Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waltham The room was nice and clean. The staff were all very nice. The free water was great! Having a fridge and microwave very helpful. The fact that the price was not jacked up due to it being the night before the marathon was great! April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly stay during Boston Marathon No problems here...third time we have stayed here for the Marathon. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing When I checked in, there was a sign regarding maintenance that indicated there would be no hot water for several hours. When that time had passed, and there still was no hot water, the front desk advised that it would be at least a few more hours. I had an evening meeting -- no shower. Not good. Also, the elliptical machine in the gym was out of order. Perhaps I was unlucky, but this certainly was not a good stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wireless service Nice staff but the wireless connections were terrible. My room was on the outer edge of the hotel so maybe that was the problem. As well, AT&T LTE coverage was non-existent - not their fault. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best holiday inn express i ever stayed at upon arrival to the hotel, the hotel clerk greeted us and was very friendly. i booked the double bed room; however, she exchanged my room to a king size bed room per my request. the clerk was very knowledgeable about the eateries near the hotel and she was very sweet and helpful. i wish i got her name because it would help for this review. will stay here next time i am in boston. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay to Good Everything was okay to good and bed was very comfy but staff walked in on us during the night while we were asleep and woke us up, scared!!!!. They did apologize and said they got rooms mixed up and thought our room was empty. Apart from that, everything was good. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What you expect I decided to try a hotel in Waltham for my visit to the Cambridge area. Hotels in Cambridge and Boston are much more expensive. This Holiday Inn Express is much like all others which is a good thing. We were greeted by reception and they had noted and planned for our request for a quiet room. Unfortunately, there were a group of partiers that kept us up anyway. The breakfast at all Hol Inn Exp are really poor in quality---processed vs real food but that's what you get for the price. My one complaint is that the breakfast room TV was set on Fox "News" which I find very objectionable; a politically neutral, real news station would be a better choice. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistancy How can you say anything bad about a hotel that exceeds all expectations. The room as always was ready and clean. We were not only greeted but the girl at the desk remembered us. And it was nice to see a familiar face. The breakfast was outrageous and in spite of the crowd was full and clean. Kudos to the Mgmnt team that keeps this place going and the employees happy to be there. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, comfortable room and excellent service. Overall the service and value are excellent. The only complaint is with the lack of fresh fruit for breakfast. There were only banannas. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Hotels Should Be Like This From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, our hotel stay was just wonderful. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. I will be staying here next year again when we travel to Boston to watch our son wrestle again. It was a great hotel, so if you are in this area, be sure to stay here. You won't regret it. I had a problem after I left the hotel with being billed for a room and I called the hotel, and within two hours, the Manager called me back and everything was straightened out. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow they took care of me! First, I am a frequent HI-Express customer, let's get that out of the way now. What that provides me is a good comparison from one stay to another. Let me tell you, the staff and facilities at Waltham are top of the line for HI-Express. The staff, specifically Dierdra, went far out of their way to ensure that each of my needs were met. The facility has an excellent breakfast for HI-E, clean, well stocked and served by a very freindly associate (sorry, I didn't get her name). In the Waltham area, the value proposition of HI-E is excellent, and is even made better by the free internet and breakfast that would have to be paid for at competing properties. I will definately stay there again! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very friendly Stayed HIE a few times in the last couple months. It has been a very good over all experience. Good price GREAT breakfast. Would definately recommend to friends and family. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly, room location close to exit door room was great for guests with pets, housekeeping was flexible with room service, would have liked an in room fridge, great place to stay February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Clean, comfortable. Excellent staff and service. Recognized and rewarded Platinum status. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This location was within 5 miles of my appointment (just o/s Boston). Hotel was in immaculate condition, from the lobby, the dinning area, the elevator, the hallway and my room. The furniture did not show any wear and even the exercise equipment was in very good condition (total gym equipment). I didn't call to make a reservation until after 6P and to be so close to a large city, and to book this room at that walk-in price along with all the amenities, I'm normally not this fortunate in other cities I more regularly travel. I'd highly recommend.. If there is a downside, you had a limited amount of restaurants nearby and the front entrance to the hotel did not have automatic sliding glass doors. January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Convenient Location Stayed here to pick up my daughter from Brandeis. The hotel was very close and we got a comfortable room at a good price. The room we originally got had a problem with the bathroom, but when we told the front desk they immediately changed our room, and the new room included a priority club welcome package of sweets. The fridge and the microwave were a nice touch, too. We'll return again over the remainder of these four years. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I travel extensively, but when I'm in Waltham your staff makes me feel like I'm at home. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This property is spotless and maintained constantly. The girl at the front desk seemed to enjoy her job and welcomed us as thought we were friends. That is a nice touch in todays on the cell phone as I work times. She knew the area and all the info on the property. The breakfast is amazing and I am addicted to the fresh cinniman buns. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience across the board We were truly empressed with the hotel overall, from the staff, the cleaniless of the room, the breakfast and the surrounding area. We will definitely return in the near future. November 2, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hollywood Lights Getting into my room late at night after a long day, looking forward to relaxing I found the rear security lights outside my room were, in a word, brilliant. Not to be deterred I would just close the room darkening curtains, only to find they only covered half the window. So my restful nights sleep turned into an interrogation like experience. So bad that instead of staying the second night I chose to drive home arriving after midnight. Unbelievable to say the least. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable bed, friendly staff My stay was short, but the hotel was very convenient . Staff was very friendly and attentive . October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If you need a place to stay near Boston I spent a large portion of my summer staying at this location (13 weeks in all) and found it to be one of the best hotel experiences I've had. Rooms were clean and for the most part fairly modern. Hotel staff was knowledgeable and very friendly. Hotel was directly off highway making the morning commute easier. Only negatives I discovered was if you get a room on the top floor the AC unit is mounted on the ceiling above bed. If you don't enjoy sleeping with a steady wind blowing directly on you, I would recommend asking for a different room. I did and was changed without any issues. Also not a large selection of food choices near by but cant really hold that against the hotel. A pool would also have been nice but again it doesn't subtract from the overall positive experience I had. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed, nice quiet Quick check in and very nice and helpful attendant. Room was clean, cool and very comfortable. Internet worked great and breakfast was organized and kept full. Bed was comfortable and loved all the different types of pillow. Did miss the Sunday paper. Will stay again October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experience We have visited your hotel several times, and have always found it to be a great experience. The entire facility is clean, comfortable and inviting. The staff always goes out of its' way to be of service. In particular, may I commend Maria in the dining room and Charli at the front desk who were exceptionally helpful. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Always enjoy our stay here. The breakfast is fantastic - and complimentary! October 18, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7