Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Front Desk Staff! This was a wonderful 4 night stay. The staff at the front desk were mot helpful and friendly in all aspects. (Robert, Tenesia? and one other young lady, whose name I've forgotten were so courteous and friendly. We had three nights booked, and needed a 4th, which was not available. They kept a look-out for a cancellation for us and let us know when that 4th night became available. It was a FRIDAY NIGHT COLLEGE graduation night. They kept us on the same floor, and had a roll-away available. (I wish it hadn't cost us the extra $15, but we needed the second bed....) The negative, was our first day out, we returned to an unmade/cleaned room; which was REALLY a disappointment for me, for that is a TOP delight in staying in a motel. I guess it was an oversight and the front desk did make note of it and apologize. We've stayed at this same location one other time, with the same positive experience, and we will stay again if we are in Temple Terrace again. ~pkb May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Staff/Housekeepers This is a great location. Kind of hidden away isolated. The jacuzzi is the best feature at the hotel for me. The down fall of this location is the housekeepers (Oliver and Niesha). I come to the hotel on Sundays to study. This is the second time this event has taken place. Monday morning around 9:34am I am awaken by the housekeeping staff yelling and laughing exiting the elevators. They are standing outside my room door having a conversation in the hall. Minutes later someone puts their key in my door and opens the door. I had my latch on, so they(housekeeping) could not walk completely into the room. So, they close the door. Til in front my door, however. So, they know someone is in the room. At 10:04am someone opens my room door again without knocking. Ok, let me call the front desk to let them I'm still in the room trying to sleep. I spoke to Trisha and told her I will be checking out at 11:30am . She apologize, and said I will let Housekeeping know. Ok, this is the grand finale. At 10:57am someone comes the third time and deliberately opens my room door again without knocking. I waiting 5 minutes went out into the hall and saw Niesha. The first thing she said was "It was not me." She said it was Oliver the Head Housekeeper. I mean, I pay money to stay in my room until 11am. I should not feel paranoid in my hotel room knowing some housekeeper can open my room door any time they want. I let Charles the GM know prior and looks like nothing was done. If this is a hotel game it is not appreciate. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, clean and quiet..... Love this place. Walking distance (same complex, outside on parking lot) to two things we love - Chinese for me, and a Nail Salon for her! (both very inexpensive) What else you need? Very confy beds, clean facility, good breakfast and feels secure. Looks fresh and new. Staff was great. No crowds, no noisy enviro and fresh. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service I like the location. The hot tub is the only reason I enjoy the hotel. The staff Front Desk is good, also. One small issue was housekeeping walking into my room unannouce and asking, was I coming or going? April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service. I have been on the road traveling and still have another month to go and by far this has been the best overall hotel stay yet. The hotel is newer looking, comfortable beds, large clean room and bath, great whirl pool spa, Nice little waterfall pool, great woods and pool view, great tasting and variety breakfast, fridge and microwave in the room, exercise room and excellent customer service front desk, maids, and breakfast service lady. This hotel reminds me of a mini resort. They even have a little shopping center next to the hotel with a oriental restaurant, home cooking diner, and a great gelato ice cream shop. The only thing I can say to improve is to clean the elevator walls and floor little more and add some free weights to the weight room, but everything else was so great I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and stay again myself. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor check-in experience Upon arrival around 3 p.m. on April 7, we presented our confirmation for two king executive suites for three nights. When we made the reservation, we had requested top floor, quiet area away from elevators. The desk clerk without apology said they were "sold out" and could not give us the top floor. (I explained that we always request a top floor because we had a bad experience at another Holiday Inn Express with kids jumping on and off beds after midnight. The clerk said that the people above us were adults, and he could control them if we had a problem.) We took the keys for the second floor rooms and found the first room to be straight ahead across from the elevator doors--our second request was ignored. The elevator dings whenever someone arrives at the floor. Then, worst of all, we find that both rooms were two queens, not the king executive rooms that we had reserved and made a deposit on. Of special frustration was the fact that the desk clerk did not even mention that the type of room was different when he handed us the keys. Unhappy with our room assignments, we returned to the desk and were assisted by another clerk who was able to find at least one king exec. suite on the top floor. The other room had to remain a double, and it was near the elevator about 7 doors down the hall from our king room--not too convenient when traveling with my 85-year-old mother who required care during the visit. Had we been alone, we definitely would have gone down the street looking for another hotel. On a positive note, we would like to compliment Jasmine, who took care of our needs at breakfast. She was always very welcoming and eager to help if needed. I mentioned her that I would certainly give a good report on our comment card. (By the way, I am glad that you sent me this review e-mail because there was not a comment card to be found in the hotel.) The computer in the business room was extremely slow. There were two chairs in the room--one was black leather or vinyl with the stuffing exposed on the arms and milk spills on it. The other had a device to raise or lower the chair, but it didn't work. We moved a chair from the restaurant to use. This was the worst business center we have experienced anywhere. As a side note, I should have been wary that there were several recent negative reviews on this site when we were looking to book.... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were very comfortable. I would definitely stay again when visiting Tampa. Only a few miles from Busch Gardens. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in everything. Stayed here for a week while undergoing radiation treatments at Moffitt Cancer Center, it was almost like being at home, rooms clean, quiet and employees were all excellent especially Ms.Yassman who served a excellent breakfast daily, she was very efficient and knew how to serve. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC like a Coffe Grinder I hadn't had a room AC maintained this poorly in years. The unit sounded like it was crushing beer cans between gasping for breath. I cranked it down to meat locker temps and let it run for an hour then shut it down for the night so I could try and get some sleep. Being FL, that didn't work so well. Couldn't wait the vacate the property. . . . . April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet very well stocked. After staying at this Holiday Inn Express for eights nights last month. I have never seen a better run breakfast buffet. Even on very busy mornings Ms. Yassman was able to keep the buffet choices stocked. I wish more Holiday Inn Express breakfast buffet's could operate at this level of efficiency. Also, only a short drive (apprx. 7 miles) to Busch Garden Theme Park. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for a points stay, but i would not pay for it. After our check in snag, which is still not for sure who was to blame, we got the room we needed but not ill 6:30 pm, we were not the only ones waiting. and for the tree days we stayed every day their were people waiting for their room well after the 3pm check in time. It is clear the hotel is very under staffed, and our door keys had to keep getting reset every day, this got very annoying after a log day out and having to return to the fourth floor only to find the key will not open the door and have to ride the worlds MOST slowest Elevator back to the 1st floor and get another key 3 of them and when I get back to the room only 1 of the new keys worked. All and all it was a good visit but I would not return to this hotel if I was going to have to pay full price for it. Also if you ask the housekeeper for a spare shower towel she should not tell you that you have to get permit ion from the front desk, they should just make the customer happy. March 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Paint Does Not Cover the Problems The property looks freshly renovated. Fresh look, new paint in the room, but that first impression was almost immediately negated. The problems started with the front desk. I was not greeted as a Platinum member on check in. This may seem petty, but I travel a lot and don't think it is too much to expect recognition for my loyalty. When I got to my room I noticed that it was very hot. The thermostat was set at 68 degrees but he A/C was not running. I turned it down to 62 degrees and it finally came on. When I woke in the morning the thermostat said that the room was 54 degrees. It was nowhere near that, in fact it was quite hot, probably high 70s. When I laid down in the bed to go to sleep, the bed frame creaked loudly every time I moved, this was very distracting. And if it were not so late in the evening I would have requested another room. There were other problems with the room, all of which I reported at checkout to a young man who just shrugged his shoulders and mumbled "I'll report it to my manager." No apology, no indication that he cared at all, just a mumbled response. I gave my card to this young man and asked if he would have the GM give me a call by lunchtime. By late afternoon, no call from the GM, so I called the property and was given his voice mail. It was very late afternoon by the time the GM called me back. I explained my concerns and he told me that he would credit points to my account. It is now over a week later and those points have not yet been credited. Poor room condition, poor front desk staff, and a GM that does not call back promptly or follow through on his promises. I will not be returning to this property again. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing and not clean. We found this property very disappointing compared to other Holiday Inn Express hotels we have previously stayed in. The carpet was dirty and frayed at the door edges. The bathroom floor was dirty near and behind the door. The bathtub floor was very slick and slippery despite the appearance of non-skid strips. I literally had to place a towel on the floor of the tub to prevent the chance of slipping. Overall appearance of the bathroom was just wiped down. We found the beds to be way too firm. Breakfast, which is at 7:00 am wasn't available until exactly 7:00 am and then the food started coming out. The pancake machine wasn't set up and it took too long for it to be filled and ready for my use before I had to leave for a 7:30 departure. I frequently stay at your property in Lake Placid, FL and love it. It should be the gold standard for all your hotels. Besides superior customer service, the rooms are always clean and the bathroom ins't just clean ... it sparkles. I expect that whenever I stay at a Holiday Inn Express and am disappointed when I don't get it. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to its usual excellence This was a disappointing stay for us when compared to our previous experiences. Started at check in when Priority membership was not recognized as on previous stays. Found out when going to bed that the thermostat did not work to late to move. Next morning the shower controls were vague at best and we noticed the floor was less than pristine, not sure they will get the towels clean after we cleaned up. We will not give up as the staff more than make up for the deficiency during this stay. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer Have stayed at this property many times on business and pleasure. Great location, close enough to be convenient, but far enough away to be quiet. Have only had one issue in all of my says and it was made right. Nice place, good price March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Blown Away with Service and Experience My girlfriend and I spent the night at the HIE Tampa North - Telecom Park on 03/07/2014 and were overwhelmed by the experience and service provided to us. We arrived at the hotel a little earlier and prior to our book room being ready. The front desk (Charles) immediately noticing our IHG Rewards membership upgraded us to a suite. The room was perfect and very spacious for our needs. Bed was great and bathroom very clean. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and well stocked. The girl at the front desk granted us late check out which was just what we needed. Thanks again for a great Tampa experience. We will stay here again and recommend to others. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly people and consistent I am only in the Tampa area several times a year. I have never had any problems and the staff is very nice. I try to stay at this property if a room is available. Rooms have always been clean and fresh. However, the rug at the elevator good stand a good cleaning. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations My family and I loved the cleanliness and amenities of the room. The breakfast choices were excellent. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy room The room was not cleaned well. I should have requested another room, but I was with my mother, who has cancer- we were staying because of an appointment at Moffitt- and she had already gone to bed by the time I discovered how filthy the room was. There was hair everywhere in the bathroom- on the counter, on the floor, and in the toilet. Whoever stayed there before us had used the hair dryer and there was brown hair goo smeared all over the hair dryer. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Tampa my stay at holiday inn express in north Tampa was great..It was very clean ,everyone there was real friendly and anxious to do every thing to make my stay comfortable...the price was reasonable and I would definately recomend this hotel February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Near USF and Bush Gardens The hotel property was nice and well kept. Breakfast has a good variety of choices. The room was clean and spacious and overall well-maintained. Beds were comfortable and slept two comfortably. The pool was great and there was even a spa/Jacuzzi. Would definitely recommend this property for a quick stop in Tampa. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service upon checking in I have never been treated so rudely during check-in as I was during my most recent stay at this hotel (and I have stayed here several times)! I had noted on my prepaid reservation that I required 2 beds (and had reserved a 2 Queen Bed room in advance) and when I arrived, I was informed that only single bed rooms were available. When I asked why I was not notified prior to arrival, I was told that they do not do that. When I said that I was unhappy with this, she said she would refund me for my room and I could go stay elsewhere. It was too late at night for that (plus I had my 87-yr old mother with me) so I said that was unacceptable. She then told me I could have a King room with pullout sofa - I accepted but said I was very unhappy about it. She then told me that she didn't have to listen to me "going off on her" and told me she would call the police! It was the most ridiculous and rude treatment I have ever experienced. This night manager (Brenda) was very uncaring and not customer service oriented in any way.I will never stay at this hotel again. And my opinion is that, if the hotel chain provides a section for Notes on reservations, than they should read them and act accordingly! It seems that my request was not paid attention to nor cared about. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but the internet is slooooow!! Was experiencing Internet so slow that I couldn't even check email in a timely fashion. I called downstairs to see if they were having issues and was told that the Internet at the front desk was fine. She suggested that maybe it was my laptop. It wasn't, I was having the same issues with the wireless on my iphone too. In this day and age, I think we should expect a decent internet connection. Perhaps the routers need to be updated or expanded so that all rooms have good access. Other than that, we did have some trouble keeping the room temp comfortable. Couldn't find a good setting on the air conditioner. Other than those two issues, the hotel was nice. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was a great choice. It's a little far out from Tampa but not to far. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff will take care of you. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean quiet room The room was clean and quiet. Fast check in. Great directions for places to eat. Great rate using Moffitt Cancer Clinic rate. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall, a good experience room, breakfast, people/staff, were all outstanding. if I had one complaint, it would be that the water stream in bathroom sink was very weak...made it very difficult to rinse toothpaste, etc. down the drain. I understand water conservation techniques, but that seemed to be somewhat extreme. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel, very comfortable room and bed. I would definitely stay here for any visit to Tampa January 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wornout property I am a platinum IHG member that travels often on business. I am loyal to the IHG chain. It has been my families unfortunate luck to need accommodation's outside Moffit Cancer research ctr in Tampa. This particular property is less then the norm with this chain and is in need of immediate face lift on all parameters. In addition, the in room smoke detector went off in the room and I had to take the batteries out and then remove the unit off the wall. furthermore the sofa in room 427 is beyond worn and beginning to fray. disappoint! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed!!!! We had a wonderful time - great place to stay and just off I-75, close to everything, friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Will definitely be back!!!! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! Nice pool and excellent staff. Minutes from Busch Gardens. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>