Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay A good stop off point on way to South West. We were well looked after September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Hotel Disabled room and facilities very good - made our stay much easier. Didn't manage to get wifi but as we only stayed one night it wasn't that important. Good 'base' hotel for exploring Taunton and that area of Somerset. Would be happy to book it for next visit. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, gute Betten und damit gut geschlafen. - gute Lage an der Autobahn - relative Nähe zum Flughafen Bristol - ATM, Tankstelle, Supermärkte, Gastro in der Nähe September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location for exploring Somerset If you are travelling around Somerset then this has t be the perfect location for you. It is also very convenient stopover on route to Cornwall. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This was our first visit to a Holiday Inn, will certainly use this hotel again on our trip to Cornwall. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean,beds were comfortable and bed linen spotless. The breakfast was adequate, plenty of choice of cereals etc, hot options were limited. Overall a very pleasant stay. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slept like a baby... Really, really comfortable bed and a large spacious shower. Staff were lovely. A good stop off. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express in the area Clean, comfortable, quiet, great breakfast, fast internet. Attentive staff. What more does one need. Recommended. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay but Sort Out the Main Entrance Great comfortable place to stay - just that they need to sort out the main entrance deluge of cigarette butts and be aware when their emergency exit doors are open! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stop over Reception staff excellent. Good Location for the Motorway September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and staff Good location close to motorway but not noisy. Friendly, helpful staff, good sized clean room, very good shower and acceptable breakfast, but depressingly dated décor in room, uncomfortable bouncy and lumpy bed and very slow (free) internet connection. Late night problem with the lights sorted out very quickly. Pub next door absolutely packed out when we were there on Sunday evening, Had to drive out again to find food. We chose this hotel because of the location, against our better judgement as we have been disappointed/surprised by the quality of the beds in other Holiday Inn Expresses we have visited. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Demidee4u Stayed for 2 nights on our way down to Newquay. Nice bedroom /bathroom ample space for ourselves and 11 yr old grandson his pull out bed was "FAB" were the words he used. Normally stay in the Exeter Holiday Inn however as this was full we opted for Taunton and made a great choice. Plenty of choices for breakfast and as much as you can eat. The Harvester restaurant in the grounds is excellent value for money. We will be back next year for another stay. BRILLIANT.!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service, clean and comfortable room I was pleased to find a hotel that could accommodate one adult and four children. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and attentive making life easier after a long drive. The only let down was the breakfast, I like a full English when staying away and this was not an option. The juices tasted watery and the fruit options were rather limited. If I stayed again I would go out for breakfast. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very enjoyable, good location convenient to local attreactions August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel has got it right Stayed overnight, not the first time, and our positive experience was repeated this time. Greeted by friendly check in staff. Room clean comfortable and accessible. Quiet night's sleep, exceptional given how busy the hotel is. Breakfast available on time at 6.30am with a lot of choice. Relaxed atmosphere generally. An excellent hotel which we would highly recommend. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but noise issues agree with earlier comments about rooms near reception on ground floor. several small children running around corridors. parents did not contain children at breakfast,letting them run around and be noisy. apart from that the hotel chain is good,inexpensive and breakfast a bonus. sometimes there wasn't enough room at breakfast for all people to sit down. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and noisy room The rooms adjacent to the lobby and bar area on the ground floor are extremely noisy and to be avoided at all costs if you want a decent nights sleep - exacerbated by unruly children running around and making shrieking noises August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over facility Used as a stop-over venue en route to holiday in Cornwall. Served its purpose admirably. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY STOP OFF I use Holiday Inn Express Taunton as a stop off on my way to Cornwall. I have never had any problems with this hotel in the past and this year my experience was even better. The reception staff were excellent from the moment I arrived and my check in was quick and I was in my room in minutes. My room was spacious, especially for just one person and the shower was excellent and easily controllable. Early breakfast ideal and the food was hot. The hotel is in a great location and only just over an hour's drive in the morning in to Cornwall. It always feels like your holiday begins here in Somerset. Thank you to all the staff for a brief but enjoyable stay. I can highly recommend staying at Taunton Hoiday Inn Express. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend stay Had a lovely stay at the M5 Taunton Holiday Inn Express with my 13 year old son - we both loved the hotel and the room, August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good HI Express Excellent stay just a pity about the lack of reception for Orange phones although i realise there is very little the hotel can do in the short term. Staff are always friendly and do all to meet needs of the customer. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Stayed here with my three sons and the room was very good, they liked the large television! Beds were comfy and room was clean. The A/C was very useful on such a warm day. Breakfast was simple with just 3 cooked options but as it was free for all of us i have no complaints whatsoever. Staff were very friendly and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and breakfast The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help us. We stayed at this location last year and were not impressed with the breakfast. This time the arrangements for breakfast were much improved and the quality was excellent. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Taunton M5 jct25 holiday inn express Stayed here for 1 night absolutly lovely place can't fault it on anything or the staff. Place was always clean food was good. Only thing could possibly be improved is signage coming off the M5 as there are 2 holidays inns in about 500yds easy to mistake the one you want but not a big issue. I would use ths place again without hesitation July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service exceptional With Holiday Inn express you know exactly what you will get, consistent room quality, clean and an adequate breakfast. What impressed us greatly however was the level of service which was outstanding. Reception was welcoming. We changed our plans mid stay and needed to accomodate another child which involved juggling rooms and this was achieved with enthusiasm and understanding. Finally we left earrings in our room when we moved and these were handed into reception. Altogether an excellent experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home What a great Hotel, crisp and clean not at all tired and in need of freshening up. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. I felt more like a friend than a guest which is nice when your away from home. The facilities offered were excellent, a good selection of self service drinks and snacks available in the reception area and an ice machine which was a real blessing in the recent heat wave, the room was fresh and vibrant and all the common areas were the same. A big thank you to all the staff who made this a very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I have stayed here many times with great experience but this time there was an intermittent knocking noise all night. I reported this to reception as it kept me awake all night, so far no response... Also when I checked in I was given a different guy's room! July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Expensive, poor quality. Needs improvement and staff training. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax and recharge here Great staff, room good, very low noise, a really good stay . Try the Hankridge Arms just down the road for excellent fresh cooked food and some real ale, postcode TA1 2LR 2 minutes from this hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Second attempt at review......... Confident of a clean, comfortable stay. Staff willing to help, never to busy to attend you. Good, fresh breakfast, a few more vegetarian options would be nice! Cleanliness is throughout the hotel. As my visit was the culmination of a sad family situation, I had no interest in touring around the area so was happy to sit and relax in the general area. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We travelled to Taunton to attend a funeral, so the venue was not the first thing on our minds. Room was comfortable, very stylish and breakfast was very good. As the breakfast room was busy we were offered a conference room. We appreciated that as we had time and space to talk uninterrupted. Friendly helpful staff. We weren't there to relax so cannot comment on facilities as we didn't experience them. Don't really know the difference between Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express, but we would recommend the Express as value for money. Well done. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>