there again. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect spot for easy access to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island Super friendly staff. Nice, clean hotel. Nice breakfast buffet. Great shuttle service to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. It's just a few blocks to the park entrances and they drop you off and pick you up right at the front gates. Order Five Star Pizza that delivers to your room. My kids loved it! The pool is smaller than it looks online. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds abd great staff Weekend stay to move daughter back to Tampa. We have stayed here before and have always found the hotel nice and clean. This time was alittle disappointing, old soap and old used bandaide found in the shower. That just set the tone for the stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Overall this was a great experience. The staff are friendly and attentive. Shuttle to BG was timely. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel near Busch Gardens Most hotels near Busch Gardens only offer two double beds. HI Express has two (very comfortable) queen beds and it is one of the newest properties in the area. Add the free shuttle service to/from Busch Gardens and you are saving about $15 per day for parking! The hotel is clean, has free breakfast and is definitely the best choice for the money. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, clean and comfortable. The person that I made my reservation with which was also at the front desk when I checked in was May and she was fantastic. I saw her handling several customers at several times throughtout my stay and she was professional, polite and accomodating everytime. My wife, kids and I enjoyed the room as it was comfortable and clean. I really wish we could have enjoyed the breakfast buffet but the line was very long and we were on time constraints. The only complaint I can think of, if you can even call it that was there was a shortage of towels in the hotel at night. Also, I would like to compliment the staff again as when we checked out my wife and daughter left there cell phone chargers plugged in the room and we were already two hours on the road so I called and spoke to the most wonderful May again and she had them boxed up for me waiting until I had sent the UPS return label which I confirmed was received with Brandon on Monday. He applied the label and it was picked up. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was a good stay! I really enjoyed the stay. I loved the fact that the staff were very nice and friendly. I also loved how Busch Gardens was about 2 minutes away in car distance, and its even better that they have a shuttle that takes you for free and also picks you up. We called to get picked up and 10 minutes later they did, i felt like it was fast. I also enjoyed the breakfast, they have a lot of things and it all tasted great. I loved how the pool is open till late, usually hotels close pools around 8 pm but they do not which I loved. The only thing i did NOT like was that the cover of the bed had a nasty white stain on it. I really hope they wash their sheets and covers and actually put new clean ones every time a new person comes in. Other than that I would recommend this hotel and i would come again and stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Hotel Review Excellent location for Busch Garden. Clean hotel. However, I would like to see price comparative with other hotel in area. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>