Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional comfort and value for money This was the second time my wife and I have stayed here. It's an ideal halfway house between Scotland and Southampton. A good location beside a lake, yet only a few minutes walk to the town centre in one direction and retail parks in the other. The room which overlooked the lake was quiet, spacious and comfortable and well furnished. The showeroom was big, and the shower very efficient. The bar offers a good selection of drinks but the food options are limited. That said, reception has a good selection of menus from local takeaways which offer a good choice different cuisines. The breakfast has improved a little since our last visit, but remains the only weak link in what is otherwise an excellent hotel for a stopover. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location for visit to Drayton Manor Good Location for visit to Drayton Manor and easy access to local shops and amenities. Pleasant staff and a good value for money stay. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room with everything we could need.lovely breakfast in the morning! We enjoyed our stay very much.we were going to Thomas land and Drayton manor the next day and the holiday inn is just 2 minutes around the corner!the room was lovely and had everything we needed.we all enjoyed breakfast in the morning,there was a variety for us all and filled us up ready for our day out.the staff were very friendly too. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and modern Staff were the model of "relaxed efficiency" giving great serve with a smile. Thank you. The room was very modern and well equipped, the shower was exceptional for a budget hotel. Evening meals pretty limited (especially for the health conscious) although town was just a 10 minute walk away with plenty of choice. Breakfast was for some reason limited in choice compared to other HIE's with hardly enough fruit options. I don't eat cooked breakfast so can't comment although I did notice scrambled egg and bacon. Good stay, will return - just need to organise evening meal elsewhere for a healthy diet. May 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice but NOT comfortable! Booked to stay here to go to the snowdome next door, hotel is clean and well presented, the staff are friendly. Unfortunately the good stuff ends there - the bed was so uncomfortable we would have been better off sleeping on the floor, there was no support and you just rolled into the middle, back ache in the morning. The traffic noise was really bad, never stops, window did not seem to shut properly so could not shut out all the noise, very little sleep had. Should have slept in the car - it would have been more comfortable! And breakfast - pastries were hard, scrambled egg looked dry and rubbery, OJ machine did not work...not sure I will be going back!! :o( April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable beds ever in HIE Follow on stay after 2 nights very comfortable nights in Redditch; impressed with staff at both venues and excellent shower at Tamworth which had the edge but mattresses there well past their - even minimal -comfort stage. All staff most helpful, we moved rooms from 112 (double) to 108 (twin) for second night (see separate mesage sent on return home) but improvement negligible. Will not be staying there again until assured that mattresses have received attention. Have always been very happy in past with quailty of beds, so good night's sleep but Tamworth = exhaustion after a busy but good and restful stay with a small Conf at Redditch. To emphasise, the staff did all they could to alleviate the problem but it is entirely outside their ability to resolve. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent venue for an overnight stay A great venue for an overnight stay - visiting Drayton Manor Park, we booked into the Holiday Inn Express (very close nearby to the park) this new build hotel is clean, tidy and very well run by the excellent staff who were efficient, friendly and welcoming. The bed was a bit soft for me (but that's my problem, not theirs) but everything else about this weekend away was superb. Recommend the hotel - very family friendly. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Choice I visited with my wife and 3 year old after reading favourable reviews of the location in relation to Thomasland (Drayton Manor). In the planning stage, emails were immediately replied to so this immediately gave us a good impression. The place was easy to find, more than ample parking is available and check in was fast and easy. The room was comfortably sized although there was no wardrobe except for an open coat rack. This was strange at first as we weren't used to 'living out of suitcases' but in hindsight it made packing so much easier at the end! The cot was a little too small for the kid but he loved sleeping on the large sofa which we hemmed in with the cot itself - it was an adventure for him. Breakfast was just right, not a huge variety but all the stuff we love... we went down at around 8.30am and enjoyed lovely sausages with scrambled eggs and baked beans, fresh bread and toast, tasty yoghurt both white and with fruit and good coffee. There were also pastries, jams and fruit available, had we wanted. The staff at all times was very helpful, from giving us directions to various places, to helping us (very nice maid and helpful reception) when the boy suffered a small bout of tummy ache. The hotel itself is perfectly located right next to the Snowdome which boasts an excellent restaurant aside from the obvious attractions of the place itself (we really enjoyed some Family playtime there). We loved feeding the swans, geese and ducks in the lake right in front of the hotel, and the town itself is just a few minutes' walk away, across a lovely park that itself boasts a well equipped playground and picturesque Tamworth Castle. Needless to say, the hotel was also well placed for our main destination - Drayton Manor, just a 10minute drive down the road. Were there any negative points in the place? Perhaps the fact that we had a room facing the busy road meant that it was a little noisy when the window was open but that's just about it. Would we stay there again? You bet! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff Stayed here overnight, it was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly, Jessica and Sarah was very helpful to book us in and fix the television in our room. The staff was very friendly with our little boy (aged 2). Evening food was ordered for us and Jessica supplied us with cutlery and crockery, even though she was on her break. The sofa bed was not very comfortable but no too bothered by that. There was plenty of choice at breakfast. Over all we enjoyed our stay here, and both Jessica and Sarah are a credit to your team. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Great price and ideal location for drayton manor. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable. The bed was very comfortable though. Great price, lovely breakfast. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy tidy warm room stayed here 12/13 april 2013, room was clean tidy and warm, freeview tv, complmentary tea coffee all in order, power shower, all the stuff you expect really. good choices for breakfast thanks April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An experience that will certainly be repeated Service, staff and cleanliness outstanding as always. Only cryticism is a general one, I always use Holiday Inn because of their excellent disabled facilities as my friend is a wheelchair user and almost all hotels only provide double beds which is fine if the carer is the spouse of the disabled person but quite often they are traveling with a son,daughter or friend and it can therefore be somewhat inconvenient, also the duvets only just cover the bed so that, although the bed maybe comfortable the sleeping positions are not but Holiday Inn will allways be my first choice. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable excellent value for money ,good size bathroom ,staff very helpful and friendly,would certainly use holiday inn again April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will stop again The room was excellent , the shower was a monsoon shower , was the best ive ever had in any hotel. Breakfast was very good too. lots of choice. Was only here for one night but i would definetly stay again. Car parking loyalty was a good idea too. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality accommodation at a fantastic price 2 adults and three young children were able to comfortably stay in a clean, modern and well equipped family room for a great price. A good nights sleep followed by a good quality inclusive breakfast set us up for a full day of fun at Thomas Land which is only a 10 minute drive away. Would definitely stay here again if visiting the local attractions. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great location Stayed for 2 nights over the bank holiday. April 2013 Visited the snow dome on the 1st day which was less than 50 yards away and 2nd day spent in Drayton Manor which was less than 2 miles away. Lovely lake within the hotel for a walk and there was various shopping centres within half a mile. Staff were all polite and friendly and always willing to help. Rooms were clean and equipped however would have liked either a small fridge or even an option in which we could hire as with having a young child keeping milk chilled was difficult- staff did give us a wine cooler in which we kept full of ice machine from the vending area. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the staff were most helpful and went out of their way to assist. Would definetely stay there again and recommend it highly. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent value for money Great rooms very comfortable would definitely stay again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely bathroom and big breakfast we loved the great shower and enjoyed the breakfast but the bed needs a better mattress and the kids had to share a double sofa bed which is tricky with teenagers. very glad of the warm welcome on a snowy night! March 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Why can Holiday Inn group not produce a decent breakfast Convenient location, well signposted (follow signs to the Snowdome), easy parking, good front desk service , the useful option of being able to order an evening takeaway meal through reception as an alternative to one of the diminutive but pricey house meals (mainly curries when I stayed) . One of the lifts was down and this meant a slight delay in the morning but the room was comfortable, the bathroom was sparkling modern and clean, the room temperature was fine( normally I find them much too hot at night). One snag was the TV wouldn't fire up - it seems the cleaning staff play fast and loose with the cables and (evidently not unusually) managed to disconnect the signal. But the big issue is the appalling breakfast - no bacon, flavourless mush of scrambled egg, bland tasteless sausages and a rather smeary table. And why no muesli? March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We found the staff very helpful at all times The room was just what we required,it was clean and tidy Plenty of space for the kids to play March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly ,value for money hotel nearly excellent leisure facilities. This hotel was exactly what we needed - two over- worked mom's we were able to have a relaxing spa break without breaking the bank. Thank you all staff for a brill time. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and good service Hotel is very nice for an express with the exception of the food. All food is badly prepared, using the cheapest produce , poorly served and expensive. On a cold wet night it is a long walk to the town to eat. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Hotel Staff extremely welcoming and friendly. As food is not served at the weekend (other than breakfast), the allow you to order a takeaway in which I thought was a grea idea. There is however a Beefeater restaurant/pub within short walking difference. Breakfast choices were adequate. Room was clean. Would stay again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay We were taking our daughter to the Snowdome and we always stay at this hotel when we do. This year was a bit traumatic for the hotel staff as we arrived to find the whole of the Snowdome carpark under water. As we checked in the staff made sure we were not parked in an area that was liable to flood, and the whole party was checked in without incident. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. We had a problem with two TV's not working but this was rectified within 30 minutes. Nice, clean hotel with friendly, courteous staff. Excellent stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value hotel.. Very good standard hotel ..great stay would recomend it January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable stay We had a lovely stay, the room was clean and comfortable. We had a great view from our room. The staff were very freindly.Will definately stay there again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay for a HIE Stayed here with hubby and kids new years eve had good night very basic stay rooms were clean and staff were friendly would stay again breakfast was hectic and didnt even manage to get a hot drink. January 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Low Price I think it can be slightly unfair reviewing Express hotels, because there's not too much positive you can really say, except that the price is usually very good ... the rooms are clean and functional and you have the basics that you need ... bed, shower, television ... except at Tamworth the television did not work ... ... and, despite being a Platinum Priority Club member, I was never awarded the due points ... in fact, Priority Club inform me that I never stayed at the hotel at all ... very bizarre, because I most certainly did! Whether I will again is somewhat doubtful!! January 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, just not so good breakfast The hotel itself was a really nice and relaxing experience and we enjoyed the two nights we stayed at the hotel. the only dont side to the hotel is the breakfast, there isnt a great variety, too busy and not enough clean tables to sit down on. We had breakfast only once during our weekend visit. Hotel rooms were lovely and clean and very big so was no problems with room, had a good customer service from the reception and offered us take-away menus as they dont sure evenings meal over the festive period. Our second visit to this hotel and we would definately go again- just dont enjoy the whole breakfast experience. January 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>