Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with our stay My family and I stayed for one night after a full day at Busch Gardens. This was close to the park so it made going back the next day very easy. We were very comfortable in our room and enjoyed a swim in the pool before dinner. The beds were comfortable and having a choice of soft or firm pillows was nice. The breakfast in the morning was a big surprise. We didn't expect so many choices. It would have cost us at least $30.00 to have the kind of breakfast we received. The staff were all very friendly. I had read reviews for several hotels in the area that were less money but I felt as though this was worth the little bit of extra we spent. I liked the security of not entering our room from outside.as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grea tlocation wow wow wow great bed location staff was great close to many places to eat close to busch gardens June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great NO complaints. Staff was freindly,Front desk was helpful and the room was clean..Only thing they can better is TV channels.. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Franky Panky Great room. Great service. Very convenient to the meeting location. If you are heading to Busch Gardens - you cannot get much closer!! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual HIE standards. First room was in front with blue light coming in. T.V. did not work well. Second room, freezer ripped off in fridge, locks on door would not engage... next morning, the maintenance person opened the fridge and honestly did not know what was wrong... but in the end, everything was fixed. The two desk girls we dealt with were fine. However, the lady managing the breakfast, very short and rude to her subordinates. The manager lady of the day shift, worse to her staff. We were appalled at how people were talked to. No please or thank you, just do this or do that. And the breakfast, absolutely the same thing each day we were there. My wife talked to one of the staff who said the new General Manager, a Mr Charlie (?) Was cutting corners in the budget by doing only the same thing every day. Oh Rolando was great getting us back and forth from Busch Gardens. So, overall, we were not impressed and will probably never go back. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good experience Hotel staff was extremely courteous and extremely responsive to my needs and requests. Business center computer was just about useless as it did not have common applications that would be used for business (Word, Excel). Hotel was clean and well-maintained, and I felt safe inside, however, the immediate surroundings did not offer the same comfort. Not the fault of the hotel, the location is where it is and cannot be changed. The hotel is in a very busy, transient area and sirens were heard at all hours of day and night. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Surprises Always a great stay. This is the reason I use Holiday Inn, there no surprises, very predictiable, always first class. Thank you! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent location Hotel is in an excellent location for a visit to Busch Gardens. Hotel staff was very friendly and attentive. The size of our room was excellent and the amenities offered in the room were excellent as well. There are numerous restaurants in the general vicinity and the breakfast provided had excellent choices. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-will be back We are hard core Disney fans and thought we'd broaden our experience and so decided on a visit to Busch Gardens. It was wonderful and our stay at the HOliday Inn Express only made it better. The shuttle to the park was a great help; we never waited on it and the driver was very nice. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy availability As I entered the hotel, I admired the beauty and cleanliness of the hotel. The staff at the desk were friendly and willing to answer any or all of my questions. I asked to see one of the rooms, and a member of the staff gladly acceded to my requests. He allowed me to look at the room thoroughly before I made a decision. The room seemed clean and inviting. The sink and bathtub were sparkly clean. I was pleased that I could make a decision after looking at the room. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reccomend with one exception I will make this short and sweet. This hotel was fine for my needs in every aspect except for the internet service. While I was able to connect it was so slow and intermittent that I was not able to use it. If internet is not important to you then you should enjoy your stay, but if it is I would recommend you stay somewhere else. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff & Shuttle Service to Busch Gardens When my brother and I checked in we were greeted by the lovely Nicole at the Front Desk. She has an amazing personality and was so professional. While it was late and we were tired her energy and smile made a great first impression. We had a desired room preference and she was able to accommodate our request without hesitation. The hotel is in the best possible location to go to Busch Gardens and is in great shape inside and out. I got a great night's sleep on their beds and the shuttle driver was accommodating in driving us over right before the designated time was to expire (there is a break in service between 1pm - 4pm). When we were ready to come back to the hotel from B.G. we just called the front desk and the driver came within 5 -10 min to pick us up. Overall I would stay here again and will the next time I go to Busch Gardens. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!!!!!! The hotel staff was very accommodating. the location was great because we were there for Busch Garden which was two blocks away and the many restaurants close by was a plus because we didn't drive. The shuttle to and from the park was awesome and the driver Mr. Rolando was very helpful and kind. Many thanks to all the front desk workers and also to the kitchen staff they did an amazing job in the mornings. Cant wait to come back. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights rest Front desk staff ws wonderful from the moment i checked in, i had an emergency and one of the staff members took care of me very well, i was very relaxed during my 2-day stay . everything else was great , the only suggestion i have is maybe in future adding a few more menu choices to the breakfest menu as far as maybe hot scrambled eggs or even french toast and some fresh fruit for toppings. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needless to say we were very disappointed! We stayed at this hotel for a family vacation. Needless to say we were very disappointed. With 4 people staying in our room and only 2 towels provided, the hotel would not give us additional towels even after repeated calls to housekeeping and the front desk. The rooms were very dirty and the sheets had what looked like blood stains on it. I would suspect that the floors have not been vacuumed in weeks. The breakfast was also subpar. No fruit or eggs were provided, only pastries, toast, and bagel (all high carbohydrates). I even saw staff taking items off of the breakfast bar before 9 am. The air conditioner was terrible in our room. It was either too cold or too hot. There was no way to set the thermostat to a consistent temperature or even keep the fan running. The tv reception was also intermittent and the internet access and speed was terrible. To top it off, the road noise from the street outside of this hotel was terrible all night. I think this hotel was between a war zone and a hospital. This was probably my worst experience staying in a Holiday Inn Express. It was so bad that we checked out 2 days early. As we were leaving our room with our luggage we were questions by the housekeeping staff about our early departure. I've stayed in enough hotels to realize this hotel is managed poorly. Everything was done to maximize profits at the expense of the customer. This includes low staffing levels, using old linens, subpar cleanliness and poorly stocked breakfasts. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when traveling because of the consistency and overall value it provides. I hope I never have to experience this again. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room,Great Staff April 9, 2014 ...One day that will go down in my memory book. This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I was thoroughly impressed with just about everything. The staff, my room, the breakfast, location, amenities and most importantly the price! walking distance to Bush Gardens and Adventure Island (but they had a shuttle). I WILL definitely stay here the next time I visit Tampa and I absolutely recommend this specific hotel to everyone. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE WIFI CONNECTION Don't plan on trying to get any work done, if it requires a wifi connection, while you're staying at this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Overall good hotel with clean rooms and friendly staff. However, beds were too soft and uncomfortable/ March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service Was not satisfied at all with our hotel room!!!!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms & Great Front Office Staff Very clean accommodations. Front Office Staff very personable & friendly. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service It was wonderful to be greeted by the hotel front desk with such enthusiasm after we had such a long ride. The next day, Brendan (front desk rep) was very informative, enthusiastic and kind re: Busch Gardens deals available directly from the Holiday Inn lobby desk. Fabulous, especially the courtesy shuttle to the front entrance. Wow! I was impressed by Brendan's multi-tasking at the desk in a very professional manner, including "training" someone else. There were soooo many people (sports teams) at Saturday breakfast but they never ran out of food. The staff kept up! Thank you. Olive Garden right next door for dinner. My only disappointment is that we didn't get a room with a view as a Holiday Inn member. Its was completely obstructed by the front entrance overhang. Ice machine was LOUD. But all in all, it was a positive experience. Again, thank you front desk crew. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and Location My overall stay was good, except for finding a pair of dirty sox from I assume the last visitor! Prefer a firmer bed than I had, but overall staff was good and the breakfast area was nice. Nice pool area was also provided. Hotel is in a good location, close to many activities and only 25 min. from the airport. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay After being on the road and visiting a Theme Park it was great to walk into an inviting hotel and a very immaculate suite. The room was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was nice hot and fresh. The hotel is in a good location for visiting the beach or a water park and I would definitely recommend this hotel if you visit Tampa. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by rooms rooms were never cleaned on a daily basis sink had no water pressure hallway carpets dirty walls in rooms were dirty March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and value Very helpful and friendly staff Excellent value for money February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 In room coffee maker The only issue we had was that the in room coffee maker did not have a lid on the coffee pot. I reported it to the front desk, no action. I then brought the coffee pot to the front desk, no action. After staying for 3 days, no in room coffee pot. I would also recommend that hot coffee be made available at least throughout the day. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and Comfortable rooms are why I Stay. The location is Ideal also... Close to a lot of Resturants and the businesses I need to visit while in Tampa. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centraly located This hotel was a prime location for the area attractions and there were plenty of dining options in close proximity. Considering what the room rate was, I was disappointed in the condition of the room. The sleeper sofa was broken and could not be opened. We ended up getting a rollaway the second night. The wall paper was in very poor condition and the room overall needed redone. The fire alarm went off at 3 in the morning causing a complete evacuation of the hotel. We did not see one hotel employee assisting the guests or offering any explanations. Other than that, the staff was friendly and as accommodating as possible. The bed in our room was very comfortable, but as a suite I was a little disappointed. January 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here The only reason to stay at this hotel is if your going to Bush Gardens. January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Decent stay, not the best. Nice location by Busch Gardens with a clean feel and good decor. Comfortable bed. Disappointing that we had to get our key reactivated at least 2-3 times a day. We were also unable to get the discounted Busch Gardens tickets at the front desk because employee didn't know how and the manager was not on site. Continental breakfast was nicely appointed but got very crowded. January 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>