Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beds in my world I recentlly stayed at a five-star hotel in Hermosillo, Mexico. The floors were uneven and hard to walk on and there was no chair to sit on nor a luggage rack or bench to open your luggage upon. The beds were mediocre at best. The rooms small. There was no free breakfast. Yes, the hotel was grander, but not in my room! Returning to the Waterford Holiday Inn Express really made me appreciate being at a comfortable hotel that caters to its clientele. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms are excellent. The beds are the most comfortable of all my destinations. I feel as if this Holiday Inn Express is my home away from home and the staff makes it feel so. Kudos to the manager and a pat on the back to all the employees for making my stays here exceptionally nice. Great people. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staying at the Holiday Inn Express 4 nights a week for work and have had a great experience. Rooms are very accomodating for work and the staff is awesome. Highly recommend! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Waterford MI again. As usual, service, comfort attention to details, always there to take care of the guest, can't beat it. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Packing to move took longer than expected so we ended up staying at the hotel for the night. There was a cheerleading/dance event in town and many girls in the hotel. They were running around and being very loud until after 10:00 PM. When we said something to the staff, they were wonderful. They spoke to the people in charge of the girls and even put up signs. The room was clean and furniture very comfortable. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winning Weekend! We were in town for a dance comp. and the hotel was just a quick stay over. The rooms were very clean, the front desk referred us to a local restaurant within walking distance and the staff there was great, even gave my daughter a "Good Luck Desert" for her event the next day. The restaurant was the Lions Den.... they whole weekend was a win! Great Job in making us feel welcome Waterford! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was fine, and front desk staff good, but the breakfast was a bit underwhelming. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast. We were there for a dance competition and needed to get breakfast right at 6 am. We got downstairs about that time or a little after - definitely not before. The staff acted acted annoyed that we were there already. The head person was having difficulty getting the pancake maker to work. She kept doing the same steps over and over. After the 6th or so try, she went in the back. When the same status message came up, i put in a different answer and, wah lah! It worked. My opinion is that the waffles are way better! I was disappointed in the egg style. They are pre-made cheese omelets. Just give me scrambled eggs without the cheap cheese please! The included hot breakfast with eggs was the main reason I chose this hotel over the other option. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Wonderfully pople. Excellent service. Rooms nice.. April 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient for Business Travelers Business traveler, staying in association with government agency business. Reservations made 2 months prior to the stay and all documentation provided (credit card authorization and tax exemption certificate). Employer made/confirmed all arrangements and documents were in place prior to employee's stay however employee forced to pay cash out of pocket as hotel and management "couldn't find" previously provided documentation. Very inconvenient for a business stay where bill is to be paid by employer. Staff and management barely apologetic over the mix-up and inconvenience. Will NOT send employees here again. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed comfortable bed, good service, convenient location April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterford MI again Everyone at this hotel is so friendly that it turns the grouchy guests into happy people. Love it. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Rooms are always clean and nice. The blackout curtains are getting a little worn. This is important to me since I need to sleep during the day. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Waterford Mi again Easy dicision when my work takes me to Waterford MI, Holiday Inn Express is the place to stay. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for persons having business with Oakland County The facilities were excellent. The room was comfortable and slept three adults well, although sharing one bathroom for three persons, all of whom had to be up and out for meetings in the morning was a bit tight. The staffpersons were always helpful and made us feel very welcome and "cared for." We would certainly highly recommend this location for other travelers needing hotel services in the area. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip during 2013 NCAA Basketball Tournament Although the hotel was full due to the 1st round games of the NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament in nearby Auburn Hills, MI , I enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The hotel staff could not have been more friendly and accomodating. As a Platium Member, I stay at many IHG facilities and will definitely be coming back to HI Express Waterford, MI. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service OVERALL GOOD SERVICE & ACCOMODATIONS - WOULD LIKE TO SEE A FRESH CITRUS FRUIT COCKTAIL OPTION FOR BREAKFAST. ALSO A REFRIGERATOR & MICROWAVE IN THE ROOM FOR MY FREQUENT LONG TERM STAYS March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh rooms and welcoming smile. I spend more time in hotels than I do in my own home. So it is very important that the hotel be welcoming and comfortable. That is why I chose the Holiday Inn Express in Waterford Michigan. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay Stayed recently while in the area on business. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was comfortable and quiet - something very important to me. There is a good restaurant in walking distance. The place just feels good. Only downside was that the hallway carpets are in terrible condition, torn and stained, which detracts from what is otherwise an attractive motel. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Waterford, MI Holiday Express Excellent location cleanliness Facilities Would go there again February 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable On our first night the staff where informed about the motel. We complained three times about the noise in the room above us and it did not change. It proceeded until one in the morning and then stated up again about eight the following morning. Needless to say we where exhausted. We where given half of our money back and that was a nice gesture. But what we really needed was a good nights sleep and we had driven down state to visit my husband Aunt who was very ill in hospital and has since passed away. Our second night was much better and we had a different room in a quieter part of the hotel. The staff on the second night where much more knowledgeable. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff We were in Waterford for my grandmother funeral and your staff made sure our rooms were available early, cleaned, and ready to go. It made our ordeal much easier. Your staff was friendly, kind, and very sympathetic. They were wonderful!!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Again in Waterford MI Holiday Inn Express Back again to Waterford MI, back to the Holiday Inn Express and the friendly faces and service. I'll be back again. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Great people. Excellent service. The staf will do anything to make you happy. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD STAY COMFORTABLE BED, NICE TV - WOULD LIKE TO SEE A FRESH FRUIT SELECTION FOR BREAKFAST December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff You could not ask for a better group of people. The always provide me with special treatment. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet rooms, dark when you want it. Anytime in Waterford MI or nearby, this is the place to stay. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pillows, great staff and service. I've been staying at this Holiday Inn Express every time I am in Waterford/Pontiac Michigan for almost a year, never had a complaint about the service, comfort and the friendliness of the staff, the rooms are always spotless and fresh, the air conditioning is quiet and the flat screen TV is a plus. November 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express in Waterford MI. I have always enjoyed staying at this Holiday Inn Express, it is on the top of my hotel list. The staff, the cleanliness and the service are AONE, and mostly it is because of the management enforcing these standards. I do recommend it to all my aquiaintances and friends that are planning a stay in Waterford MI. Keep up the good work. A note to corporate: it will be very appealing to the guests if the TV channel choice is doubled or at least include all the sport channels and a couple of movie channels other than the limited single choice. Thank you. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub The only thing missing for me at the hotel is a hot tub. I do use and enjoy the pool while there, but a hot tub would make things even more enjoyable. October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Staff Nice Rooms Excellent staff go out of the way to satisfy. Rooms clean and comfortable October 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3