Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms brilliant We needed somewhere to stay within Wandsworth, close to amenities and train station. This hotel ticked the boxes, brilliant location, quiet, rooms spacious, comfortable. In walking distance of river embankment, loads of places to eat and a stones throw away from the station. Would go back again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed We recently stayed here for a family break and were impressed with almost everything. It's very close to the local overground station with frequent trains into the centre of London and although the area was busy traffic-wise this wasn't a problem if the window was shut. The only disappointing things were that after a day of sightseeing we found we'd get to our room and the key card wouldn't work and we'd have to go back to reception to sort it (which was never an inconvenience for the staff) and that there was frequently a queue for seating at breakfast. This seems to have been attempted to be remedied now as on our last day we noticed there were fliers indicating which times were the busiest/quietest in general for those who wished to take breakfast at their convenience. I wouldn't call this a 'luxury' hotel but it doesn't pretend to be. However, it's good value for money and the beds were very comfortable. Staff were always courteous, friendly and professional and I would be more than happy to stay again (and have been considering it for a short break later in the year) and would recommend to a friend. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing - would not recommend I decided to treat my girlfriend to an overnight stay in London - so we could get to the London Eye I chose Holiday Inn Express (Wandsworth) as previously I've been very impressed with other HIE hotels for the rate charged in 'exclusive' areas #eg Liverpool Docklands# - so I expected the same 'posh' hotel for 'fair' pricing here - but the place looked a bit 'tired', the room was clean and the staff helpful, but the windows in the rooms don't open, and I don't think our aircon was working properly - so we had a difficult night - making us rather grumpy the next day and spoiling our special day out! I know London is pricey, but think this accommodation is a bit overpriced for what it offers ... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Very good choice for ease of access by train to central London. Comfortable, clean and parking an advantage. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual standard Hotel was a mess, decorators not being looked after, rugby team stopping, they seemed to bring the pitch back with them every day, not a good excuse, too late for cleaners, pick the vacuum up yourself. Breakfast was poor. Parking terrible. Bedding did not feel clean (I was bit, although can't be certain it was in the hotel). The first time I've written a review, but not up to the quality of all the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at, very disappointed. March 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many problems Wifi did not work and the gallic shrug of the shoulders from the chap at reception was not the response I expected. Room heating did not work. Toilet cistern hummed for ages after use. No radio channles on TV. Will avoid in future. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for business Good location with great staff! I have stayed at this hotel several times and the staff are really helpful. The car park is difficult to get a space in, but probably because there are a limited number of spaces. Good value for central London. I will definitely stay here again! March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on business............ Enjoyed a good night at the Hol Inn Express. The staff were friendly and check in for efficient and swift. Recognised as a Plat card member. All good throughout Parking was difficult and there were a few people who arrived in their cars and were seen walking across to the fitness studio across the road. When I walked outside later I saw one come out of the club, get into her car and drive off. This may sound petty, but in London, parking is a key issue, particularly when you have to pay extra for it. Strongly suggest that something is done to legislate against such blatant actions. Otherwise it just looks like a level of management abdication and indifference. Apart from this I cannot fault the hotel or its staff and I would recommend this as offering good accommodation. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay As a frequent guest at this hotel, I have come to rely on the professionalism and courtesy of the well trained staff, they are always friendly and helpful. Transport via the nearby train station (not tube) is convenient and the adjacent M&S Simply Food store is a plus. February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost but Not Quite Second recent check in much better priority club status acknowledged and points voucher offered, it was not available at the time but was assured be waiting for me at checkout unfortunately it was not just a blank expression when I asked for it. Bar area refurbishment now compete and looks good pity its the same poor choice of TV channels. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice updates As a frequent guest at this hotel, was pleased to see the recent renovations. The lobby and public areas have had a complete "facelift" and look very nice indeed. As always, the staff is friendly and professional. Be aware that there is no true tube stop nearby, however, SouthWest Trains serves the nearby station with excellent service to Central London. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service James Standard I have been regularly staying at the Holiday Inn Express at Wandsworth for over 2 years and have always been extremely inpressed with James. An absolute asset to your company balancing polite professionalism with approachable warmth and sincerity: nothing is too much trouble, knowledgeable, efficient and takes pride in the guests' experience. The standard to which all your staff should aspire. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasurable stay Stayed here with my husband for one night on Saturday 1st February. Arrived half hour before before check-in time as we were concerned that we might not get a parking space due to the small number of spaces available. There was no need to worry. Plenty of spaces, as was the case for the entire 24 hours we were there. The hotel has just been refurbished and everything was new and spotlessly clean. The room we had was a little on the small size but didn't spend much time in the room so this wasn't an issue. The bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast was very good. Hot food (sausages, scrambled eggs, beans) as well as cereals, croissants etc. Wonderful coffee from the coffee machines in the breakfast area. Walked to the Southside shopping centre, which is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. Would definitely stay again and would recommend. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What i have come to Expect The place is undergoing a refurbishment of the reception, bar area and allegedly the rooms. On arrival no acknowledgement of Priority Club Membership no points or drink voucher offered unlike the majority of other IHG Hotels. Reception area was almost complete and the disruption for breakfast in the morning could be understood. Worst choice of TV channels in room I have seem for some time if this is not part of the upgrade it should be. Back in the area next week not sure if i will give the place another chance or try somewhere else February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Refurbishment under way Currently having reception refurbished. Very disappointed that this was not specified at time of booking. Place was a mess, not able to get a drink and no where to meet with colleagues. Breakfast was very poor. Not up to the standard expected. February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Appalling Experience Hotel appeared to be a construction site. Parking was blocked by big construction vans and lorries. Entrance to the hotel was dusty and with unbearable noise from walls being knocked down and half dozen of builders doing heavy construction works. Reception was made of a room that was being used as such, but it gave an impression like on of these temporary tents. Rooms were freezing cold with broken heating system and dirty walls, with spillage marks everywhere. Beds and bedding's appeared warned-out and very uncomfortable, to the extent that we felt a pain throughout the body after a night sleep. Pillows were not comfortable. Heavy cooking odor was coming from somewhere, and you could smell it throughout the hotel rooms and hallways, mainly during the evening hours. Shower was damaged with broken handles and the burning hot water splashes would come out every few seconds during a shower session. January 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by refurbishment miss advertised When making booking for 4 nights the hotel said there was some disruption due to refurb what it did not say was that because of refurbishment there was no evening food facilities at all all it said was breakfast was a carry out so only stayed 1 night then cancelled the other 3 nights and went to another H.I Express for other 3 nights January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel under renovation. Some bedrooms are completed and refurbished however there is no bare area no lounge to sit in and no breakfast area to eat in, breakfast is in a bag visit trade was 20th Jan 2014 so check before you book. When I booked this information was not on the web site although the staff insist it was so my opinion of the staff service is not a good one. For those long time users of Holiday Inn like myself I am sure the hotel will be finished soon but don't expect to get extra points or not have to pay for the car parking, insist on it. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Really enjoyed our stay, it is a budget hotel but for all that a great hotel to stay at. The staff are exceptional, always ready to help. Thank You Holiday Inn December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40TH BIRTHDAY STAY We stayed the week end of 21st, 22nd & 23rd December and found the hotel everything we had read it would be. Literally two minutes walk from the station and then 15 minutes to Waterloo. Trains very frequent. There was a large variety of choice for breakfast each morning and all the food was good quality. We didn't use the hotel facilities other than for breakfast as we had a busy week end planned and ate out. Car parking was easy. Although the car park at the hotel isn't very big, we had no problem parking and it was charged at £10 per night, which for London, is a good price. I had also asked for an early check in as we were going into town to see a matinee and wasn't charged for this. The staff we did encounter were helpful and friendly. Would highly recommend the hotel if you want easy access to the centre of London. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night sleep A good night's sleep, friendly receptionist, easy parking. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access location for London Good hotel with easy access to central London, short train journey. Bed was adequate although not large. Breakfast an unexpected bonus although gets too crowded when hotel full. Parking was only problem, although there is some on site it is very limited and gets full quickly. On our first night as it was full we were directed by hotel staff to car park across road and told they would honour our hotel parking rate. This in fact was not correct and we had to argue our case quite persistently to receive the discount. Overall i have no trouble in recommending this hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the Money and Friendly Staff Good Location, Easy access to London tourist and shopping Areas and good selection for a family of 4. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disaster area Lifts not working, no parking space, overcrowded lounge, inattentive and indifferent staff. We spent the minimum time in the hotel as it was so unpleasant. Will not stay at this particular location again! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Clean and quiet room, the required recipe after a busy days work! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November Stay We had a fantastic stay. The room was very clean and fit 3 adults and 1 baby comfortably. The breakfast was fantastic and it was a very relaxing place to spend a Sunday morning. It is also very child friendly!! Staff and customer service was fantastic also! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location good parking £10 per night. two minute walk from wandsworth station then 10 minutes by train to waterloo spent a great day sight seeing in London then back to wandsworth town for a lovely meal at doukans would definitely recommend. had a good nights sleep comfy bed. Breakfast was good. overall had a really good stay. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's the cheapest holiday inn in London for a reason Had to shout into kitchen for someone to come out and serve to check me in. Swipe room keys are very temperamental. Then was asked to go back downstairs and carry an ironing board to my room myself. Wifi slow. Temperature in shower wouldn't stay constant so it just fluctuates from roasting to like warm. Soap dispenser in my room was bust. These points are all factual and I normally can't be bothered to write reviews but this stay was exceptionally poor. Ben November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good value for London The hotel offers cheap room deals by London measures and the value is good. There is a pay-able parking lot in front of the hotel which is 10 pounds a day. Usually the prices for parking will go up to 4 pounds per hour in central London. They provide free wifi everywhere in the hotel. The Wandsworth Town train station is a 2 minute walk away. From there you need 30 min to the city center (e.g. Piccadilly Circus). Additionally, you find a bus stop nearby from which bus 44 is going to Victoria Station (about 45 minutes to the center and in walking distance to Buckingham Palace). As we had no warm water in our first room we ask for a room change which was no problem. The staff is kind and happy to help with questions. The room was okay, maybe the bed size could have been a little bigger. In the small bathroom the shower head bracket was loosely, so you needed to be careful while showering. Free breakfast was included, but we nearly never used it, because the place was very overcrowded. It was necessary to wait some time to get your breakfast together and you needed to be fast. Overall I can recommend this hotel. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, friendly staff...Great value We stay at Double bed room, with spare double bed (extensible sofa). We would like to say thank you to all hotel staff for being so friendly. Definitely, we (children 13 and 9 + 2 adults) enjoyed our stay. Hotel has a very nice facilities, with everything new and functional. It is near to the bus station (3min. walk) where bus N44 takes you to Victoria station in about 20min. Right next to hotel there is Tesco supermarket and McDonalds 24/7. I gave 4 of 5 point to room and comfort instead of 5/5 because extensible sofa's mattress is too thin making sleeping somewhat uncomfortable for two persons. However, one person or two smaller children would sleep just fine and fully comfortable. November 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>