Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful getaway I had a unique requirement in that I was taking 4 kids to the beach for a quick 2 night getaway and needed a suite. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Va beach had the perfect suite available that fit our needs perfectly. The staff was awesome and very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, we could walk to lunch/dinner and entertainment and the beach was very easily accessible. We had a wonderful and memorable trip and would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Highly recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was worried as va beach strip is a high traffic area. However, staff and room was good. Not a luxury room but quite nice for va beach trip. Staff was excellent. This is a great location on the strip- in an area that is a nicer part of the beach. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Friends My best friend, my daughter and her best friend, stayed at this hotel for 5 days and we had a wonderful time. You can see the beach from your room. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, and we plan on going back there again. The hotel was clean and easy to get too. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grieving Family Recieves Kindness Just lost my wife to breast cancer, the children and myself having a difficult time without her in our lives. Needed to get away, what a blessing the staff and facility played in giving us some brightness in our day. The children were able to find some joy and I was able to have some peace. The staff was so compassionate and helped take our minds of our loss during this time. We were upgraded to a suite and had a view of the ocean and God's wonderful creation...We will always treasure the memories!....God Bless! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 4th of July Stay Very attentive and friendly front desk staff. Great Free Breakfast in the morning with huge selection. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and clean bathrooms. Awesome Ocean Views! Overall it was a fantastic stay for my Family and me. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the view We stayed here for almost a week. The room was clean when we arrived. Parking in the main hotel lot was often full, but the overflow lot is really only 1 block away. You have to cross Atlantic and Pacific Ave to get there. It isn't a big deal, and wasn't a bad walk. The view of the beach from the 6th story balcony was great. The door did a good job of blocking out beach noise when closed. The hotel only has 1 washer/dryer serving all guests, so if you need to do laundry, plan on being up early or late. Breakfast could have used more variety. It was ok, but we quickly tired of it. There are some restaurants very close, but they are expensive for a large family. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT BEACH GETAWAY Had a wonderful stay....just steps away from the beach location couldn't have been any better....and the warm chocolate chip cookies and lemonade during check in was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back, Happy Family July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Booked this room last minute, to get away and relax! I was greeted by Starr at the front desk, who was, friendly, professional, and very accommodating! Arrived around 10:30 am, which was to early to check in, but was given a parking pass and she took my cell phone number to let me know when my room was available. When she called, and I went to check in it was fast and easy. The hotel is clean and very comfortable...thank you Holiday Inn! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable oceanfront property We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Our request for two adjoining rooms was nicely accommodated. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had is that we wished that you had an outdoor pool. The location is wonderful and the distance to the beach and boardwalk are perfect. The only thing that we missed was the outdoor pool to refresh in after the ocean play! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and pillows were amazing. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. No problem sleeping at all. We love this hotel. We have been coming to Va. Beach for approx. 15 years. Always stay here. It's centrally located and lots of parking in several lots. The staff has always been friendly, and very willing to help. The breakfast food and coffee was excellent. Good variety. We were on the 2nd floor and there was hardly any noise at night. Just one night did we have a lot of noise. This was due to several younger children running/yelling but that's not unusual. We would definitely come back here next year. We were impressed with the letter we got concerning a possible storm/tornado situation. Last but not least, it is a smoke free hotel and there was someone smoking on the banister but the problem was taken care of immediately. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirt among us, but great view BIG stains on the carpet, vacuum and broom must have been broken... only gave us 3 towels for 4 people, called for towels, never came, had to share towels.. not good. On a good note- Afternoon/early evening front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast choices were really good! View was excellent, But wouldn't stay here again :( sorry July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Disappointed We stayed here a year ago to enjoy a surprise proposal that I arranged on the beach during the sunrise on the 4th of July. We enjoyed our stay and that is why we returned this year. We were VERY disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and also very disappointed that no one ever responded to a question asking if the hotel provided more for newlyweds so we could make our stay extra special. We were hoping to make this a FAMILY tradition to stay at this hotel but we might have to pursue other options because of our latest experience. When you have to spend that amount of money, we feel things should be clean and at least have someone respond to questions you have regarding anything extra that can be done to make your stay more memorable. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location and helpful staff. Parking was a bit of a challenge due to the location. Was there for a lacrosse tournament and it worked well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location My grandson and I celebrated his 10th birthday here and had a wonderful time! The beds were comfortable, the shower was great, and the view was breathtaking. Do not miss the breakfast cinnamon rolls. They are the best I have ever had! I will definitely return. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff dirty rooms could not have asked for a better staff. rooms need to be cleaner. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and beyond want to commend Star and Charell for excellent service. Star took excellent care of our reservations and Charell gave us her parking spot when all spots were taken. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Excellent location! A1 Hotel - class act on service; location ideal; the A/C in part of the suite was sluggish and sometimes warm but the maintenance was quick to service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars with just one suggestion I rarely write reviews but this stay was so great I wanted to write one. Wonderful location, we could walk everywhere. Breakfast was great - hot food, eggs, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, everything you could want, and beautiful outdoor seating. Two queen beds, great for tall people! The fridge and tv worked well. Everyone was super friendly from check in to check out. Free parking for one vehicle, and the hotel was very clean. It was quiet too, no noisy or drunk rambunctious guests. No sketchy activity anywhere, i felt very safe. No pets and smoke free, great for asthma! I'll stay here again as long as I can get a good price again, in the future, and would recommend it to others. One small suggestion - please consider making the AC unit quieter if possible...the room air conditioner was loud the first night and woke us up a few times. The second night there, we shut it off and just slept with the patio door open, to fresh air and the peaceful sound of the ocean since we were on the 6th floor so it was safe and better than the a.c. And got a great night's sleep. But if I was staying here in the winter when this wasnt possible or when it was too hot at night, I would have been annoyed because it would interfere with my sleep and i would have probably brought this to the hotel's attention. Still, deserving of 5 starts though! That was minor in the grand scheme of things. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way too many people at the Inn We have stayed at the other Holiday Inn's at Virginia Beach over the last three years and decided to do the Express because we really hadn't explored that far north on Atlantic Blvd and we were looking for the value of the free breakfast. On check in, we waited for 10 minutes for the driveway to clear to just get into the lobby. We had to park three blocks away every day. We waited for twenty minutes on the one working elevator, we were on the 10th floor, the breakfast was always out, unless we stood in line for 20 minutes waiting for the clerks to bring out more food. We moved after two full days down to the Holiday Inn (where we have always stayed) and had no other issues. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. This was our first family stay and Holiday Express Va Oceanfront. After a long trip from CT it was a pleasure to be greeted so warmly and friendly at the main desk by Sak, a member of the staff. In a matter of minutes we had the keys and soon were entering our suite: spacious, clean, and comfortable: this was our first impression of the hotel. Another thing I would like to mention is the excellent guest room service: every time we were coming back from the beach we found our room clean. We enjoy the breakfast time at the hotel the choices as well as the attention we received from the service personnel. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation When checking in, I was greeted wonderfully by Melodie. She was one of the best I have ever encountered. The whole staff my family and my stay fantastic. Never have I encountered a staff as great as this one. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with Great Location Stayed here for a wedding for a long weekend. Staff there was very pleasant and helpful. Probably some of the best customer service I've experienced in awhile. Even the housekeeping would ask how I was doing and have small talk. Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. If you've ever stayed at a Holiday Inn Express, you know of the free breakfast buffet and this one definitely hit the typical marks. The staff there was pretty on top of cleaning off the tables and keeping food out there. One thing of note though would be to get there before 9AM bc they stop bringing out fresh food really after that (closes at 9:30). Location is great if you are going for the tourist-y experience. Lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, and the beach is almost literally your backyard (once you cross the boardwalk). The private balconies are really nice and relaxing if you'd want a beach view and watch or read. Minor complaints: our guest room carpet was a little sandy and dirty when we arrived, but was cleaned after first night. Bathroom didn't have soap or shampoo when first checked in, but housekeeping was happy to help. And the price a night to stay here is pretty high for a Holiday Inn Express. Seen same prices for Manhattan and SoCal hotels, and those locals are much nicer in my opinion. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location On The Boardwalk! This hotel in located in a relatively more adult area of the boardwalk. There were plenty of family friendly activities for all, but it was not too overrun with college-age partyers/drinkers. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the views Family and I had a great time at this location. Our ocean view was perfect. This was our last stop on our way home and it was a great ending to a not so great vacation. Staff and hotel was great we felt welcome from the first momnet here. Thanks everyone. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not the cleanest Holiday inn i have stayed in. General cleanliness was low. Did not use the breakfast area at all. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mmmm, didn't enjoy Location and Breakfast were very good. But TV constantly lost signal, had to keep unplugging it and plugging it back in. Which the outlets in the wall seem let they were going to fall in wall ever time had to plug TV back in. Maintenance man answer was, they buy cheap TV's so it happens. Had to turn AC down to 60 just to get room to 75 degrees. It was only 80 outside. The room had a smell the whole time we were there and staff did offer to spray air fresher, but that's only good for 15 minutes. Also parking is bad at hotel because they don't enforce their own rules about parking. Saw several cars parked without the tag hanging from rearview mirror. Loved Virginia Beach and will return. Just not to this location. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time I went to a wedding in VA Beach so there were many friends and family staying at the hotel. It was very nice because we could all come and go during breakfast time and it was easy to sit together. Very nice beachfront area. I would definitely go to this hotel again! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff, beds, and breakfast! We have stayed at this property many times and plan to do so again in September for the Neptune Festival. Breakfast offers a huge variety to satisfy everyone--bacon lover, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, etc.. The indoor pool and hot tub are great... really couldn't complain about anything with one whiny exception. As a platinum rewards member I would like to receive a bonus of some type to show appreciation/make me feel special... even a bottle of water would be nice :) June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for a night We typically stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels when we travel. This hotel is ok if you just need a place for the night but was not what we expected from our past Holiday Inn Express experiences. We were welcomed by a large group of smokers sitting out front. The pool area is very small and the hallways are narrow making it difficult to navigate when housekeeping is in full force. The breakfast was very nice. The daytime staff was very polite and helpful! The evening staff told me I didn't have a reservation with them even though I was already checked into the hotel. We chose to move to the Holiday Inn down the street. It had a beautiful outdoor pool area and fantastic beachside cafe. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, great views, great value Spent the weekend at VA Beach for sand soccer and could not have been happier...amazing views...great staff...not too expensive...great stay! If there is anything to identify as "not so great" it would be the parking situation...three small parking lots with 2/3 of them across the street...not ideal...but it was okay. Overall, GREAT HOTEL and WE WILL BE BACK! June 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>