Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel, great views, great value Spent the weekend at VA Beach for sand soccer and could not have been happier...amazing views...great staff...not too expensive...great stay! If there is anything to identify as "not so great" it would be the parking situation...three small parking lots with 2/3 of them across the street...not ideal...but it was okay. Overall, GREAT HOTEL and WE WILL BE BACK! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff and beds were comfortable We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. Enjoyed the breakfast variety and hours available. Staff was good at keeping food maintained and area clean. Location is good to beach, boardwalk and shopping areas. Didn't care for the initial smell in the room due to an air freshener or cleaner used but this was better after a day. A more neutral scent would be better for those that suffer from sensitivity to strong smells. We stayed on the 10th floor and still felt a park of the ocean and sunrise but wasn't bothered by the excitement on the boardwalk. The pool area is small but we didn't use it any. Would be helpful if change was available at the front desk for washing machines but can understand. Clothes soap was available and convenient. We would used this facility again, thanks for serving us! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FBI Team ALMOST unnoticed. Despite the extraction of a criminal from the 2nd floor, FBI agents with loaded machine guns and all, it was the usual (crazy) sand soccer atmosphere. I must say the situation was handled swiftly and with minimal attention. Regrettably every year we end up next to a room of party-till-u-pukers who enevitably have security pound on the door throughout the night-no fun when your kid has the 8:30 game the next morning. This never settled well with my husband after he has paid the ASTRONOMICALLY high prices for that weekend. That, coupled with little sleep makes for a tough pill to swallow. On a good note, the room was clean and staff was friendly. May try it one more year... June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome We were there on one of the busiest weekends and the staff was awesome. No complaints. Had one issue and they are taking care of it . Had noting to do with hotel or staff June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frinedly staff, though not particularly knowledgeable Overall, my family really did enjoy a nice stay here the weekend of the sand soccer tournament. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and, of course, the ocean view and convenience to everything was great. Just a couple of areas for improvement: 1. While friendly, the staff wasn't particularly knowledgeable about some of the local restaurants. Example: Couldn't tell me the name of type of food served at restaurant right next door. Given that this property doesn't have a restaurant, it would make sense to send people over there... 2. I've stayed at the other HI Express at the quieter end of the beach and that one seemed a little more modern, with a more resort-like feel (don't recall price differences, though) 3. Our room was not as clean as I would've liked it; in particular, it was very dusty and the carpet was quite worn. 4. It was disappointing that there was only one parking spot for each room. We had the unanticipated expense of paying for public parking for the weekend. Though, I will say, the staff was flexible on Sunday by allowing us to park our second vehicle in the front lot once some folks checked out. 5. Breakfast was not great but free and we didn't go hungry so that's what mattered most. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by vacation front desk staff not friendly. cut my foot in hot tub and she was more annoyed than anything. offered me a band aid and that was it. room very dusty and didn't smell good until i wiped it all down with Clorox wipes. didn't get club member gift. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms at heart of VA Beach The room was clean and large with a nice balcony and a great view of the ocean. Front desk staff was friendly and check-in and check-out was extremely fast and efficient despite the fact that the hotel was completely filled due to a sand-soccer competition that weekend. The breakfast had a good selection and the cinnamon buns were great! We would definitely stay at this hotel again! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to Virginia Beach My mom and I stayed for two nights at this location to visit the area. The property was easy to find, and conveniently located to dining establishments. What impressed us the most was the biking/walking paths between the hotel and beach. This property's beach side landscaping was the best we saw, even if the street side landscaping was forgettable. The desk and housekeeping staff were extremely friendly, and we were impressed at the attention given by the breakfast staff to assuring food items didn't run out. I had to ask about the goody bag or points at check in, but then the desk staff was very accommodating. I will definitely stay at this property if I ever return to Virginia Beach! June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to see A game I rate my stay average in. this area and would like the hotel to up their quality of customer care and satisfaction. This location would probably be a better as a off season trip. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean It was nice to find a hotel on the oceanfront that does not over charge! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beachfront Location We have stayed here before and I amazed that you can get such decent accommodations for this price. Easy access to the beach and walking distance to several restaurants. The ocean view is fantastic. We will always try to stay here when we are in the area. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st review I have never left a review before on any site but felt I need to after our stay last week. My wife and I had a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. It was a typical room. The pool was a little small and the breakfast was above average. My reason for writing a review is mostly because of the staff. I have stayed in a lot of hotels before but have never seen a more friendly staff. Every time we passed a member of the staff, from the ladies at the front desk to the cleaning crew to the maintenance men, they spoke. They always had a smile on their face. This made us feel welcome. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by girl's weekend get away Awesome accommodations, convenient locations, great breakfast. private balcony June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tiffany and Star Both were very helpful and friendly. The night time lady, after 11pm was excellent as well. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OCEAN VEIW WAS GREAT!!!!! GREAT VEIW OF OCEAN. HOTEL WAS GREAT..THIS REVIEW PROCESS IS A LITTLE ANNOYING THO June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to stay in Va. Beach I've stayed in several oceanfront hotels in Va. Beach and this is one of, if not the best all around hotels. Accommodating staff, nice rooms, clean, nice amenities, including a pretty decent breakfast buffet. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by parking Very poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. Had one lot next to tyhe Hotel, hit and miss if you could find a space. Second lot was full all the time we were there. Very tough with bad knees if your aree 93 and 91 years old. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good, but not bad The room was nice, I have stayed at better and more updated Holiday Inn Express. The lock on the door would not lock and there was not enough lighting when you first walked into the room. The parking lot is horrible. We had to make sure we were back at the hotel everyday early, just so we could get a parking space. There seemed to be a lot of homeless people hanging around the hotels, that made me a little uneasy. Overall, the staff was nice and friendly. I don't think I will be coming back to Virginia Beach, just not the atmosphere I was looking for. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable room We were very please with this hotel . We were in a very good location convenient to everything. The breakfast was wonderful with a large dining area inside and outside. Eating breakfast sitting with a view of the ocean was a plus. All the personnel were friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again if I am in the area again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great place, clean, friendly and convenient. Staff is curteous and very attentive to requests. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal Clean friendly staff and wonderful view. Quiet and breakfast was good. I like the fact they served turkey sausage. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My wife and I have always stayed in a Holiday Inn Express and when we seen this one right on Virginia Beach, we could not pass it up. From the initial greeting by the staff upon check - in to our final day was nothing than excellent. All the staff at this hotel was nothing less than extraordinary. There was one particular staff member; Star, who would anytime she would see you either in the lobby for breakfast or anytime for that matter always greeted my wife and I with a smile and either a "Good Morning, How are you" or "Hello, I hope you are having a great time" This was the "icing on the cake" to our stay there. We WILL be staying there again :-) May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Aufenthalt direkt am Strand Guter Aufenthalt in direkter Strandlage. Parkplatz direkt vorm Hotel. Indoorpool ausreichend. May 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great views! The view was great! Pool was extremely small and did not appear clean (so we did not go into it)! Room was average...great cleaning supervisors and crew who were professional and helpful! April 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Website needs to reflect actual facilities I booked a 1BR 2QUEEN suite with this property -- selected precisely because the website showed it. This is why I selected the property -- most suites have two doubles or one King. The front desk tried to tell me that all their suites have two doubles or a king. I didn't argue, but went back to check and the website clearly shows 2 queens for what I booked. In addition to the misrepresentation above, I also take exception to the professional photo of the pool -- deliberately taken with a lens and at an angle to make it look very large, which it was not. It would be good if this review actually makes it to the hotel website, but even better if management rectifies these misrepresentations, whether or not they are deliberate. On the plus side, the staff was friendly. I would not fault them for the points above, as these are management/corporate issues. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place From prompt room cleaning to easy beach access, this was a simply wonderful experience. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Nothing special nice to be next to the ocean. Parking was a pain was not enough and people are rude(not hotels fault people are rude) Hotel not real clean and jacuzzi was broke the whole time we where there hard to believe in this day and age couldnt be fixed in three weeks time. Hotel not real clean but have learned to travel with lysol wipes and spray as well as detergent to clean with. Hotel should be fine for most people considering how much we have lowered our standards in this country. Instead of demanding that others raise there standards to meet ours we have lowered ours to meet theres. only recommend this hotel because I am sure the rest are the same. PLEASE BRING BACK AMERICAN PRIDE April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed fair, great service Nice ocean view and waves are great to hear. Room ok. Kleenex in bathroom were stale and bottom of box wet and stuck to counter. Lots of teenagers. Overall a good place. Staff great! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one slight issue We stayed here 2 nights and loved everything about the facility. We had an issue but management as well as front desk staff was very helpful and apologetic. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Registration staff Upon arrival the man at the desk was very welcoming and engaging and provided very helpful information about restaurants. All of the staff were always gracious including the breakfast room staff. February 24, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>