Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unconditionaly satisfied I rarely rate hotels this high but it was totally justified. Pay the 20 or 30 dollars more than the other nearby hotels and you wont be disappointed. November 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was great, the beds were not so desirable, which meant I did not get a good sleep. The cleanliness was great and the rooms were large November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, and comfortable. Good breakfast. I got all I was looking for with the exception of one or two things : It was quiet and clean. There was a good breakfast., and nice customer service. Unfortunately the swimming pool was out of service 4 of the 5 days I stayed. Bad luck! Also, I was unable to access a couple web sites using the hotel's Internet network. One of them was a travel booking site. Both sites were reachable using the same machines but using another ISP at the same time. The receptionist was unable to get the yellow pages for me as an alternative! They still exist, don't they? She let me use the customer's public computer instead. I do not remember if it worked, but I remember she was kicking me out a few minutes later because someone else would need the machine... Well, it is always easier to remember the negative things but, again, my overall experience there was great. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Staff Great customer service from check-in to check-out. Location, Room, Shuttle service, breakfast in the morning everything was great. During our stay we interacted with 4 employees. All were very positive and helpful. Exceptional customer services from all. Room was just has we had hoped and for the price that just topped it off! Greatest Birthday weekend. Thanks to the staff at this location. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great This hotel is in a great location and everyone is always great. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My stay was a rewarding experience I highly recommend this hotel. Staff is great. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Nice place, close to many places, shuttle to Casino November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very comfortable and good location to expressways as well as entertainment choices, November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Easy booking, easy check in and easy check out , exactly what i am looking for. November 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I don't write many reviews, but.... First of all the hotel smells old and musty. Smells more like an old motel but I can live with that. Although I feel that would be a detergent for me I usually keep those reviews for personal purposes. What made me write this review was the following. I left a brand new bottle of cologne in the bathroom as I was kind of in a rush in the morning. I called the following day when I noticed it was not in my bag and the employee that answered the phone told me he would check with housekeeping and get right back to me. It was only when I had to call back an hour later that he tells me housekeeping did not turn anything in. He didn't even offer to check with the person who physically cleaned my room. If this is the way they treat an elite member I can only imagine how they treat regular guests. It wasn't just the fact that they stole a bottle of cologne, it's that they stole a bottle of cologne my mother gave me for my birthday. I will follow up with review on trip advisor, and google. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great Place to Stay if visiting the fairgrounds or the casino. Arrived to smell smoke in my room but that was not their fault. This is a NON SMOKING Hotel. A previous customer had smoked in the room. They immediately sprayed a neutralizer spray which helped but did not relieve all of the smell and the hotel was packed so there was not another room available for me to move into. Despite that the room was very clean. Staff members were very nice and helpful. Quiet, Clean, and Secure. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff Your front desk person was excellent. Her positive energy was a welcome after such a long drive. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice vacation comfortable and clean room We booked that hotel because it was near he expo car NSRA.across the street November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served our Needs My girlfriend and I came to see our Arizona Coyotes play against the Tampa Bay Lightning. This was the closest Holiday Inn to the arena and it served our needs well. Lucky for us, it was also the closest to the casino. We were pretty much happy with everything in our stay. This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. If that's to your liking, then you will do just fine here. Our only negative is the pool was roped off with yellow security tape and that will make anything look like a crime scene. Would recommend this hotel to anybody. Convenient location. The Five Guys next door is a blessing. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great Staff I will be back and would tell others. The staff is and has always been friendly and helpful to my needs. I think how ever is you are going to allow pets there should be rooms which pets have never stay in. As a guest wiyh out pets I can smell them when I enter the room and floor. Smoking rooms sure be available. This is one reason I do not stay as often as I use too. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay! Stopped in. Already a IHG member & AAA member. Gave a respectable trate. Although problems with my room key, staff was VERY accommodating. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well, great service Front desk very helpful and polite. Shuttle service was great to and from Hard Rock Casino. Would like to see it run on the 1/2 hr vs. every hour. Beds were very comfortable, free breakfast was good. Nice clean hotel Would definite recommend!! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly Everyone at the hotel was very nice, will stay there again fir sure. If I had to find one thing to bellyache about it woul.d be the slow elevator. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG on our 2 week trip Greatest stop on our 2 week vacation to Florida, only the 2nd IHG to recognize that I was a Priority Club Member October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad customer service experience For the first time in my history as a regular customer of HIE (and Priority Club member) I had a terrible experience a week ago with the HIE Tampa-Fairgrounds-Casino hotel. When I reserved one hotel night for my 19-year old daughter and her friend and gave my credit card as guarantee for payment, the person at central reservations assured me that the minimum age for a guest was 18 years, and never mentioned that I wouldn't be able to charge the room to my credit card. When my daughter and her friend arrived, they were told that they wouldn't be allowed to check in without proof that I was the legitimate owner of credit card. My daughter called me right away and put the front desk lady on the phone, who proceeded to say that I needed to send in a written and signed authorization for the hotel to charge my credit card. She was kind enough to allow my daughter to check in, but I would need to send the authorization ASAP. I asked if she could e-mail me a form for that, which she did. When I proceeded to fill the form out, I called to ask if for safety reasons it would be OK if I just specified the last 4 digits of the credit card number, since they already had the number. Not only was I told I could not do that, but that I additionally needed to send the hotel a copy of my drivers license. I didn't feel comfortable e-mailing all this personal information and expressed my concern, when she transferred me to Mr. N., the manager. He did not show any desire to try to understand my concerns, or help resolve the situation, and kept insisting that the only solution was for me to send them all my personal information and my signed form, and then proceeded to threaten to lock my daughter and her friend out of their room if I didn't send in the documents before 11 pm. He then chastised the front desk lady for checking them in in the first place, especially since they were not 21 years of age which was the minimum age to stay at that hotel. I asked him why I was not informed by the central reservations person of this age limit (on the contrary, I was assured 18 was the minimum age), nor that I wouldn't be able to pay without a signed authorization and copy of my drivers license. He said HIE central reservation staff often give incorrect information and that I should have called the hotel directly; plus, every HIE hotel has their own policy and a central reservations person doesn't always know that. Mr. N rudely reminded me that he would lock my daughter out of her room if I didn't send in the documentation before 11 pm. Out of frustration, I transferred the phone to my husband hoping that he would be better able to get across to him, but Mr. N said that he was getting ready to leave and gave my husband an ultimatum that if we didn't send the documents right away he would lock our daughter and her friend out of their room; then he hung up on my husband. I called back and talked to the front desk lady again and asked her if my daughter would be able to pay the hotel with her debit card, and she said yes, as long as she ran it through before returning to her room that night. That is how this unpleasant situation was finally resolved. But not after major distress and rude treatment on the part of Mr. N. I don't understand how HIE can have such a rude and intransigent person as a hotel manager, why company policies are not consistent, and why central reservations staff do not inform the guests of these policies. I also can't understand why on earth the hotel would not be able or willing to charge the stay to a card of a person not staying at the hotel, when credit cards are used all the time to buy merchandise or pay for services over the phone or over the internet (and hotels will charge to them when there is a no-show for a reserved stay). My husband and I are very shocked at the rude treatment we received from the manager. We have never had an experience like this before. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interview stay My stay was excellent and the staff was great. The breakfast buffet is just awesome. I did have small situation with my coffee maker in my room but the problem was immediately taken care of to my complete satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Property. Staff not so good This is probably the cleanest hotel or Holiday Inn hotel I've stayed so far. The property is good. I did smell propane gas upon arrival ,though. The check in was... "I can't believe she's texting or I hope she was texting someone (because she had my credit card) while she is checking me in." That was the first. But, it's all good. She was nonchalant about it. Place the room keys on the counter-top sent me on my way. Not to bad talk, but that type of attitude or demeanor is not for hospitality. The nicest person there was probably the maintenance person I bump into at breakfast. He probably was the manager undercover. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great staff Very nice place and I would recommend to any and all. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff! Perfect location and excellent staff. The shuttle was convenient for casino. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luke Bryan Concert Great Hotel right across from the Florida Arena! I recommend booking a room before the concert tickets go on sale. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert stay Staff was great. Good location for concerts at the amphitheater. Easy walk to Wing House for dinner and then to concert. Also convenient to Hard Rock. Nice place for the price. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, clean comfortable place to relax Convenience to Farigrounds, Casino, Interstate and was a beautiful room with lots of room. Highly recommend it and the value was excellent too! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Great Service Our stay was very nice and comfortable. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and look forward to coming back real soon. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet cleaner smell overpowering The room itself was not very comfortable due to the overpowering detergent smell in the room. It was so bad we asked to change rooms only to find out the second room was just as bad. The room itself was clean, it just stank. The typical bad breakfast and difficulty getting into and out of at times will make me look elsewhere. The staff here was very professional and courteous. Pretty good fitness room September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and Quiet rooms The rooms are very Spacious and very well insulated for sound. I am a very light sleeper and our room was across from the elevator and I never heard a bit of noise. September 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>