Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in hotel. I was so impressed with this hotel! Even though they were under renovation, the service and accommodations were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable. Room spotless. Fridge and microwave. Quiet. Great breakfast area and food. Staff very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. I hope all Holiday Inn Express are this good! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise With people working lots of noise early in the morning. The staff was great You had a young girl working the 2nd shift and was moving to days, she is the best clerk i have ever had. She needs to be the employee of the month. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was great, quiet and comfortable you are under construction, but we really think you kept us up to date about when the pool and fitness center would be open. everything was posted an kept all information posted for the guest to read. we enjoyed our visit and will be staying again soon. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED, NOT EVERYTHING IS WORKING. Was easy to book. For the price, not the best deal around! Breakfast wasn't to great, but the area was very clean and the stuff was friendly. Shower wasn't working, check yours before you take the room. Was difficult to figure out hot to dial a service desk! Fitness center and the pool was under construction I guess. Wanted a double bed, but got a king bed instead, but the manager accommodated me with an extra folding bed. Overall it is ok for 70% of the price. Many other choices around. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Construction WE travel from Florida to Maine and back each year. We stay in the same Holiday Inn Expresses each year. This year the Vernon Hotel was under construction, resulting in an inability to use the fitness room. My wife is rehabilitating from a knee replacement and the use of a stationary bike is beneficial. Aside from that we had no problems with the construction. Staff placed us on the first floor since the elevator was out of service. I believe I paid the same as in the past with no discount for the construction. The breakfast area construction had been completed and the space was increased and the food was excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by CONSTRUCTION SITE The hotel is a construction zone (which the website does not indicate). Call ahead to find out what the status is before booking. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Renovations in progress prevented us from using elevator but it was only one flight of stairs. Continental breakfast was always fresh with many choices. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations underway All went well; the facility and staff met or exceeded all expectations for this faciliuty, which I have used before. The only slight on the location was that there was no indication that the facilities were undergoing renovation when I booked the room. Also, no one attempted to ascertain my Priotiy Club membership. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a pleasant experience Do not stay while under renovation if you cannot manuver stairs or you have expectations of HIE while being a priority member - because it did not work at this hotel. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softest Towels in new England It's always pleasure to stay here when I am working in the Hartford area. Even through their ongoing renovations they do not miss a thing to make sure that my stay is above the normal expectancy from a holiday Inn Express. Pillows always smell clean and fresh and the towels are by far the softest I have found any where. Did I mention the great staff? Always concerned that I have everything I need to enjoy my stay. This is not your usual Express, this one is a cut above the rest. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a Couple of Kinks Overall my experience was a good one. There were just a couple of snafus: the plastic key card wasn't programmed properly and wouldn't open the door to my room. I had to leave all my belongings out in the hallway and go back to the front desk to have it reprogrammed. The television had no sound, and the front desk clerk had to leave his station to come up to my room to discover that cable box's audio wire had somehow become unplugged. There was only one front desk person who apparently was responsible for all the guests, and had to leave the front desk empty if solving a problem in one of the guest rooms. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious suite I stayed at the Vernon Holiday Inn express in room 204 on 11/16/14. This was the suite. Although they are closing for renovations I've been told, the suite was spacious and suited our needs perfectly. The room had dated furniture and bedding but was clean. The Bathroom was updated and there was a "kitchenette" area which included pots/pans and a stove top. The one thing I'd love to see is a bigger refrigerator when they do renovate. Staff is friendly and no complaints on the continental breakfast in the lobby. For an "older" Holiday Inn, still plenty of service and perks. I would recommend this hotel if you're staying in the area. Also, Angelina's the Italian restaurant next door has 1/2 price appetizers in the bar area on saturday afternoons. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating and EXCELLENT breakfast! After reading a bunch of reviews I was a little concerned about reserving a room here because many folks were upset by the existence of smoking rooms in the hotel (which I've seen management say will be going away in Winter 2013-2014#. But I couldn't really beat the price, so I booked anyway and just requested a room as far away from any smoking room as possible #my 14 month old son was going to be with me). I was so happy with the results. It's true that you could smell smoke in the lobby entrance of the hotel, but we couldn't smell anything down the hall to our room. The room was clean and smell-free and really great. And breakfast... best choices at a continental I've ever had. We all had our fill and left very satisfied! November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TERRIBLE BEDS Breakfast is terrible. Beds are like sleeping on bricks. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always service very very good I will always make this Holiday Inn my first stop, service and all the people are Great. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Odor I've stayed at this locations a few times and they stays were fine. However this time there were bad odors. My room smelled of BO and the hallway smelled of stail smoke. This is not what I would recommend or expect from a holiday inn express. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a friendly stopping point This has become a favorite stopping point for our family since about 2001. We travel several hours, and have more to go -- what better place to stay than one where the staff is always pleasant and friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, and you get breakfast before you leave? Just east of Hartford, and an easy on/off from route 84. We can easily recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A tired, dirty, rundown Holiday Inn Express This is a very tired, dirty and noisey Holiday Inn Express. The entryway is dirty and your fisrt clue to turn around and find a better place to spend the night. I wish I had. The house cleaning in the room was poor and attention to detail very CAREless. The hall carpet in stained and soiled. My room was noisey with freeway noise, flushing toilets, next room guest coughing (thin walls) and the constant sound of doors up and down the hall slaming through the night. This facility is not deserving of the IHG Brand October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Vernon CT Reasonable hotel in a good location for my work. Room was slightly dated but was more than sufficient for my needs. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Vernon Ct Not the cleanest. Cigerette smoke coming into my room all night from outside or another room. I would not stay here again. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close to our visiting location Overall, it wasn't better service..The room smelled of mildew and had some lingering smoke smell...The breakfast hostess didn't greet us in the morning, unless we did first...The beds were hard...Great location, it's probably time for this Holiday Inn express to get an overhaul September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A NICE STOP I was traveling from New Jersey to Maine. I used this hotel as a planned stop to break up the ride with my 85 year old mother. Our room was ready and clean. There was hot tea and warm cookies waiting for us. We were allowed a 2pm late check out- ( we were out by 1030))) but the hotel's attitude was great. Breakfast was just what you would expect. My mom loved her omelet... I had some great warm pastry and then some pancakes. There is a few places to eat right outside the door...there is a food store across the street. it's a good and safe choice for a traveler. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Motel Needs a Little Work The Good: I was really tired driving down Rt 84 at 10:30 PM on SEP 1. My Holiday Inn app on my iPhone worked perfectly: In 3 minutes, I had a room booked AND got it for free using my points. I checked in with no issues. Wonderful ladies at the desk. Not so Good: They gave me a room that had an adjoining door. Before going to bed, some folks checked in next door and pushed hard against the common door. Why, I don't know. Maybe they thought they could get squatter's rights to my room. They were noisy. It is a good thing I made sure it was locked, else there would have been a scene. HI needs to watch out for this. A person more nervous than I might have freaked out and called the police or screamed. Breakfast was great, considering it was free: Hot bacon and sausage and fresh muffins. Excellent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay at this HIA regularly because of the staff and value Great people make for great service. from the welcoming fornt desk to the maintanance guy and breakfast providers, they are as good as those found in fancy city hotels in terms of service, responsiveness and competence. The value is great. The hotel is attuned to business visitors by providing pricing that is more attuned to the market it serves..... September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by if your toilet clogs and are asked to do maitainence get on their payroll the toilet was clogged, my dinner from the restaurant next door was charged twice to my credit card. it still has yet to be corrected. I was asked to unclog the toilet my self when a plunger was brought to my room because maintainence was not in the building. if the plunger is in the guest room, i would not have a problem with that but if the there are other problems then i am not a maintainence person, do not ask me to take care of it when I am not on the payroll. I was told i could use the bathroom on the first floor. no answer to my call at 2 am to the front desk to report the proble. inconvenient and no comfort. I want my entire stay reimbursed to my card. I was not happy nor could i give a 4 for service. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convient locationt Convient location with shops and restaurants and easy on and off highway August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vernon Holiday Inn When I travel, I bring up to 60 families. This time we were attending the Hartford, CT USA Gymnastics National Cngress. This hotel is a NON-SMOKING HOTEL It smelled like a smoking party was going on. The halls smelled, the room smelled. Luckily the room was clean EEEK! I alwasy stay at Holiday Inn. I m the head coach of a gymnastic team. I bring many families with me to meets. They are starting to complain about my choice of hotels. I will be staying in Enfield, CT in October. I hope I am not disappointed. I am also looking to bring 30 families to NYC for the Manhattan Classic meet. I was oonsidering the Crowne Plaza. Not sure what to do now. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, quiet with refrigerator, microwave, iron, etc., everything one would need. Tv Ann clock radio. Loved it here. Restraunt next door, shopping center across the road. Could walk to get ice cream. Very close to my sister's home which was why we were in Conn. I will stay there again! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Extremely nice staff Hotel rooms are outdated. Needs some remodel or upgrades. But even with this, I still had great experience and highly recommend this place. Restaurant next door is great. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bacon makes everything better The front desk did not recognize us as Priority Club/IHG club members at check-in. After getting our room key cards, I asked what perks did they provide Priority Club members? The front desk lady said they could offer me a late check-out. She also said that they give out snacks but only to their Gold and Platinum members. I questioned this stating that at other Holiday Inns I had stayed at they gave out snacks to all members - not just Gold and Platinum. (At one point in my ten year Priority Club membership, I was a Gold member.) Anyway, the front desk lady said she would make an exception for me and brought out the snack basket. Next time I'm in the area, though, I'll stay at a competitor's property and bring my own snacks ! The room we stayed in could use some updating, but it was still comfortable and clean none-the-less. Beds were comfortable. The reception of the TV in our room was snowy - sort of like what you would see in an old 1960's motel. The front desk lady said it was due to the satellite signal. Too bad. In this age of technology, bad TV does not seem like an acceptable situation. But, not all was mediocre here. This property serves bacon among its breakfast selections - and they did a good job with the overall breakfast food offering. Everything seemed hot and fresh. Overall, an okay stay. July 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>