Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,clean,great service by staff, great breakfast I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express . Staff was helpful courteous and accommodating . Room was clean, bed was comfortable Breakfast had many different choices was great March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Thanks to Luis we had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Love the beds, pillows and breakfast. Thanks for making a stressful visit, much more comfortable. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of staff knowledge If you are looking for a basic bed to sleep then this hotel will be fine. The staff, however, are lacking in any knowledge or helpful resources to navigate your way around Walnut Creek or the Bay Area. Asking for directions is met with either "I don't really know" or handed a copy of a map with no verbal input. There were also no brochures, pamphlets, info cards, etc. in the lobby about local events, attractions, etc. Lastly, there was no electrical outlet for electronic devices near the bedroom work desk! The nearest plug was behind the TV in an impossible location to reach or get to. The breakfast bar had little to offer non meat eaters or those not wanting to consume high amounts of fat, carbs and sugar. My next trip to Walnut Creek will include reservations at a different hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Freeway noise I won't stay at this property again. The freeway noise is close to unbearable, and ghe air units will not allow a constant fan setting to mask the noise. Suggestion to management: double-pain glaze all windows with sight lines to the I 680 freeway, and change ac units to allow manual fan. February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Change since my last stay..... Friendly staffs like Silvia, Janice, Ian and Ryan, the last time I stayed in this hotel year ago. They remember me. I like to stay in this hotel again. I hope they replace Air handle unit soon. The heater for the whole facility was not working. There was no air movement or heat in the hall way or around lobby area. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favorites This hotel is very nice, comfortable, a good value, and quiet. All important to me. Check-in was fast and efficient and the staff tends well to my needs. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and minuses We wanted a place near a local attraction we were visiting as we passed through. Booked online and the price was as good as it gets in Walnut Creek, I guess. On our arrival, the afternoon desk person was perfunctory - not rude, but just going through the motions in a joyless way that failed to convince us we were truly "Welcome." After that, it picked up considerably as the evening desk person was pleasant and very helpful in filling a small request. The hotel is close to the downtown Walnut Creek Main Street with an interesting and varied selection of restaurants and shops - great if you avoid chain restaurants like we do. Exterior noise was lower than we expected with its proximity to I-5, but other guest's plumbing was VERY noisy. We are light sleepers, so this is important to us. Bed was about average. Bottom line: If we were staying in Walnut Creek again, we would look for a quieter place, even if it cost a little more. The room and service was fine, but not enough to offset the noise factor for us. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room very clean Having stayed at many Holiday Inns across the country, this one was by far my favorite. Clean room, good service and we loved the choices at the Buffet breakfast every morning. We will be returning for future business in the next month or 2 and will definetly be staying here.. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunately it was only so, so... First, when I made the reservation I requested that the heat be turned on in my room before I arrived because I get cold easily and did not want to go into a cool room. This simple request was not fulfilled. Second, I reserved a room with a courtyard/pool view. What I got was an odd shaped room with the tiniest of views. Granted, the reservations clerk tried to compensate for this however, I would have appreciated his double-checking to find me another room - he did not. Third, the alarm clock in my room did not work. Based upon the latest experience I would not recommend this inn to anyone. In fact, I'm going to have to seriously reconsider whether to stay here again or to go elsewhere the next time I'm in Walnut Creek. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good alternative to staying in SF I stayed here overnight for a conference that I was attending in San Francisco. The hotel is located within walking distance of the BART station. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable, and perfect for my needs. No complaints at all! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall experience I was very satisfied with the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek. CA. My one criticism would be was lack of instruction in order to understand and operate the TV set so that programs desired could be located, A wonderful plus was the computers for use in the lobby and the ability to print from them, The parking was sufficient and the heating was fairly easy to operate, January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful wth Lost and Found My original stay was what I expected. The road noise was a slight distraction. However, when my son left his pants, cellphone and ipod in the room and the staff responded timely to my call, the ratings for customer service went up! The staff promptly sent us our missing items. The package was nicely wrapped in brown wrapping. Thank you for that nice added touch! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This place is always easy to book and have taken care of me and my Family. We go to Concord for my boys auditions to The Blue Devils and even though there are places closer we choose this HIE because of the GREAT servie they provide. Its always awesome to be aknowledged for for being a Platinum Elite member by getting this kind of service. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walnut Creek, CA This is a beautiful inn with a great staff!. I even enjoyed my ride to the BART station. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly-can't ask for much else. We stayed at this hotel because we went to a friend's wedding. It was clean, friendly staff, very comfortable beds, decent breakfast and price was fine. You can't really beat a value like that. It is also in a nice area. Only con was someone was using the workout machine I wanted to use when I went down to the workout room-no big deal though. Thank you! January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Requested Quiet Room - Not So Much LOL This is a conversion hotel so it does not fit the normal HIE template. On the plus side: underground parking is nice feature and the 42" HD flat screen was very nice. On the negative side: be careful what you ask for. I was in no rush in the morning and wanted to sleep in. I requested a quiet, upgrade room. I was put in a basic king studio at the back of the hotel which put me very close to the freeway. Not gr8 but not a major issue. The real problems were two-fold. First, in the room next to me, there were two small yippy dogs that went on very consistently most of the evening and started up again early the next morning. I may be wrong, but I assume the front desk knows where there are pets. Second, my other wall was to a hallway with an elevator off the corner of my room. I believe there was a housekeeping storage room close by as well. Starting early in the morning, there was the frequent banging of housekeeping carts bouncing over the elevator threshold and bouncing up against my hallway wall. In addition, there was loud chatter among the housekeeping staff. The location of the elevator and a housekeeping closet are clearly known to the front desk staff. As this was during the holidays and as confirmed but the parking vacancies - they clearly had a number of available rooms to meet my request. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioner and heating system too noisy The staff at this hotel were great and always helpful. perfect place for me to stay. have been there more than 10 times love my room However the additional fees were unacceptable for me made my stay too expensive for me. an additional $11.00 added on the each night was excessive. Price has risen every time I have stayed there. Otherwise I consider H I Express my home away from home. Luis at the front desk is great as are the ladies in the lunch room December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Beds - Very good service We love this motel. It's easy to get to, has great parking, the staff is so helpful. Plus it's nice to have a good breakfast without having to go somewhere. The staff goes out of its way to be helpful no matter who is working that day, I really like that. The only thing I don't like is the lighting, I am a reader so the lighting for that is bad. The price is very good, especially for Walnut Creek. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Breakfast was just fantastic and has varieties of food to choose from. Breakfast location was always clean and the attendants were very accommodating. Hotel was clean and the staffs were helpful and friendly. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Friendly Staff Location for me has both pros and cons. Cons: Hotel is located 40-60 minutes from San Francisco while Pros: Hotel is located halfway between Pleasant Hill and Danville (Perfect location for me as I have to go to both places). The room is clean and I like the friendliness of the staff especially the front desk and those serving breakfast; they are nice and polite. Front desk acknowledged me as a platinum member and claimed that they gave me a room upgrade even though it doesn't feel like an upgrade. (not a bigger room but instead, they gave me a room facing the pool which they claim to be an upgrade). Whether the room I got is an upgrade or not doesn't really matter to me, I just like the way they acknowledge and thank me for being an IHG Platinum Member. I would have given this hotel 5 stars if they had provided slippers. Highly Recommended! December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, recommended hotel I have stayed at the Walnut Creek Holiday Inn Express many times and I keep coming back because it is a very clean and convenient location for me when i have work in the East Bay. The area has many good restaurants as well as fast food options that makes it very convenient. The hotel, like most of the Holiday Inn express properties that I have stayed at, is a modern, clean and well ran facility that provides all the amenities that a business traveler may need. It has plenty of covered parking in the basement and a good breakfast that is comparable to the other HI Express breakfast offerings. Basically, it provides what you would expect from Holiday Inn Express. My only complaint, if I can call it a complaint, is that they made a big deal about giving me an "upgrade" when they gave me a "courtyard" facing room that was identical to the "outside" facing room that I got when I didn't get an upgrade.. Why is that an upgrade? I was expecting a suite or something better than the king bed room that I had reserved. But that's my expectation, which was not matched by their offering. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, quite, good choice in breakfast, excellent staff Excellent service by the staff. Breakfast has many options to choose. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, but on on date when rates were highest service was not We were very pleased with our stay, but on Thanksgiving when we paid the highest rate, there was basically no house keeping service except by request. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and great breakfast. It was a pleasure staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Walnut Creek. The staff was courteous, the room was clean & quiet, the bed was comfortable and to breakfast on site was a great way to start the day. Thank you. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep I have stayed with you many times with great experiences. This time I had a problem with going to sleep due to the music from the bar across the street. Nest time I will choose a room at the court yard. Otherwise everything was great. Irene K November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular guest I stay here frequently. I work near by and stay here when I want an evening out. Very comfortable, still new, convenient. Rates are great, I've never been disappointed. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff At first we were assigned a room that was not quite what we had requested. I called the front desk from the room and they said to come right down and they would take care of our request. Later that day, I realized that I had lost my purse, so began calling our credit card companies and dealing with the situation. At about 9:30 that evening a young man from the front desk called our room and said they had my purse. I had left it in the original room we were given and the people later checking into that room had returned the purse to the front desk. Everything was in the purse and it saved me a huge hassle. Thanks to a great staff. Geri November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and great location Stayed for 3 days. Clean up to date room and great breakfast. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay I was impressed with the courteous and helpful staff from the front desk to the house attendants. Will stay here again when I am in the area. This is critical always and in particular when one is in a strange city. Thank you! November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ran a marathon and sleeping well. I came to San Francisco to run a marathon (I'm from the Philippines). I chose Holiday Inn Walnut Creek because 1. the marathon was in Danville and 2. i want to stay close to friends. My friends stayed with me and the free hot breakfast for 4 were perfect to start our run (and our subsequent days). The room was clean and big enough for us. It also helped that wifi internet was free and parking (for 2 cars in my case) was also complimentary. I stayed for five (5) days and I slept well every night. I used the gym to the next few days to do my post marathon cool down and the gym was clean and machine worked perfectly. I was also given a late checkout which worked well because my flight was at 1030 with plenty of time to roam the area I once lived in. November 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>