• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TOLEDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals welcome. No Pets allowed.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Abundant complimentary parking available on site.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:47
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:36
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:83
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, Business Center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s,
View More

The Holiday Inn Express Toledo North hotel is conveniently located off I-75 and minutes from I-280, I-475 and HWY 23.

Step into a warm & inviting lobby with a modern flare and enjoy a variety of amenities catering to business & leisure travelers that the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North has to offer. The hotel is well appointed with meeting space, Business Center, fitness area, guest laundry and indoor pool. Spacious rooms featuring a new contemporary design with 32” flat panel HDTV’s, complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access.

Start your day with our signature Express Start Breakfast on the house, and spend the rest of your day enjoying local attractions like the Toledo Speedway, Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center Arena, Fifth Third Field, Toledo Museum of Art and Glass Pavilion, Valentine Theatre, Toledo Botanical Garden, Imagination Station, Hollywood Casino Toledo and an array of venues for outdoor recreation, shopping, dining and golf.

Nearby Corporations include General Motors, Jeep, Chrysler, HCR ManorCare, Owens Corning, Libbey Glass, SSOE and the University of Toledo home of the Rockets!

Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Toledo North!

View Less
Features
Brand new contemporary hotel, 100% smoke free, hot complimentary breakfast, meeting room, free Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen HDTV's, Fitness Center, indoor pool and Spa, guest laundry.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service A great place to stay for a family or just traveling..... We stayed here for the Michigan and IU football game.. Which is less than 20 minutes away... And Cabelas is across the parking lot.. The staff went above and beyond for us. They room was awesome. and very spacious... October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay We have stayed here before and it was an enjoyable staff. The wifi is a bit spotty. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here a few times a year with co-workers while passing through town on business and the staff make it a point to remember us and treat us very well. The only drawback is the lack of a continental breakfast. I travel for work 6 months of the year. Holiday Inn Express is known for having an excellent breakfast, yet this motel does not offer it. We opt to get food at a nearby gas station rather than order from the restaurant. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Experience If you are planning a day trip to Dundee, Holiday Inn Dundee is the perfect place to spend the night. My goal was to spend the late morning and early afternoon browsing through the smaller shops in the area, then ending my day at the popular Cabela's. This Holiday Inn's close proximity to Cabela's, and several well-known eating establishments like Lone Star Steakhouse and Bob Evans made this a stress free overnight trip. The fact that this journey was a Monday-Tuesday thing probably helped also. Crowds at Cabela's were manageable and the Waterpark part of Holiday Inn was pretty light on attendance. The wildlife décor of my room at H.I. really added to the experience. I was given a first floor room, for which I am extremely grateful. The king bed room was clean and well-maintained. However, I was surprised that the room did not have a mini fridge and microwave included in the price of the room. Apparently those come at an extra charge, on a first come, first served basis. The same room at other H.I. stays have always had both included. Also, for whatever reason, I was unable to connect to the site's wireless Internet from my room. I did not bother to report this to anyone as it was not that important to me considering it was for only one night. I did not use the hotel's waterpark facilities or the in-house restaurant, so will defer to the other reviewers who had those experiences. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I would definitely stay at this wonderful place again. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi King Suite The room is always very neat & clean, as is the hotel. It has a king sized bed, jacuzzi tub, tv & dvd player. There are lots of wood chairs, rails & floors throughout the hotel with lots of wildlife pictures & items. It is very beautiful inside & the staff is always very courteous & helpful. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time for kids This is our fourth trip here and my kids always wish there was a hot tub they could go in. There is only one for 18 and older. Wasn't happy that the main slides and lazy river closed at 8:00pm even though they say the water park is open until 9:00pm. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no creamer only old milk I went down to get coffee in the early morning, and they had no creamer at all. I didn't even need the fancy kind, it didn't even need to be liquid. It could of been the powdered kind in packets, but they didn't have any. I asked the clerk maybe they ran out in the front and they had some in the back. He said" There's some milk in a thermos, don't you see it?" When I did go to use the thermos with milk in it, I noticed that it had old milk on the lip. So I opened it, all around the lid and the part you screw in was old crusty milk, yuck. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed fun atmosphere Staff not very friendly. Did not replenish towels in room. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice clean room room was great and service was excellent. food at in hotel restraunt was not so good made me sick one night. your staff went above and beyond for us they were wonderful . thought because I was a IHG member I ws suppose to get a paper in the morning did not get one. water park was smaller than expected. lots of things for kids to do as a family . September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Everything was GREAT! From checkin to checkout!! Mr Collins and his staff are doing a EXCELLENT job!! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere and lots of fun We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn in Dundee, Mi, for a week-end. I had been there previously with my daughter and grandson and on this trip, I was able to take my son, his wife and my grandson, again, and this time we stayed in a suite that was extremely comfortable, relaxing and provided everything that we could have asked for, and more. Everything was clean, the rooms were very large and inviting, and we certainly had television coverage-one in each room. My son and daughter-in-law were very impressed and enjoyed themselves immensely. They had a great time at the water park and said they would love to come back because everything was so convenient. I would like to commend the staff at the hotel not only for their friendliness and the way they kept our rooms clean but also because when there was an evacuation because someone had burned their popcorn in the microwave in their room, everything ran so smoothy we didn't even feel there was anything to be worried about. We were assured that it was only a minor problem, and on the way back to our rooms, we were greeted by staff members who apologized for any inconvenience. My goodness. We were grateful for the swift and careful way the matter was handled by the motel and its employees. I would certainly recommend this facility to my friends and family and encourage anyone with a family to visit; it's an all-inclusive motel and I love the idea that we really didn't have to drive anywhere if we didn't want to. Thank you for a lovely week-end. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and Staff I went to Splash Universe with my sister and four grand children. Two granddaughters ages 12 & 7 and two grandsons ages 9 & 5. They thoroughly enjoyed themselves. My sister and I had just as much fun as the children - we tried out all that the splash park had to offer, especially the water slides. I liked the fact that the splash park has inner tubes to use for most water activities - which made me feel safe about the children going off on their own. As I looked around, I noticed that most of the adults had lots of fun with the water activities also. I will return to Splash Universe again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time for the little Grandkids Fun Place Great room. Would have been nice if a dvd player had been part of the kids tv. Bunkbeds were fun for them. Room was comfortable. Food was good and kids ate free. Water park was a great option for kids 5-7. Younger would also be fine. Older up to 10 would be OK. but probably too tame for older than 10. The arcade could use some work as money was loaded onto cards. Kids kept swiping and games would not work. That part was not worth the money spent. Over all great value and fun place to go with kids. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service We attended the Quickens 400 and the Pure Michigan 400 in June and August . Each time we booked a weekend stay at the Dundee Holiday Inn. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our rooms were clean and spacious, and we also liked the proximity of the restaurants and attractions to the hotel. We plan on booking again next summer . August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean and up to date. All staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and our kids loved the bunk beds. Having the refriderator was nice. The water park was excellent and a lot of fun. It is very safe with all of the lifeguards. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Splash Universe & Holiday Inn Dundee We had a lovely experience at the hotel. The best part was the friendlily and caring staff. With such great service, how can anyone not have a pleasant stay? August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Issues The hotel restaurant has desent food but lacks service and it appears the patrons know this. Monday morning at 7;30 there was only 4 people in the entire room. You are required to purchase your buffet ticket at check out. The restaurant manager was rude with my father-in-law reference to his coffee that retrieved at the front desk. There are no paper coffee cups permitted in the restaurant. The rooms and decor are clean and comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This property is wonderful. The location is perfect for many activities. The entire hotel is spotless and the staff is professional. Great for family fun or just a getaway weekend. Thank you all. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay but had some things to work out... I have stayed at this facility a few times, and have enjoyed myself in the past...this time was good, but experienced a few glitches with a few things; the front desk was helpful on one item, not having any bath towels, they right away gave me all I needed...the shower needed maintenance and I mentioned that to the front desk upon my check out...they said they would have maintenance look into it right away...I do like this H-Inn, the staff is good and friendly and the location is great...I would recommend this, especially to famiies with its attachment to Splash/Mountain... August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and convenient! Stayed at the Holiday Inn Dundee-Waterpark over a recent weekend. The front desk folks were very engaging and accommodating. Room was ready and clean. I was in the area for NASCAR racing activity at the Michigan Internation Speedway and the 40 minute drive is just about as convenent as you can get. As is reflected in the location description, the Inn is attached to a large, indoor water park. Great fun if you have little kiddies! This location is also adjacent to a monster-sized Cabela's outdoors outfitter store. Whether you are an outdoor's-type person or not, it's worth the time to check out that baby! Additionally, the Inn's decor also follows the "outdoors" theme which is a pleasant change from the norm. All in all, I was very pleased with my stay and will stay there again - as long as I am not subject to "rough-up-the-race-fan" heightened room rates! ! ! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellant staff. We stayed for one night and found everything to be great from check-in to checkout. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable Stayed a few weeks for business, nice hotel. Disappointed that there were no smoking rooms available. Want to relax after work, not run outside to smoke August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a great place! This was my first time there, and my little family had a great mini vaca here! We would go again, and I have no complaints. I loved the décor in the rooms, the kids had a blast in the water park and the hotel restaurant had good food and good service! I had read other reviews and was hesitant, but goes to show you that you don't always trust every review until you see for yourself, and our family is glad we did, because I don't have any negative thing to say about this place! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great mini vacation We took our grandkids for a planned overnight stay and I couldn't be more pleased with our mini vacation. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I was delighted with how helpful the booking receptionist was when I called to inquire about a package of room/waterpark.I was also impressed with the level of supervision in the waterpark. The lifeguards were extremely professional. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service at the Hotel & Water Park!! We had excellent customer service from the time of our reservation till the time we left the next evening from the Water Park! Kudos to ALL the staff for helping to make our stay awesome!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway My family and I stayed for a weekend getaway. The room we had was just perfect for a family of five. The kids each had their own bunk and my husband and I were comfortable with our bed. The waterpark was great and all of my kids had a great time. Had a problem at night with a noisy neighbor but one phone call to the front desk and the problem disappeared. Great overnight stay and we will be back for more fun. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun waterpark and clean rooms The water park wasn't that busy, probably since we went in August, but it was so much fun. The kids were able to get on the big slides with practically no waiting time. I recommend purchasing the breakfast deal with your stay. Yummy food and great service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! After doing some research on places to stay with kids on my way up north from Virginia, I decided to try this hotel. It did not disappoint! The waterpark was perfect for my 2 kids (ages 8 and 5). It was easy to monitor them while relaxing nearby. The lifeguards do a wonderful job of constantly watching the water, I've never seen lifeguards so attentive. The entire staff was so nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean, the outdoor theme was different for us but we can appreciate it. Thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely do this again next summer! Highly recommended! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff and awesome upgrade! Upgraded to a larger room. Kids enjoyed the water park and I appreciated not having to sleep in the same room as them. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, bad location. Dundee is a terrible area and it takes at least half an hour to get to any attraction other than the hotel. That being said, the hotel was amazing and everyone i talked to was fantastic. Josh and Kevin were especially helpful and did everything i needed them to, and more. The pub's food was sub-par but the waitresses were nice and prompt. August 12, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading