Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Virginia Beach and this hotel Wonderful location. Beautiful beachfront facility. The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy with enough amenities to make our stay easy and relaxing. You could easily park your car and not move it if you chose to stay several days. Everything is within walking distance. Our stay here made our Virginia Beach trip a huge success. Loved it and will stay here if ever in Virginia Beach again. October 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but dated and not overly clean The bathtub had to be cleaned again after we arrived. The furniture and carpet,etc was dated and worn out. Beds were comfortable. Small parking lot. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 16 hr getaway!! Excellent service and appreciated the late check out since we arrived late the night before. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable with wonderful view of the ocean Our only negative is that our cellphone was taken from our room. It was a tracphone with prepaid minutes and it was on the dresser top throughout our stay; but was definitely stolen by someone who had access to our room. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient! This oceanfront hotel is convenient to I-264. Clean, comfortable beds. Balconies facing the ocean and boardwalk. Great for a vacation and for work. The rooms feature a desk so when there for work you have a nice work space. Good amenities. Includes hot breakfast. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time was a charm! We stayed here for the 1st time for Neptune festival. We enjoyed every minute of it! The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! We loved them! It was a busy weekend and some people complained because they didn't get their way! We had to laugh because they blamed the staff because their credit cards didn't work! The staff remained professional during the entire time! I can't say I would have! Lol! This staff were some of the best and we travel a lot. They helped us over and over! The room was clean and quiet. We had a king room. I think our next room may be the end suite! Internet was fast! The breakfast was a treat! Lots to choose from! The cinnamon buns made my husband soooo happy! We will be back again and again. A great stay! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just sad cause HOT TUB didn't always work! It's sad that you pay so much money and the hot tub never worked when you went down to use it, had to go to front desk to get them to call maintanence:( sometimes they could get it to work within an hour and sometimes NOT:( October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We had a terrific experience at this hotel. This is the second year we have booked here in Virginia Beach and both times the service was extremely accommodating and the room very clean. There is no doubt that we will be back next year for our weekly visit. Thank you to the staff for making us feel special. . October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We had a good stay! The location was amazing! Yes, we'll be back in this hotel. Hopefully by then, they'll change their coffee cause it's terrible!! Breakfast not much of a selection but it's alright!! Everything was good but the coffee. Please HOLIDAY INN CHANGE YOUR COFFEE!! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay. My wife and I recently stayed at the 26th St, Virginia Beach location, and as with previous visits, we were once again pleased with the hotel, the location, pricing, staff, and all around experience. We will certainly stay again, and look forward to our next visit. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! Have stayed here twice in 3 months. Very clean with great customer service. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful resting place My husband and I traveled to VA Beach to visit family and decided to take the first 24 hours of our visit just to ourselves. We enjoyed an evening walking along the boardwalk and some great seafood. The hotel was in a great location and we enjoyed the oceanfront view from our room. I look forward to the next time we can return. September 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view but uncomfortable bed We arrived for a 4 day stay and left after 2. Our room was spacious with a nice view but the bed was terribly uncomfortable. The front desk staff was fairly nice except for one who just came back after being sick, I am thinking she should of stayed off a couple more days then maybe she would of been a little more pleasant to deal with. The elevators we slow and filthy. I guess we were spoiled as we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport for 2 nights prior to our stay at the beach and everything was perfect there. We were also not recognized as IHG® Rewards Club Members. I just expected a bit more consider the price of our room. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again. This hotel gets a 4 out of 5 rating. A little noisy at night. That may have been because they put us beside the ice machine and vending machine. I don't know. The sliders were difficult to shut, so I think people had to slam them shut like we did. I think that is what startled me at night. Otherwise, it wasn't bad. The one con was that on the day we checked out, we weren't allowed to park in their parking lot because of some triathlon going on, so we had to walk a bit of a distance with our suitcases. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful clean room We had an amazing stay here! The room was great! The suite fit our lifestyle perfect! Fridge and microwave were wonderful to have, especially for a toddler! The front desk staff were very helpful and anything we asked they provided for us! Cleaning staff were all very nice and professional. The hotel was very quiet on floors and pyruvate! Breakfast was exceptional, something to eat for everybody! We will be coming back to stay in the same hotel no doubt! :-) September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was great at Virginia Beach The Holiday Inn Express was an excellent value for us. The boardwalk just outside the hotel was the best of any beach we have visited, with much to see and do, and the we walked the whole thing. The room was very clean and the ocean view is spectacular. The breakfast was excellent with many choices and the one button pancake maker was a very popular new hoot for us. Along the way the old coast guard life saving station is a really interesting museum tour. The only surprise for us was no shower curtain in the room when we arrived. The hotel staff immediately took care of this hitch. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend vacation For the price of the room it was not worth it. The room service was decent and the breakfast was average. I am a priority executive member, but was not received as one. I also asked for an extended checkout and only was given 1 hour. The staff was very friendly and the view from the room was amazing. The hotel only has 2 elevators so during breakfast it takes 30 minutes just to get downstairs. Over all I would look for another hotel on my next visit, but would not mind staying here again if there was none available September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally happy Very nice clean hotel. Staff was amazing. Very accommodating. Breakfast was nice. Perfect for a beach breakfast September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Made it right We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites on 26th street at Virginia Beach this past week September 6-7 for our anniversary. We were not told about a parade that was being held on Saturday but noticed the signs on the door which then we asked were to park. The front desk clerk told us across the street which was another hotel parking lot and I asked her 3 times if that was correct and was informed yes. When we got back from dinner that night our car had been towed. I will have to say the hotel manager did her best to make things right with paying for the room and a taxi cab for us to pick up our vehicle and we paid for the tow. It will be anniversary that we will not forget. The hotel and the staff were very nice and I would stay at the hotel again but will ask more questions if we need to park off-site. It was very stressful that night but everything worked out ok. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable luxary I couldn't believe how nice this hotel was for the price my husband and I paid. Everyroom has a balcony and it's not a floor level balcony like some hotels...the breakfast area is clean and neat and offers an outside sitting area, which can be used all night long, the pool is a little small, but it big enough to enjoy, the Jacuzzi was even hot (some hotels that doesn't happen) and it was so nice that a handicap person could get in this pool due to the handicap water equipment there. The only critic I would give this hotel is that when you walk into your room for the first time it should be nice and crisp everywhere, but instead we had wrinkled bedding from not being folded properly when drying and wrinkled bed skirting, which was a little off putting, but no reason not to go to this hotel. However that is why staff got an average rating. I would definitely go back here. The only complaints this hotel will receive are probably very isolated cases, which happens everywhere. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff. Clean room and all needs taken care of. Wonderful breakfast. September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pricing but great location.... For the price of the room it wasn't very organized. Missing coffee pot, Air Conditioner didn't work when we arrived. Floor seemed dirty. Room seemed very stuffy all the time. Only one chair on the balcony so husband and myself couldn't enjoy ourselves outside. No brochures or anything of the surrounding events or activities to do in the room. No phone book, etc. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Va Beach trip I went with some friends to VA Beach so we could run the VA Beach 1/2 marathon and I'm glad we stayed here. Excellent location, clean rooms and nice staff. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality at its best! I work in the hospitality industry and I know great service. Our stay was the perfect way to end the summer. From making our reservations until we left, everything was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and our room was perfect. Cannot say enough about your cinnamon rolls!! We will definitely be back! Thank you for the memorable stay! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff/Great Stay I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. I was nervous to stay here because of many negative reviews. I had a fantastic stay with you. The air conditioner was great and kept the room nice and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. The staff responded quickly to any questions or needs that I had. I saw in other reviews that there were a lot of complaints about the elevators. I did not have one problem with them. They were not slow or out of service. My only issue is housekeeping. They were so nice.....I think they work so hard and have so much to do that they don't clean everything that needs cleaning. I find this in every hotel.....even expensive 5 star hotels.....housekeeping is frequently inadequate. The carpet needs to be replaced. I always kept my flip-flops on:) The desk chair vinyl had many areas that had peeled off and should be replaced. Thanks for helping me to have such a relaxing and fun vacation! September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Courteous employees all the way around... check in was a breeze and overall average experience. The room we stayed in had large dark stains in couple of areas. Free Wi-Fi and hot breakfast was great add... fresh & good selections! First night, our family didn't sleep well as there was a carpet cleaning done right outside at around 4:30am in the morning. Couldn't understand why it has to be done so early?! Also, there were bunch of housekeeping carts and housekeepers in front of door every morning made it somewhat difficult to come in and out of our room. Although there were a few inconveniences, we could consider returning for next trip. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a wonderful vacation Everything was wonderful. Room was clean. Breakfast was great. Our ocean view was wonderful. I enjoyed using the elliptical every morning while looking out over the ocean. We would definitely stay again August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exciting Moment This year was the first time I was able to book hotel reservation on an oceanfront. I can't afford it. I thank God I had enough Marriott points. My daughter and I had a wonderful time. It was so exciting to just walk out on the balcony and there was the beach. We were able to watch the movie that was being shown on the beach one night from our balcony. It may be a while before I can to enjoy such pleasure because of the expense, but I will always have this year's vacation as a memory. Thank you Marriott for your reward program and thank you Holiday Inn Express for a great hotel stay experience. God Bless! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Our stay was better than I anticipated. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. As far as the continental breakfast, coffee was great, but there was not a lot of healthy options like fresh fruit, etc. Overall, I would stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every year We stay at this location every year. The staff is so friendly and my family and I always feel welcome! Very clean and well keep location. August 27, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>