Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Great Value The hotel is highly visible from the dual carriageway. Being adjacent to the Snowdome (the local all year round snow centre for skiers and snowboarders), the location is very well signposted. Checking in was extremely smooth, front office staff very accommodating and informative, rooms well signposted and, corridors very well maintained. Our bedroom was meticulously clean, the sofa bed already made up for occupation, the bathroom extremely clean, tidy and smelt fresh. The power shower was absolutely delightful. Breakfast was an enjoyable occasion and the checking out was extremely smooth. This is an excellent base for visiting the nearby wonderful world of Thomas Land, made famous by the television series Thomas and Friends. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Fresh An excellent night stop the room was clean and fresh the staff friendly and helpful - first rate would recommend this July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room a very clean, comfortable & spacious room. Staff friendly. Would stop here again if we are in area. July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spoiled by a few rude staff Value was good and quite close to drayton manor. However found the stay spoiled by a few staff. Firstly the staff member was annoyed that I had booked for 2 adults and not an adult and child, even though would've been same price and voiced his displeasure. Then when asked to make up sofa bed was told that should have really requested this in comments box when booking. Eventually staff came to room to make up sofa bed but used the same sheets that were previously on bed. When complained that top sheet had a stain he tutted and reluctantly got new top sheet. My final complaint about this hotel was the way some staff hated to validate your parking. This service was free for priority club members but some staff made you feel like you we're stealing from the hotel for not paying the parking fee. I have stayed at many holiday inn express and think they are great but on this visit I was made to feel like an inconvience July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We recently had a family holiday in England and stayed in 3 Holiday Inn Expresses and unfortunately this was our least favourite of them all. Nothing in particular was poor, just nothing was outstanding and I was surprised that there was no WiFi in the bedrooms, luckily we only stayed here for two nights and our six year old son didn't get too bored. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marie Hunt I recently stayed at the holiday with my son, And i found it to be a very friendly family friendly place to stay and i would most certainly reconmend it nothing was to much bother for the staff who made you feel very welcome so a big thank you to all staff at the Holiday Inn Tamworth July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in 1 for a short stay Just stayed for 1 night and all needed was available. Friendly and great service/staff, a small but good menu, clean and comfortable room as in bathroom & bed. I do recommend asking for a room with lake view as the other side might be a bit noisy due to the traffic. Overall it's a perfect place to stay on a short trip. Thanks. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay The hotel is comfortable and clean. The Staff could not be more helpfull. Its within easy reach of Tamworth town by foot. Only little gripe is wifi only works in the bar or reception other than that would recomend to all July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trainee Thanks for giving me the chance to feedback . I have passed comments to a number of my colleagues er the recent event we held at Tamworth. Being a regular user of your hotels I experience in the main excellent staff. Bedford are the best but I must say that the young lady trainee named Jo at Tamwoth hit new heights. From directions to ensuring the meeting room was ready to helping get both invoices on the same bill to ensuring my rewards number was changed to the correct one...how can you justify her still being a trainee. She was efficient, friendly, proffessional and everything a company would want. Don't lose her.... June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Charming oasis of calm We booked to stay at this hotel because of a family wedding and I was delight with the overall standard that we recieved. The hotel was spotless and modern with largish rooms and a lovely view over a lake. Excellent value for money. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good stay Me and my husband were taking our grandson to Drayton Manor and had booked in there at last minute we decided to travel down the night before and so found this hotel and booked in for 1 night. Wish we had known about this before the room was a good size, walk in shower and everywhere was spotless. We went for a walk and there is a large retail park just around the corner a large park over the road and the snow dome at the side. Breakfast had everything that you needed for a quick getaway. Will be booking in here again when we visit Thomas Land as it was only 10 mins away June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thomas the tank break We found all staff helpful and cortious the rooms were beutifuly decorated and comfortable with the choice of hard or soft pillows the only complaint I would make is that the The breakfast was not replenished quickley and it took forever to make any toast but I would stiil recomend it as it was central we had our daughter son in law with our twin grandsons from Canada on a visit to Thomas the Tank Land and only took us 7minutes from the hotel I will definately stay there again. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place, perfect price We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as we were visiting Drayton Manor, we are a family of four with two young children ages 1 & 4. My eldest slept very well in the sofa bed and my baby very well in the cot. The double bed was very comfortable, one of the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept in. The breakfast choices were brilliant, so much variety and fresh. Well done Holiday Inn, we will return and I will recommend!! A******* May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, shame about the service. Hotel room good clean tidy etc. Service for evening meal some what missing. Ordered Starter and Main, waited over 40 minutes for Starter after prompting reception staff that I was still waiting, thought then had gone to pick the wild mushrooms for the wild mushroom soup I had ordered, the soup arrived, warm ish, once I finished the soup, had to prompt the reception staff that I required my main meal. My Main meal, was fish and the batter was that hard I had to break through the batter and eat the fish inside. There was only one person it seemed serving food from the kitchen. The table I sat next to when I arrived for my meal had dirty dishes on and these were still there when I finally finished my meal. There where also a number of other tables in a similar state. Not impressed, after a long day working and travelling from Haverford West. Was not recognised has a priority club member on arrival. Reception staff were helpful and apart from above a good stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous service, lovely hotel and staff My son and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was brilliant from start to finish. We were greeted by a very friendly young man on the desk who was in good spirits and made us feel very comfortable. The room was fabulous, spotlessly clean with a lovely bathroom and tea making facilities etc. All staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable about local places to go, directions etc. They rang taxis for us to go to Drayton Manor the next day and to the airport the day after that. All staff seemed interested in us and engaged in conversation with me. The breakfast staff were really lovely too, helping me with my 3 year old son, getting a highchair etc. And they all seemed quite amused even though he (my son) was being a bit naughty. Thanks so much to all staff, im sorry i didnt get your names, but all of you are included, i will definitely be staying again and will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We couldnt have asked for a better stay. Cheers. xx May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and pleasant staff Good location and ideal for our wedding party. Found the car park barriers a bit frustrating although the priority membership meant that we didn't have to pay to exit. The bed was very bouncy and not particularly comfortable, but the room was very nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to friends and would stay again. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional comfort and value for money This was the second time my wife and I have stayed here. It's an ideal halfway house between Scotland and Southampton. A good location beside a lake, yet only a few minutes walk to the town centre in one direction and retail parks in the other. The room which overlooked the lake was quiet, spacious and comfortable and well furnished. The showeroom was big, and the shower very efficient. The bar offers a good selection of drinks but the food options are limited. That said, reception has a good selection of menus from local takeaways which offer a good choice different cuisines. The breakfast has improved a little since our last visit, but remains the only weak link in what is otherwise an excellent hotel for a stopover. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for visit to Drayton Manor Good Location for visit to Drayton Manor and easy access to local shops and amenities. Pleasant staff and a good value for money stay. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room with everything we could need.lovely breakfast in the morning! We enjoyed our stay very much.we were going to Thomas land and Drayton manor the next day and the holiday inn is just 2 minutes around the corner!the room was lovely and had everything we needed.we all enjoyed breakfast in the morning,there was a variety for us all and filled us up ready for our day out.the staff were very friendly too. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and modern Staff were the model of "relaxed efficiency" giving great serve with a smile. Thank you. The room was very modern and well equipped, the shower was exceptional for a budget hotel. Evening meals pretty limited (especially for the health conscious) although town was just a 10 minute walk away with plenty of choice. Breakfast was for some reason limited in choice compared to other HIE's with hardly enough fruit options. I don't eat cooked breakfast so can't comment although I did notice scrambled egg and bacon. Good stay, will return - just need to organise evening meal elsewhere for a healthy diet. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice but NOT comfortable! Booked to stay here to go to the snowdome next door, hotel is clean and well presented, the staff are friendly. Unfortunately the good stuff ends there - the bed was so uncomfortable we would have been better off sleeping on the floor, there was no support and you just rolled into the middle, back ache in the morning. The traffic noise was really bad, never stops, window did not seem to shut properly so could not shut out all the noise, very little sleep had. Should have slept in the car - it would have been more comfortable! And breakfast - pastries were hard, scrambled egg looked dry and rubbery, OJ machine did not work...not sure I will be going back!! :o( April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable beds ever in HIE Follow on stay after 2 nights very comfortable nights in Redditch; impressed with staff at both venues and excellent shower at Tamworth which had the edge but mattresses there well past their - even minimal -comfort stage. All staff most helpful, we moved rooms from 112 (double) to 108 (twin) for second night (see separate mesage sent on return home) but improvement negligible. Will not be staying there again until assured that mattresses have received attention. Have always been very happy in past with quailty of beds, so good night's sleep but Tamworth = exhaustion after a busy but good and restful stay with a small Conf at Redditch. To emphasise, the staff did all they could to alleviate the problem but it is entirely outside their ability to resolve. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent venue for an overnight stay A great venue for an overnight stay - visiting Drayton Manor Park, we booked into the Holiday Inn Express (very close nearby to the park) this new build hotel is clean, tidy and very well run by the excellent staff who were efficient, friendly and welcoming. The bed was a bit soft for me (but that's my problem, not theirs) but everything else about this weekend away was superb. Recommend the hotel - very family friendly. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice I visited with my wife and 3 year old after reading favourable reviews of the location in relation to Thomasland (Drayton Manor). In the planning stage, emails were immediately replied to so this immediately gave us a good impression. The place was easy to find, more than ample parking is available and check in was fast and easy. The room was comfortably sized although there was no wardrobe except for an open coat rack. This was strange at first as we weren't used to 'living out of suitcases' but in hindsight it made packing so much easier at the end! The cot was a little too small for the kid but he loved sleeping on the large sofa which we hemmed in with the cot itself - it was an adventure for him. Breakfast was just right, not a huge variety but all the stuff we love... we went down at around 8.30am and enjoyed lovely sausages with scrambled eggs and baked beans, fresh bread and toast, tasty yoghurt both white and with fruit and good coffee. There were also pastries, jams and fruit available, had we wanted. The staff at all times was very helpful, from giving us directions to various places, to helping us (very nice maid and helpful reception) when the boy suffered a small bout of tummy ache. The hotel itself is perfectly located right next to the Snowdome which boasts an excellent restaurant aside from the obvious attractions of the place itself (we really enjoyed some Family playtime there). We loved feeding the swans, geese and ducks in the lake right in front of the hotel, and the town itself is just a few minutes' walk away, across a lovely park that itself boasts a well equipped playground and picturesque Tamworth Castle. Needless to say, the hotel was also well placed for our main destination - Drayton Manor, just a 10minute drive down the road. Were there any negative points in the place? Perhaps the fact that we had a room facing the busy road meant that it was a little noisy when the window was open but that's just about it. Would we stay there again? You bet! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Stayed here overnight, it was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly, Jessica and Sarah was very helpful to book us in and fix the television in our room. The staff was very friendly with our little boy (aged 2). Evening food was ordered for us and Jessica supplied us with cutlery and crockery, even though she was on her break. The sofa bed was not very comfortable but no too bothered by that. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. Over all we enjoyed our stay here, and both Jessica and Sarah are a credit to your team. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Great price and ideal location for drayton manor. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable. The bed was very comfortable though. Great price, lovely breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy tidy warm room stayed here 12/13 april 2013, room was clean tidy and warm, freeview tv, complmentary tea coffee all in order, power shower, all the stuff you expect really. good choices for breakfast thanks April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An experience that will certainly be repeated Service, staff and cleanliness outstanding as always. Only cryticism is a general one, I always use Holiday Inn because of their excellent disabled facilities as my friend is a wheelchair user and almost all hotels only provide double beds which is fine if the carer is the spouse of the disabled person but quite often they are traveling with a son,daughter or friend and it can therefore be somewhat inconvenient, also the duvets only just cover the bed so that, although the bed maybe comfortable the sleeping positions are not but Holiday Inn will allways be my first choice. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable excellent value for money ,good size bathroom ,staff very helpful and friendly,would certainly use holiday inn again April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stop again The room was excellent , the shower was a monsoon shower , was the best ive ever had in any hotel. Breakfast was very good too. lots of choice. Was only here for one night but i would definetly stay again. Car parking loyalty was a good idea too. April 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>