Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Time 2nd time staying here and same results! Rooms clean, bed comfy and breakfast great! Staff very nice and helpful April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed two nights during the week very laid back and quite. Pool bar was a plus. Staff was very helpful to me. I'm handicapped they were extremely good. I will be back soon . April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Customer Service We had to make this reservation on a short notice. They accommodated are needs. Room was clean and centrally located. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay comfortable,great service and great and friendly people you have working for you at this location. If ever in the area will of course stay her again. this was are 2nd stay. the only thing wrong was the pool has never been open when we have been there. thanks April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Picked this hotel as it was close to bush gardens they were not wrong. Staff very friendly. Rooms ok bed could have been better every turn made a noise.. Breakfast was a no couldn't even get in so had breakfast out only because we were in a every large group. April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great. We loved the hotel and thought it was a nice place to stay. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay there again This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel. It's a great location. Less than a mile away from Busch Gardens with many restaurant choices nearby. Even though the hotel was fully booked, it was quiet and we got a great night's sleep. The beds were really comfortable. Breakfast was really nice too...something for everyone. Staff in the breakfast room handled the morning rush very well. When I arrived they were out of forks and bananas but quickly brought more out. My only suggestion would be to increase breakfast hours to accommodate late sleepers since the breakfast room was super busy. There was plenty of seating in the overflow room however the buffet was really congested. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Members Not Welcome The room was great and the set up was very nice. Overall, the staff was cold and uninterested in the stay of their customers. Being a platinum member I am used to being well greeted and given a small drink or package at arrival. I have spent thousands of dollars on stays across the US for work and travel, but this hotel and the area around was very unaccommodating. If you are looking for a comfortable stay, then there are no worries, but if you are looking for a nice staff and a welcome environment, this is not the hotel to choose. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! We were so pleased with this facility. Our only hitch was that when reserving the queen suite, we expected a nice couch area as shown & described on the website. Especially since (a) we had our 11 yr old child with us and (b) we were meeting my niece and friend and had hoped to invite them back to the room for a visit after dinner. Instead, we had a huge Jacuzzi in the room. So that altered our plans. We overheard the gal at the front desk explaining to another couple that the hotel was completely booked, or we'd have asked for a different room. Overall, between cleanliness, friendliness, breakfast buffet, and location this hotel was a great value. We were able to walk to several restaurants. And you can't beat it's convenience to Busch Gardens. When we come back to Tampa later in the year, this will be where we stay. April 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room assignment I asked for connecting rooms and was lead to believe that I would have them. The rooms were not even next to each other. Rest assured that will not happen again. We left after one night we were scheduled for three nights. April 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not suited for the business traveler. The internet was horrendously slow, and that was if myself or my copilot could connect to it in the first place. He and I made calls to the internet provider's 800 number with no improvement in service, and the desk of course was no help since they are not network administrators. The exercise bike is not working, and neither is the business center. I was told that the business center has been out of order for two weeks. When I asked if the desk could print my documents, I was told that they could not because none of the computers back there had a USB port but that I could email it (I was not about to email sensitive company documents). Apparently, someone knocked over the computer in the business center and broke it, which I understand. But the fact that no one could go buy a $200 desktop computer in a two week-plus time frame is beyond me. I have informed my company that manages a group of approximately 60 pilots who are out on rotations for a week at a time twice a month to never stay at this hotel again, and have advised them to discontinue use of Holiday Inn Express hotels in general since myself and several pilots have never had a great experience with the hotels. They are inconsistent (anywhere from a brand new hotel to a former hourly-motel with new paint and light fixtures) and are not worth the money. Hilton hotels, on the other hand, are all the exact same with consistent quality and better internet. Fast, reliable internet service is a must for any business traveler since it is 2013 and most everything is done online. Your internet service falls short on speed and reliability, and the fact that your servers boot every client off every 4 or 5 hours or so is inconvenient and unnecessary. Also, there was only one server during breakfast, even on the weekends, at a hotel that is across the street from one of the largest theme parks in America, resulting in delays and crowding. There were signs hung in the lobby warning of long breakfast lines and overflow seating, yet one poor attendant had to manage breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Perfect for our family adventures in Tampa. Everyone was friendly and the breakfast offerings were enough to get us through until lunch. Nothing fancy but a nice variety so that you could find something you liked to eat. The rooms were basic. The beds were very comfortable and overall clean. We will be back for sure! April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Helpful Staff Located across the street from Busch Gardens, our destination. Picked the hotel off the Internet so was not sure what to expect. My main concern is cleanliness. We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were clean & freshly painted. The staff was friendly & helpful. The kids enjoyed the free breakfast & swimming in the pool. The price was reasonable for the quality of the hotel. Would definately stay again. We did have one bed that wasn't the most comfortable. There was a "dip" in it, that I kind of rolled into at night. Still not did not change my opinion of our stay. Would still go back March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, air conditioner extremely noisey. Great service and staff was great. Room was excellent except for noisey air conditioner. Breakfast was adequate. Exercise room could use updated equipment. March 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I would recommend they invest in some soundproofing in the rooms on the Olive Garden side of the hotel. We were there for 2 nights, and both nights around 3:30-4 in the morning, there were loud noises coming from that parking lot (sounded like trash pick up). The staff was nice, but the hotel was full and there was nothing they could do. Would not stay there again. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Very nice newer motel. Problems encountered; bathroom sink would not drain, bath towels like sand paper and microwave tray would not stay on rack and made loud clunking noise when item was placed on tray and microwave turned on. Refrigerator froze up and water leaked all over floor beneath fridge. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed Beds very comfortable; very satisfied with the room March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over-priced and over-rated I was assigned room 101 which is the worst room in the hotel since every person that comes in and out of the back door at all hours walks past that room, plus people congregate by that door and talk loudly. As a Gold Priority Club member, I should automatically be given a room that is so noisy. It also looks out to the rather seedy parking lot next door and has no semi-privacy shades so the dark shades have to be closed at all times, making the room very dark. The little things make a difference in the rating of a hotel - in this room the heat/AC unit does not work from the wall unit but you have to push through the tape that is on the window unit. When I called the front desk about it, the receptionist was unconcerned and said to just use the window unit. Also, I followed the directions to get online the night I arrived, but was unable to log in. When I called the front desk about it, the girl said that hers was working fine and had no other advise for me. I wasn't able to get the work done that I needed to do that night because of that. The next morning I called the front desk again and another girl told me to use another Holiday Inn connection (not the one with the hotel name on it) and I was able to log in with no problem. I would not have lost a night of work if the girl the night before I told me this. I mentioned these concerns at the front desk and was given a coupon for 1000 points, but I don't think this is adequate compensation for a really poor room and experience. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We needed a place to stay close to Busch Gardens and this hotel was perfect. Half a mile away from the gates of Busch Gardens, the Hotel provided a FREE shuttle bus service which was a nice surprise and saved $15 on parking at Busch. The Hotel itself was extremely clean and comfortable. All staff were polite, friendly and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Free hot breakfast was included in our stay and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back to stay again. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Busch Gardens Reasonable rates and clean property, although a little worn for Holiday Inn Express standards. Extremely friendly and helpful staff at check in and out. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping We asked for and received a 12:00 checkout. Starting at 9:00AM and again at about 9:20 housekeeping knocked on the door to see if we were ready to go, they were told both times that we had a late check out.This continued for a total of 4 or 5 times up to and including at 11:59 when we were all packed and ready to walk out the door and again they knocked on the door.We had been on vacation for a week and had a mid afternoon flight.We had spent the previous 6 nights at the Holiday Inn in Inverness. We enjoy staying at your properties but this was not an enjoyable way to end our vacation. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Busch Gardens This is a nice property. We are return guests. The hotel is located very close to Busch Gardens. Plenty of restaurants located close by both fast food and sit down service. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The staff is attentive and friendly. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Bed Valerie and Julia were great. They made sure we were well taken care of, especially since we had booked the Cruise and stay package and this hotel got rid of that package after we booked, but they made sure that we got there in a timely fashion. The only bad part was whe we were to come back we had to wait for over an hour to get a shuttle back to the hotel. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and an extremely comfortable stay We arrived in the Busch Gardens area quite late on Friday evening with no reservations. After driving around Busch Blvd, we settled on the Holiday Inn & Suites having never stayed at one before. All I can say is that we made a fantastic choice, we have found our new favourite hotel chain. Drew on the front desk checked us in. I have never come across a more friendly and personable check in experience. I had forgotten my Priority Club card, but this was no problem and Drew was able to find me on the system. He even dropped a hand written note under our door making sure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Considering we arrived on a Friday night, the room rate seemed exceptionally good value for money, particularly as it included hot breakfast. The room itself was amazing, very spacious, spotlessly clean and the beds and linen were more comfortable than ours at home! The only criticism I can make about the room was the lack of a safe. The hotel offer deposit boxes at reception, but we would have preferred our own safe in our room. Breakfast was also great, a good variety and it all seemed quite fresh. When we had to ask the breakfast assistant for more coffee as the thermos was empty this was no bother at all. All in all, we had an exceptional stay and I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay within close proximity of Busch Gardens. We were so impressed that we seeked out a Holiday Inn & Suites at Kennedy Space Coast the following evening! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DREW 100% Drew is an exceptional member of your staff - MANAGEMENT MATERIAL! Made our visit memorable. Great location for Busch Gardens, excellent transport service (Chris was fantastic, prompt and professional - even in a crisis!!) February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General Overview We have stayed ay this property several times. It is very close to Busch Gardens. Wide variety of restaruants near by from fast food to traditional sit downs. The rooms are comfortable and inviting. The staff is attentive and friendly. We will definately stay there again on our next visit to Busch Gardens. During our stay we experienced a minor problem with billing. Management solved the problem quickly and professiionally. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey game and Park get away Don't look anywhere else. We has a great weekend. Choose this hotel to stay, went to the hockey game on friday and spent sat and sun on the parks. In a nutshell experience was great, front desk people, overall appearance, room condition excellent, confort beds, breakfast was ok and personell was very resourcefull. I will definetely will come back and stay at this hotel whenever i'm back in Tampa. 2 thumbs up January 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Upon check-in the rate that was booked was not the rate I was charged on my credit card. They also put pending charges on my card unbeknowest to me. Front desk promised that it will be taken care of in the morning. Upon rapid check-out the problem was not taken care of charges had increased. Had to go to front desk to get charges correct. Will not stay there again. Not for the price and service. Room was not cleaned (fresh towels, linen changed, etc.) the days stayed. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once more happy with Holiday Inn Express We stayed here for a family visit to Busch Gardens and like always Holiday Inn Express was a great choice for us. A very clean room is what we expect in any hotel and we have never been let down by any of the Holiday Inn Express we have stayed in St. Augustine, Orlando, Lego Land, etc. For sure if we ever plan to go back to Tampa/Busch Gardens we will stay at this Holiday Inn Express. It is walking distance from Busch Gardens however knowing the amount of walking you need to do at the park the hotel has a FREE shuttle that will take you. We used the shuttle and it was great! January 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Very Nice Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The room was very well decorated and maintained. The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was friendly and accomadating. January 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>