Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel. Extremely nice staff Hotel rooms are outdated. Needs some remodel or upgrades. But even with this, I still had great experience and highly recommend this place. Restaurant next door is great. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bacon makes everything better The front desk did not recognize us as Priority Club/IHG club members at check-in. After getting our room key cards, I asked what perks did they provide Priority Club members? The front desk lady said they could offer me a late check-out. She also said that they give out snacks but only to their Gold and Platinum members. I questioned this stating that at other Holiday Inns I had stayed at they gave out snacks to all members - not just Gold and Platinum. (At one point in my ten year Priority Club membership, I was a Gold member.) Anyway, the front desk lady said she would make an exception for me and brought out the snack basket. Next time I'm in the area, though, I'll stay at a competitor's property and bring my own snacks ! The room we stayed in could use some updating, but it was still comfortable and clean none-the-less. Beds were comfortable. The reception of the TV in our room was snowy - sort of like what you would see in an old 1960's motel. The front desk lady said it was due to the satellite signal. Too bad. In this age of technology, bad TV does not seem like an acceptable situation. But, not all was mediocre here. This property serves bacon among its breakfast selections - and they did a good job with the overall breakfast food offering. Everything seemed hot and fresh. Overall, an okay stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to throughway and clean staff was accommodating and breakfast good. location convenient to variety of stores/mall. might want to drive a few miles to access better restaurants. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This HIX continues to be one of our favorite hotels when we travel to and from the Boston area.. Easy on and off of I-84. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express on East coast needs renovating Just got back from a West coast trip and needed to go to CT. West coast Holiday Inn Expresses we stayed at were great.. new, fresh looking in and out, staff was terrific, and priced very competitively. East coast Holiday Inns not so much.. starting to show their age.. like this one. While $15 less than a hotel down the road, we were given a "smoking" room after specifically asking for a non-smoking room.. well, it was labeled "Non-smoking" but it smelled like a cigarette smoke factory, The staff tried to get rid of the smoke by putting the A/C at 60 degrees while we were out to supper... of course, that failed... and they said they had no other rooms. Bed was uncomfortable, bathroom had NO towel racks???, toilet seat was loose?? couple of outlets had no power... needs to be refurbished. This was the last (and will remain the last) HI Express we will stay at on the East coast. Positive side... staff was friendly and tried to be helpful! July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing door lock plate Our room had a missing door lock plate so when we were out of the room there was no security. We reported this to lady at desk who seemed surprised. Apparently the maid had not reported the problem. Fortunetly nothing was missing. The motel also had a very small breakfast area where the tables were quite close to each other. I also didn't find any pool and didn't receive a welcome gift that Priority club members usually receive when checking in to motel. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Clean, quite and comphy, great resturant next door. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. We stayed here one night, Sat June 1st. When we checked in the desk clerk stated our room was right down the hall. It wasn't!! It was way down the hall. (We are seniors, my husband has a hard time walking any lengthy distance.) We checked into our room, and upon inspection of the room, found human hair globs near the drain of the bathtub. Immediately I went to the front desk, the clerk apologized, stated she would give us another room, one directly across the hall. She apologized a 2nd time. 2nd room was great! Upon leaving, I inquired if the hotel had handicapped rooms, the desk clerk stated yes. We have family in the area and visit quite often, we will make our next reservation for a handicapped room. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Of all the Holiday Inn Express hotels where I have stayed, this is the BEST! May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No back again TV set from the dollar store or what. Never see it from any other hotel May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Love this Hotel....and their friendly Staff! Rooms are always clean and ready for us. April 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel I stay in many holiday Inns around the country and this one is very nice. The most disappointing thing about the hotel is they did not recognize me for being a Gold Priority Club Member. I always appreciate that when I am at the Holiday Inns. But it is a nice place. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it! NIne of my family stayed here and were given a special rate because we were in the area for a death in the family. I was unaware of such a rate and was pleasantly surprised when the staff reduced our rate without our asking for it. All in all, this is a very comfortable hotel and I recommend it highly. Incidentally, try the pancakes on their new machine! March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! As always, we had a great stay at this Holiday Inn. All was wonderful except the pillows were kind of lumpy and limp. Otherwise, the room, the staff and service, the breakfast all were really excellent! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Outstanding Staff I stay at this hotel 2-3 times pers month. The staff are always professional and incredibly helpful. The rooms are always clean, and the hotel is quiet. Breakfast is also very good, although it would add value, if not variety, to consider changing up the breakfast menu periodically. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home... great service The staff is friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere makes you feel like you're home. Very clean. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff insures Smoke Free room This facility was slightly higher cost/night then other options but I had a special request to insure the room we were assigned had no remnants of smoke odor (previous nights HIExpress in VA was less than acceptable with major smoke in a non-smoking room). Consandra outlined she would check the assigned room personnally and guaranteed no problems. When my family and I arrived all was fine (no smoke or masking scents). This was a simple need but extreemly important at this point during our short family trip. During our two night stay I witnessed another customer being assisted by staff and this confirmed this HIE location has a conscientious (sp?) staff that understands and responds positively to the needs of customers. Much appreciated! Happy New Year! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Right off Interstate 84. Good restaurants in walking distance. Easy drive to great shopping in Manchester and South Windsor. Very convenient for visiting family in Vernon. November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay My mother and I were in the area for a mini vacation and the Holiday Inn Express offered us everything we were looking for. The price was reasonable, the facility was very clean, and the amenities were satisfactory. The breakfast was awesome (eggs, pancakes, cereal, biscuits, bagels,etc.) and the staff was super friendly. The gym was small, but clean and had quality equipment. The restaurant that sits right next door was super handy. Our only complaint was that the bar across the road got a little loud between 11pm and 2am. Our room was to the front of the building and the cars (and motorcycles) leaving were enough to wake us up multiple times both Friday and Saturday nights. Overall we had a great time! November 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late night noise. The room was great! We arrived back at our room about 11pm or a little later. We were watching TV and I could hear the radio and a bit of a humming noise. I was going to call down to the desk to see if there was a lounge downstairs. But then I finally fell asleep. In the morning when I looked out the window to see the weather I noticed some dryer fuzz outside. I then decided that it was the laundry room late in the night making all the noise. It might be nice if the night crew could keep the music down. We were in room 208 right over the laundry room. Thank you. October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3