Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND SERVICE The hotel is very clean with a modern flare! The staff upon check it was extremely polite not only to myself, but the rest of my family who was attending a graduation party. What ever we needed from the Sales Manager- Raquel, Brad - GM, Ovius- Breakfast Attendent, Shannon August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to the action I booked three rooms for one night for a group to visit the Detroit Zoo. The staff were all extremely friendly, the rooms were bigger than expected and (mostly) comfortable, the buffet breakfast was better than most, and the location was CLOSE to the action but just far enough away that it was quiet. Not only were we greeted as Gold IHG members, there was a sign on the desk welcoming us as such. No big deal but a nice touch. The furnishings all seemed pretty new, as well as the carpeting and common areas. The breakfast area / lounge was huge. Two minor complaints: I hate the blanket / comforter that most hotels are going to. It's too heavy / hot, but without it we get too cold. Also, there was an exterior light that seemed to be aimed DIRECTLY at our room window. As an experienced traveler I always bring a sleep mask. Without it, I may not have slept a wink as our room was way too bright. Overall I would definitely recommend this site. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed The staff at this hotel was very nice and helpful! The room I stayed in was very clean and the beds were comfortable, as well as the pillows. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning and the coffee was good. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power loss Everything was very good until we lost power during a storm and had to find other accommodations August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The lights went out in Troy, Mi We traveled to Troy, Mi. from Belleville Friday morning only to wait for our room to be get ready. I had a reservation for a double bed suite with pull out couch. I showed extreme patients and understanding. We did get the handicap room. We checked out on Sunday July 27th. not the 28th. I would suggest a chair for the shower. It would have helped my 82yr old father who lost his balance and fell in the shower. He his fine just a nice cut on the arm that I fixed with a big bandage. We had two nice nights in our room, but the third night was much different. The power was out when we came back from visiting family that night. My father is an Army Vet. and needs oxygen, so we need power to recharge his power pack. My niece and I (I have asthma and diabetes) had to walk to the forth floor to pack our bags using a cell phone light and small flash light. Then with the help of nice gentleman carried everything down the stairs. Then I had to call for reservation for another Holiday Inn Express further north since we were heading that way to visit family. Now I have called three times to get the amount charged on my father's check card. I have yet to get anything. The first person did not write anything down correctly. I have giving my correct information, but still nothing. So right now, I am not a very happy person and tired of the waiting. My patience is running extremely short and rethinking my choice of hotels for the trip home to NC. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, and Clean! What more could you want?! Stayed Saturday night after a concert at the DTE Energy Center. We were super tired from a sleepless night before, a long drive, and dodging crazy drunk people at the concert...I was really hoping this hotel would be effortless at check-in. The lobby was clean and inviting, the young lady working the front desk was pleasant and happy despite it being after midnight. We promptly checked in and were on our way to our room. The location of this hotel is wonderful - it isn't right off the Interstate, so there is minimal traffic noise. It's in sort of a business park, so the area is clean and safe. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. My only complaint was the sheets felt like sandpaper - but I could live with it for one night. Our toilet did have some issues, but I was able to fix it myself...LOL. We slept in too late to catch breakfast, but I am sure it was very nice. Even upon checking out, the staff was very friendly and all smiles. Even took the time to play peek-a-boo with a young boy in the lobby. Definitely would recommend this hotel for any adventure to the Detroit area! Room Tip: We stayed in 313 - it was far enough away from the elevators to avoid any excess noise, and the hotel July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed everything about our one night stay. Would highly recommend. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but bed and room is something left to desire. room was too bright, beds uncomfortable and not please with cleaning service. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn - Troy, MI This is a good overall hotel that meets or exceeds the basic needs of a business traveler. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE A very nice Inn with a really good staff who are willing to help, are friendly, and make the extra effort to please. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, with great service Our stay was a very positive experience. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were had more than normal space. The breakfast had a wide variety and the service person was a hard worker. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surprisingly excellent I'm never sure about the quality you will get at an Express inn, but this was really great. People were totally professional and friendly. Room was much nicer than expected. 2 thumbs up. Breakfast was well attended, nice selection, and staff was proactively checking in, excellent. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A notch below other Holiday Inn Express We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in July. Check in was slow, confusing and frustrating because the person who checked us in did not know the room we booked is actually two adjoining rooms (Suite Feature with 1 king + 2 queen). Rates on my bill at check-out were also incorrect and required a stop at Front Desk to sort it out. My stay was also incorrectly posted as complimentary stay, resulting in us not getting any reward points for the stay. Rooms were clean on first 2 days but sloppy on the 3rd. Wet bath floor mat was not replaced and pillows were left on the couch. My own Swiffer was removed from my room by Housekeeping. This was brought to the attention of the Hotel Manager and resolved to my satisfaction promptly. This hotel is located quite close to I-75. While it is convenient to get on and off, it can also be noisy. We did hear the traffic at night with the window closed and the A/C on. Morning breakfast included the usual but also has pancakes which were surprising good. The attendant Ingrid is very diligent and efficient. Nothing was amiss in the breakfast area. We also appreciate the availability of lactose free cream for our coffee. Beds and pillows were comfortable but shower was weak. Overall our stay was pleasant and the weakest area in this hotel was the Front Desk. I don't recall having so many issues generated by that department in any of my hotel stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Staff was very pleasant and willing to please. Katrina was great at Tue front desk and Racquel was very helpful with blocking rooms forour group July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Troy. We had a wonderful experience there. I highly recommend it. We were especially impressed with the service we received from Hilda in the Breakfast Room and Katrina at the front desk. They both went out of their way to assist us. Kudos to them! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service staff I would like to thank all hotel staff for outstanding service and in particularly Hilda who did a wonderful job and was so helpful and cheerful during breakfast time. Such a wonderful experience. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with exceptional staff Everything here is new, fresh and clean. The staff is empowered to put the customer first! June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping The first night I was there, I had one room with my teenage sons and husband. We did not get housekeeping to the room that day. The second and third night, I decided to get a second room so that my sons had one room and my husband and I had another. My son had just graduated from Cranbrook and we were in the process of moving him out of his dorm. We stayed for three nights. It wasn't until we left that they told me they never received any housekeeping for three entire nights. They simply asked for fresh towels, but didn't want to bother anyone about getting the room cleaned so didn't tell me or the hotel staff. That is simply unacceptable. I have no idea how that could happen. We were out of the room several hours each day, so there was no reason the staff could not have cleaned the room. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Holiday in n Troy Michigan- AC unit very noisey etc The hotel facilities are very clean and the staff is very nice Free breakfast and business office available If you can stand the noisy AC unit going off and on and a slow responding TVB network is a good place to stay June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rates hotel rates should be veteran sensitive! In other words a discount for service to country would be most welcomed. Thank you for a great stay at a hotel located near relatives. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good place It's one of the better Holiday Inn Express hotels. If you've been to one before you know what to expect. If you need to work in the room you actually can in this one as they have replaced the stylish but hopelessly uncomfortable and low chairs with better ones that are at the correct height for working at the desk. The breakfasts are OK, but dull and never vary. At least they have margarine in addition to butter, which many HIEx hotels do not, insisting that they are not allowed to offer it. Internet is OK but a bit slow. Air con works fine but is rather noisy. I'll stay there again. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Speedy internet access Wifi easily accessable and speed is very fast. Could use Wifi for viewing videos with no problem at all. Very nice location just off I75, big parking lot and friendly staff. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More Than Excellent Best Holiday Inn property that I have ever stayed in. Superb staff accommodation and friendliness. Highly recommend. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to hang you r hat I recently stayed at this hotel and it was an enjoyable overall experience. We had a defective tv and the night manager immediately addressed the problem and moved us to another room on the same floor. Excellent customer service. The breakfast area was always clean and the buffet was wel tended to by Hilda. Excellent customer service. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Only Stayed one night. Staff was very friendly, Room was large and bed was very comfortable. I find it difficult to find a comfortable bed in hotels. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, lobby & meeting areas I had an unexpected, extended stay and the staff went out of their way to help accomodate whenever needed. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in quite a while and was extremely impressed. Clean, updated public areas. Comfortable bed. Most important was the courteous staff and their professionalism. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and great, clean rooms This most recent stay was exceptional. The front desk at check-in recognized that I prefer a certain floor and that originally I was slated to be on a different floor. She very quickly changed that and I found that she had set me up in a much nicer room then what I anticipated. Staying four nights, this was very much appreciated. Have stayed several times and always had a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and new and bright-highly recommend this hotel!! Thank you! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff the staff here is extremely welcoming, in every position. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds First time visiting this hotel and I was very pleased with the room, especially the mattress. It was of high quality, soft linens, and very supportive. Would highly recommend. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Usually stay at this Holiday Inn when I have to travel to the Detroit area and find it to always be great!! April 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>