Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 368 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Visited this property with family for annual trip to beach. Had previously stayed at this property few years ago and wasn't impressed, but wanted to give benefit. Floor in lobby, elevators and halls are dirty, did not have towels in room upon check-in at 7:00 pm. Had to call to get towels, and then were provided only 2 sets, even though I was traveling with 4 people total in the group. Had to request towels several other days while at property as well. Rooms showing signs of wear, carpet pulling from walls, shower did not drain very well. Nothing I hate more than taking a shower and having the water not drain out. Would not recommend this property, much nicer properties from IHG in the area. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hotel location is great. Room is clean. Room size is normal for king size bed. Refrigerator in my room is not working. I called front desk to check and got fix. Front parking lot is small however additional parking lots are available outside the property. I parked outside the property. Swimming pool is small. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was accommodating We stayed in a suite and the air conditioning wasn't working. We ended up being assigned a new room on day 2 of our stay but had to pack up all of belongings which stunk. Overall, I thought the cleanliness of the building wasn't great. The hallways, elevators, and even the rooms weren't exceptionally clean. I'm sure it's hard to keep the place clean with the sand constantly coming in from the beach, but the hotel could use to hire some more cleaning staff. I will say the staff we dealt with was very professional. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value Nice breakfasts each day. Workout gym need another elliptical, but ocean view was really pretty from there. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Will visit again both for hotel and Atlantic ocean Love the stay, liked the ocean view, liked the king size bed and liked the morning breakfast with so many choices. Loved it! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME VACATION THIS WAS THE SECOND TIME WE STAYED AT HOLIDAT INN EXPRESS AT 26TH STREET, FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED UNTIL WE CHECKED OUT WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR BETTER SERVICE. THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS ALWAYS WILLING TO ANSWER QUESTIONS, RECOMMEND PLACES TO EAT AND HELP FIND ATTRACTIONS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. THE HOUSEKEEPERS WERE FRIENDLY AND KEPT THE ROOM CLEAN AND NEAT. THE POOL AND HOT TUB WERE CLEAN AND WELL MAINTAINED, THE BREAKFAST WAS EXCELLENT AND THE STAFF WAS VERY QUICK TO REFILL THE BREAKFAST ITEMS. THIS WAS A WONDERFUL VACATION AND WE WILL BE RETURNING AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!!!!!!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast buffet! The breakfast buffet included each morning really makes this hotel quite a value. You have such a wide variety that there is always something for everyone. The hotel we stayed at had either bacon or sausage each morning, pancakes, 4 cereals choices, bagels, 3 muffin choices, eggs, yogurt, toast, warm cinnamon rolls with icing, oatmeal, and juices of all kinds among other things. It was fantastic and well worth the money! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Amazing Between the great staff, beautiful location and awesome room, I couldnt have asked for a better stay. It was perfect for our road trip, and wasnt too pricey...it was totally worth every dollar July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent...again! This is our 11th year at this property and it has yet to be a disappointment! We will be back for 2015! This hotel has it all: excellent service, a terrific view of the ocean, and only a few yards from the sand. The staff are amazing and always friendly and helpful! NOW, to those who have posted negative comments...1) this is a beach hotel...and since it is on the beach there will be sand. 2) The hotel offers a free breakfast that is nourishing and delicious. If you come down a few minutes before the dining room closes, yes, there will be a line. 3) On the parking, yes, it's tight, but there is parking and again it is free. As a frequent traveler I stay in a lot of hotels each year. I have also stayed in a lot of beach hotels. All said, if you are looking for a great time, location, and amazing service...and you are realistic in your expectations, you will LOVE THIS PLACE! However, if you are critical, looking for every nit to pick, then you will NOT like it. As for me, I LOVE IT! July 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was the only good thing about this hotel. Room was not as spacious as shown in the photos of the hotel. People at the front desk was rude and didn't even greet us upon arrival. I had to literally walk up to one of them to tell them we were checking in. I guess looking down on their computer screens was more important. Parking at the hotel was not what I expected. You aren't told till you get there that the lot in front of the hotel doesn't have enough space for all it's guests. So there are two other lots that you have to resort to parking which was a pain since I had little ones with me. The pool was very small...very disappointing! The air conditioning unit in our room made noise every time the air kicked on. The layout of the room had the beds on the side where the cold air blew. So I could feel the cold air all night long. Maintenance was suppose to come fix it, yet the noise was still there. Our room was never cleaned on our first day there. We had to call at 7 pm that night and the girl at the front desk even hung up on me half way through our conversation. How rude! On the following three days, housekeeping came, but they came around 10 am. That had never happened to me before at a hotel. The lady knocked on our door while we were still getting ready. We had to ask her to come back later. This stay was the worst hotel experience I've ever had with Holiday Inn hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome front desk staff The hotel wasn't in the best shape but the customer service was superb and made all the difference. This will def be my normal hotel for VA beach trips! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful getaway I had a unique requirement in that I was taking 4 kids to the beach for a quick 2 night getaway and needed a suite. Holiday Inn Express and Suites Va beach had the perfect suite available that fit our needs perfectly. The staff was awesome and very friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable, we could walk to lunch/dinner and entertainment and the beach was very easily accessible. We had a wonderful and memorable trip and would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. Highly recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was worried as va beach strip is a high traffic area. However, staff and room was good. Not a luxury room but quite nice for va beach trip. Staff was excellent. This is a great location on the strip- in an area that is a nicer part of the beach. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Friends My best friend, my daughter and her best friend, stayed at this hotel for 5 days and we had a wonderful time. You can see the beach from your room. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel, and we plan on going back there again. The hotel was clean and easy to get too. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grieving Family Recieves Kindness Just lost my wife to breast cancer, the children and myself having a difficult time without her in our lives. Needed to get away, what a blessing the staff and facility played in giving us some brightness in our day. The children were able to find some joy and I was able to have some peace. The staff was so compassionate and helped take our minds of our loss during this time. We were upgraded to a suite and had a view of the ocean and God's wonderful creation...We will always treasure the memories!....God Bless! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 4th of July Stay Very attentive and friendly front desk staff. Great Free Breakfast in the morning with huge selection. Very comfortable beds, clean rooms and clean bathrooms. Awesome Ocean Views! Overall it was a fantastic stay for my Family and me. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't beat the view We stayed here for almost a week. The room was clean when we arrived. Parking in the main hotel lot was often full, but the overflow lot is really only 1 block away. You have to cross Atlantic and Pacific Ave to get there. It isn't a big deal, and wasn't a bad walk. The view of the beach from the 6th story balcony was great. The door did a good job of blocking out beach noise when closed. The hotel only has 1 washer/dryer serving all guests, so if you need to do laundry, plan on being up early or late. Breakfast could have used more variety. It was ok, but we quickly tired of it. There are some restaurants very close, but they are expensive for a large family. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT BEACH GETAWAY Had a wonderful stay....just steps away from the beach location couldn't have been any better....and the warm chocolate chip cookies and lemonade during check in was the icing on the cake. We will definitely be back, Happy Family July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly staff Booked this room last minute, to get away and relax! I was greeted by Starr at the front desk, who was, friendly, professional, and very accommodating! Arrived around 10:30 am, which was to early to check in, but was given a parking pass and she took my cell phone number to let me know when my room was available. When she called, and I went to check in it was fast and easy. The hotel is clean and very comfortable...thank you Holiday Inn! July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable oceanfront property We really enjoyed our stay in your hotel. Our request for two adjoining rooms was nicely accommodated. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had is that we wished that you had an outdoor pool. The location is wonderful and the distance to the beach and boardwalk are perfect. The only thing that we missed was the outdoor pool to refresh in after the ocean play! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The beds and pillows were amazing. The beds and pillows were so comfortable. No problem sleeping at all. We love this hotel. We have been coming to Va. Beach for approx. 15 years. Always stay here. It's centrally located and lots of parking in several lots. The staff has always been friendly, and very willing to help. The breakfast food and coffee was excellent. Good variety. We were on the 2nd floor and there was hardly any noise at night. Just one night did we have a lot of noise. This was due to several younger children running/yelling but that's not unusual. We would definitely come back here next year. We were impressed with the letter we got concerning a possible storm/tornado situation. Last but not least, it is a smoke free hotel and there was someone smoking on the banister but the problem was taken care of immediately. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirt among us, but great view BIG stains on the carpet, vacuum and broom must have been broken... only gave us 3 towels for 4 people, called for towels, never came, had to share towels.. not good. On a good note- Afternoon/early evening front desk staff was very friendly. Breakfast choices were really good! View was excellent, But wouldn't stay here again :( sorry July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Disappointed We stayed here a year ago to enjoy a surprise proposal that I arranged on the beach during the sunrise on the 4th of July. We enjoyed our stay and that is why we returned this year. We were VERY disappointed in the cleanliness of the room and bathroom and also very disappointed that no one ever responded to a question asking if the hotel provided more for newlyweds so we could make our stay extra special. We were hoping to make this a FAMILY tradition to stay at this hotel but we might have to pursue other options because of our latest experience. When you have to spend that amount of money, we feel things should be clean and at least have someone respond to questions you have regarding anything extra that can be done to make your stay more memorable. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great location and helpful staff. Parking was a bit of a challenge due to the location. Was there for a lacrosse tournament and it worked well. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and convenient location My grandson and I celebrated his 10th birthday here and had a wonderful time! The beds were comfortable, the shower was great, and the view was breathtaking. Do not miss the breakfast cinnamon rolls. They are the best I have ever had! I will definitely return. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff dirty rooms could not have asked for a better staff. rooms need to be cleaner. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Above and beyond want to commend Star and Charell for excellent service. Star took excellent care of our reservations and Charell gave us her parking spot when all spots were taken. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Excellent location! A1 Hotel - class act on service; location ideal; the A/C in part of the suite was sluggish and sometimes warm but the maintenance was quick to service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five stars with just one suggestion I rarely write reviews but this stay was so great I wanted to write one. Wonderful location, we could walk everywhere. Breakfast was great - hot food, eggs, bagels, cereal, coffee, juice, everything you could want, and beautiful outdoor seating. Two queen beds, great for tall people! The fridge and tv worked well. Everyone was super friendly from check in to check out. Free parking for one vehicle, and the hotel was very clean. It was quiet too, no noisy or drunk rambunctious guests. No sketchy activity anywhere, i felt very safe. No pets and smoke free, great for asthma! I'll stay here again as long as I can get a good price again, in the future, and would recommend it to others. One small suggestion - please consider making the AC unit quieter if possible...the room air conditioner was loud the first night and woke us up a few times. The second night there, we shut it off and just slept with the patio door open, to fresh air and the peaceful sound of the ocean since we were on the 6th floor so it was safe and better than the a.c. And got a great night's sleep. But if I was staying here in the winter when this wasnt possible or when it was too hot at night, I would have been annoyed because it would interfere with my sleep and i would have probably brought this to the hotel's attention. Still, deserving of 5 starts though! That was minor in the grand scheme of things. July 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way too many people at the Inn We have stayed at the other Holiday Inn's at Virginia Beach over the last three years and decided to do the Express because we really hadn't explored that far north on Atlantic Blvd and we were looking for the value of the free breakfast. On check in, we waited for 10 minutes for the driveway to clear to just get into the lobby. We had to park three blocks away every day. We waited for twenty minutes on the one working elevator, we were on the 10th floor, the breakfast was always out, unless we stood in line for 20 minutes waiting for the clerks to bring out more food. We moved after two full days down to the Holiday Inn (where we have always stayed) and had no other issues. July 2, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>