Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic, but lacking in amenities and cleanliness We stayed here for my daughter's triathlon at MIT. It was the hotel recommended by the triathlon. Apparently they were offering a reduced rate but we were told we could not receive it because we "had booked too far in advance". We expected to be able to eat breakfast before leaving for the triathlon but had to be at the triathlon at 6:15am so we were told they would not have breakfast in time for us. The phone in the room didn't work but they very quickly sent someone to fix it. Upon checkout I looked under the bed and found candy and a used bar of soap. It was fine for what we needed but there is definitely room for improvement. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The Hotel is nice. There is ample amount of parking. However I was little unhappy with the Room. But everything else was fine. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Good location to get to the 'T' to go downtown. Enjoyed the stay and great customer service. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite area I loved this place. Great staff, clean room and good to relax. Beautiful pond across from hotel. Great restaurant to dine in!!! July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy We were very satisfied with our stay at this hotel. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The housekeeper was very helpful and attentive to our needs. She checked with us to see what time was best to clean the room. The room was very clean. I loved the breakfast options. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some small some big WE actually stayed two evenings July 1st and then July 5th. I rated a 3 for room and comfort because the first evening on July 1st the room was very small with 2 double beds and 4 people. 3 adults 1 child, THE ONLY REASON we booked there again, was because it was clean and a central location for what we were doing in the area. Happy that we gave them another try as TO my surprise, on the 2nd stay we had a much larger room. Still two doubles but just more space for 4 individuals bags and moving around one another! However, the fire alarms went off 2 times the morning we were checking out on the 6th....but must say to the hotels credit I believe the hot humid weather may have been partly to blame...don't know we checked out. Breakfast rolls delicious as always! :) July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Enjoyed our stay. Facility is very clean. Nice surprise to get a small bag of chocolates. Easy access from highway. One of the beds was not firm on one side or uneven probably due to constant use. But otherwise we enjoyed our stay. I really like Holiday Inn Express. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, clean, and friendly. I was greeted warmly at the front desk when I arrived, and my check-in was swift. I joined the Priority Club on checking in because it was offered. The room was large and clean, the bathroom was in good shape, and my bed was comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and the breakfast room looked out on sun, trees, and a beautiful day. I had brought my own food with me and was able to store it in the nice clean in-room refrigerator. When I checked out, the person helping me remembered me and asked how my stay had been. Yes, they were painting the outside, but not on the weekend when I was staying there. I would stay there again in an instant. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be updated The hotel was being painted while I stayed there- and you certainly never forgot it, because the smell of paint permeated everything. My room smelled of paint the entire time, it was as though I was staying in a paint can!! The hotel was clearly an old Holiday Inn that they just slapped a Holiday Inn Express sign on- and it needs some updating. My bathroom was in desperate need of an update, my bathtub didn’t drain and I had to stand in 3 inches of water while taking a shower every night. I took a walk across the street to another hotel to eat, and was quite shocked at how much nicer that hotel was than this one, as that brand is usually not known to be better than Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express The breakfast room needed to be reconfigured to allow for large crowds and luggage as well- this is a hotel for business travelers and not just families. The staff was great, the breakfast was good. But it needs some TLC June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay MARIA in the breakfast court was FANTASTIC. All of you employees should be like her!!!! Pleasant, helpful, constantly working and offering assistance. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Green Light Does Not Always Mean Go Our two-night stay at the Waltham Holiday Inn Express was mostly comfortable. The room was clean but smelled like a musty motel room. The heating unit was quiet but it would have helped to include directions for use (it was similar to the Mitsubishi Mr. Slim device which we have at home so with a bit of trial and error we got it working). The bright green light on the ceiling was really in our faces at night with the lights out. Poorly located. I slept with a pillow over my head to block out the light. I'm guessing it was a smoke detector light. It was almost impossible to get the shampoo and conditioner to flow out of their containers. The breakfast was really good. Many options to choose from and more than anyone could want. I especially liked the warm cinnamon rolls. Yummy! I would go back. June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Express Size and furnishing of room above the norm for an Express. Breakfast buffet basic but good enough to start the day. Air conditioning a little loud. Free parking and shuttle bus to local businesses. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I picked this lodging because of its location. The big surprise was just how great the staff was. The rooms were an excellent value and the breakfast was way more than we expected. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling in the area. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Resolution I had booked a room with a double bed which I found small and uncomfortable.. My prior experience at your motel had been with a king size bed room.. My daughter who lives locally contacted the manager who allowed us to move to a room with a king size bed at the same rate for the remainder of our stay.This was very gracious. Thank You. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was a disaster I checked in fairly late in the evening (9:30) and was given the requested non-smoking room. Someone had clearly been smoking in it. But it was late, I was tired, and I decided I could live with it. Then, as I got ready for bed, I found that the bathroom sink wouldn't drain. "How could the housekeeping staff not have noticed this?," I wondered. But it was late, I was tired, and I could live with it. Then the smoke alarm started to chirp. Dead battery. #And what in the world is a hotel doing with battery-operated smoke detectors? And why are the batteries not replaced on a routine basis before they go bad? This doesn't meet building code standards for my house, let alone a business!# This I could not live with. I called the front desk, who promised to send someone up with a battery. I waited. And waited. Then the phone rings. They're out of batteries. Amazing. The only thing they can do is put me in another room. I repack everything and wait for someone to come with a key. At a minimum they should have offered help with my bags under the circumstances. They didn't. New room was OK, but at no point did anyone apologize for the inconvenience, let alone offer any compensation. And when I checked out, no one asked me how my stay was. Clearly no one cared. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend My husband an I want to commend the staff,most especially, the front desk, all shifts, for a great stay. The room was very clean,even the air was good,not stale. the cost was well worth it. We enjoyed the proximity to all that was available in the Waltham area and surroundings. Parking was sufficient and easy. We were given directions on how to find a local destination(s) and each time we were given a map and a smile. We had no problem finding our way around, thanks to the staff's knowledge of the area. The fitness room was very clean and easy to use and safe. We will be back to visit and certainly plan to stay with you again. thank you. Would highly recommend to family and friends. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Wonderful Place for us to Stay We come up to Waltham at least twice a year to visit family and ALWAYS stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Waltham. The front staff is welcoming, friendly and very efficient. They are always happy to see us and make our stay very comfortable. From Melissa and her staff including Maria in the breakfast room, we couldn't be treated better. The hotel is extremely clean and very well kept up. It is very convenient since it is right off of 128. We will continue staying here as long as our family is in the Waltham area. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly It is often difficult to find a nice hotel when one travels with a very large dog. The staff accommodated us with a room adjacent to an outside entrance. Nice room, nice staff, nice stay. Will use this hotel again. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close To Highway I stayed here for business, I had a meeting nearby. The Hotel is very close to the highway which made the commute very easy in the morning. The hotel is very close to a nice place to get Fish and sandwiches. The room was ready when I got there, staff was very friendly. My only complaints were that the rooms have thin walls, and my neighbor was playing music while I was trying to do some work at the desk. I also had a room near an exit and the door slammed often. Overall if you need to go to the area for work, it will do just fine. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waltham The room was nice and clean. The staff were all very nice. The free water was great! Having a fridge and microwave very helpful. The fact that the price was not jacked up due to it being the night before the marathon was great! April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly stay during Boston Marathon No problems here...third time we have stayed here for the Marathon. April 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing When I checked in, there was a sign regarding maintenance that indicated there would be no hot water for several hours. When that time had passed, and there still was no hot water, the front desk advised that it would be at least a few more hours. I had an evening meeting -- no shower. Not good. Also, the elliptical machine in the gym was out of order. Perhaps I was unlucky, but this certainly was not a good stay. April 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wireless service Nice staff but the wireless connections were terrible. My room was on the outer edge of the hotel so maybe that was the problem. As well, AT&T LTE coverage was non-existent - not their fault. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best holiday inn express i ever stayed at upon arrival to the hotel, the hotel clerk greeted us and was very friendly. i booked the double bed room; however, she exchanged my room to a king size bed room per my request. the clerk was very knowledgeable about the eateries near the hotel and she was very sweet and helpful. i wish i got her name because it would help for this review. will stay here next time i am in boston. April 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay to Good Everything was okay to good and bed was very comfy but staff walked in on us during the night while we were asleep and woke us up, scared!!!!. They did apologize and said they got rooms mixed up and thought our room was empty. Apart from that, everything was good. April 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What you expect I decided to try a hotel in Waltham for my visit to the Cambridge area. Hotels in Cambridge and Boston are much more expensive. This Holiday Inn Express is much like all others which is a good thing. We were greeted by reception and they had noted and planned for our request for a quiet room. Unfortunately, there were a group of partiers that kept us up anyway. The breakfast at all Hol Inn Exp are really poor in quality---processed vs real food but that's what you get for the price. My one complaint is that the breakfast room TV was set on Fox "News" which I find very objectionable; a politically neutral, real news station would be a better choice. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistancy How can you say anything bad about a hotel that exceeds all expectations. The room as always was ready and clean. We were not only greeted but the girl at the desk remembered us. And it was nice to see a familiar face. The breakfast was outrageous and in spite of the crowd was full and clean. Kudos to the Mgmnt team that keeps this place going and the employees happy to be there. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive, comfortable room and excellent service. Overall the service and value are excellent. The only complaint is with the lack of fresh fruit for breakfast. There were only banannas. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Hotels Should Be Like This From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, our hotel stay was just wonderful. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. I will be staying here next year again when we travel to Boston to watch our son wrestle again. It was a great hotel, so if you are in this area, be sure to stay here. You won't regret it. I had a problem after I left the hotel with being billed for a room and I called the hotel, and within two hours, the Manager called me back and everything was straightened out. March 15, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>