Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good HI Express Excellent stay just a pity about the lack of reception for Orange phones although i realise there is very little the hotel can do in the short term. Staff are always friendly and do all to meet needs of the customer. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Stayed here with my three sons and the room was very good, they liked the large television! Beds were comfy and room was clean. The A/C was very useful on such a warm day. Breakfast was simple with just 3 cooked options but as it was free for all of us i have no complaints whatsoever. Staff were very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and breakfast The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. We stayed at this location last year and were not impressed with the breakfast. This time the arrangements for breakfast were much improved and the quality was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taunton M5 jct25 holiday inn express Stayed here for 1 night absolutly lovely place can't fault it on anything or the staff. Place was always clean food was good. Only thing could possibly be improved is signage coming off the M5 as there are 2 holidays inns in about 500yds easy to mistake the one you want but not a big issue. I would use ths place again without hesitation July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service exceptional With Holiday Inn express you know exactly what you will get, consistent room quality, clean and an adequate breakfast. What impressed us greatly however was the level of service which was outstanding. Reception was welcoming. We changed our plans mid stay and needed to accomodate another child which involved juggling rooms and this was achieved with enthusiasm and understanding. Finally we left earrings in our room when we moved and these were handed into reception. Altogether an excellent experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home What a great Hotel, crisp and clean not at all tired and in need of freshening up. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I felt more like a friend than a guest which is nice when your away from home. The facilities offered were excellent, a good selection of self service drinks and snacks available in the reception area and an ice machine which was a real blessing in the recent heat wave, the room was fresh and vibrant and all the common areas were the same. A big thank you to all the staff who made this a very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I have stayed here many times with great experience but this time there was an intermittent knocking noise all night. I reported this to reception as it kept me awake all night, so far no response... Also when I checked in I was given a different guy's room! July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Expensive, poor quality. Needs improvement and staff training. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and recharge here Great staff, room good, very low noise, a really good stay . Try the Hankridge Arms just down the road for excellent fresh cooked food and some real ale, postcode TA1 2LR 2 minutes from this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Second attempt at review......... Confident of a clean, comfortable stay. Staff willing to help, never to busy to attend you. Good, fresh breakfast, a few more vegetarian options would be nice! Cleanliness is throughout the hotel. As my visit was the culmination of a sad family situation, I had no interest in touring around the area so was happy to sit and relax in the general area. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We travelled to Taunton to attend a funeral, so the venue was not the first thing on our minds. Room was comfortable, very stylish and breakfast was very good. As the breakfast room was busy we were offered a conference room. We appreciated that as we had time and space to talk uninterrupted. Friendly helpful staff. We weren't there to relax so cannot comment on facilities as we didn't experience them. Don't really know the difference between Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, but we would recommend the Express as value for money. Well done. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Extremely pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn Taunton.The staff were all very polite and helpful and nothing was too much trouble .The cleanliness of the spacious bedrooms was outstanding ,as were the facities included in the rooms. I would not hesitate to recommend Holiday Inn Taunton to friends and family and hope to stay again myself sometime in the future. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Very good value for money. Convienent for the M5 and a perfect stopover for the journey to Cornwall. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bar lounge area I don't like piped music there is no need for it, there is a nice seated area that would be nice to relax and chat with friends, background music gets in the way. As a frequent guest at HI express brand hotels, I would like to see some variety in the breakfast selection perhaps even some items that would be found in the USA for breakfast, when you stay up to 5 days the breakfast choice is too repetitive July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff service. Stayed overnight to visit family and was very impressed. Had a meal in the Harvester next door which is my Dads favourite place.hotel highly recommended and even better now that they do hot food for breakfast! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Holiday Inn Expresss -wil stay again Great customer service, room was superb, breakfast was good, will diffidently stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fit for purpose The unit was good in all aspects it met the expectations I had it was not exciting or otherwise but it did what it said and was a clean comfortable overnight stay whilst passing through the area and value for money. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly very good Usual excellent service from the Holiday Inn Express at Taunton. Always enjoy my stop over as consistantly reliable. Well done HIE Taunton a credit to the company July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good overall service none................................................................................................................................................................................................................................ June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 One night stop over Only booked for one night , received a text and email confirmation with all details. Arrived early just to check in and drop bags off , reception desk were very accommodating and were able to provide my room . Room cleanliness was excellent but had to ask for the double pull out bed to be made up. This was done within minutes. Had a great nights sleep and room temp was perfect. Breakfast was minimal but the choice was fine. Only criticism was the scrambled egg (yuk ). Overall a very pleasant stay , all the staff were professional and very helpful . Thanks for a great service. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friiendly excellent service, comfortable and great breakfast wonderful staff that made it feel like home from home. the bedrooms were clean and the beds really comfortable. great having WIFI and lots of tv channels to keep the kids happy! breakfast was excellent plenty of choice. would definately recommend it to my family and friends. wonderful that we could take our dog too! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We stayed in Taunton and was pleased with quality for price we paid, better then other hotel chains budget hotels June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable bed, efficient and friendly staff I stay at this hotel quite regularly because of its location, the staff, secure and clean but basic accommodation. However, on my most recent visit the price was almost double because Rod Stewart was at the Cricket ground for a fund raiser, which meant rooms were almost double the usual charge, which is why I said value for money was very poor on that particular night June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by guter Gesamteindruck Hotel wurde wegen seiner Lage gewählt und wir waren mit den Zimmern sehr zufrieden. Frühstück war ausreichend vorhanden. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pre booking service I was travelling with my elderly mother (95) for a family wedding. I explained this when I booked asking if we might be able to have an early book in. I was told that it depended on how busy the hotel was but it might be possible. Phone back the day before to see what could be done. I phoned on the night before, again explaining why the early book in would be helpful. I was told that the hotel was busy and nothing could be guaranteed but if I wanted to book a room for the Friday night (30th) that would guarantee me a room for when we arrived (we were travelling from Hull). I didn't want to pay full price for a room that I would only use of an hour so I declined. When I arrived the next day, my request had been passed to reception and they were able to book us in early. For which I was very grateful as my mother was tired and needed a quick sleep before going to the wedding. I saw the list of occupied rooms and it didn't look at busy. It would have been helpful if the person on the Friday night had been more positive when I was asking about booking in. I also asked for a room that had easy access. While the room was wheelchair accessible it wasn't close to the lift which is what I had asked for. My mother is still able to walk and I did make this clear when booking the room. I wanted a room that would be close to the lift. My mother managed but it could have been easier for her. One last point on the breakfast. There was only sausages, scrambled eggs and beans for a hot breakfast. Bacon would have been nice. Also one of the toasters was very slow and bread had to be put through twice for it to toast. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HASSLE FREE STAY Have stayed at this hotel many times and have never had a problem. Nicely situated away from the main road so quiet. Would always use this hotel when in the area. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay Very convenient for the motorway with a pub/restaurant on the other side of the car park so an excellent overnight stop The quality of the furniture (my bedroom chair had a broken arm) and the quality of the bathroom toiletries are at the bottom end of the market so don't rely on them and take your own The staff were great and the breakfast was very good but if you are a light sleeper, external noise from the motorway and car park and internal noise from the other guests this might not be the hotel for you. I could hear other guests on the floor above and from the corridor outside June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend break Lovely hotel, freindly staff. interconnecting rooms noisy June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 sleepless night on entering the room I was pleasantly surprised,id asked for a quiet room and it seemed to be just that we weren't overlooking the carpark and we coulnt hear the motorway so happy at that stage.Went out for the evening and returned late at night,but when we went to bed there was a big dip in the middle so very uncomfortable and then the noise some sort of machine in the corridor meant we didn't sleep all night I did try to ring reception at 3.00am but no reply (I thought it was 24 hours) I was wreaked in the morning June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend you stay here Easy access from main road. Warm and friendly welcome. Clean, smart and very comfortable room. Good buffet style breakfast. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>