Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful room very nice Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff could,not have been nicer January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Usually one of our favourite Holiday Inn Express hotels, but this time the room was a disappointment. Not sure if it was because we were on a rewards night, but room was dark and only one chair between the two of us. Great Hall was dark at breakfast time too January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay clean and tidy hotel with very courteous staff who are willing and helpful. Meals and atmosphere at the pub next door were also good. No complaints at all. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Another year at the Holiday Inn Express" This is our third year at this Hotel for a family break to visit relatives in Axminster. We travel from Newcastle Upon Tyne a long drive but we know when we arrive at the Hotel we get a friendly and warm welcome, nothing is ever too much and specially the friendly help we got from Ben he is a massive asset to the hotel. The room is excellent, spacious and spotlessly clean. We have a bit of driving every day there are other Hotels near Axminster but staying at Holiday Inn Express Taunton is worth the driving for the excellent stay. We have two older children and they can play on the x-box in the room next to the dining area,#fantastic de- stress for everyone#. Breakfast is included basic but more than adequate, the only down side this year was run out of bread rolls, cheese slices etc. not just once but every day of our stay, but I believe was the high level of residents than usual for this time of the year, but there should be prepared for the volume of guests, there is the reflection for the 4 stars awarded, but did not spoil our stay we definitely will stay again next year. Overall I would recommend this Hotel to anyone for short business or family holiday break, well situated just off the M5 J25 and there is a nice Harvester Restaurant next to the Hotel and plenty of free parking, good value for money Hotel, highly recommended. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value. Well located for those enroute west country . Two family rooms booked to include breakfast. Excellent value with a good choice at breakfast time. Located close to the motorway, with a eating house nearby if required. Room was spacious and functional . January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value Only stayed one night, but I was very impressed with this hotel. Staff were friendly, helpul and knowledgeable. (Directed us to a brilliant local Indian restaurant -Pink Garlic.). In addition, the rooms were spacious, light, airy and very clean, with really comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet the next morning was the standard HI Express offering, but as always, it was well cooked and there was a good selection. Overall; exceptional value and we will be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room the room was large, the beds were comfortable, the staff were very pleasant. buffet breakfast short of choice but o.k. close to motorway, good restaurant nearby. excellent value recommended. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, efficient and well located Have stayed frequently at this hotel which is convenient for Exmoor. It is everything one needs. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good the young girl was very friendly seing she was working over christmas December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent in evrey way Friendly and welcoming with excellent servcie in every department December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Service, Shining Example of a HI Express - budget accommodation done well! I booked this hotel relatively last minute for a Thursday night when I was due in Plymouth on the Friday. I booked a standard twin room and as this was a HI Express property set my expectations accordingly. The location, adjacent to the M5 was the biggest selling point, it meant little diversion from our route, and was very convenient. We checked in late, around 23:30, and on arrival received the best welcome I have had in an express property. We were expected, our room was all ready with keycards pre-pressed. I was presented with Platinum Elite benefits on arrival (both complementary drink and internet access) and our room had been upgraded to a dual queen room. On arrival in the *huge* room, we found everything we could need. Breakfast the following morning was of the usual HI Express standard (Basic, but sufficient). Overall a great stay that exceeded my expectations. In general I book HI Express properties when all I need is a simple, comfortable overnight stay. This stay exceeded my expectations and I can only congratulate the management and girls on check-in that night. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located, confortable and excllent value great pub for food round the corner......very accessible...free wifi......breakfast adequate. Facilities good overall the best value for money I have had in a long time ! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a pity I don't travel to Taunton more often. I'm a wheelchair user and travel with 2 carers. They allocated me an adjacent room for my carers free of charge which is a massive positive for me. I only stayed for 1 night but the hotel offered everything I needed. The air con was loud and if you wanted any heat it created a draft. A radiator would have been better but I would stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff and good sized rooms Breakfast very limited in choice but generally a very nice hotel, will recommend. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by End of a long day! Arriving back from Liverpool late evening and was warmly welcomed and into my room in no time. Helpful and pleasant staff- room in excellent condition Thanks Holiday Inn Express Taunton :-) November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay A very comfortable and relaxing stay. Nice, clean and spacious room and bathroom. Only thing I would say is, possible plug points either side of the bed and also by the mirror. Breakfast nice with a good choice and variety. Good value for money. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. We arrived after a wet & horrible drive. We turned into the Holiday Inn not the Express. after that got really lost. A very helpful receptionist talked us in from Sainsbury's on the mobile and greeted us with a great smile when we arrived. After that relaxed in a small but really comfortable room. Pleasant meal at the Harvester's. Carried on refreshed and relaxed in the morning November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience. We went to Somerset for the Bridgwater Carnival on November 2nd, 2013. Having chosen to stay at the Holiday Inn Express that night we were not disappointed. After confusing it with the Holiday Inn, which is next door, we found 'checking in' simplicity itself. The staff were curtious and helpful and the room was warm and welcoming on what was a very cold night. We had an 8 year old with us and she slept on the sofa bed, which did make the room slightly cramped, although, since we were only sleeping overnight, we didn't mind. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and provided an excellent nights sleep. Breakfast, the next morning, was plentyful and of a good quality. All in all, a most enjoyable experience. We would very much recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there again on our next venture into Somerset. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good Hotel was clean and comfortable and overall very good with nice beds and ample room my partner, 3 children and myself however at breakfast there were many empty dishes/ platters and I had to ask for stuff to be replenished including eggs and plates. The waitress/employee was unfriendly and it felt as I was putting her out by asking.ml b November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stop over On my way back from Torridge this was a pleasent place to stop, the staff and service where upto normal levels expected by IHG standards. The pub next door served good fodd at a reasonable price. Will use again. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I stayed here on my way down to Devon and Cornwall and have stayed at many Holiday Inns and Express by Holiday Inns. I stay in Hotels approx. 60 times a year. I arrived at Taunton Holiday Inn Express on a wet and windy Sunday evening and from the time I walked in was greeted with a smile. I was acknowledge as a Priority Card holder which is the first time for a long time. When I came down to Breakfast the reception and breakfast staff all greeted me. My stay here was excellent and I have to congratulate the staff on excellent first class service. Its a pity other Holiday Inn Express hotels do not follow suit. The only other one that was excellent was Belfast Holiday Inn Express. Again well done Taunton. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round Last year we stayed at a Premier Inn which was slightly out of date & a horrible bed so were more than overjoyed when we stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding. The room was absolutely 1st rate with everything like new & everything you could wish for including a very comfy bed. If I wanted to be picky I would fault the air conditioning which can only be adjusted between 18-20 degrees so it was just a bit too warm at night. If you want superb value for money then this is the place to come. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does the simple things very, very well This was our second time staying here as a family and we were thoroughly impressed. Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly. No pretensions of grandeur, just a good value, comfortable, friendly place to stay. We will be back. Well done the staff at Holiday Inn Taunton! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights in comfort and at reasonable expense We found this hotel to be of very good value. We were struck by the smartness of the place (for the money). Our one criticism - only one seat in the room. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Journeys to Cornwall We visit Cornwall usually once each year and living over 400 miles away we usually break our journey in Taunton and use Holiday Inn Express. We have always found the staff friendly and efficient, the rooms very comfortable and clean and the breakfast selection very good and available at ideal times especially if we have an early start. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating and Understanding Service Really appreciated how the staff had prepared the guest sofa bed just like the main bed to accommodate my three year old boy after a long and late journey. Very understanding service and made to feel welcome. Only problem was the car park management company as I received a £100 parking ticket from them a few weeks after our stay, when the Hotel itself offers free parking for the residents. The hotel are very good at dealing with this and supporting rectifying the problem, but didn't really want to have to make so many phone calls and send so many emails and go through an entire appeals process just to solve the problem! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great rooms Had a comfy stay, in a large clean room. Could not fault the service and would definitely recommend to others. Also would book another holiday inn express in the future. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value We had a 2 night stay, hotel clean and comfortable, the lift was a bonus, usually have to lug our luggage upstairs at travel hotels. Close to M5 without being noisy. Harvester restaurant with cask ale next door, cheap fuel 100 yards away. Buffet style breakfast v good even if not mama's home cookin' menu Excellent value, would come back October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect nights sleep Great location, helpful staff. Comfortable bed, great shower. What is not to like? October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room I stay in hotels a lot and this is as good as it gets at this level. Staff excellent, room immaculate, quiet location, a good night sleep. All it needs is bacon at breakfast and it will be perfect October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>